Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport Reviews

19 | Arlington, VA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Recommended by 95%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • User3894275 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how happy I am that we chose the Crystal City Marriott for our Wedding Venue. Their customer service was top notch in EVERY regard. They made us and our guests feel like royalty the entire weekend. Joy was our planner and went above and beyond for us. They upgraded our suite, gave our guests a great room rate, decorated our room, and so much more. The food was amazing and the cake they provided us from Heidleburg Bakery was to die for. SO HAPPY. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel was amazing and everything ran nice and smooth thanks to there wedding planner, Joy Josey. She was beyond helpful and always there to assist with whatever we needed. We also had the rehearsal dinner at the hotel, the food was delicious. All of our guests raved about the food and the accommodations.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User2193533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brehan, Yvi and their team were SO incredible! From beginning to end, they went above and beyond to make us feel calm, give us a beautiful space, and make sure all of our questions were answered. Our wedding was better than I dreamed, and they made it happen. You will not be disappointed, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • Janie

    Janie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with the Marriott and especially Erin Sousa, our event planner. Her professionalism really helped to ease our worries and bring our vision into reality. We couldn't have been more pleased with how well the reception went; the ballroom was absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 05/22/2011
  • P

    princess · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a place where the focus will be on you; where you will not have to compete with someone else's event, this is the location for you. Crystal City Marriott Reagan National is exceptional. It is small and quaint. The second floor is reserved for events such as receptions and wedding. The staff is friendly, helpful, professional, and eager to please. Some of our guests continue to talk about the quality of the food. The location makes it easy for both guests from out of town and those that live locally. The Marriott is one block from a Metro station; they also provide transportation to and from the Reagan National Airport. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. They were wonderful to deal with prior to the wedding, during the wedding and afterwards. So happy that we held our wedding at this hotel; I can't imagine another place that could compare.

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • P

    Danielle · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crystal City Marriott was very accommodating to our financial needs and of course our need to find a reception venue. They worked with us in the sales office, but it didn't stop there. They continued up to and throughout the reception itself to make everything come together perfectly. Anytime I emailed them, they were back to me within hours, sometimes sooner. When I called or needed to bring something in for the reception, they were very good about catering to my needs in that regard as well. They're very professional and fun to work with! :) Oh, and everything tasted awesome, too. As the bride, I wasn't too hungry, but the few bites I did take were awesome. Whenever I get excited, it's hard for me to eat, so it was definitely difficult because of that, but as mentioned, the food was great. They do a great job producing for a large group (mine had about 140 people).

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, the staff made every effort to make my wedding day perfect. They offered the best customer service and professionalism that one can want. Richelle went above & beyond to secure the venue and Vivian accented the event with many special details that I did not even expect that made the weekend even more romantic. They were both so thoughtful & accomodating. I was pleased with every aspect of the experience of using this hotel as our ceremony & reception venue and would strongly encourage any bride to choose this location. The food was great and my guests were extrmemly comfortable.

    Sent on 10/29/2009
  • LATAUYA

    LATAUYA · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate and Richelle are a dynamic team! They worked dilligently to make sure that our wedding day was both a success and memorable. I truly appreciate their professionalism and attention to detail. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Nate went above and beyond to make our family feel both welcomed and catered to. No detail was left untouched, he made himself available to answer all of our questions and to address any concerns.


    Sent on 10/13/2009
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend this Marriott! They were so wonderful in working with me to have exactly what I wanted at the wedding. They offered me an extra night in the suite so that I would have someplace for all my bridesmaids to gather before the ceremony. They also gave me the discounted rate for Thursday night so that I could be near my family while they were here.
    The reception was perfect- they worked with me and were patient with my disorganization. Vivian, my coordinator, helped me plan every detail and offered ideas when I needed them. They were very flexible when the wedding party came into the ballroom early for photos with the photographer. Everthing looked perfect and was exactly what I wanted. They were flexible with our menu planning and allowed us to do stations instead of a plated meal.
    I had a great time working with this hotel and an even better time staying there. The Presidential Suite was a prefect way to enjoy my time at the hotel and gave us plenty of space for getting ready!

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • E

    Edna · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As large as a wedding event can be, there are bound to be a few hi-cups. The Crystal City Marriott made sure that from the minute that I walked through the door that they would do their best to ensure my stay and my guest were treated with the highest attention and care. Everyone at the hotel was on alert and knew about the event. When my sister came in and was looking for where I was getting ready in our staging room, she was kindly escorted by a front desk attendant to ensure she would go in the right direction. That gesture alone told me that we made the right choice and couldn't have had a better establishment to have our wedding in.

    Having our reception close to our church and in the heart of Crystal City was not only convenient for our guest and us, but well worth the value for cost. I still have guest rave about the food and service they were given. I even have friends and family tell us that our wedding reception was the best that they have been to. Now if that weren't the truth, they wouldn't need to say anything to us.

    Sent on 07/05/2009
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 01/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crystal City Marriott was a fantastic venue and has a simply wonderful staff. We booked our Wedding over a year in advance but the staff did a wonderful job of keeping in touch throughout the planning months.

    Richelle was friendly, professional and geniune in all her interactions with us. Nate took notes on all the little details and everything, decorations, table layout, was perfect! The food was delicious - we even got compliments that it wasn't "typical wedding food". The Chef kept in touch throughout the planning process, remembered my Husband's food allergies and came out to check with us before he left on the Wedding night.

    Overall the entire staff at the Crystal City Marriott went above and beyond to ensure our big day was perfect. They really strive to form great relationships with clients, and it shows. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride.

    Sent on 02/04/2009
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected the Crystal City Marriott Regan National Airport for my wedding on may 19, 2012 and words cannot express how satisfied my fiance and I were with this vendor. The process began with the sales team, and we worked specifically with Brehan. I actually visited the hotel during my lunch break the day that I called her. She was very accommodating and fit me into her schedule. While visiting the General Manager, Scott, came and introduced himself. These personal touches are what let me know that this was the place for us. She worked very well with my mother, who is a retired event planner, during the contract process and was very accommodating of our budget. She was a pleasure to work with. Once we signed the contract we moved on to the Event staff and worked with Yvi. Yvi as well was a pleasure to work with. She was very knowledgeable about weddings as a whole and worked with me as I did most of my planning and prep up until the day of.

    The actual event itself was WONDERFUL. The ballrooms are newly renovated (finished in March 2012) and every thing was BEAUTIFUL. because the room was so new, i did not have to rent chivari chairs. they do not have the standard metal ballroom chairs and the ones they had worked well. The food was really good and the bartenders were excellent. the entire event staff was especially nice (specifically Antonio who was REALLY a nice person) and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a boutique hotel that stands by the Marriott name and I am so happy to have had my wedding there.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • Mrs. Cleveland Park

    Rachel · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved our wedding venue. Richelle and Vivian did an amazing job of planning our event. I loved how we were the only wedding there, and that we got some great pics on the spiral staircase.
    The food was really good and the tasting was so much fun.People raved about the sushi bar and the martini bar, both things we added, but were definitely worth it.
    Id recommend this as a great hotel to have a wedding at!!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • R

    Reginia · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The CC Marriott was wonderful to work with. The sales representatives and staff was incredibly helpful, gave, advise, and did all the preporatory work that usually a bride needs to ask friends and family to do. The cost was a little more than one might expect but you get a lot more for the time the staff spends with meeting with the bridal party for planning, tastings, organization, set up, and take down. I would highly recommend having any large event at the CC Marriott.

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • User4088813 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a wonderful reception at Crystal City Marriott! Sheryll, the staff and service were superb. Everyone said the food was delicious!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • N

    Nithya · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The year of planning leading up to my wedding was an overall good experience. However, the only point of contention I have is that our planner Yvonne Cirrillo would sometimes take weeks to respond to emails or to the most basic questions. I realize our event was not the only event she has to deal with, but sometimes information is needed quickly and she would be completely unavailable. For example, she was going to print inserts for room reservations that were to go inside our wedding invitations and I emailed her about them at least 10 days before she was to go on a 2 week long vacation (which I did not even know the specific dates of because she didn't respond to my email asking about it). I finally get a response a day before she is to leave that she can have the inserts printed when she got back, which cut it extremely close with our set mailing date of our invitations. And mere weeks before the wedding date, she still would take 5-7 days to respond to emails regarding multiple specifics such as the tablecloths and head counts (which lead to confusion, such as her ordering very extremely table cloths without my go ahead). It all ended up working out in the end, but her lack of responsiveness only gave me an extremely high stress level. Yvi was pretty much the biggest cause of my stress for my wedding. As a bride I am already under tremendous strain, and not being able to communicate with my event planner is completely unacceptable. Even now, it has been 2 weeks since the wedding ended and she has still not provided my father with a cost breakdown of all the expenses so we can divide up the cost with my family and my husband's family. She is a lovely person and when she finally does communicate with you she has all the information neatly available, but the utter silence for weeks at a time is not what I expect from the Marriott and not at all acceptable.

    Aside from the lack of responsiveness, the wedding was carried off BEAUTIFULLY and everybody commented on how amazing the food was (it was really really good) and how professional and courteous the wait staff was. They had just finished a renovation about a month before, so everything was new and sparkling. I do recommend this Marriott for planning a wedding, but probably you should ask for a different event planner.

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were absolutely delighted with the quality of service we received with Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport team that handled our wedding. Although the months leading up to our event we hit several pumps on the road with the lack of communication the week leading to our big day everything was made up for. Sheryll Paraiso made sure that everything was in order from the minute we arrived at check-in. She also went about and beyond to ensured and instruct the from desk staff that each of our guests staying at the hotel received their welcome bags. On our big day Mrs. Paraiso made sure that our day went by smoothly and that everything turned out as perfect as we envisioned it. The entire staff that worked our event was nothing more than gentle, professional and sweet to each one of us. Our weddings turned out as beautiful and worry free as we had dreamed about it. Both my Husband and I received many compliments for the way the staff treated them, how amazing the food was and how everything was well organized. I know I put a lot of work into planning our event, but the credit has to be given to Sheryll and her team for executing our wedding day to Perfection.

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 08/21/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We got a lot for our money at the CCM. The food was absolutely delicious, and we got a lot of upgrades that they didn't have to give. However, we were on our third wedding planner by the wedding, and we got a note after we got back from the reception that he'd left too. The hotel is recently renovated and really beautiful. All the guests had a really nice stay.

    Sent on 09/12/2010
  • R

    Kelly · Married on 04/25/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We felt it was a good value for our money. Everything looked great on the day, but there were a few minor details that were overlooked. We had a few issues with responsiveness and getting our needs addressed but in the end it all worked itself out. Richelle was wonderful to work with and she was a lot of help when we had questions or issues. Nate was our wedding coordinator and did a good job. We were also pleased with the chef-the food was excellent and we really appreciated him asking us if everything was okay during the wedding.

    Sent on 06/22/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review