Danzante Events Reviews

9 | Santa Cruz, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Danzante Events

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Danzante Events 1
Danzante Events 2
Danzante Events 3
Danzante Events 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sireesha · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin with Rebecca and her team at Danzante Events? We called Rebecca a few months before our wedding because I was struggling with all the details and needed day-of coordination as well. From our first phone call with Rebecca we felt like we were working with a friend. She took note of all the vendors that still needed to be booked and gave great suggestions for who to reach out to. I sent her so many messages through email or phone and she made sure everything got taken care of right away. We only had about 3 hours for set up on our wedding day and everything went on without a hitch! Thank you so much to Rebecca, Mandy, and the rest of the team for making our dream day come true. It was so easy and fun to work with you and it was worth every last penny!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Rebecca on your side is like having a genie in a bottle. We knew we needed a day-of coordinator to make sure everything goes smoothly on the wedding day, but Rebecca turned out to be way more than that. For example, Rebecca spent half a day at the rental shop helping us pick out table decor only for us to find out that she worked through lunch just to help us make things happen! And when our DJ had to withdraw from our contract with just three days before the wedding, Rebecca swiftly rescued the situation by recommending another DJ who was familiar with the venue, sent him our song list, and made sure everything went better than planned.

    As we got to know her, and she got to know us, we found ourselves able to completely trust her to the unexpected so we didn't have to. As the day gets closer, so many things needed to get taken care of, and Rebecca was there help us with everything from picking up ferns after I finally decided on how to decorate the ceremony site, to making sure that the reception dinner was beautifully set up with the decor items that we brought. She was also full of great suggestions when it came to decor, atmosphere, and little tips to make sure that things would go smoothly. Her experience and skill really stood out as she kept us on schedule from 3 months out through the very end. On the big day, knowing that everything is going to fall into place is no accident, and we honestly can't imagine anyone doing a better job.

    Danzante Events 5
    Danzante Events 6
    Danzante Events 7
    Danzante Events 8
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Danzante Events. We worked with Rebecca who was organized, responsive, responsible, knowledgeable, and understanding. Originally, we had thought day of and rehearsal coordination would be enough, but then we decided we needed a little bit more help and we were so glad we decided to go with a little more coordination. Rebecca took the time to listen to what we wanted. She made appropriate recommendations and she was understanding even when we didn't necessarily go with her recommendation (this sort of flexibility is more valuable than one might realize). Rebecca had contingency plans in mind for things we would never have thought of and she went the extra mile making sure everything looked perfect and working with other vendors to make things run smoothly. With her help, our wedding was beautiful and went off without a hitch! We can't thank her and everyone at Danzante enough! We highly recommend including Danzante Events in your wedding planning!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her crew were absolutely amazing, they went above and beyond to find everything that our wedding was lacking. They found so many things that I couldn't believe existed to make our wedding pintrest worthy. Their staff was amazing and became some of the best attendees at our wedding. Over all our wedding went off without a hitch and we owe it all to Rebecca and her team. We love you guys. <3

  • C

    Charlie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her staff worked so hard to assist us in making our special day memorable. We had a very challenging timeline as we wanted a night wedding that provide some unusual challenges. Rebecca and her staff handle all of the subtle but very important details smoothly and seamlessly. She listen to what we wanted and built on our ideas. We did most of our own planning but the day of the event, Rebecca took over so we could focus on our day and enjoy ourselves and our guest. Many people think they don't need a wedding planner and can do the job themselves. Rebecca prove to be invaluable the day of the wedding and we would not have been able to pull of the wedding we had always dreamed of without her.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I met Rebecca at a wedding expo and liked her right away. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she did so much more than that - we met with her 2 or 3 times in the months leading up to the wedding, kept in regular contact via email, and she ended up spending most of the day before our wedding helping us set up and coordinating with the rental company.

    Rebecca is really trustworthy, responds super quickly to email, and did a great job setting up our reception/dinner area and making it look even more beautiful than we could have imagined! Wedding planning is stressful and of course a few things went wrong that day (the caterer forgot to bring coffee - yikes!) but Rebecca helped us stay calm and happy through all the wonderful parts and the unexpected parts :) We highly recommend her to help pull off any event you're planning!

  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danzante Events is a one of a kind wedding and event planning company. I’ve worked with Rebecca, the Owner, Designer, and Lead Planner, a couple times now, and some of the many things that set her apart from other planners in the industry is her charisma, love for and dedication to her clients, and passion for the industry, What more could you ask for? When someone is passionate about what they do, it shows in their work product. Moreover, she is so wonderful to work with, a great listener, and knows how to bring visions to life with her profound leadership skills and mastery of planning and organizing weddings and events. If you are looking for a planner, I guarantee you will be more than satisfied, and your special day will be all that you dreamed of. Book her, and don’t miss out.

  • T

    Troy · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did a fantastic job of handling our wedding. From putting up with a huge guest list, us being very picky about our venue and even driving wedding cake samples to our house. She went out of her way many times and helped make our wedding day a memorable event for, not just us, but everyone who came to the wedding.

  • S

    Simon · Married on 06/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rebecca went above and beyond to help my wife and I with planning for our wedding. She kept us on track with contracts and vendors, and even helped my wife make a last minute change in makeup artist. Her attentiveness was key in having our wedding day go smoothly and she was ready to respond to our every need, from setting out our favors at each place setting to taking charge of the cake cutting. She was so good that guests came up to us to tell us they were impressed!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review