Skip to main content
Weddings

Creative Eventology Reviews

Creative Eventology

Creative Eventology

Pittsburgh, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
72 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • L
    Lani S. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best thing we did for our wedding

    We worked with Rachel for our wedding in Washington, D.C. this past December, after a referral from friends, and she was absolutely integral to the success of our special day. She was a delight to work with from start-to-finish, and helped us think through every detail to ensure we had the best possible experience. Onsite, she and her team took care of everything -- organizing and managing all vendor coordination and venue details, leaving us to only focus on our loved ones. We were apprehensive about having a planner at first, but involving Creative Eventology made a massive difference in how we experienced planning and enjoying our wedding.
  • E
    Eli G. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Creative Eventology!

    My wife and I got married this past weekend and could not be more pleased with the experience, service, and overall quality of work done by Rachel and her crew. Rachel was 100% punctual and made sure every aspect of the wedding was within our expectations. Despite the late changes, back and forth, and disorganization on our part, Rachel was able to tie up every loose end necessary to ensure a positive outcome. Rachel took her time with us, called us every week, and got back to us in a timely manner whenever we had a question or a request. The timeline she created was spot on and if anything didn’t go quite right she was there to pick up the pieces. Her detail orientation made it very easy for everyone to understand where they needed to be, when, and what was expected of them - not just for the vendors but the wedding participants as well, when needed. We will definitely be using creative Eventology again in the future and will be consulting Rachel for all of our event planning needs going forward. We highly recommend her services for weddings especially but her display of skills this past weekend has us convinced she could organize anything.

    Creative Eventology's reply:

    Thank you guys - you're the best and it was such a pleasure to work with you guys for your big day! Let's do it again next year : )
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tyler G. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel is the best. Hands down.

    Rachel and the Creative Eventology team made our wedding day so so special. We had a short period of time to finalize our preparations, but Rachel executed everything perfectly. As a designer myself, it can be difficult to find someone with such a high attention to detail. However, Rachel and the team exceeded our expectations in a friendly, accessible, and easygoing manner. 10/10 recommend.
  • M
    Monique M. Sent on 05/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planning and design

    Rachel was the single best vendor we worked with for our wedding. We could not have done this without her. She was so kind, thoughtful and above all, KNEW HER STUFF!!! She thought of everything . Things we never would have known like insurance and vendor contract details and day of details. She is worth way more than her cost. Our wedding was perfect and she was such a great friend and partner along the way. I cannot recommend her highly enough. She’s efficient, awesome, and a powerhouse when you need her to step in and get shit done for you!! 20/10
  • L
    Leonid K. Sent on 02/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision by far

    We had the pleasure of working with Rachel and the Creative Eventology team for our 50-person indoor wedding in November. From the very beginning, we were very impressed by Rachel's flexible, accommodating, and communicative nature. She was always proactive and willing to help with any issue that arose. Not only was she a fantastic coordinator, but also a very personable and friendly individual.

    Throughout the planning process, we had complex, customized services requested from almost all of our vendors, but Rachel handled everything seamlessly. Towards the end of the planning process and day-of, we pretty much responded to everything with “whatever Rachel says.” She coordinated all vendor communications and logistics, took care of rentals, and even allowed us to add additional services as our wedding plans changed. Rachel’s customized design plan and implementation thereafter were unbelievable. Her team’s personalized touch made the space and event feel truly ours.

    Rachel’s team was a well-oiled machine. They were an impenetrable wall between our vendors and my wife and I. Any time my wife wanted a drink, her team was there with it in hand. Any time a vendor stepped out of line or took liberties we weren’t comfortable with, her team was there to remedy the issue, often before we even noticed them. They even kept our family more-or-less together which is something my wife and I didn’t think was possible.

    If I could change anything about our wedding, I would have hired Rachel much earlier to plan much more of our wedding for us, because I know we’d end up with a personal, tailored, thoughtful, and magical event with Rachel and the Creative Eventology team running the entire show. My only regret is that I cannot hire Rachel and her team to help me through the other challenges life will inevitably throw my way.

    Thank you Rachel and the rest of the Creative Eventology team.
  • S
    Sascha G. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best sidekicks for your big day ♥️

    I could not have pulled together a more magical, perfect day without this amazing team’s help.
    Between helping me finalize vendors, keeping me on schedule, and running a tight ship day-of - Creative Eventology exceeded all expectations!
    I’m so happy to have had their support on my big day (and leading up to it)!
  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn L. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have for a backyard wedding!

    We opted for an outdoor wedding this past October in my parents backyard, so a Event Planner was a must based on friends feedback that had a outdoor wedding. All weddings are a lot of work planning - however I was not aware how many moving parts an outdoor wedding is!!
    Rachel was the only event planner I talked to on the phone- after our initial call I felt so comfortable with her I immediately booked her and I am so happy I did. I loved the fact I was able to add more of their 'a la carte' planning options to my wedding package. As our date got closer I realized I needed more help in certain areas, so I added a few more options.

    The day of the wedding we had Abby on site and she was phenomenal! She was there all day helping set up, and was there until the end of the night. She touched base with me throughout the day, and she put all the decorations away for us which was a huge help. I have had guests and my family comment on how great she was!
    I was told I was 'too chill' of a bride leading up to the wedding and the day off - I have Rachel and Abby to thank for that! :)
  • Timothy
    Timothy H. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They helped us create the perfect day. Amazing experience!

    We could not have had a better experience with Rachel and her team. From the very first phone call, we felt comfortable and welcomed. They helped us thru every decision we made along the way and listened to the smallest details that we wanted in place. Our day was beautiful, magical, and perfect from start to finish. The attention to detail went way above our expectations. They helped us create the exact atmosphere we wanted at our wedding and reception. The setting, ceremony, reception, flowers, cake, and nods to our pups were all done with a sweetness and professionalism that was first class. We are forever grateful to them for helping us create a day that we will never forget and perfect in so many different ways!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST team! Hire them now your won’t regret it!

    Rachel and her team were so amazing, it was by far the best money spent for our wedding weekend. They literally took care of everything and we could not have done it with out them! I was so thankful that they handled everything the month of, it allowed my fiancé and I and my family to enjoy our time and the whole weekend instead of stressing about the details. From the first call to the last, they constantly showed us we were in great hands and were so detail oriented. They kept us organized on the day of the wedding but also allowed the day to feel carefree and laid back. From the minute we got there they made sure we had a drink in our hand and everything we needed to have the best night! We are so grateful for the team and would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel & Creative Eventology = hire them now!

    Working with Rachel and her team was easily the best choice we made for our wedding planning process and our wedding day. We utilized her for partial planning as well as day-of coordination. From our first phone call, it was evident she was going to be our planner. She is down to earth and easy to talk to, while also possessing crisp attention to detail and keeping everything on track.
    Prior to our day-of coordination package kicking in, Rachel did a wonderful job in vetting vendors for us, and presenting the information she gathered for us in an organized and straight-forward manner. She took care of necessary communications any time it was needed. Once our day-of services began (two months before the wedding), she really kicked things into overdrive. As an overly-stressed bride and groom, nothing feels more relieving than hearing the words "You don't have to talk to any of your vendors again if you don't want to, that's what I'm here for." She was not kidding! We know for a fact there were probably several behind the scenes vendor communications that took place where Rachel had to advocate for us to make our day perfect. When we were stressed, she had the perfect maneuvers to validate and empathize with us, while also keeping the show on the road (and this is coming from the opinion of a therapist!)
    Working with Rachel, you know that she has your best interest at heart. Our wedding was unique in the sense that we were planning on representing various aspects of our cultures (Korean, Jewish, Greek, etc.) throughout the event, and in our first call with Rachel when we shared this with her, she seemed excited to take on the challenge. She and her team executed it all so smoothly. There were so many details that even the most organized bride would have missed without having the knowledge and expertise that Rachel and her team bring. I can't tell you how many times she brought a detail to our attention and we thought to ourselves "Wow, I wouldn't have even thought of that!" Even on the day of, when there were small fires to put out, two of the most anxious people who could be getting married did not have to worry, as we knew Rachel and her team would handle it. Stain on the tux? Taken care of with items in their emergency kit. Need to change an entrance song 5 minutes before entrances? Done. Another stain on the tux? Gone. Need to find us family members to have discussions with regarding the evening? Found in two minutes and brought to us. Throughout the chaos of a wedding day, and with any changes or obstacles, she and her team didn't even seem to sweat it. They tackled every single bump gracefully.
    We would hire Rachel and her team for any event in the future without question. Rachel, Abby & Elena, you were all integral parts of the most important day in our lives. Thank you for keeping us calm, relaxed, and worry-free. We love you guys!
  • T
    Taronn S. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    My wife and I had an absolutely great experience with Creative Eventology. They coordinated for us a beautiful wedding and we had ALOT of fun in the process.
  • Sierra
    Sierra Sent on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have done it without Rachel!

    Words don’t do justice to express my appreciation for Rachel for being our day of coordinator for everything from beginning to end! Abby was awesome on the day of with Rachel as well! I had such a fun, relieved experience during my whole wedding because I knew that Rachel had down every single last detail and was prepared for it all. Multiple brides had said to me during my wedding that they were so surprised that I wasn’t as stressed as a bride would normally be and that’s because Rachel had everything under control and pulled together the wedding of my dreams. I truly feel like we’re friends and I wish that I could see her again. I feel like I can’t really thank her enough for all of her hard work. I remember saying to her the day of that I feel like I was underpaying her for all that she took care of. You 1000% are making the right choice in booking her to plan your wedding or even be a day of coordinator. She saved us money, time and alot of hassle and I couldn’t have wished for a better experience. THANK YOU RACHEL!!!!
  • K
    Kelly S. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision I ever made

    Trusting my gut that I couldn’t do this with a team & finding Rachel was truly something designed by a higher power. Her and her team made the finalizing process of all my vendors a breeze while dealing with a busy life/work schedule. The synchronization of everyone was so smooth. The day of would have never turned out so perfect had it not been for their hard work, enthusiasm, and professionalism. If anything went wrong, I had no idea. The best memory I will have of them was when it was just Rachel, Jana, my cousin & myself before the doors open to walk down the isle. My nerves were starting to over come me as the music change and it was my time to go down. They were so reassuring everything was going to be okay. It’s a memory I will hold onto forever. Dan & I could not thank you all enough for what you did for us. It was truly THE BEST DAY EVER thanks to you!
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service, smiles, and so much fun!!!!

    The most amazing service and made my planning and our special day so smooth! Everything was perfect and Rachel is the kindest, honest, and totally fun coordinator that you need at your wedding. And her team is amazing as well and made me feel no stress and only happiness and excitement on my day. Totally recommend x100!!
  • Madison
    Madison M. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding day possible

    Rachel and the entire team at creative eventology made my wedding day possible! I truly do not know how we wouldn’t have pulled off my 180 person backyard wedding without these ladies. I have said it over and over again, their expertise and help was easily the best money we spent on our wedding. Thank you again to Rachel and her team!
  • Jenna
    Jenna K. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Special day EXTRA Special

    Rachel was absolutely phenomenal! She helped us plan a destination micro-wedding. She recommended venues in the area we loved. She booked the best hair and makeup girls for me. Connected us with our officiant, that tailored the ceremony to our requests. She found the perfect florist, photographer and the best videographer. She knew we love our dogs and they wouldn't be there, she surprised us with a table with their photos on it. She also brought other small details for photos, and decorated our room when we got back from dinner with dessert, champagne and other drinks for us to enjoy. She helped with things we never even thought of. She went totally above and beyond with every detail, coordination and recommendation. She really did make our day stress free and extra special. After talking to make other planners before her and being disappointed in their reaction to wanting a smaller wedding. We found Rachel's beautiful photos on Instagram and called. We knew after our first conversation she understood our vision for our day and was excited to make that vision come to life. If you're looking for someone who is as excited as you are on your big day, but also has everything and everyone else under control to go smooth, she is your girl!
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner ever

    I cannot speak highly enough of my experience working with Rachel. She understood our vision right away, specially what we wanted (and also didn’t want) and helped to execute. She kept me calm when I freaked out and bustled my dress more than once when it fell down from dancing so much during the reception. She and her assistant Kelsey (also AMAZING) kept our rowdy bridal party on schedule and helped us get through the crazy heat we had on our wedding day. My experience with them was really just all around amazing and I can truly say because of them our wedding day was PERFECT. 15/10
  • H
    Haley Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Absolutely loved working with Rachel and the rest of her team! Everything that she helped make for us turned out perfect and Rachel made sure our special day went smoothly! I definitely recommend Creative Eventolgy for your special day!
  • Meredith
    Meredith R. Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Rachel and the Creative Eventology team are absolutely incredible!! They were with me through a 1.5 year long planning process from vendor booking and guest list organization down to the smallest reception details. Their full planning package is worth every cent!! They help you save money in the long run by providing many design services and will be as hands-on or hands-off as you would like when it comes to putting together things like save the dates, invitations, welcome bags, party favors, etc.
    Their creativity and design abilities are second to none, true artistry goes into the design elements of every wedding.
    There is nothing I would have changed from my wedding if I had to do it over again and I would definitely use their services in the future for other events!
  • K
    Kate E. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision i made for my wedding

    I barely write reviews but I couldn't resist the urge to tell the world about Creative Eventology. Rachel is the best, most organized, flexible, professional, and compassionate event planner in the whole of Pennsylvania (no, not exaggerating).
    On my wedding day, while I was getting dressed, my friend asked why I wasn't stressed or nervous and I responded that my planner had it all figured out! Rachel helped us save money, she coordinated all the vendors and did all the running around, bargained on our behalf, made suggestions that tuned out all beautiful and I can't believe how emotional I feel just typing this long review. Literally, everyone said I had the best planner there is. Thank you, Rachel!!! You blessed us with so much light and I hope other couples see the light in you.
  • T
    Taylor A. Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel and her team were AMAZING to work with.

    My husband and I had our wedding celebration last weekend and it would not have come together so wonderfully without the help of Rachel and Megan at Creative Eventology. Our experience with them from start to finish (which ended up stretching over a year) was a 10/10. Rachel's communication and design expertise throughout the entire process were fantastic and on the wedding day Rachel and her assistant Meghan made everything flow perfectly. Thanks to them I feel as though I did not stress at all. My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend!!! Couldn't ask for a better wedding planning team!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Rachel was so amazing, I cannot imagine even doing our wedding without her. She was so detail oriented and organized, I definitely would’ve forgotten half the things she reminded us about. Best decision we could have made was to hire Rachel!
  • Dayami
    Dayami Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    We are so glad we hire Rachel @ Creative Eventology ,we can no find a better planner for our big day ,very professional, enthusiastic, punctual creative and dedicated @ 100% ,it was a really an amazing journey in the past 2 and half months ,,,thank you so much Rachel ,you have a brilliant future in this business,,
    Thanks again Dayami and Larry
  • Sophia
    Sophia F. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you can make!

    Rachel is the person you didn’t know you needed in your life. We had her as our day of coordinator and we have probably said a million times “thank God for Rachel”. You spend all of this money on everything else at your wedding; Rachel made it possible to not worry and enjoy it all. Hiring her will be the best decision you could make!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message