Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel Reviews

60 | Kailua Kona, HI
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60

25 User photos

Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 1
Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 2
Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 3
Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 4
Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 5
+ 21
Order by:
  • Sean

    Sean Baynton · Getting married on 03/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could have asked for and more!

    Our wedding at the Marriott was exactly what we wanted. We communicated with Melanie for a full year before our wedding and she was incredibly professional and helpful, always providing quick, detailed responses to our questions and always available to talk if we needed to.

    This was a destination wedding for us and we went ahead with arranging a wedding at this location despite never having visited, which gave us obvious reservations - we never should have worried at all. Everything was perfect, the location was beautiful and Melanie had all the details taken care of. It was wonderful.

    Although it is pretty rare to rain, we did have rain on our wedding night and Melanie was quick to offer us an indoor alternative on the day. Even after we decided to just have fun in the rain instead, all the hotel staff continued to be lovely while having to work our wedding and getting wet. We were very happy we did it outside despite the rain, in fact it made for a very comfortable event in the heat.

    We would highly recommend this venue for your wedding, Melanie is very easy to work with and will do her best to accommodate your requests. We couldn't have been happier with the result.

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 6
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 7
    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • J

    Joyce Burnett · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Perfect Experience

    It was turn key, stress free, romantic and at a beautiful setting.
    Melanie Lucas and her team really know what they are doing. They made us feel special and relaxed. All you need to do is follow Melanie instructions and show up in your attire.
    I was an overall perfect experience.

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 8
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 9
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 10
    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • K

    Kishia & Virdell · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grateful to you!

    Aloha Melanie! I am forever grateful to you!! I truly love you like a sister! Mahalo for everything!!

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 11
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 12
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 13
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 14
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 15
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 16
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 17
    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Casarez · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unexpected Wedding

    We had only gone to look at Venues for a wedding. Melanie put together our wedding in two days. It was more than we aline could have put together in months. We had Hawaiian traditions with Christian vows. There was no stress on us. We streamed it live on Facebook thanks to Melanie and it was like our friends and family was there. Now the King Kamehameha hotel family is like our family. Leaving, one of the valets played Brown Eyed Girl on my recently purchased ukulele for us! Amazing experience.

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 18
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 19
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 20
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 21
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 22
    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • K

    Kristina and Jamal · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mahalo our wedding was incredible

    Aloha Melanie!
    Just wanted to say Mahalo! Our wedding was incredible and our guests had an amazing time. We hope to be back soon for another stunning vacation!

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 23
    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • C

    Cera and Sean · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much


    Thank you so much again for assisting in everything for over a year; we wouldn't know what to do without you Melanie.


    Sincerely,
    Cera and Sean

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Rob

    Rob Scacco · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream brought to fruition thanks to Melanie. Unbelievable.

    It was extremely easy to work with Melanie and others on staff at king kam. This was an absolute dream come true. Our entire event and the days leading up went perfectly. Melanie was available for all and any questions we had and also made sure that everything was perfect for us. Our friends and family had a great time visiting and sharing this experience.

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 24
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 25
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 26
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 27
    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • K

    Kaede Kanazawa - Cheng · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cant thank you enough!

    Happy new year melanie!!!!
    You are the sweetest! Love all the pics and videos. I’m so happy you were there to celebrate the day with us and make sure everything went accordingly.
    Cant thank you enough!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • A

    Andrew and Jaclyn · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    surpassed all of our hopes for the day :)

    Aloha Melanie,

    Andrew and I just wanted to extend our most deepest and sincerest Mahalo to you for all that you did for us for our wedding. It was the most beautiful ceremony and surpassed all of our hopes for the day :) Mahalo for keeping us calm by answering all of our questions and going above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly for us.

    Mahalo and Aloha,
    Andrew and Jaclyn

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Services

    Hi Melanie,
    Thanks for helping make our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • J

    Jaylene Ventura · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony & Reception


    I just want to say thank you So much FOR everything you guys did for me on my special day!
    Everything came out so beautiful, food tasted amazing, the staffs service everything is what I vision it to be. Melanie was amazing, she was there every step of the way from décor to food she made sure everything was perfect! I am so thankful for her she is amazing at her job.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • L

    Lu · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything Melanie. =)

    Sent on 09/04/2018

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel's reply:

    Mahalo Lu,
    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • C

    Courtnee · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a Beach wedding but you don't want the sand? See Melanie Lucas, she's excellent!

    Sent on 03/29/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Thank you for everything you did and helping me have the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • M

    Myla · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Thank you very much for all the help.
    It was very beautiful.
    Thanks a lot,
    Myla

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Melanie, I know it’s been like almost 4 months. Just been so busy with paper works and moving but I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything that you have done for Romy & I. From our budget, to letting us borrow some of your stuff, ideas, offering us the best options, letting us set up earlier than the time frame you’ve given us, etc., we truly Appreciate you & just your kindness. Thank you so much for being so accommodating and for putting in so much hard work! Words cannot even express how grateful we are to have had you. None of it would’ve been possible if it wasn’t because of you! You gave us hope and again thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 09/17/2018

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel's reply:

    We love what we do here at Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We get the opportunity to celebrate life’s big moments with you and are honored to be a part of your special day. Mahalo!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aloha Melanie!
    Everything was perfect, especially considering I didn’t give you guys much direction! Brandon and I tried stopping by the day after because we never got to thank you (and tip)! But you guys did a fantastic job and were so easy and pleasant to work with :) I wish we could do it all over again!
    Hope you’re having a great day!
    -Katie

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but positive & nice things to say about Melanie Lucas. She is very responsive, quick to give information if asked & is she doesn’t know the answer she finds out right away & let’s you know. She’s very attentive & listens to your ideas & gives you what you want to the best of her ability. No questions asked the best person for the job. Because of her I will be staying at the hotel more often. The only thing I would change would be with the food part of the event, I would have liked to have the food stay out longer because some people like to have seconds or thirds but not back to back. Besides that everything was wonderful & when the way I planned.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • R

    Rudy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aloha Melanie,
    We are so blessed with the outcome of Brooke and Bryce’s wedding. The service, food, security, help and your leadership was top notch! I only got one more child left, my son. I know it’s the girl who chooses, but I will definitely love to have it at your hotel again.

    Thank you, Melanie, you were fantastic!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • P

    Precy · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To: Mel,
    Thank you very much for all your help!
    We really appreciate your expertise and professionalism you showed in making Ashlee and Pono’s Wedding a very memorable one.

    Wishing you
    With Prayers,
    Burbano & Soto Fy.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • B

    Britney & Tayson · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hope all is well!! Just wanted to again thank you for allll the wonderful work and insight you have put to make mine and Taysens special day memorable!!
    Once again we really do appreciate everything that you have done to make our special day memorable! You truly have a gift of making couples dream day come true, and we can’t thank you enough!!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • D

    Demian · Married on 03/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning for a wedding is difficult, Melanie and the Courtyard was to make this experience easy and let us focus on details that we wanted to focus on. Things for our guest. We were also very happy that Melanie was able to book a wonderful officiate for us, Aunty Tutu. Aunty Tutu made our wedding so wonderful, we will never forget her kind words and wishes.
    Demian & Rina

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • M

    Malory · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Melanie,
    Thank you for being such an amazing coordinator!

    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 28
    Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 29
    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Melanie,

    Thank you very much for all that you did for us! You helped make our day so special.
    It was everything I could ever imagine & a dream come true. It was perfect beginning to end!
    Everyone was telling me about the dolphins jumping in the background, I hope someone got a picture of that!
    It was so special, I’d like to think that was my Mom celebrating with us, a day that I will forever cherish!

    You are the best and the sweetest!

    Mahalo Nui,
    Nicola

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful wedding!

    I had my wedding here in September 2019. It was absolutely beautiful. Melanie, the coordinator is so responsive that I didn’t even feel like I was 6000 miles away. She was even super accommodating of a last minute big day off change. I was so happy with my choice of venue.

    Sent on 09/09/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review