Creative Beginnings Wedding Decor Reviews

27 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Creative Beginnings Wedding Decor

Recommended by 95%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked them to decorate tulle and flowers on gazebo outside for our ceremony at Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa that overlooks the Niagara River. It looked absolutely beautiful. We were pretty so happy with how it turned out. Our guests made compliments that our ceremony looked absolutely beautiful with touches of decors and flowers. They did fabulous job and the communication is great as well. Easy to work with. Definitely highly recommended! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • User4673502 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not tell you enough good things about Betsy and the girls she works with! She really helped my wedding turn into the perfect atmosphere! I would recommend her to anyone because she does it all. Creative beginnings did my chair covers, flowers and centerpieces. They are wonderful!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended ! I received my wedding party flowers from them and they were everything that I could have imagined

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with. My daughter's wedding was beautiful. Willing to hear and incorporate our feedback. Everything was fantastic.

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Betsy at a bridal show when we were looking for custom invitations for my daughter’s wedding. We came to them with a theme and many ideas and Betsy and Kathy took them all and executed them perfectly. We used Creative Beginnings for our invitations, ceremony decorations, linens and the flowers for both our bridal party and those used in the centerpieces we provided. They were very flexible with their meeting times and even came to my place of employment to deliver our invitations to us. We also used Betsy for the Day of Coordination. I was able to spend the entire day with my daughter and never worried about a thing. I cannot imagine pulling off the magnitude of the details of my daughter’s wedding without the help of Betsy. She was amazing!! I have and will continue to recommend Creative Beginnings to everyone I know that is getting married. Thank you ladies for a day our family will never forget!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • L

    Latasha · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful of the ways in which you made our day special. The decorations were beautiful thank you!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie, Betsy, and Cathy are amazing to work with! They spent so much time helping me choose our invitations, and centerpieces! They offered suggestions when I was indecisive and helped to make everything look beautiful! We have gotten so many compliments on our invitations and decor!! We also used CB for chair covers and the gift box, and I loved it all!! You can tell they all love what they do and want to make sure every bride has a perfect day! I would absolutely recommend CB to another bride!! :)

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betsy and Kathy did a great job for us from planning over several months to assisting on the day of the wedding. I would not hesitate to recommend them to other brides.

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these ladies!!! They were so friendly and sweet and I loved the mother daughter team :) They REALLY truly listened to what I wanted, looked at pictures with me and then re-created a design I would love within my budget based on the pictures. They captured my vision perfectly, and everything was perfect, especially my bridal bouquet. I made a last minute request for hydrangeas on the accent tables and they quickly accommodated and they looked perfect. They also did my centerpieces which were more beautiful than I ever envisioned and captured what I wanted so much more than perfectly, if thats possible. I would have never expected the level of quality, service and beauty I got for the price I paid. I was floored at how reasonable and affordable my flowers AND centerpieces were. I could not have been happier. To top it off, 3 months before my wedding my wedding planner that I had been working with on literally every detail of my wedding was "let go" from the venue where I was getting married and I started having all sorts of issues with them making good on previous discussions I had with the previous wedding planner - whom i had loved! Betsy was so amazing , she even offered to call them to help me get things straightened out with them and promised me everything would work out. It was so not in her "job description" to help me the way she did, but it just goes to show they are in this business for the JOY they get out of making brides happy... and they did more than that!! I loved working with them and recommend them to everyone. I know you will love them as much as I did!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • K

    katie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theses ladies offer CUSTOM centerpieces, chair covers, decor and more. They are so friendly and so kind. They build each item custom for your wedding. They take your colors and your thoughts and make them a reality. They are a much better value and much nicer than the Wedding Agent. They were half the price for a better product. Hands down I am telling everyone about them! They even match a lower price if you can find one, ie chair covers

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative beginnings is simply amazing!! These wonderful ladies took care of our flowers and bows for church, center pieces, chair covers, decorating our cake table and main table!! Everything was beautiful and we received many compliments. It was everything we could have wanted and more. They really listened to what we requested and made it come to life, custom made!! Creative beginnings was extremely professional and were always there when we needed them, lovely friendly people to work with! They helped us accomplish our dream wedding! If you have a idea, look, vision of your wedding and want to see it come to life, use them!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town bride - I knew I was in great hands with Betsy and Cathy! I have known the wonderful team for years - so it was no surprise I wanted their assistance to help execute our wedding day. From start to finish they made sure each detail was accounted for and executed flawlessly. The ladies do it all - design, decor, floral, setup/breakdown, coordination with other vendors - and do it with style and smiles! They are the best thing to happen to the Buffalo Wedding Scene! These ladies are surely making a name for themselves one bride at a time. As a fellow event planner they were great to make sure I relinquished all of my natural "manager" roles so that I could completely enjoy our wedding day.
    I am so thankful that they helped to make my visions reality - thank you ladies for all of your love and support!

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • A

    Annarita · event on 08/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received so many complements on how the room was set up with all the set up and up lighting that people couldn't even stop raving about it.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • A

    Annarita · Married on 08/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was to my expectation and beyond with your help I knew it could be done

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Beginnings was such a pleasure to work with and truly made my wedding day spectacular. Friends and family can not stop talking about the beautiful ceremony decor and reception decor. The gorgeous backdrop and flower arrangements turned a plain stage that we rehearsed on into an amazing platform to wed. Not only was their decor beautiful, but also one of a kind. Creative beginnings also showed up for the day of coordination and I didn't worry about a thing. Betsy and Cathy were so organized and determined to make this the wedding of my dreams. I can honestly say that because of them it was! I was able to relax and enjoy the perfect wedding. The best advice I can give any newly engaged couple is to sit down and consult with Creative Beginnings. That was the best decision I made throughout the planning process. Not only did I get the perfect wedding out of it, but I also made two friends!

    Sent on 08/08/2012

    Creative Beginnings Wedding Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Clare. Cathy and I both wish you and Turner a lifetime of happiness together!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Creative Beginnings! They were very helpful and did a great job explaining things and making sure everything was perfect for my day. The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!! It was everything I imagined it would be. They were prompt, professional, and had a great eye for detail. Thanks for making my day special!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • User2486560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Beginnings is truly the best! I was planning on DIYing our centerpieces and flowers, until I sat down with Betsy and Cathy (saved me a lot of time and stress on our day). They say they can do everything that is wedding décor, and they really can!! They did our bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, altar flowers, reception table centerpieces, décor for the head table and we also rented a really cute card box from them! They delivered everything to each location. Betsy was so fun to work with; she was as excited about the planning and creating of everything as I was!! All of the flower pieces turned out beautiful (just as I had envisioned myself) and I loved my bouquet!!! They are very knowledgeable and professional with flowers. I would highly recommend Creative Beginnings for your wedding décor, they were awesome to work with and have a ton of creative ideas for your day!!

    Sent on 08/20/2012

    Creative Beginnings Wedding Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. I am so happy that we were able to help you on your wedding day... I am truly lucky to have a job a love! I really am excited for each wedding that we help to create. Best wishes for a wonderful marriage.
  • T

    Tabatha · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would have been no where near as fabulous with out Betsy! She had such great advice during the planning process, and mediated between myself and anyone who wasn't seeing the brides way. The services she provided day of were flawless, everything went so smoothly and if it didn't I still haven't heard about it. Creative Beginnings also provided my invitations and center pieces both of which were so beautiful and exactly what I wanted! I can't wait to have another life event to work with them again!

    Sent on 10/11/2012

    Creative Beginnings Wedding Decor's reply:

    Tabatha,
    You guys were great to work with! I am glad that you were so happy with everything. I wish your whole family the best!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Beginnings did an amazing job of my center pieces. Everyone loved them and were excited to be able to take the flowers home. My bouquets were amazing!! I loved the way the decor of the chairs gave the room a nice pop. Betsy was very professional and always communicated with me. I am from out of town and she made sure everything went smooth. I definitely recommend Creative Beginnings!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! No disappointments! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • User3480757 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Creative Beginnings for invitations, programs, menus cards, place cards, linens, and day of wedding coordination. They were willing to match a quote I had for invitations so I could get all those services from one vendor. Having them print up the programs, menu cards, and place cards was great. They turned out far better than if I had attempted to do them myself plus it saved me a lot of time. They were also able to match the stationary items to the look of my invitations. The linens they supplied at the reception looked fantastic. Both my husband and I agree the best decision we made was to hire Creative Beginnings for day of wedding coordination. My husband originally thought it was a waste of money. They week after the wedding he was recommending Creative Beginnings to at least two people planning weddings.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Creative Beginnings at local bridal shows. Betsy and Cathy were both delightful and wonderful to work with. They did our centerpieces, invitations, place cards and table numbers. They went above and beyond for us, and even provided some great talk-therapy during my wedding planning stress! I would highly recommend them to any bride!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Creative Beginnings at a bridal show and were extremely glad we did. They were excellent to work with and were a huge asset the day of the wedding (even stepping in to help out when other vendors messed up!) Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/13/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers provided were fresh, delivered on time and without incident. The only drawback was the drive!

    Sent on 10/11/2012

    Creative Beginnings Wedding Decor's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Amy!! I am glad everything went well -- we should definitely consider opening a second location in the southtowns!! Hope you are enjoying married life!!

    Betsy
  • User3286029 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Creative Beginnings did a wonderful job with flowers and decor for my wedding. I did not have much of a preference when it came to either and they really helped my ideas come alive beautifully. I received many compliments on my bouquet and reception decor. The only challenging part with working with them was their responsiveness. I tried not to contact any vendors too often (for fear of being that crazy bride), but the few times I did try to contact CB, they took a long time to respond (over a week, after follow up emails and/or phone calls). I totally understand they are swamped, especially during wedding season, but if I'm paying a significant amount of money for a service, I think it's only professional to respond in a timely manner. With that being said, it would not deter me from hiring them again or recommending them to a friend. They were wonderful, friendly, talented, and I loved the way they made my visions come to life.

    Sent on 09/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review