Skip to main content
Weddings

Dare to Dream Events Reviews

Dare to Dream Events

Dare to Dream Events

Las Vegas, NV
4.9 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

62 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    I literally can go on forever talking about how amazing Leah and her team were. I am a very type A person and Dare to Dream truly made our dream wedding come to life!!!! From rehearsal to the very end of the wedding Leah and her team were there making sure everything so running smoothly. Like every event I'm sure there were bumps on the road but I had no idea of any, that's how amazing they were! Look no more they are the team you want by your side.
  • M
    Mary A. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The GOAT of All Businesses

    First and foremost, I want to thank Leah and her amazing staff once more. They planned and carried out the most amazing and memorable day of my life! My girlfriend proposed that we meet with vendors in person before signing a contract. (This is something that every newlywed couple should do!) I'm grateful I did this because Leah was the only one who made time to meet us at the time.

    We knew she was the one as soon as we met her. She was incredibly down to earth and understood the cultural and religious aspects we needed for our wedding. Her passion and professionalism are unparalleled. Another advantage is that she is Filipino and understands the relationships between families.

    Throughout the entire process, she assisted with decor, dj, emcee, timeline, and photography, floral, and she always made sure we had the last say and our support. There were several moments when I was distressed or frustrated (not because of DTD or Leah), and she was always there to answer/text and help me sort it all out.

    I could go on and on about how much Leah means to me and my family, but her work speaks for itself. She's been in the game for a long time, and she truly has a heart of gold when it comes to making sure her customers have a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

    Thank you, Leah and your crew, for fulfilling my childhood dreams and giving the best wedding ever! *quotes from relatives and friends* lol.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ms.tab.tm
    Tabitha Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard Wedding

    OMG where do I began! Leah was our wedding planner and Ebony was her assistant. They were BEYOND AMAZING! Leah is the person I communicated with the most. She answered me at all times of the day and night. She didn't put a limit on our communication. We are from out of state. She allowed me to have things shipped to her as well. She was a life saver. I had a previous wedding planner and she canceled a few months prior to our wedding without a refund. Leah offered me a discount for her services, another life saving moment. I was super stressed. She definitely helped me destress and allowed me to vent! Ebony, her assistant she was awesome as well. Together they made our dreams come true. These ladies are VERY VERY GOOD at their jobs. Our day was amazing. They are passionate about their work. If I could give them 10 stars I would. I could write a book about our wedding day. Thank you thank you for EVERYTHING. If you are looking for a wedding planner look no more you have found the perfect vendor Dare to Dream! The server Yvette helped as well. She picked up appetizers for us. Osiris was our bartender. Both the server and bartender was great as well. Everyone was so helpful and ready to serve us and make it about us. Ebony is hilarious! She is also fun, she even showed us how to do one of the lion dances! She did great at kid control and pushing the DJ to play what we wanted. Big thanks to Leah, Ebony, Yvette and O (bartender)!! I've posted the pics I have from others. However I will have more detailed pics later!
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding was beautiful I felt so blessed.

    Leah Abbs Team Dare to Dream were awesome it was my daughters dream wedding. From long distance I couldn’t asked for a better wedding planner. Thanks for everything .👏👏
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2/22 wedding

    Leah and her crew were amazing in everything. They helped setup all the vendors for us so we didn’t have to do anything. They setup the whole reception top to bottom and made sure it was perfect. We honestly couldn’t of asked for a better wedding planner to help with our special day. Anything we asked they made happen!
  • M
    Melissa K. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    It is my absolute honor to post this review. I had the pleasure of working with Leah and Ebony as my day of wedding coordinators. Leah is the owner of the company and she gifted me with Ebony for my day of planning. Ebony was PHENOMENAL. She was incredibly responsive, no matter when I reached out to her (SO FAST like OMG) and is very very good at her job. She listened to everything I had to say and was there for me every step of the way. She helped me finalize my timeline details and made sure my reception flow was perfect. She also organized each vendor and assisted them with day of needs. They also had a meeting with my venue contacts about a month out to make sure we were all on the same page with every detail. I found them through the Knot along with other highly rated coordinators; but Leah and Ebony were the perfect fit for me. It also helped they had experience with my venue (Green Valley Ranch) and had done a recent wedding there. They were able to give me 3 people for the day of, which is unheard of for those serving the Vegas area (it wound up only being Ebony and Ashley due to last minute staff changes, but that's the theme of 2021). Leah had connections with the DJ I was contracted with through my venue and made sure the DJ we were assigned was "the best". I consider them both to be lifelong friends and I can't thank them enough for making my wedding day so perfect! You will not be disappointed!
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leah is amazing!!!!

    Leah has been a superhero throughout! She is professional, organized, and will fight to make your day perfect! Ebony is also amazing and Kevin and I wouldn’t have been able to have the wedding of our dreams without them!! Thank you both!!!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding beautiful!

    I hired Leah and her crew based on a recommendation from one of the venues that she works with frequently. I'm so glad I found her! I chose the partial planning option, as I had already done most of the work finding venues and some of the other big vendors. She helped a ton throughout the year recommending vendors, for areas that I hadn't hired anyone yet, and helping negotiate costs. She also was available by text throughout the year, to help answer my never ending questions about everything from invitations to music, and the wedding website to hotel blocks and live musicians. Where she shined, was helping me figure out what I wanted the wedding day to look like, and making my wedding vision come true! When we first met in person, she came prepared with many different options of flowers, arches, tablescapes, etc- it was so fun and exciting to see so many pretty options, that it helped me really get excited about the wedding. On the day of the wedding, she had many different team members with her- 1 person staying with the shuttle from the hotel to ensure everyone got on it and it was on time. 1 person stayed with me and my girls (Hi Ebony!), and Leah and another crew member set everything up. When I did my grand reveal of the reception space, I couldn't believe how beautifully everything came together, and how perfect everything looked! I LOVED my flowers and ceremony arch, and Leah helped cut costs where we could, by repurposing flowers from the ceremony to the reception ballroom, which was much appreciated. I can't wait to see the wedding video to see all of the other details that I missed. Thank you Leah and crew for making everything so perfect!!
  • E
    Eduardo B. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible workmanship!

    Leah and her team were amazing. They helped us through the entire experience and made it memorable, I would certainly recommend her to my friends and family for future events. Extremely satisfied with all she did and the outcome.
  • B
    Bree H. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!!

    These ladies were so incredible to work with! Leah and Ebony made the planning process so fun and they were so easy to work with. They took my vision of what I thought was my dream wedding/design and made it 1000 times better than I could have imagined. I could not be more happy with them and if I could give them 20 stars on here I would! They are the absolute best!!
  • C
    Candise S. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I could not have done this with out them

    I can not thank Leah and her team enough for making my day special. There is so much that goes on the day of the wedding that you don't realize. From getting everything set up, to everything and everyone being the right place and at the right time, to taking everythig down and so much more. They even set up my venue for me and it was just like I wanted it to be. I only hired them for the day of the wedding, but she was helpful with everything I needed before then. My wedding day would not have gone as smoothly as it did if it wasn't for her and her team. I highly recommend them to any bride who is looking to have your special day got as smooth as it can be.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Postponed Garden Wedding

    The team at Dare to Dream Events poured their heart and soul into our special day! Made our outdoor garden wedding dreams come true!
  • Nikki
    Nikki P. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happiest Day of My Life

    I seriously could not have found a better wedding planner than Leah Abbs with Dare to Dream events.
    Before COVID hit, we made arrangements to have our wedding at the Hilton Lake Las Vegas. Leah came highly recommended as the day of coordinator. Then COVID hit, and my husband and I ultimately made the decision to have our wedding at The Ridge in Asheville, NC instead.
    Leah offered to STILL coordinate my event. I should also point out that at this point over a year had passed, and she was still actively following up with me (that surprised me honestly).
    I've spent 20 yrs of my Navy career planning huge multi-unit and multi-ship exercises with Marines, Force recon and special forces units as well as events for admirals and other high ranking officers. So, needless to say, I was going to crush this wedding planning thing. Of course, life got in the way, and I found myself overwhelmed.
    I was so overwhelmed with running a business and school that I realized that I desperately needed help. I decided to hire Leah as my full time wedding planner. Even though she works out of Vegas, I was so impressed with her proactiveness and responsiveness, that I knew she was reliable. Let me tell you: BEST DECISION EVER. I can't stress this enough. I reduced my flower budget to pay for full planning services, and it was honestly the smartest decision I made (besides, no one remembers the flowers!!!!). My wedding day happened seamlessly. My husband and I had the sole goal of having fun on our wedding day, and our goal was accomplished.
    Leah brought a team with her to Asheville, and the entire day happened with zero hiccups. After the wedding, I had so many people come up to me and compliment Leah and her team on their professionalism, efficiency, and friendliness. I'm an older bride (46 yrs old), and this was my first marriage. So I've waited a very long time for this special day. I can honestly say, that it was everything I dreamed of and more. It really was the happiest day of my life. I attribute that to Leah Abbs and her team. THANK YOU, LEAH!
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Experience

    Leah planned our wedding 12.28.19 and was absolutely phenomenal. Both my husband and I are in medical school with busy schedules and limited time to focus on details of the ceremony & reception - Leah made the process stress free and fun. She even met us at the Starbucks right at the hospital which is definitely appreciated after a 70 hr week. She is prompt, dedicated, friendly and honest. If you have work commitments, a busy schedule and are also trying to plan a wedding, Leah is your go- to person. Similarly, if you want a planner who can make the vision of your wedding come to fruition - look no further - Leah Abbs (Dare to Dream Events) is the one!!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A "Dream" Team!

    Leah and her team are a "dream" to work with! They were flexible, creative, and knowledgeable about helping us make my daughter's wedding day a success.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Planners

    Leah, Sam and crew were so amazing! I hired Dare to Dream as a "Day of Planner" but they are involved with so much more. Not only did they do an amazing job with set up and day of coordination, they met up with me at least 3 times before the wedding to go over everything. They gave me feedback on my idea, helped me with new ideas and decor, and reccomended lots of other vendors for my special day. The whole team is very professional and super helpful. They always texted me back with an answer right away even if I was just asking for their opinion. Would highly recommend!!! Thanks again ladies for making my day so perfect.
  • M
    Milchiel C. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped ease our entire wedding day process

    Leah is a sweetheart and very accomodating with our requests. Hiring a wedding planner, especially Leah enabled me to enjoy the personalized details I wanted to incorporate in our wedding since Leah had my back on the other bigger stuff like dealing with the venue and hiring/communicating with the photographer who are also very awesome. Highly recommend. Thanks Leah:)
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!!

    I hired Dare to Dream for day-of-coordination and it was hands down the best decision I made. I worked with Leah and Sodaly and they are both such amazing people and truly incredible to work with. Honestly, they are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met and helped calm me down multiple times when I got stressed throughout the planning process. Leah did so much more for me than day-of coordination and I am so grateful for her. I planned my wedding from out-of-state and she made the process EASY. Even though I did not hire her as a full planner, she met with me several times in the year before my wedding and was super responsive in providing advice, recommendations, and second opinions. Leah was literally a life saver when my dress alteration shop closed down. She kept my huge ball gown in her house for several months before my wedding because I was not able to take it back to home to Ohio with me before the wedding after the alterations shop closed (it was too huge to travel with). Leah met up with me last minute on a weekend to take my dress, after having worked on a wedding out of town, and seriously saved the day!

    Everything about Dare to Dream’s service was just above and beyond. I realized on my wedding day that I did not even need to look at a clock or care about what time it was because I trusted them so much to get me to where I needed to be. They took my vision, brought it to life, and made it even better than I could have imagined!! When I got to the venue and saw how they set everything up, I was seriously stunned at how amazing they made everything look. Not to mention that I don’t think I was the most organized bride and was very last minute in letting them know a lot of things. Leah and Sodaly made my wedding a dream come true and I am forever grateful!
  • M
    Margaret S. Sent on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly recommend

    Leah was the perfect combination of professional, fun and easy to work with. We live outside of the US currently, so we needed Leah to take the lead on all aspects of the wedding, and she exceeded our expectations. Our big day was beautiful and went off without a hitch. There is no question that we could not have done it without her. We highly recommend Leah!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super..... Amazing

    I found this company via a discount website. I was a little fearful at first but I decided to email them first before purchasing site unknown. Leah responded right away. Even thou the special running on the discounted website was expired she still honored the discounted rate which was amazing. I hired them for day of coordination only, but I was still able to email or text Leah if I had questions or concerns. Leah was always calm and ensured me that everything will go to plan and not to worry!! Boy was she right. My wedding was FLAWLESS and it is all thanks to Leah and her team. She listened to every concern or request I had. I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day. I didn't get NOT ONE CALL of anything wrong or not going as planned. Actually Leah had me and all bridal party head of schedule. Shes Amazing and a Joy to work with. I would recommended Leah and her team to any bride that is looking for full wedding coordination or just a Day of coordinator. Either way you will get the best service Las Vegas has to offer.
  • S
    Steve A. Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop!! You've scrolled far enough!!

    Congrats! You just found your wedding/event planner. No need to keep looking. You're welcome ;) Leah is the most friendliest, kindest, and most sincerest person in the world. She's very well-versed in the event planning. She's got great connections. She's trusted by hundreds of people. She did our wedding. And she did such an amazing job! We couldn't have imagined trusting anyone else with this. Best of all, we gained a friend. Thank you for reading! Pick up this one!! I promise you won't regret it!
  • L
    Lindsie Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    California Desert Fairytle

    This team is the one you want on your big day. I only had Dare to Dream for my day of and wish I had them my whole planning process. Anything that could go wrong on my day did from Makeup artist canceling to rain showing up when it never rains in the desert. They helped everything go so smoothly with my big family. Even reached out to contacts to help me find a new artist. I was able to smile and dance the night away knowing everything was going smoothly because of them,
  • S
    Sheryll Sent on 11/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Leah!!!

    Leah is such a sweet, accommodating wedding planner! Her and her assistant Jarod were very professional and easy to work with. She lessened my stress!! The day went perfectly for us. Even though the place of venue and some vendors had a lot of issues, she still managed to take care of everything. The decor was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Thank you Leah and Jarod! I will definitely recommend you two!
  • C
    Cristiana Sent on 01/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Dare to Dream Events and the owner, Leah, comes from two perspectives: as a client and as a partner.
    I reached out to Leah and her team to assist with my wedding day coordination. Her team helped with my timeline, advice and most importantly, they made a huge impact on my wedding. If everyone could have my experience as a bride, there would be no bridezillas in the world! I had time to enjoy the day, to eat, to dance, talk to my guests and most importantly I had the opportunity to simply have fun and not be overwhelmed on this big day. I truly believe it was all because of the Dare to Dream team who made me feel comfortable and confident in the planning stage and also kept me worry free on the day of as I knew that absolutely everything was under control behind the scenes.
    My other point of view comes from partnering up with Dare to Dream from an event planning perspective. As a Conference Services Manager at a luxury Las Vegas Strip property, I have recommended Dare to Dream to my clients often times and can sincerely say that working with Leah is always a very smooth process for myself and my groups. I am confident placing my clients into her hands and always have received only positive comments from the groups using her services. They are a company that can assist with anything from transportation, to decor, to onsite coordination, etc., for both social and corporate events.
    Leah is extremely knowledgeable on the industry and you can expect her to give you her full dedication, expertise, and partnership on any event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours