Creations by Ly, Inc. Reviews

19 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Creations by Ly, Inc.

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

19
Order by:
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never dreamed of my wedding, so when it came to plan this huge event, I was so overwhelmed by everything out there (read: Pinterest is crazy). I had some limitations such as traveling a lot for work, living in Seattle and planning a wedding in Portland, and wanted to incorporate a Korean wedding ceremony. At our first meeting, I explained all of this and my very vague inspirations to her and she asked great probing questions and followed up on items that I didn’t even think of. After that first meeting, I knew we needed her in our lives. I did not meet with other wedding planners because I felt like we clicked.

    Nadia is very organized, detailed, calm, efficient, responsive and respectful. Up until 2 months before the wedding, we had monthly check-in calls. Then we moved to once weekly and texts/calls. She provided clear checklists that were manageable and when we asked for her honest opinion, she gave it. Nadia helped us with the budget, timeline, vendor management, running the Korean ceremony and all of the other things in between. I appreciated her candid remarks and non-filtered comments that made us laugh and keep things in perspective. All my BMs and family members commented how chill and laid back I was the day of, that’s all because I fully trusted Nadia and her team to handle everything. I can’t recommend her enough, she is definitely worth the investment for a stress-free, once in a lifetime wedding.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Mihaela · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and hire Nadia Ly as your wedding planner. It will enhance your actual wedding day because she has great ideas and knows people that you would never find out even with all your research. You will spend less time frustrated and stressed out, you need her! Book her now!!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • T

    Tania · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was an out-of-town bride who got married in Portland, OR this past summer, and I truly do not know what I would have done without Nadia Ly and her team. I first interviewed Nadia via skype on New Years day last year and I knew right away she was someone I wanted on my team. Nadia is incredibly professional and totally knowledgeable when it comes to wedding planning/coordination. Both the planning in the months leading up to the wedding and the day-of coordination went off with out a hitch. There were times when I was nervous (mostly due to my family) and Nadia was as cool as a cucumber and easily resolved any issue that we encountered. My parents live in Portland and Nadia did a great job working with my mom and making sure she was involved, without letting her get too involved (i.e. hijack the wedding). My mom can sometimes be a little difficult to manage, but Nadia handled her excellently. We had a beautiful wedding and there were so many details that I would have never thought about that Nadia brought to my attention, that in retrospect turned out to be pretty essential to the wedding. I believe having a wedding planner/coordinator is an essential part to throwing a proper, enjoyable wedding; however, you need to make sure you have the right person for the job, and Nadia Ly is that person! Thank, you Nadia!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jia from Creations by Ly as our day-of coordinator. She was awesome! It was so nice having someone to take care of all those little details that make a wedding go smoothly. She created our timeline, organized all the vendors, and stayed after to help clean up. There's no way our wedding would have been as perfect as it was without her help!!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadia was amazing. I tend to be a stressed and uptight person and she handled it with understanding, patience, and grace. She was always responsive to emails and made herself available by phone whenever needed as well (even once when I was stressed out and needed to hear that everything was ok. Which it was).
    Nadia asked us the questions that we wouldn't have known to ask! She helped us prioritize, budget, and figure out what was truly important to us on our big day. She seamlessly worked with our vendors and kept us in the loop about what was happening so that on our wedding day everything was executed without a problem.
    What I'll never forget is that she handled what could have been day-of disasters with such finesse that I didn't even know there had been a problem until the next day.
    I know I couldn't have enjoyed our wedding without someone else handling the planning and coordination, and I'm so happy that I had Nadia to do it for us. It was the best money we spent in our entire budget.
    She also provided our floral services. It was great to have one less vendor to coordinate with. She also did an amazing job in figuring out what flowers would best compliment our colors and our overall theme/look. She included some succulents in the arrangements, which afterwards I potted and our now happily growing on our windowsill. Every time I see them I get to think of our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadia was HANDS DOWN the best money we spent on the wedding. I cannot tell you how many times during the month before our wedding that my fiance and I said, "Thank God we have Nadia" or "Can you imagine what this would be like if we didn't have Nadia?". I highly recommend her and her team! We hired her for day of services but she went so above and beyond that and for that I am truly grateful. We had so many issues with vendors two weeks before the wedding and she worked tirelessly to get them all resolved before the wedding. It is because of her that I fully enjoyed my wedding day and was not worried about a thing. I think she is such an awesome person, she has such a chill demeanor and helped me to laugh at times when I thought my head was going to explode. She also stepped up and handled all the situations that I didn't want to be involved in. I have to say that originally we were super hesitant about spending money on wedding planning services given that everything seemed to cost more during wedding planning than we anticipated and I really thought I could handle it, but let me just tell you how wrong I was. There is no way my wedding would have been as amazing as it was if I did not hire Nadia. I am so grateful for her and everything she does, she is seriously the BEST!!!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • K

    KIM · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadia + Creations By Ly!! Words cannot even begin to express how thankful we are for you, our entire wedding was absolutely amazing, breathtaking, and more than we could have ever hoped. It was beyond what we could imagined, your creativity, your calmness with us, your amazing personality and talent, all worked together to make the best wedding experience ever! Your energy, ideas and attention for detail was remarkable. We had SO many people say this was the absolutely BEST event they’ve ever attended! There is no way I could ever begin to thank you most perfect wedding ever, but for such an amazing wedding planner to us and making the process so much fun. I cannot imagine our wedding without you. Beyond being so incredibly talented you are one of the warmest, kindest most amazing people we have ever met. We cannot believe all of the excitement is over. You created the wedding of our dreams and we can’t thank you enough. You made the day flawless in every way. I already miss all the phone calls. lol

    http://www.creationsbyly.com

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 2 months to plan with finals and graduation taking up most of our time so we decided to splurge and hire a wedding planner. BEST DECISION EVER! Nadia was heaven sent! She was accommodating (did I mention crazy schedule?), informative, knowledgable, held our hand every step of the way and nudged us when required. Weather forecast was beautiful and within 24 hours it turned into a stormy, rainy and wet wet day but eventually the rain stopped and Nadia and her team turned it around to brought our wedding dreams come true. We also hired her to arrange our flowers. I LOVED my flower crown and bouquet and arrangements. Everything was perfect! 謝謝你

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • User2483261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadia and her crew did really well making our wedding day go as smooth as possible. We had an outdoor reception and it did rain, but with Nadia's assistance and improvising the schedule everything was perfect timing and we got everybody inside the Barn (reception venue) before anybody got drenched in the rain! Nadia was also very helpful in coordinating with our vendors so I didn't have to do much!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 03/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked a venue that didn't provide facilitation of vendor engagement and conducting of day-of timing. I didn't want my bridal party and family to have to stress over ensuring everything was dealt with, so I researched several different wedding coordinators.

    I finally found Creations by Ly, and to my benefit, they were offering a discount on TheKnot.com. I set up a meeting with Nadia (the owner) and Nicole (our coordinator) and let them know who I had already booked with for venue, photo, video, officiant, DJ, etc. I found them both so warm, genuine, and engaging, that I knew I had to have them pull everything together for my special day.

    They offered wonderful suggestions for things I was having a hard time deciding on (ie. Ceremony backdrop). Nicole was very responsive to all of my questions, concerns, researching needs. She collaborated with The Foundry and Pearl Catering on the chair/table layout for the ceremony and reception. She led her team and completed the room flip from ceremony to reception under a tight timeframe. She executing everything with perfection and thought of things I didn't even consider :)

    I would highly recommend the services of Creations by Ly. It is money well invested for the sake of the bridal party and family to be able to enjoy the event and celebration and not have to worry about the details. I couldn't have been happier, everyone was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I provided Nadia with only 8 weeks to plan and execute my wedding and on the day-of you would have thought it had been in the works for a year. All of the visual elements were flawless and stunning, the ceremony was magical and every guest had a great time at the reception. During the last 2 weeks leading up to (while I worked up until a day before the wedding � on the East coast), and on the big day I did not have a single detail to stress over. Thanks to Nadia and her staff I was truly able to enjoy the day with my family and friends. For the level of service she provides, her price is an extraordinary value. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

    Jessica McClish
    Washington, DC

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • S

    Lynnsay · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadia did an excellent job helping us plan our wedding. She is very professional, and gave us great ideas and advice whenever we needed it. Nadia and Gia did a amazing job setting up everything the way we wanted, our whole wedding day was perfect! The menu and place cards looked amazing, everything was above and beyond what we expected. We didn't have to worry about a thing that day! I highly recomend Creations By Ly to plan your wedding!

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • N

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadia was the best wedding gift i gave myself. I seriously don't know how I would have been able to plan my wedding from NY without her help. She was pivotal in narrowing down vendors and helped make every wedding plannign trip home extremely productive and fun. She was able to help me save money without making many sacrifices in my wedding vision. When i was feeling overwhelmed she spent (literally) hours with me on the phone hand holding me through decision making and loose ends which was invaluable to me (and to my family who was spared the stress). I honestly don't know how I could have planned our wedding without her. She was a delight to work with and I would highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 02/21/2011
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/15/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Nadia. I think we were one of her first weddings that she planned and we were stunned and impressed by her professionalism. She did an amazing job and took all the stress out of the day for us. Our wedding ran smoothly and we had a wonderful time, all due to Nadia's responsiveness and cool, calm demeanor. We highly reccommend her to anyone needing a wedding planner.

    Sent on 04/09/2009
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nadia Ly and her team of coordinators made our day perfect in almost every way. They had their hands full working between two locations, one for the ceremony and another an hour away for our reception. Almost everyone who saw me that day mentioned how calm and relaxed I was, and that was primarily because we had Creations by Ly to help make it all happen. I only had one thing to think about and that was marrying the man of my dreams! I never had to worry if or when something went off plan. Each time a situation presented itself, Nadia or one of her team was right there to take care of it.

    Creations by Ly handled everything from the timeline management, vendor coordination, setup and décor assistance, and kept everything going smoothly for over 12 hours. They even pitched in to clean up and helped other vendors to make it beautiful without being asked to do so. We may not have always seen eye-to-eye on the vision or details before our day, but I am a very detailed person and was not at all surprised or put off by that. In the end, there was nothing that tarnished our day. After almost a month our guests are still talking about how amazing every detail was, how flawlessly the day progressed, how tasty the food was, and how much fun they had. We could not have pulled our day off perfectly if it weren’t for the team at Creation by Ly. Thank you Nadia and the rest of the planners who made it all work just as I had hoped for.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • S

    Susie · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nadia was a true help to our wedding process.
    I had no idea how to plan a wedding and Nadia guided me through all the little (but very important) details. I believe she did was more than what the contract stated!
    I was so appreciative of her and would recommend Nadia's poise attitude to all my future bride-friends.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • E

    Victor · Married on 06/24/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would have been an utter disaster if we didn't have the help of Creations by Ly! We only had two months available to plan a wedding and send invitations, and we pulled it off flawlessly. We received very helpful advice, creativity, patience and amazing results... and we didn't go broke. My wife and I would recommend Creations by Ly to anyone.

    Sent on 04/09/2009
  • J

    Jill and Christian · Married on 07/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nadia is a consummate professional and has a good feel for carrying out one's vision. She let us collaborate and adjusted well to any last minute challenges. My wife and I were thrilled with how the event turned out. Nadia was the hub of the wheel keeping all the spokes perfectly in line. I count her as a friend and would work with her again.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creations by Ly did a most fantastic job for us. I don't think I could have planned my wedding without their help and I am so thankful they were there to help me have the most perfect wedding. They helped make my wedding day the best day of my life.

    Sent on 08/04/2010