39 Reviews for Cullen Creations

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+23
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (3)
Event Design (3)
Set Up (3)
Venue Visit (3)
Aisle Decor (3)
Altar Decor (3)
Bouquets (3)
Table Arrangements (3)
Clean Up (2)
Boutonnieres (2)
Flower Petals (2)
Single Flowers (2)
Delivery (1)
Samples (1)
Chuppah Decor (1)
Corsages (1)
39 Cullen Creations Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Wow, am I glad I found Heather! I cannot say enough positive things about Heather. I had a very short engagement and was planning a 2 day wedding at a DIY barn venue in the Catskills and decided to hire Heather as my Day of Coordinator (for the whole weekend) and Designer/Decorator. This was the best decision I ever made. My weekend could NOT have run without her. Heather is patient, calm, flexible and honest. She is willing to offer customized solutions based on your needs, and helped me pull off the 2 day wedding extravaganza for a Pakistani/Jamaican fusion wedding. Despite not knowing everything about how a traditional South Asian Wedding is run, Heather took our direction and blew it out of the park. She answered all questions, found ways for us to maximize our decor and design rentals and helped advise us on things we should invest in vs things we sholudn't. She is extremely creative and has a good eye, especially for weddings with a rustic touch! She gave great vendor recommendations and knew a ton about the particular venue we were getting married at and her insight was invaluable. By the end of our weekend, Heather felt like a close friend. Thank you for making our wedding so magical! I would HIGHLY recommend Heather to anyone looking for support for their big day!

Photo for Cullen Creations Review
Photo for Cullen Creations Review
Photo for Cullen Creations Review
Photo for Cullen Creations Review
Photo for Cullen Creations Review
Profile Picture Faryal, 8/18/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

if i could write a book about how great Heather is i would. She was literally my savior if i didn't have her i wouldn't have had the wedding i always dreamt of. She made sure all my visions were coming to life. She was by my side when i was under so much stress, she always made sure we were on time with evething, and reassured me when i doubted myself. Honestly heather is a genius and extremely creative, she listens to what you want and makes suggestions, never once did i think she had a bad idea. She listened to me vent even as a friend not a professional planner. I gained a friendship out of this wedding and i'm so glad i by chance I found Heather. She comes up with ideas that you can't even find on Pinterest. We had the most beautiful wedding i received so many phone calls from guests the week after saying they've never seen a wedding so magical before.

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Heather was AMAZING! I wasn't sure if I even wanted to hire a wedding coordinator but after reading a few articles online, I decided to do so. It was THE BEST decision I made. After getting in contact with her, she worked with us and within our budget to select a package that would be best for us. Before we even met, Heather had a few documents sent to us that outlined everything. It was so easy to fill in and was incredibly helpful in terms of organizing and making sure we were on the same page. Once we had our in person meeting to view the site and go over everything, I was 100% confident that the wedding day would be a breeze. I was not wrong. Heather took care of every last detail that we had discussed. She went above and beyond.. at one point in the night we couldn't find our server and she went to the bar to grab us water so we wouldn't miss a second of our reception. She was responsive leading up to the wedding, answering every question I had promptly. She was so fun to work with and has the right personality for the job. I would recommend her 100%!

Profile Picture S, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I knew Heather was the one to do our wedding from the moment I accidently stumbled across her website. She has many types of services and I'm so glad that she had something that fit our needs. I needed the DIY bridal package. When I first contacted her, she responded quickly and was very flexible. She had great energy too. She is very professional and has wonderful ideas. Please don't hesitate when booking Heather. She made our day very special. Thank you again Heather for a beautiful wedding!

Profile Picture ashea, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

It is hard to put into words how fantastic Heather is. She is incredibly talented and professional, but most importantly she is patient and kind. Planning a wedding can be stressful and to have someone like Heather by your side is invaluable. Throughout the planning process, Heather was EVERYTHING to us. If I had a concern, question, problems with other vendors and even the occasional bridal break down...she was there- always sweet, always attentive, and always honest. She has a wonderful ability to bring your ideas together, organize them and to create something magical. She will work tirelessly and use her limitless creativity to make sure you have your dream wedding. If you are so lucky to have her-trust her! Her professionalism, advice, and budget management is amazing.
Make sure to take a look at her rentals as they are beautiful and will add a to your décor a sense of uniqueness and charm.
We are forever grateful to her for creating an absolutely perfect day.
Andrea + Dennis 09/01/17

Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
+4
Photos
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Andrea, 9/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

It is hard to put into words how fantastic Heather is. She is incredibly talented and professional, but most importantly she is patient and kind. Planning a wedding can be stressful and to have someone like Heather by your side is invaluable. Throughout the planning process, Heather was EVERYTHING to us. If I had a concern, question, problems with other vendors and even the occasional bridal break down...she was there- always sweet, always attentive, and always honest. She has a wonderful ability to bring your ideas together, organize them and to create something magical. She will work tirelessly and use her limitless creativity to make sure you have your dream wedding. If you are so lucky to have her-trust her! Her professionalism, advice, and budget management is amazing.
Make sure to take a look at her rentals as they are beautiful and will add a to your décor a sense of uniqueness and charm.
We are forever grateful to her for creating an absolutely perfect day.
Andrea + Dennis 09/01/17

Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
+4
Photos
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Cullen Creations Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture andrea, 9/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I will be forever grateful for Heather's tremendous role in giving us the most incredible day of our lives. She made our vision come to life, and it was even better than we could have ever imagined. Not only does she have a stunning eye for design, with an extreme attention to detail, but is one of the kindest people I have met, and was an absolute dream to work with. Throughout the entire process Heather were there to guide us and assure us. Looking back at pictures, it was all so surreal. I can never thank her enough for not only creating such a gorgeous day for us, but for allowing us to sit back and relax and be in the moment, knowing that everything was in the most capable hands. Heather is one of the hardest working, talented, and kindest people I know, and I am so thankful that we were able to work with her!

Profile Picture Amy, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Single Flowers
5.0

We don't know where to begin with this one. We can say wonderful things about our wedding, we can write 150 thank you cards expressing our gratitude to guests and vendors... But we can hardly write a good enough review for Heather Cullen. We will try though! Heather quickly became a priceless, priceless gem in our wedding planning process and will be a part of our best memories for the remainder of our lifelong marriage. She not only handled everything we did not know we needed to do or even think about.... but she organized us for 18 months, she coached us, encouraged us, gave us most of our ideas (she is full of ideas and they constantly evolve), she allowed us to do things our own way even when our way was very weird. Thank you Heather for everything you did for us and with us. We always had a great time hanging out with you and you helped us laugh throughout this journey! And all of our guests wished they had you for their own (not as awesome) weddings! Heather is professional, responsible, flexible, and warm... and maybe most importantly, she is passionate about her job and about making sure your wedding is the wish you never knew could come true :)

Profile Picture Peter, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Heather you did a truly amazing job at our wedding on Saturday. Everything was beautiful, it was like a "Pinterest dream" as one family member told me. The decorations were beautiful and the flowers looked wonderful. On top of that the games and photo booth we put together helped make it so much fun! I can't wait to see the photos when Bonnie is done with them. You really understood my vision and brought it to life. Thank you for helping make my wedding a truly perfect day!

Profile Picture Kate, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Heather was absolutely amazing, she went above and beyond for our wedding. She made our wedding so special and completely exceeded all my expectations. Couldn't be happier.

Profile Picture Heather, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

I HIGHLY recommend Heather to anyone planning a wedding! She is truly amazing at what she does, not only is she unbelievably creative and always available to her brides, she is extremely organized and professional. Heather made it her mission to make sure I was constantly calm and not stressing out over anything. She also made sure we were keeping to our timeline and budget; ensuring that we did not over spend on anything and actually helped saved us A TON of money (which was awesome!) In addition to keeping our families, bridal party and other vendors on track through the whole planning process and the day of, she helped us from start to finish turn our visions into a reality that I never thought possible! Heather goes above and beyond when it comes to getting the job done and it shows in her work. You can tell from the first time you speak with her she TRULY cares about your wedding and treats it as it were her own. Nothing is impossible for Heather!

Profile Picture Fran, 3/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultations, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
5.0

Heather Cullen was the wedding planner for my daughter's wedding on a farm in the Catskills October 2016. It was a full weekend event that was as much a family reunion as it was a family celebration. The idea of having a wedding planner initially seemed absurd. Well, it was worth every penny of her services. I could never have pulled of a weeding on a farm for 160 people with a welcome party Friday night, games and activities Saturday, wedding ceremony on the mountain, cocktails at sunset, full sit down reception in the barn with dancing, fireworks and transportation for all guests to and from their lodging, and a Sunday farewell brunch. Heather orchestrated the entire weekend like a waltz! In fact, between her resources, organizational skills, artistry, extremely even temperament, and beautiful smile I would say she was the best investment we have made in a long time. My daughter's wedding was perfection....everything the couple could have wanted and more. I continually hear that our wedding was THE BEST they had ever ever been too. Thank you Heather for being such a fabulous talented caring person.

Profile Picture Patricia, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Party Supplies, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Videography
4.6

I am definitely a planner (read: control freak) so when I first booked Heather to be our wedding coordinator, I felt like I'd still be doing most of the work. Boy was I wrong - from the outset, Heather let me know that any question that popped into my head I could email, text, call and she'd get working on getting me an answer. She helped us narrow down our vision to something extraordinary but totally "Nick and Alex". By the time the wedding came, I was so comfortable with her that I brought little amount of decorations I purchased to her and said "do your thing!". She also has A TON of beautiful décor - whether it's necessities like table cloths, chalk boards, centerpieces, etc or the little things that brides really do not have the time to think of!

I highly recommend Heather's service!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Heather was great. We have been talking and planning my wedding for 2 years. A million emails, texts, and phone calls back ans forth to make our day great. She was so attentive detail and organized. She helped us go about a few problems days and hours before the wedding. She didnt like some outcomes so she called and handled it. She made our venue beautiful. She made sure as each day went on (since weekend wedding) that everything was okay. Highly recommend her. She took a lot of stress off our place and went over and beyond what she had to do.

Profile Picture allyson, 9/24/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

A big Thank You to Heather of Cullen Creations to help make our son and daughter in laws wedding @ Stone Tavern Farm a memory to treasure for a lifetime! She truly helped make this a special day for our family and friends. I don't think we could have planned this weekend wedding venue without her help. Heather helped plan the wedding venue for 2 years answering many emails, and questions all in a very timely manner. Her attention to detail and professionalism is amazing. Heather made sure each and every detail was taken care of for the weekend venue from Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Day and Sunday Brunch. Heather was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Heather's services to anyone planning a venue.
Thank you again Heather!
Laura

Profile Picture Laura, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

We highly, highly recommend hiring Heather for any wedding needs. She was instrumental in making our wedding the best day of our lives! The entire wedding planning process was a blast because Heather made everything so easy. She was extremely helpful, reliable and fun to work with. We had our hearts set on finding an old vintage truck to rent for our wedding day (light blue if possible) and we were having the hardest time finding any truck to rent. And Heather came through and found the perfect truck for us - made the wedding!! And it was the exact color we wanted!! We love, love, love Heather! Cannot speak highly enough of her!!

Profile Picture cindi, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Invitations
5.0

Heather is the best wedding planner you could ask for. She makes herself available for every bride and makes you feel calm and appreciated. Heather wont try to upsell you. In fact, she will help you save money and find better prices and even prioritize if you want her to. Her design skills are amazing too! She is also a really nice person who is fun to work with.

Profile Picture Sara, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Heather was absolutely amazing! Not only is she organized and professional but she has an easy going and relaxed personality. She took my ideas and made them even better. She offered tips and advice throughout The entire process. Her team built gorgeous custom carpentry for our ceremony and she has wonderful decorations to use. I cannot imagine my wedding without all of the help and services she provided. She is an exceptional wedding planner and coordinator. Highly recommend her for any event :)

Profile Picture Kate, 8/27/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
4.9

Heather is amazing! She not only created beautiful arrangements for me, but also provided amazing advice along the way. She even handled it for me when my wholesale flower delivery didn't include the pink spray roses I ordered. She's a delight to work with and also extremely detail oriented and helpful! She made the whole experience so pleasant for us!

Profile Picture Hannah , 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
4.5

My advice: Book her! Heather is wonderfully warm, attentive, and cares so much about every single bride she works with. Every time I panicked before my daughter's wedding, she put me at ease by walking me through the specifics of what was going to happen. She is extremely hardworking, and does an outstanding job pulling together all the logistic and design elements. Our wedding was stunning!

Profile Picture Virginia, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Clean Up, Consultations, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Table Arrangements
5.0

Heather was wonderful to work with. She never said no to anything and did everything she could to make our dream wedding come true. Thank you Heather!

Profile Picture User7062581, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

To say Heather is amazing, is an understatement. Heather was my day of coordinator, and was able to get into my head to understand just how I wanted everything to be set up in our venue. She was in constant contact during the months of wedding planning to make sure I was on the right schedule, as well as having everything I would need to make the day perfect.
If you are hesitant on getting a day of coordinator, or a full planner - look no further. Heather will not disappoint and make your wedding dreams come true.
Thanks again for everything!
xo - Kayla & Matt

Profile Picture Kayla, 7/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Using Heather at Cullen Creations was one of the best things we did for our wedding!
When my now husband John, and I decided to do a DIY destination wedding we had every intention of doing EVERYTHING ourselves. As the wedding planning continued we both realized just how many moving parts are involved in the whole process… and that doing everything was nearly impossible. Anxiety set in and we reached out to Heather at Cullen Creations. This was by far one of the smartest decisions we made when planning for our wedding. From our first conversation on the phone she reassured us that everything we had envisioned was possible, that our dream wedding was achievable and she was right. The months leading up to the wedding flew by, however with Heather just an email, text or even phone call away at all times of day or night we were completely ready for the big day, and our wedding took place without a hitch. She made things happen flawlessly! Her organization and creativity are out of this world and helped make our dream wedding a reality. From the flower arrangements, to the bouquets to the build your own trail-mix bar it was so much more than we could have imagined and she did not miss a beat. We have heard so many times since our wedding that it was the most detailed oriented (and most fun) wedding people have ever attended. It was without a doubt everything John and I could have imagined and infinitely more! Heather went above and beyond for us and helped to make it the best day of our lives! We are forever grateful for the remarkable work that she did for us on our special day!

Profile Picture Caralyn, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Table Arrangements
5.0

Chris and I got married last weekend at stone tavern farm and we truly cannot say enough good things about Heather! She well exceeded our expectations and we were floored when we saw the finished product of all of the barn decorations! She really nailed our vision and we keep getting compliments from our guests about the decor! She also did a phenomenal job coordinating our weekend-long event and was able to tackle the challenge of torrential rain flawlessly. At the last minute she changed our outside ceremony to an indoor one and you would never know it! She got all of our guests together quickly and also decorated the pavilion so lovely! Our guests said it was the best ceremony they had ever been to. We recommend Heather's services 1000% and we without a doubt could not have had such an amazing and successful wedding without her!! Amazing job

Profile Picture Meagan, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning