Coyote Moon Grille Reviews

51 | Saint Cloud, MN
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Coyote Moon Grille

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

51

47 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Larkin · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing less than AMAZING!

    Thank you for letting us celebrate our special day at Coyote Moon! My new husband and I could not have asked for a better venue! Andrea, the wedding coordinator, was amazing. Very well organized and quick to respond - a brides dream to work with. The venue is beautiful and if you value a good meal at your wedding, this is the place!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • L

    Laurie Glader · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!!!!

    Our wedding day was amazing! Andrea was great to work with from start to finish! She responded to questions quickly and had great suggestions while we were planning. On the day of the wedding she was there all day to make sure everything went perfectly. The staff were attentive and friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed and fun, and everyone raved about the food. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Jericho

    Jericho Raines · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding made easy.

    Coyote Moon was such a beautiful location and Andrea really made our experience easy. Everything went so smoothly, from booking the event all the to the food service, Andrea was with us every step of the way.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Goebel · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and Karl Goebel

    We got married at Coyote Moon this past May and worked with Andrea. We could not have asked for a more helpful event coordinator. She was always quick to respond to our questions and willing to help however she could. We were originally booked for the smaller upstairs room and a few weeks before our wedding we realized our guest count was bigger than we thought it would be. We contacted Andrea and she checked on it and allowed us to move to the bigger downstairs room and made sure everything we had already planned stayed the same between the two rooms. We had a great experience at Coyote Moon and would highly recommend looking into this venue for anyone wanting to get married in the St. Cloud area.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia L. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We got married 3/23/2019 at Coyote Moon. Andrea, the event planner, was always easy to get a hold of and sure to help out anyway she could. She was there to help out with everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The ceremony was beautiful, the food was delicious and everything in between was perfect. I am so thankful we chose Coyote Moon Grille! If I had to do it over, I would do it the exact same way!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So perfect!!! Andrea is wonderful!!

    Andrea took so much time to help plan and prepare for our wedding. Everyone is talking about how wonderful the food and wine was. It was wonderful! It was the most reasonably priced place in St. Cloud while still providing excellent quality and quantity of food for our guests. I would highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • L

    Leah Leyk · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, great price, great space.

    We loved Coyote Moon for our fall wedding. The plated buffet was the best option for us and many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding food they ever had (and everyone got a TON of food). The value was great. We were able to bring in our own dessert which saved some money. The venue is already pretty and by adding a few decorations it looked awesome. We had the golf course to take pictures which were great. Andrea, the coordinator, responded to my many emails and questions and was always available when I needed her.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • K

    Kali · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    The staff at Coyote Moon helped make our wedding day the best day ever! Service was great and fast. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Food was great, prices were reasonable, venue was perfect for us! Would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • R

    Mercedes · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond expectations for small wedding.

    I was worried about planning a small wedding in Coyote Moon's upstairs patio room. Especially worried since we weren't renting the larger, downstairs event space and there was another wedding planned for that space on the same day. I shouldn't have been worried. Andrea and the other staff at Coyote Moon did an outstanding job and went out of their way for us! My expectations were blown out of the water.

    I was also worried about the large menu offered. Normally every guest gets one of two or three choices. But the food was perfectly timed even with all of the options and perfectly cooked and even my vegetarian friend said her food was fantastic! (And she would tell me if it wasn't!)

    Andrea herself is very responsive via e-mail and I truly felt like she was interested and invested in our vision for our event. There's no such thing as too many questions or details with her! I'm not sure I could've overwhelmed her even if I had tried! (Or at least I would've never known if I had!)

    I received many compliments from my guests and I had an amazing time and felt like I could rely on the staff, which helped me relax dramatically. (And I'm an anxious person). I couldn't imagine how it could've been better (except for if the sun would've came out... but that's not Coyote Moon's fault! Ha ha!)

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for anything better! Andrea was great to work with!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • A

    Angie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Our special day was amazing, the staff was "johnny on the spot" everything went well according to the plan. Would recommend them to friends and family

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • T

    Theresa Carlstedt · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Memories Creates

    having our wedding at that coyote moon was made so special by the incredible Service, Great staff, and beautiful layout of the Territory Golf Course and Venue. We were able to have many wonderful memories created on her special day thanks to Coyote Moon!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • B

    Betty · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful.

    The crew at Coyote Moon was wonderful to work with. Very accommodating to our needs. My daughter and son-on-law were married on site along with holding the reception and dinner there. From the planning staff to the bartenders and servers, we could not have asked for anything better. We received lots of complements from our guest on the service, food and drinks. Would use them again.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • T

    Traci · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Andrea at Coyote Moon was amazing! We had our ceremony and reception here and everything was perfect. Our guests loved the venue and having both and indoor and outdoor area to hang out in. Everything was beautiful and the price can’t be beat!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • E

    Emily Cook · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient and extremely helpful!

    So helpful from start to finish

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Derocher · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    Planning our wedding with Coyote Moon's staff was easy and flexible. Service during the reception was excellent, and I would recommend Coyote Moon to anyone who is looking for a venue for a wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • Bruce

    Bruce and Cindy Anderson · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Andrea was very friendly and courteous. Always made herself available to my schedule. Bartenders were awesome and helped tear down table decorations at end of night. The food was exceptional! All of our guests raved about the food. We had a very reasonably priced buffet dinner of chicken and roast pork. I would highly recommend this place.

    Sent on 11/03/2018

    Coyote Moon Grille's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you two this spring as well! I hope you two have had a wonderful year!
  • B

    Bruce Anderson · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to all the staff at Coyote Moon for our Wedding Reception

    We had a great experience with Coyote Moon. The staff were very nice to work with and the food was awesome. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • W

    William Lorence · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service, venue and value

    My fiance and I wanted to host our reception near the St. Cloud area. We wanted to avoid the plain vanilla box option that a hotel would offer, and yet wanted a big enough dedicated space that was separate from a public venue. We discovered the Coyote Moon at the Territory Golf Club in doing our search and we are glad that we did.

    The room we had was wonderful and offered everything we could have wanted. The decor was such that we needed very few extra touches to make it our own. Whether you are looking for something casual or elegant, Coyote Moon seems to offer both.

    Andrea Tharp and staff worked well with our vendors. Our DJ, flower provider and bakery all found it incredibly easy to coordinate with Coyote Moon to deliver, set up and take down without it being a distraction to our timeline. They even helped us to coordinate a room block at Country Suites nearby which offered a shuttle option.

    The variety of food choices were excellent. We sampled many options and it was so hard to choose. We opted for nearly all of them (served buffet style) giving our guests a tremendous experience in food quality and options. They were all excellent, (served hot and efficiently), yet still within our budget. Months later, our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed the food, many saying it was the best they had ever had at a wedding reception.

    From the social hour right through the final champagne toast of the evening, our bartenders gave world class service. Coyote Moon's customizable options made it easy to cover the spectrum of all of our guests highly varied favorites (and we were presently surprised when our final bill was less than what we expected).

    We typically don't fill out surveys or reviews, but we are happy to do so for Coyote Moon in an effort to help others as picking the reception venue is a major decision. Do not hesitate to book with Coyote Moon. On a day when you need things to go flawlessly, you can know that your guests will be well taken care of and there will be no unexpected surprises.

    Thank you to event coordinator Andrea Tharp along with her kitchen & wait staff for helping us to make our special day unforgettable.

    Laurie and Bill

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • adereck

    Alexa · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream reception

    I am so happy we chose this location for our reception. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and the food was incredible. More than one guest commented on how it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. Being that it was a winter wedding the price was reduced slightly. I cannot believe we got all we did for the price. They were able to work with our huge wedding party and make one large head table and still fit all our guests. I literally didn't have to worry about a thing during our reception, Andrea took care of everything. I saw her run around making sure all was as planned with the food and cake. Thank you thank you!!
    Our wedding was 1/6/18. I highly recommend Coyote Moon Grille!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was super easy to work with and was pretty flexible from food to decorations in making my dream wedding come true. I would definitely recommend Coyote Moon Grille to anyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Andrea! She was very flexible and listened to our ideas/concerns and was quick to respond! We were initially looking at having the wedding at 2 separate places then decided with the volume of guests we were expecting that it would be easier for all involved to be at one venue start to finish and it definitely was. I was very relaxed on the day of the wedding knowing I didn’t really have to handle any of the details with the food/beverage and we definitely came in under our budget which was great! I would recommend Coyote Moon for anyone’s wedding. Maybe we will host an anniversary party here in the future!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coyote Moon was everything I had hoped for, for our wedding day! The service, the staff, the food and drinks were amazing! Our family and friends were blown away with the food options! Highly recommend spending the extra money for the deluxe buffet, you won’t be disappointed! Coyote Moon was extremely easy to work with, we have nothing but great things to say about this venue & their staff.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was great! Large servings for plated meal.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, delicious food, good prices. Flexible with needs and made sure we had all we needed for our big day. Communication was clear and always available. Highly recommend

    Sent on 11/03/2017