Cotillion Room and Garden Reviews

112 | Independence, MO
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for Cotillion Room and Garden

Recommended by 97%

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Night

    This venue is great!!! I recently had my wedding and reception here this fall. The outdoor space has water features and so many flowers! The stone work was one of a kind. The venue is clean and the owner, Rachel is helpful and accommodating. it started to rain but we still wanted the ceremony outside so they continued to keep the chairs dry and clean for us. I will defiantly use this venue again for a an anniversary party or birthday party

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • K

    Keonna · event on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just love the Cotillion Room and Garden.. The Aimes family provides a first class spectacular experience for any occasion. They are one of the Best Event spaces in the Kansas City/Independence areas...

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • K

    Kris · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely magical and perfect day with the nicest and most helpful owners you'd ever meet.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • User7316603 · event on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are awesome and help so much with everything. Very nice and polite. Definitely recommend this place.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job we really loved the venue
    We will recommend them to everybody that we know

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • F

    Francine · event on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was great
    Highly recommend
    Got everything we wantedj

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • User7267019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful and the owners were extremely helpful!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have not had our wedding yet. It is in July and I will post an update after. We have met with the owners of the Cotillion room twice now and we absolutely love them! We are a lesbian couple and they are an elderly Mormon couple, married 50 years and they passed not one ounce of judgement. They are very warm, welcoming people and the garden is beautiful! They have put a lot of hard work into what they do. :)

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • S

    Shiba · event on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the service and venue. It was beautiful and my guest loved it! So did I

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · event on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had a great time for her sweet sixteen party at the cotillionroom

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got here the place looked absolutely amazing. Lights were fantastic. Music was amazing. Whole entire setup was perfect. Love to comeback sometime for our anniversary.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful place to have a celebration. The owners were most helpful, and took great care of us.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • C

    Cecilia · event on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hall itself is beautiful and the owners are great people. The owners were available with solutions. We're very thankful, everything came out as planned.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • S

    Shawn · event on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful time. Ulla and Allen are wonderful hosts. My guest will talk about this memorable event for years to come! I can't thank these lovely people enough for making my 50th B-DAY BASH a HUGE Success!

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • F

    Francisco · event on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome place. Had a great party. Loved every thine that you did for us. We recommend cotillionroom and garden to every one that we know. Thank you for all that you did.

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • I

    Irish · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing all of our guests loved everything. So glad we was able to pull it all together!!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • User6746044 · event on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people here are so sweet. I have had two big events here, a baby shower and a graduation party. And I would definitely recommend it! It is a beautiful place, with the most kind people.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • J

    Jochebed · event on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Ula has been such a blessing to us. The cotillion room is such a beautiful place where we as a family got to celebrate the arrival of my son. Thank you so much for all the help and for making my baby shower a moment to remember. God Bless you Ms. Ula.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • M

    Danielle · event on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event owners were the BEST!!! The nicest and sweetest people! Thanks to them my event was an absolute success!!! So helpful and catered to all needs.

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • S

    Shannon · event on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ulla and Allan were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend them and use them in the future.

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have my wedding reception

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • D

    Deondra · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was so wonderful, the place was absolutely beautiful. Ula and her people were so helpful and so sweet. She was very flexible with how we wanted to do things and so willing to work with us on price. I 100% recomend this place for anyone!

    Sent on 02/27/2016
  • T

    Taumalatou · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yew really appreciate everything you have done for us... Service was at a plus... God has truly blessed the world with great people such as these two... Highly favored and a A+... Truly a great place... Love it....

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • J

    Jose · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so respectful and polite

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • User5634562 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue , we had a great time in this beautiful room

    Sent on 11/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review