Crooked Tree Productions Reviews

36 | Birmingham, AL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Crooked Tree Productions

Recommended by 90%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kali is simply amazing and is a woman who knows what she is doing! She was so fun to have around throughout the weekend and made us all feel so comfortable. (Except the guys on the golf course.. apparently when she showed up, the golf skills went down the drain ;)) She went above and beyond to capture unique and special moments over the weekend to make our video perfect. I can't wait to relive our day for the rest of our lives and be able to share it with our kids, grandkids, and all of the generations to come!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I wrote all of the ways that I love Kali and the work she did I would run out of characters. We didn't think twice about hiring CTP for filming our rehearsal dinner and wedding day; we had seen her work, talked to couples that had used her in the past, and were SO excited when she rearranged her schedule to be able to shoot our wedding. Kali was very professional and up front about what to expect before our wedding, on the day of our wedding, and after our wedding. It was easy to communicate with the CTP team both before and after our wedding. Kali took the time to seamlessly edit our wedding footage. She perfectly captured our entire weekend and created a beautiful video that I will literally cherish forever. My family and I couldn't be happier with her work, it was well worth the wait!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we decided on Kali and Crooked Tree Productions to film our wedding weekend! Not only did she capture the entire wedding day, she traveled a day early to cover our rehearsal dinner as well! What was said at your rehearsal dinner is something that you will want to go back and re-watch--I promise! I cannot say enough great things about Kali and all that she did to capture the most special day, despite so many personal things going on during this time. Receiving our wedding video was totally worth the wait because it allowed us to re-live so many special memories from our wedding weekend, as well as bringing back allllll the happy emotions that you never want to forget! I enjoyed working with Kali every step of the planning, wedding day, and post wedding. We are so thankful for a timeless video that we can cherish forever!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two things about Kali and CTP: 1) Kali is the type of person you can become instant best friends with. I look back on my wedding day and can’t inagine her not being there. She was more than just a videographer, she helped me with my veil, she brought me a drink when I was bombarded with people and couldn’t get one myself, she helped my photographer come up with an amazing idea for pictures that is one of my favorite memories from the weekend, etc etc. kali was awesome on the wedding day. And 2) the quality of CTPs work is outstanding. My family members still talk about how much they love the video. Yes I had to wait a little longer than expected before I received my video but In the grand scheme of things it was so worth the wait. Kali rocks

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me tell you about Kali Piersall and Crooked Tree Productions. She is a fantastic human being, who made me so comfortable on my wedding day. She experienced a great deal of personal issues after my wedding, but even through her personal set backs, I received a fantastic video. She captured every moment of my wedding day, and many things that I did not remember about my day. I highly recommend Kali and Crooked Tree Productions. I cannot thank her enough. There aren't enough complimentary words for me to express my gratitude for Kali!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say that I was totally against a wedding video but one meeting with Kali and I completely changed my mind. Kali immediately makes you feel comfortable, is so much fun to work with, and basically just awesome. Do yourself a favor and go watch her wedding videos online and then hire her immediately. Our wedding video is more amazing than I ever thought it could be. Kali is a true artist and so freaking talented at what she does. Every single person that has seen my video has said it’s the best they’ve ever seen. Kali not only did an amazing job documenting our wedding but she somehow captures our true personalities on film. I’ve seen a few bad reviews and let me just say those are ridiculous. Unfortunately Kali had someone very close to her pass away and, as can be expected when someone is going through something terrible like that, took longer to get some videos out than usual. Obviously this was an extenuating circumstance and the reviews saying you won’t get your video back for a year, that Kali doesn’t respond to or sends rude emails, and is unprofessional are straight up false. If you want your video back in like a few weeks that looks exactly like every other wedding video you’ve seen a million times just so you can run and post it on social media then you should probably go somewhere else. If you want an amazing memory that is so awesome people that don’t even know you will want to watch it then hire CTP ASAP.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kali was so easy to work with and had the great idea to get a few shots out on the golf course at sunset that ended up being my favorites pictures of the day; I know my photographer appreciated the suggestion! The highlight video absolutely took my breath away. It perfectly captured the feel of the whole entire day and was well worth the wait. Just watch a few of her videos. Her work speaks for itself!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kali and her team are awesome! We are so happy with our video from CTP! We were unsure if we were going to get a videographer for our wedding, and we are SO glad we decided to! The video is so fun to watch and we get to re-live our wedding day over and over again! Kali was lots of fun to work with and also very professional! She definitely knows what she is doing! Thanks again CTP!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • W

    Will · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kali was outstanding, went above and beyond at the wedding to not only get great footage and pictures but help out wherever needed and make sure the night ran smoothly. STRONGLY encourage other couples to engage her for their wedding day, as it goes by in a hurry and pictures don't capture the moment anywhere near as well as a professional video. Kali has true talent and we are already rematching

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • M

    Marlo · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that hiring Kali as our videographer was one of the best decisions that we made! This girl is INCREDIBLE!!! Kali was able to capture the most memorable moments of our day and put them on film for us to relive for years to come. She is extremely talented and insanely creative. My favorite thing about Kali, and the reason we hired her, is because of her creativity. Compared to other vendors, Kali's videos are original, fun, and authentic. She can take any special moment, add a perfect background song, and it will make you cry, laugh, and wish you were the couple in the video. We also had Kali film our rehearsal dinner, which again, best decision we could have made! We love being able to refer back to the speeches given by our friends and family, as well as the reactions and emotions we felt that day.

    Not only is Kali gifted and artistic at her craft, but she absolutely made our wedding day the best it could be. She is hands down one of the nicest people you will ever come across and she truly cares about her clients. She was wanting and willing to do whatever we needed, whether it be getting us drinks while on the dance floor, or fixing my dress when it broke! Having Kali apart of my wedding day was a blessing. She is a wonderful videographer and an even better person. You will not be disappointed for hiring her!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kali and her team at Crooked Tree Productions as our wedding videographer was one of the best decisions we made throughout our entire wedding planning process! I can't say enough great things about Kali. She was so easy and fun to work with. Kali went above and beyond her normal videographer duties on our wedding day. When we watched our wedding video, it felt like we were re-living that special day all over again. Kali and her team really captured the whole weekend perfectly. Words can’t describe how much our video means to us and we can’t thank Kali enough for giving us such precious memories that we will enjoy for a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Kali and Crooked Tree Productions. Kali made my wedding weekend perfect- she was hired as the videographer but she went above and beyond the whole weekend for my whole wedding party. From making sure I always had something to drink, to pinning up my hair, taking out my veil, capturing the most amazing moments of my life, to handling and hiding the mishaps that are bound to happen on that special day. That weekend would not have been the same without Kali and we have her to thank daily for capturing every special moment. Not to mention the quality and hard work put into our wedding video-it is truly like watching a movie. She is unbelievably talented and was the best decision we made for the wedding! Thank you Crooked Tree Productions =)

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first we didn't plan to hire a videographer because it wasn't in the budget, but hiring Kali is one of the BEST decisions we made! Kali was there to capture all of the special moments I missed or was too excited to realize were happening all around me. Her attention to detail is outstanding-she seemed to be everywhere throughout the day! Everyone who has seen the video has raved about the quality and I completely agree. I also LOVE that she sends out a music questionnaire before choosing the music for the wedding movie, because we are music lovers we had a blast figuring out how to answer the questions so she could really know our eccentric tastes :)

    My (very shortened) list of favorite things about the video:
    -My grandparents were unable to travel to attend the wedding and because we have the video, we were able to watch it with them and share our our amazing day!
    -Being able to see Nathan get ready for the day!
    -Getting to hear my dad sing "I Loved Her First" to me over and over again!
    -Seeing all the laughter and love shared by us and our family and friends!
    -She got some spectacular footage of the dancing at the reception, even a crew on stage dancing with the band!

    Watching the video gives me an opportunity to relive the day as well as experience moments I missed! Every time we watch it, I love how everyone laughs, cries, and sighs! I highly recommend Kali and Crooked Tree Productions to anyone looking for amazing footage of your special day!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • M

    Mary Louise · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kali and her team captured the most amazingly beautiful movie of our wedding last May. All of my friends and family cry each time they see it, as well as my husband and me!! The music selection was perfect for us and totally described our personalities and faith. If we could do it all over again, I would want Crooked Tree to capture every moment again!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kali was such a blessing - she actually contacted me close to my wedding date and we instantly clicked! I loved her flexibility and willingness to make my budget work - she is incredibly professional & friendly! Her coexistence with my photographer was wonderful & both my pictures and video were amazing! I really appreciated her attention to detail and capturing the moments that I didn't even know happened - what an amazing day it was when we received our video and got to watch it for the first time! I loved working with Kali and would absolutely recommend her services to any bride considering videography - she was truly an asset to my wedding!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with our wedding video from Crooked Tree. Kali and her team captured our wedding beautifully and we absolutely love looking back at our day by watching the video. Kali was so awesome to have around throughout the day, she really is so much more than just a videographer. She was there to help in any way she could. I highly suggest booking Crooked Tree, it is worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “If you are on the fence about a videographer, you shouldn’t be. It should be a NO brainer. It’s really hard to put into words how amazing it is to be able to watch one of the best days of my life over and over again.
    Life gets busy and stressful and you can forget what is really important. That’s when I sit down and rewatch this video. I can’t give enough praise for Kali and her team. Not only is she sweet and professional, but she
    easily worked with all of my other vendors and photographer to get the best shots!

    There are too many favorite things about my video to list them all, but I will give you a few.
    1. She did more than just capture the happiness of me and my husband. Her entire video completely encompasses the joy of everyone else that was a part of our big day. It makes me happy to see all of my family and friends happy.
    2. My family has its moments and somehow she managed to get some of the most hilarious footage of my cousins. In the midst of the emotional tears you will experience when watching her work, it’s awesome to suddenly burst out in laughter!
    3. My grandmother lives in Las Vegas and is not well. She was unable to come to the wedding, and in fact she hasn’t even gotten a chance to meet my wonderful husband. My mom went to visit last month and because of our wedding video, Nana was able to see all of the beautiful details from our day. It brought tears to her eyes and a smile to her face. There is nothing better than that right there.
    4. My absolute favorite part… If you watch our wedding preview video on her website, there is something so special in the last 4 seconds of the video. Kali focuses in on my new husband’s smile after a kiss on the porch swing. I’ve never seen anything so full of love and happiness in my entire life. Those few seconds alone made every single penny worth it.

    Life is hard, but love doesn’t have to be. Hire Kali and you will have a reminder of this whenever and wherever you need it, right at your fingertips.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Words cannot describe how precious our video is to us! I was not totally sure if I was going to do a video or not for our wedding. After I thought about it I realized how neat it would be to watch our special day over and over with it feeling so real. I searched for videographers and one single video made my decision. Kali’s work is incredible and I knew I would regret not having one for myself. Thankfully she was available and I then booked her! Not only was she great pre-wedding but one memory I have of our day is how wonderful Kali treated and pampered me from start to finish. She was there every step of the way whether it was fixing my dress or refilling my champagne. She is so genuine and truly amazing. After the wedding I was so thrilled to see our video and relive the day. Our video is absolutely breathtaking. I thank Kali for leaving us with such special memories of our wedding day to cherish forever!”

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only does Kali do a great job of capturing all of your special moments, but she makes them happen. She came up with greats ideas for different “shots” of us on the day of that turned out fantastic in the video. She honestly did a ten times better job than our photographer (who claimed to have been shooting weddings for many many years). She knows when to back away to give you space form the camera and when to push for that amazing shot. She condensed the footage down to a short video that perfectly captured our entire day, and I cannot imagine not having that to look back at for the years to come. The video made everyone in my family cry and was worth far more than it cost us to book her. She is highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • A

    Anna Lisa · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancé and I were planning our wedding we asked everyone closest to us…what were the 3 things that you wished you would have had at your wedding. The number one answer was a wedding videographer! This is something that I had always wanted for our wedding day, but hearing it from several couples confirmed it as a top priority! Kali and I went to college together so naturally she was my first choice. Lucky for us she had our date open and the plans were in place! I loved working with Kali not only as a friend, but as a videography professional! From the moment we were booked we felt at ease about who was capturing our big day. She had very detailed questionnaires and informational sheets that we filled out so she would know exactly what type of video style we were looking for. Getting our video after our wedding was a tremendous joy! Andy and I both loved every single second. You think that you will remember everything on your big day, but the truth is you just don’t. It was nice to see what everyone was doing while we were greeting guests or taking pictures. We got to go through our wedding day all over again! Everyone in our family loved the video too! We were very pleased and so lucky that we hired Kali and CTP! I would recommend this to any bride and groom! Thanks to Kali we have our wedding documented for years and years to come!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Hiring Kali and Crooked Tree Productions as our videographer was one of the smartest decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process. When brides say their wedding day was such a blur, they MEAN it. I am so grateful that I have something I can watch to remember special moments and see what happened throughout the day through the groom’s and guests’ perspectives. Kali is wonderful to work with! She went above and beyond to make sure our whole weekend was captured perfectly. What I love about CTP is that nobody is just another client. Kali gets to know each couple and tailors the final product so that their wedding videos reflect both their personalities and the spirit of the whole weekend. When my husband and I watched our wedding video, we laughed, we cried (okay, I cried, and my husband got something in his eye), and we were truly in awe of how much Kali and her team were able to capture, even though we barely noticed the videographers throughout the day (and that is a REALLY good thing; who wants to think back on her wedding day and only remember that cameras were in her face for 12+ hours?). We could sing Kali’s praises all day; if you are looking for a wedding videographer, we HIGHLY recommend Crooked Tree Productions!”

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • M

    Mikki · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom surprised us with getting a videographer. I decided way in the beginning of the planning phase that we were not going to have a videographer because I thought it would be the best place to save money. My husband was also very skeptical about the whole situation because he thought it would be strange to have a camera in our face. Wow were we wrong… Kali and her partner were awesome. They fit in like we had known them forever. With all the chaos involved in the wedding, Kali was so helpful. She is a little like a personal psychiatrist– she helped cover up my husband not having his tux… yea it happened no tux a couple of hours before the wedding. But they also captured the whole “tragedy” on film and it is hilarious!! My mom got them for the rehearsal dinner as well…best decision ever… they captured all the speeches, our expressions during those speeches and I love re-watching those speeches. The final product came in a fancy white leather keepsake case and copies for the parents. The video captures so many great moments of the wedding, reception and parts of our little town that we now can remember forever. Some of our friends used them for their wedding and once my mom saw it she knew she had to have them!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kali with Crooked Tree Productions was so easy to work with and truly blended in to the day. We love our video and are so happy with the work she did! She has a way of getting to know her clients and choosing wonderful music as well as choosing what footage to include. Still pictures are great, but I really believe that the video is what truly captured the essence of our wedding day! Kali has a talent for capturing weddings and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a videographer.”

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • M

    Maxie · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Although my daughter and her groom did not feel they needed a wedding video, I, the mother of the bride, felt they did and would want it later, so I hired Kali through contact with some mutual friends. I have to say I have watched it several times, and each time I see something new. It captured some of the most tender moments of the day that photography cannot capture, so having it as well as a great photographer makes a wonderful package. Kali is so easy to work with and so funny she will try to do anything she can to please. I know lots of people think they cannot afford this expense, but it is well worth it, and Kali can work with you on price. It is a gift that keeps on giving, and you will laugh and cry all at the same time by seeing things you would never have seen. I would highly recommend Kali. You cannot relive those moments, so capture them while you can.”

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was one of those brides who didn’t need a videographer. I would have rather spent my money on something else. That was until there were some critical moments at my brother’s wedding that weren’t caught on film. I immediately turned to my dear friend Kali at Crooked Tree because I had seen samples of some of her work and LOVED it. From the first e-mail (and following, phone call), Kali was prompt, professional, customer-oriented, and enthusiastic about being a part of our big day. She arrived earlier than anticipated and caught every moment – she even took the time prior to arriving at the church to shoot footage of the venue and surrounding area. She came prepared with a kit that rivaled our wedding planner’s, a huge smile on her face, and an amazing “get to work” attitude – she probably ran a marathon in the process of filming everything! From pre-wedding snacks, to make up, to the boys arriving at the church, all the way through to our departure at midnight, Kali was there and ready to capture everything we didn’t see. I would urge EVERY bride to have a videographer – they day goes by SO fast. We now have a beautiful, high-quality film to help us remember our special day (which flies by in a complete blur!) and I could not have asked for a better product, and I will admit, I am a very critical customer. Hire Crooked Tree Productions and you will be wowed by the lovely Ms. Kali. Not only will you love the product, but you will love having her be a part of your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/22/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review