Creations by Tiffeny Reviews

24 | Portsmouth, VA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Creations by Tiffeny

Recommended by 84% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

24
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Farris · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with!

    Tiffeny was amazing to work with as my Day of Planner! She helped me select vendors and was always available to talk via text, email, or by phone whenever I had planning questions.

    Tiffeny led the rehearsal perfectly and had my bridal party and family ready to go. On the wedding day, she was amazing! She had all the vendors in place, got the hall set up, and was with us every step of the way!

    Tiffeny is a wonderful person and I would recommend her to anyone. She will help make your wedding run smoothly and see that your day goes exactly as you pictured! Thank you so much, Tiffeny!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • User4434776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny was AMAZING!!!!!! She not only knew how run the wedding the day of, but every question was answered right away!!!! She also looked out for my well being as well when it came to other vendors! Tiffeny has great pricing too!!!! Her and Ray make a great team and everyone can see that they love to plan weddings and enjoy making Brides, Grooms and other vendors happy! HIRE HER!!!! She is the Best in VB and has the Best pricing!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about what Tiffeny provided for my husband and I. She emailed or called me every once in a while to see if there was anything she could do. She called my vendors to confirm times of arrival, she was more prepared than I was for my own wedding! Looking back on it, a few things went wrong on my wedding day...but I didn't notice ANYTHING because Tiffeny made it work! If you're looking for a flawless day, Tiffeny is your girl! Expect nothing but perfection! (Oh, and she is super affordable!)

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • R

    Roslyn & Corey · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Tiffeny's services was the best investment that we made for our wedding! Her attention to detail and passion to capture our vision set her apart from all other event planners we talked to. We are very pleased with all the services Tiffeny provided for our wedding day. Even the little details she handled for us went a long way and made a lasting impression on us as well as on our wedding guests. We appreciate all of the extra efforts she made to help us plan our military themed wedding while we lived two states away from Virginia!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • N

    Natashia · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny Wilson, was very professional and organized throughout our wedding planning. She was extremely helpful and easy to talk with regarding normal wedding chaos. She worked behind the scenes to make sure everything ran smoothly for our wedding, and she problem-solved any issues that came up. My husband and I really enjoyed working with Tiffeny and we highly recommend her to anyone who will be planning any type of event in the future.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • C

    Chanda · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was awesome! She was very flexible and willing to accommodate my schedule since I was a bride from out of town planning a destination wedding in Virgina Beach. She listened to my ideas and put everything together that I wanted. It was like she took all my ideas from out of my head and made it happen. She was very punctual, knowledgeable and provided me with a wealth of information. I could not have done this without her assistance and expertise. I feel sad because now its over and I want be able to email her and discuss my event anymore which proves how comfortable she was to talk to and work with and I am very grateful for her assistance throughout my special day. She truly made our day extra special!! We appreciate you Tiffeny!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • V

    Victoria Paterne · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tiffeny was a dream for my wedding. She was extremely responsive to emails or phone calls from myself, my mom, and my vendors. She took it upon herself to initiate contact with my vendors, and was always more than willing to act as a go-between for me. She gave very practical advice and made sure I didn't have to worry about anything. I would enthusiastically recommend her for your next event!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • E

    Eryn · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny was the best decision I made during this whole wedding process!! She made my day flow perfectly without a hitch- and if there were any, I had no clue of anything going wrong! Not only did she go above and beyond on my wedding day, she did from day one. She put up with my scatter brained, over booked schedule, and the little time I would have to spare with ease and grace. Her over all demeanor is cool, calm, and collected-but don't mistake her kindness for weakness, this lady takes care of business!! She was there to help with the other troublesome vendors I was dealing with and made sure to tackle the many obstacles they were throwing at us. Bottom line is she a genuine person! She understands the cost, time, and obstacles you face when planning a wedding, and always helped me overcome them! I was planning my wedding from across the country and when my caterer wasn't returning my phone calls (and then hers when I went to her in a frantic), she drove an hour to go see them personally and handle the matter. Then, when they seemed to be trying to nickle and dime me, Tiffeny took care of me, taking on their tasks to ensure I didn't get gouged any more ( I payed the caterers in full when I booked). She provided additional staffing that I needed at the last minute, met with me and all the other vendors the week before, stayed late after the wedding and truly cared to help make my day so special. I can't say enough good things about this woman, so just hire her, you will be beyond thankful you did! Tiffeny, you ROCK!!! Thank you for going above and beyond! You will never hear her say, that is not my job- and trust me, I asked a lot of things of her that weren't exactly in the job description. Thank you for helping me enjoy the happiest day of my life!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • T

    Tiakeya · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny is an outstanding person to have worked with. She took every idea of what I wanted my wedding to be like and brought it to reality. I even allow her to put her ideas to the test and she presented beautiful creative pieces. Tiffeny goes up and beyond the call of duty to make her bride and groom to feel completely unstressed. Tiffeny I just want say that me and my husband thank you for all that you done for us to make our wedding day to as special and romantic as it was. You are the BEST of the BEST!!!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creations by Tiffeny in Portsmouth, VA is the best! The Owner Tiffeny Wilson is reliable, knowledgeable, and full of great ideas. My husband and I were so happy because our wedding day was the best day of our lives. Not only to mention how smooth everything went, thanks to our coordinator. Every time I had a question or a meeting with other vendors she was right there. I was also impressed by her professionalism and knowledge of the wedding business. I would recommend any one to use her services for any special occasion.

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • K

    Ken · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was spectacular!! Creations by Tiffeny, an outstanding team, did an exceptional job with my entire wedding and reception. She recommended professional, affordable vendors to fit my budget, and she was very patient with us due to the fact my spouse is Active duty military, station overseas. I recommend Creations by Tiffeny to anyone looking to have a historic event.Thank you Tiffeny!!

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • Mrs. J-Mo

    Netta · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely, positively love me some Tiffeny! She definitely made my day a DREAM come true.. She is a hard working woman and I appreciate everything she has done for us. There have been a few times where I didnt know HOW she was going to pull it off, but I was pleasantly surprised!!! Every detail I wanted for the wedding was present and then some!! Sometimes it took a little long for her to respond to text messages, but never longer than a few hours. She met with my husband and I so many times over the past 5 months, and made sure to LISTEN to us each and every single time. Tiffeny was my rock throughout this process, and I know for a FACT my wedding would not have been as successful as it was without her... So thank you Tiffeny!!!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • C

    Chaya · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny, was with us every step of the way in planning our intimate beach wedding. Her personal expertise, suggestions, and creativity made our day magical. She helped us plan our wedding completeley in just under 2 weeks. Everything went great. Anyone would be crazy not to hire her. Everything we wanted for our big day, she made a way for it to happen. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and a great listener. The next event we host, you can rest assure that we will definitely be hiring her again. Thanks again, Tiff.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • T

    Tazashia · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny assisted my husband and I with every aspect of our wedding. Tiffeny was very attentive and made us feel like we were important and she really valued our opinions and ideas. She arranged everything and gave us ideas we hadn’t even thought of. She was always available to answer questions day and night. I didn't have to worry about a thing, because she took care of everything! She'll go the extra mile to make sure your special day is truly spectacular, whatever setting or feel you're looking for. Our overall experience with Tiffeny was wonderful and she really made our wedding an unforgettable event. Thanks Tiffeny, We couldn’t have done it without you.

    Sent on 02/27/2013
  • User5293590 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffeny reallyade my vision come true! A lot of emails due to my work schedule but it all came together! You tell her and she does it! Great and affordable.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 08/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything was great and more than I expected! The only thing I can remember that I was disappointed about was our chair signs only being taped to the back of our chairs. It was small and I really didn't care that much since I was enjoying myself so much at the wedding and reception but it wouldve been nice to have it the way I thought it was going to be with ribbons and flowers from the bridesmaids flowers. Although, I know there wasnt much time for set-up. So, I do realize that time was an issue and I completely understand. Thank you guys for everything and thank you for keeping my pastor strait, lol. I know he can be a little hard headed and set in his ways. Thanks for making it funny and fun for us. A lot of stress was taken off my shoulders because of you, Tiffeny (especially in the last couple days)! You're wonderful! I would totally recommend you to friends in the future! :)

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect to me on our wedding day! There were a couple of mistakes but not anything dramatic or anything that would ruin my day. If I had a question or concern Tiffeny was there to help me out. Very thankful to have had her there for that special day! It would have been so hard without her!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tiffeny gets things DONE! Having her was such a relief, we went through a LOT together. The only reason I didn't give her a perfect score was because while she's very obviously dedicated to the job, she does work during the day so I didn't get the impression this was a 100% full time thing for her, which is fine! Just a heads up. It didn't affect much as far as availability, just communication. But that was easily fixed. Also, our wedding was pretty small, about 60 guests, so small compared to most weddings. I feel that she could've definitely benefited from having some help the day of, so if your wedding is bigger then you might want to enlist some help? There was a lot to do and move and, though I didn't know it the day of thank God, a half hour before the ceremony they were still setting up the scene, chairs and such. Just a little alarming in retrospect! But it got done thanks to my husband and his guys helping out :) At the end of the day, Tiffeny rocks and she was an absolute steal of a deal and some of the best money I spent on my wedding. She offered to go out and pick things up, sent out all my invitations and save the dates, it was awesome. Thanks Tiffeny!

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • R

    Racheal · Married on 07/23/2016

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Tiffeny was great during the wedding planning stage and responded in a decent amount of time when I had questions. She was on time for the wedding rehearsal and showed us the ropes and we were excited to marry the next day. That is when we felt that things went downhill.

    We were told that she would be available to us on the wedding day if we needed anything but I couldn't find her until about 5 minutes before the ceremony was about to begin. We can understand a couple of hours being absent as she was setting up the reception but not 6 hours. We couldn't find her when we needed her and I resorted to having my wedding party assist in a lot of running around.

    I think the biggest disappointment was during the wedding reception. There was no direction and she wasn't seen very much. I leaned on my photographer more than I should have to make sure we stuck to the schedule. We had some issues occur and our best man stepped up to the plate to get them resolved. He should have been enjoying himself because that is why we hired her.

    After the ceremony and our send off our best man went into the reception hall and handled gathering all of our decor. During that time he did not see Tiffeny at all. This was part of her job description and should not have been solely his responsibility.

    All in all my big day was great but that was more thanks to the amazing family and friends we had there to help us when Tiffeny wasn't available. I believe she may have put too much on her plate to handle or it was just lack of caring. Maybe it was an off day for her, who knows.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • User6800554 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Tiffeny was a wonderful person, however it seemed like she had too much on her plate. She forgot a lot of things, and it seemed like she didn't have time to focus on helping me because she had so much to focus on. She said she would provide me a CD with wedding music to help me select wedding music, and I had to ask twice. The second time she responded to my e-mail, but then suddenly ended communication when I asked when she was available to drop off the music. She finally e-mailed me about giving me the music, a week before the wedding....
    She also promised to help me unload decorations before the rehearsal dinner, however she never showed up. She was supposed to arrive at 4, however she never showed. I called her at 4:30 to ask where she was, and she then called at 4:45 to inform me she was stuck in traffic. The professional thing to do, would to have told me as soon as it hit 4 that she would be late. I honestly think she forgot.
    Additionally, the florists dropped of flowers for my wedding cake...and then they never got put on the cake. They sat in an empty chair the whole reception. Tiffeny popped her head in a few times throughout the reception, but it was clear she was busy. I had to ask the photographer for help when it was needed.
    My only advice is to not overbook yourself. Quality attention is better for business than booking yourself with three weddings in a day.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/04/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointing

    Let me start by saying I worked with Tiffeny for over a year leading up to my wedding. Our budget was really tight so we couldn't afford a high priced coordinator. I explained several times to her my need for things to be organized and look nice. Over our time together I've changed my wedding colors, dresses, and even my decision to even have a wedding. However, my need for it to be organized and nice and also romantic NEVER changed.

    Now that you have a little background, let me tell you about our wedding day. My girls and I arrived at the venue at about 11:30AM. Guest were scheduled to arrive at 3PM. The place was a mess! She was walking around barefeet and kept telling me that she "got it". She did not. Fast forward to the ceremony. My nephew was outside ushering a late guest when I explained to her that I wanted him inside to enjoy the ceremony with the rest of the family. Someone from her staff (she said) was to usher with late guest! The setting was to be romantic with dim lighting and candles. There was neither! She never even turned the damn lights out! Next, was her failure to put reserved signs on our parent's chairs! After my dad gave me away, he had to find a random seat! Then, after the ceremony, there was no order. I don't even know where she was! She was suppose to usher people to the cocktail hour area. People were coming through the the pipe and draping left and right! We were introduced out the wrong door because again.... she was no where to me found! The reception was the same. The tables weren't arranged how we discussed. there were no reserved tables for our immediate families or table numbers. The DJ didn't know how to call people to the buffet without table numbers! On top of that, we discussed submerged lillies with tea light candles. The water and tea lights were missing just like her ass was! Oh but we found her later...in the corner dizzy off vodka and cranberry! She said my mom gave her 2 of them. My mom shouldn't have given it to her but she was being her sweet self. Tiffeny was at work! She shouldn't have drank them!

    All these things could've been avoided had she told me that she needed help. I was in the back getting hair and makeup done thinking everything was good. My guys could've been there earlier to help her! The place literally looked like she ran out of time. My cake was even backwards! Can you imagine looking at wedding pictures with a backward cake and unfinished centerpieces!? Ive waited a few weeks for an apology because I'm sure she knows she effed up. I haven't got it nor a conversation about her now dating my brother! The night of my wedding she managed to get drunk and find her a man but couldn't do what she was hired to do which was be present for my husband and i and make sure the place was how we discussed... organized, nice, and romantic. I'll never get my day back. Never! I'm getting pissed again so let me go. If you hire her be sure to also hire your own design team to ensure things are the way you'd like. If not, be prepared for disappointment.

    She got the stars i gave her because she met with the photographers, florist, and the venue a few times with me. She also let us use her tablecloths and napkins. And also responded in a rimely manner to texts and emails. Our discussions about design and organization were a waste of time.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • User2751825 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Initially, I had so much faith in Tiffeny and her crew, but long story short -- she's full of ideas, but fails to execute. I wasn't going to review Tiffeny, but I'm devastated and wondering how she pulled off the weddings from the reviewers prior to my posting ...

    She showed up at my wedding looking unkempt and didn't do majority of the things that I asked. The most awful part -- I didn't get most my wedding stuff back that I purchased -- yes, including my guestbook, couple's toasting flutes & carving set, etc. I even asked her to ensure my guests did not use cameras or cell phones during my ceremony, and she neglected to so do. Not recommended. Very inexpensive, but you get what you pay for … just be careful in choosing a wedding planner -- your "big day" only happens once. Very disappointed.

    *RESPONSE* Thanks for your well wishes, but not losing the stuff YOU handled would have been better. And please don't make excuses for you piss poor day-of wedding. You only had to deal with ONE DAY!! You made empty promises. Period. You're a sorry mom-and-pop "business." Just wanted to warn other brides so they can save the headache and disappointment. P.S. I no longer wish to go back and forth with you but I've seen wedding planners keep it about the bride and groom but still manage to look like they put effort into their attire. I'd highly recommend formal training. Take care.

    Sent on 11/03/2012

    Creations by Tiffeny's reply:

    Thank you very much for your feedback. To address some of things that you have stated and which we talk about as well in private. After checking in guest (as you requested) before they were allowed to enter the church, they were told no pictures allowed and if they had cameras they were asked to return them to their cars. I even asked the Paster to remind all guest not to take pictures. Which he did before the start of the ceremony. Everyone is an adult and no matter how many times people are told, they will still choose to do their own thing. As for my dress that I wearing, it was all black with pearls at the top, her wedding colors were black and white. Major note, it is very hard for a planner to run around in a full gown and the wedding is about the Bride and Groom not the planner. I am to be hidden. As for the recetion items, my staff, along with the clients brother and Matron of Honor's Husband loaded all the things from the hall into her father's truck. Once items have been loaded into a clients car, I have no control of the items once they leave my hands. Once again, as I have stated before I am sorry that you cant find items that were loaded into your father's car. As for ideals for her wedding, I did not provide any. This Bride hired a company to decorate both the church and reception hall. I was only asked to place the centerpieces (which were also provided by the Bride) on the tables. There were other vendors, and everyone had their own role. My role was Day of Coordinator.
    I do wish you and your husband many happy years of marriage.
  • L

    Lacie and Marcus · Married on 11/05/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Stay Away! My immediate recommendation is to not hire Creations by Tiffeny. Although she is a very sweet woman with a vibrant personality, she is NOT a good wedding planner. Here is a list of examples from my disastrous experience with Creations by Tiffeny: We set up a meeting at my house and after waiting for over an hour, I get a call from Tiffeny saying “her phone died and she got lost” – totally unprofessional; Tiffeny showed up to several appointments late; cake tastings fell through twice because she did not set them up in a timely matter with the vendors; Tiffeny did not respond to emails or text messages in a timely matter (no away messages or anything, just no response for days). Tiffeny would forget the most basic things about my wedding; she couldn’t remember my budget and wasn’t keeping track of it; she wouldn’t remember simple details we had discussed or the style and theme I was going for. The entire process was incredibly frustrating and terribly unprofessional.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • User5210313 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I would not recommend for weddings maybe for birthday party but not a wedding of 75 or more. Extremely affordable but you get what you pay for it at the same time. Unorganized and no attention to detail there tons of things that went wrong my wedding day was not how I pictured it and I was not happy at all..

    Sent on 10/31/2016