Weddings

Corey Fox Photography Reviews

Corey Fox Photography

Corey Fox Photography

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Married on 06/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, relaxing and beautiful!

    Wow! I had a blast taking my wedding pictures with Corey Fox! We vibed instantly, which is a major plus considering the hours you spend with your wedding day photographer. We laughed and joked as we tried many interesting poses and he made me feel so comfortable and at ease! One thing I learned is to Trust. the . Process. Be down for whatever kooky-sounding thing your asked to do. Because from the things I thought sounded a little crazy, Corey delivered some truly amazing images! His knowledge and experience with all the little details, lighting and angles really comes through in his work. I cannot wait until I get to see ALL the photos because I'm already addicted to the teaser images we've gotten! Highly recommend!
  • Annabelle
    Annabelle R. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and stunning work

    Corey is the master of his craft. I truly believe we hired the absolute best wedding photographer around. Pure artistry and talent are evident in every single photo he takes. Very fun to work with and a true professional.
  • Hilary
    Hilary T. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Photographer for Us

    Corey Fox photographed our 9/28/19 Wedding at the Resort at Squaw Creek and when I tell you I don't know what we would have done without him...I sincerely mean it.

    For us, the "how" turned out to be just as important, if not more so, than the "what." Yes Corey and his second photographer Scott captured breathtaking images for us, which we knew they would, but Corey ended up playing a critical role on our Big Day. Despite our September wedding date, the weather went from sunshine to snowfall and everything in between; as you can imagine, some of our Plan As had to go out the window as a result. We put our Day into the hands of our phenomenal team, including Corey, and it ended up being even better than what we had dreamed.

    Corey is sharp, focused, and structured, yet simultaneously calming, warm, and hilarious. He's also an artist outside of his photography and as a dancer, I think he and I connected on a creative level where I just understood him and trusted his plan for our crazy, amazing day. On top of being a talented photographer, he is an incredible human being, and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else coaching and supporting us through our Big Day.

    PS - Corey sent us both our Teaser Photos AND our Final Photos far ahead of his own deadlines, which was such a treat. Book Corey!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented wedding photographer

    We hired Corey Fox for our 8/24/19 wedding at Squaw Valley Resort in Tahoe. Hiring Corey was a decision we have never once questioned. As you can see in his portfolio, his work is stunning and he is incredibly talented. Working with him was a breeze and he always made you feel comfortable, and somehow made you feel like you were the best subject he'd ever photographed. We opted for the engagement photo session, and I'd highly recommend doing it if only to get to know Corey and understand all the poses and queues he provides. He also delivered our teaser photos within 48 hours of the wedding ceremony, which we really appreciated!!
  • S
    Sunnie M. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of amazing!

    How do I put into words how wonderful Corey Fox is? He was hired for my daughter’s wedding and there are no words to describe how happy we are! He was professional, patient, creative, and a true joy to be around. I would recommend him over and over again!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey has an incredible gift. He was an absolute dream to work with! Our first interaction with Corey made us feel like we had known him for years. Corey shot our engagement photos last fall and we were blown away with his eye, creative sense of light, ability to help us have fun with the whole experience. On our wedding day, we couldnt have been happier working with him. We had a few last minute requests and he made sure he had the best shot for each scenario. He sent over a teaser immediately after our wedding and we can't stop smiling at the photos. We can't wait for final versions. We would work with Corey again in a heartbeat. Make sure you book him for your big day!
  • Jaime
    Jaime Married on 06/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey is so kind, professional, and talented. I love his classic, moody, and darker style of shooting. If you're getting married in the Tahoe area, you absolutely will not regret booking him!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I honestly wish I could give Corey more stars, more hugs, and more thank yous!!!! Choosing him as our photographer was by far the best decision I made for our wedding (besides choosing to marry Nate of course). He made us feel extremely comfortable and was so calm, cool and collected it allowed Nate and I to feel so much more natural. He was very attentive to the needs of both my mom and Nate's mom, making sure we got the traditional shots. He did an amazing job capturing all the details of our wedding along with images of Nate and I that we will fill out house with forever.
    Corey is professional and extremely talented and was quick to move us around (without being pushy) to get all the best lighting shots, which can be a serious challenge on the lake in Tahoe. He quickly provided a preview of images to hold us over until the rest were ready. They seriously brought tears to my eyes because they were so perfect!!!
    What I loved best about Corey, aside from his undeniable talent, was his personality and just him as a human being. He has great energy and a great soul! He was right there with us the entire night capturing every important moment smiling, having fun and reassuring us that everything was perfect. He occasionally showed us images on his camera of our friends and family dancing and laughing, special moments between my dad and I and absolutely PERFECT lighting shots just reassuring us that he is on top of his game!
    Corey style is timeless and whimsical with a sense of movement to the images which capture you in your best moments. Never stiff and awkward like some traditional wedding photos can be. He was worth every single penny spent and if you want the best wedding photographer out there, you have to go with Corey. I can't say enough about him!!!
  • K
    Kinsey Married on 09/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the most important things, other than marrying my best friend was choosing the best photographer for our special day. I searched absolutely every place, and then it dawned on me that I knew one of the best photographers out there! Corey was another performer who I had met through a mutual friend here in Las Vegas years ago. I honestly could not be more excited about Corey as a person, photographer, and a guest at our wedding! His work is by far some of the best I've ever seen! He is an incredibly humble, kind, and obviously talented human being!!
    I booked Corey a year before our wedding because it meant so much to me. We were living in Australia at the time, and he was able to Skype with us and go over everything we were looking for. Part of his package included an engagement session, but since we were a half a world away he was able to do another incredible session with us just a day before our wedding. Although getting up at 430am was a bit rough, the photos were absolutely worth it. They completely exhibit the love my husband and I have for one another in the most unreal setting!
    The day of the wedding Corey fit right in. He was able to capture so many amazing moments, and I truly adored his reactions while taking the photos. He made me feel so extremely comfortable, beautiful, and calm. Our magical day would not have been the same without him. Tom and I will be using Corey as our photographer for years to come!! We haven't even received all of the photos yet, but I have been given the most wonderful compliments of the photos we have received thus far! I couldn't recommend a better person to capture the most important moments in life!
  • A
    Alyce Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Corey as our photographer was the best decision we could have made. He is an amazing artist and person. He captured each detail and made our wedding come to life. He was patient with our large bridal party size and had fun with us. I knew from the beginning I wanted to use Corey after looking at his website and previous work. I was ecstatic when he was available to work with us. Thank you so much Corey for your flexibility, your eye, and your ability to make us feel at ease and most importantly we had fun!!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 06/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Corey 10 stars I would. He is an amazing photographer and I am so glad our paths crossed. My husband and I hired Corey for our wedding day and that included an engagement session. At the time of our booking, we lived in Texas and Corey in Vegas so the beginning of our time together was spent building a relationship via email and phone calls.

    We met in Lake Tahoe, CA one weekend while we were up meeting with our wedding planner and took our engagement pictures. The day we had booked was the only day we could get them done and of course we wake up to crazy thunderstorms and almost a 40 degree drop in temperature. It went from sunny and 70 degrees to pouring down rain and 30 degrees. Needless to say, I wasn't the happiest person in the world but Corey was nothing but cool, calm and collected. He took us up to some amazing spots in Truckee and {magically} the rain stopped for the few hours we were shooting. The pictures turned out amazing and once I saw those, I knew we were totally set for our wedding (which was all being held outdoors) if we had the same weather issue we had for our engagement pictures.

    Luckily, the weather on the day of our wedding couldn't have been better. My husband and I were married June 12th at the West Shore Cafe & Inn. Through his pictures, Corey was able to capture pure, raw emotion throughout the day. All the happy tears, all the smiles, all the love. We had a large wedding party which can be a lot to handle in trying to wrangle everyone for photos but Corey did an amazing job and I can't stop going back to look at the pictures. These are going to be images we cherish for a lifetime and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out.

    Corey has an amazing talent and an eye for capturing a point in time unlike anyone I have ever met. You would be blessed to have him capture your pictures for any important event in your life!

    Thank you Corey for an amazing job and I hope our paths cross again in the future! xo
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Corey Fox. From start-to-finish, Corey was responsive, flexible, personable, and professional. We were planning our wedding from afar and I was nervous to select a photographer without meeting him in person, but Corey has such an infectious and engaging personality, I felt at ease immediately.

    Throughout the wedding planning process, we had numerous phone conversations, email correspondence, and meetings... Corey never told me I was contacting him too much (even though I probably was!). It was such a relief not to feel like a burden or high-maintenance, he listened to any concerns/questions I had and helped talk me through them.

    On our wedding day, Corey was fantastic. He was on-time, professional, and was a great personality to be around. He knew how to direct us and took absolutely amazing photos but was also considerate of our time knowing that while we enjoyed taking pictures, we had to get back to!

    I truly cannot put into words how happy I am that we chose Corey. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely beautiful and reflect our personalities and our wedding experience perfectly. I feel that Corey's fun personality and great energy contributed to making our day absolutely perfect, and would 100% hire him again if I had to do it again. Thanks for everything, Corey!!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey Fox was very professional and listened to all of our ideas for pictures and how we wanted our wedding day to flow. He was a perfect addition to our wedding day, not only was he the perfect guest, he became a friend that day too. He really was a joy to work with and we would hire him again in a second! His professionalism surpassed all the other potential photographers we met with and are very happy with his work. The pictures are phenomenal and are something we will cherish forever. THANK YOU COREY!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey Fox was 100% MY FAVORITE, most valuable vendor of the event!! From start to finish he was the easiest, most reliable person I worked with.

    Let's talk prices: basically I felt like I ripped him off. For the quality of work he brings to the table accompanied with his professional, but comforting and friendly demeanor, he could be charging a fortune and would be WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

    Great price. Now was he flexible and accommodating? ABSOLUTELY! We needed a special package because we were having a destination wedding. He offered us tons of options until one fit our needs and hopes perfectly. So I didn't feel like I had to sacrifice at all!

    My husband and I are so lucky to have had him shoot our wedding. Our photos turned out absolutely spectacular - more than we could have hoped for - and we received them within a few short days of our wedding! It was a great way to start the honeymoon!

    If you want a photographer that will help capture the honesty, beauty, spontaneity, creativity, and essence of your nuptials (or any other event) then you simply must have Corey shoot your event!
  • J
    Jeannine Married on 08/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey is so amazing, I don't want to share him. He offers a quality I sincerely feel no one else can. He is accomdating, flexible, professional, yet fun. You cannot go wrong with Corey. He will get the shot you are looking for.
  • Leilani
    Leilani Married on 08/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    No words can express...
    Corey Fox Photography is someone I will remember for the rest of my life and will hold a special place in my memories. What an amazing person and gifted person that can capture such unique things I can not explain in words.

    Each photo evoked all kinds of feelings and emotions that really bring you to that exact moment, that split second, that he captured in that moment. Even moments when you think no one is looking he made it happen.

    It takes a gifted person to find the beauty in all things and bring it out and capture it.
    If these are the kind of things you are looking for to remember your special day then Corey Fox Photography is your guy!

    Thank you! You are amazing and I will always cherish these moments you captured for us!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey Fox Photography is the best of the best! I was referred by a friend for our wedding photos and I will forever be grateful to her for passing his name along to us. His photos show how incredibly talented his is and his charismatic personality made for such a wonderful experience on our wedding day! I felt so comfortable and at ease knowing my wedding was being captured by a true professional who was willing to do whatever it took to get a great shot! Corey 100% exceeded our expectations. By the end of our wedding events, we felt we had spent the day with a friend rather than a vendor. I would highly recommend him! Corey has a God given gift and is a true artist. We wanted a photographer who would seize the opportunity to capture the best moments. Corey was that and beyond!
  • P
    Paula Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey was the best photographer anyone could hope for at their wedding! In addition to his phenomenal eye and professionalism, Corey's calm and uplifting demeanor was exactly what we needed. Corey was always a step ahead and seamlessly transitioned with us throughout the day to various venues.
    The final product captured the day perfectly.
  • J
    Jami Married on 04/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey Fox photography captured the most amazing moments in our wedding. Additionally he took shots that were unique and captured the atmosphere of our location. He is patient, flexible and passionate about his craft!
  • C
    Christie Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE LOVE LOVE the photos! Just LOVE LOVE LOVE them!
  • J
    Jinna Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey photographed our wedding about a year and a half ago. Not only was he communicative and responsive during the wedding itself, but he was there every step of the way prior to the Big Day, as well. I've heard horror stories of photographers going missing on the day of the wedding or missing crucial moments of the day, but that certainly was not the case with Corey. He was at the venue before I even got there hours and hours before the ceremony began, and he didn't leave until the reception was pretty much completely over with. He captured every moment of our wedding, and the pictures turned out perfectly.

    Although some time has passed since our wedding day, I frequently take the time to sit down and look through our beatiful photo album Corey out together for us. I couldn't be more thrilled with how each and every one of the photos turned out. Because of Corey, the memories from the best day of our lives will last forever. I am not only proud of the photographs, but I am completely in love with them.

    There is NO other photographer I would ever go with other than Corey Fox. All of his work is absolutely breath taking, and aside from that, he is so amazingly talented, creative, fun & easy to work with.

    Corey, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you for capturing our day in such a perfect, beautiful light. You are such a kind hearted, fun & wonderful person, and we are beyond grateful for you!
  • J
    Jodie Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I fell in love with Corey's photography and sent him a message online. He met me at a coffee shop a few days later, and agreed right then to photograph our wedding. He was easy to talk to, and he listened carefully to everything I wanted. When the big day arrived, he was prompt and thorough. I felt relaxed, confident that my event was in good hands. He did an excellent job, and provided me with exactly the kind of photos I'd always hoped to have. Some of those photos are framed in our living room, and I feel such joy when I look at them! Five Stars - I'd hire him again in a minute!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 12/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since the day my husband proposed to me I knew I wanted Corey to be our photographer. I knew his portrait work and I was always so impressed with his sensitivity!
    Our wedding was shot beautifully! Corey's acrobatic background allows him to explore all the possible angles for the shots! The results are so unique!
    Corey's sublime sense of aesthetics makes his images poetry for the eyes. His photography is much more than images as he is able to capture our souls through his lenses.
    I will always have Corey as my photographer for future projects.
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey made me feel comfortable the minute we started talking on the phone. I find that it's VERY important to like and get along with your vendors! It makes the day so much more fun! Corey is an awesome photographer that has a keen eye for details and also the instinct to capture the moments that are the most important! My hubby and I LOVE our photos! Thank you Corey Fox! We <3 you!
  • K
    Kristara Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey was great to work with! He is extremely nice and accommodating, and made us all feel very comfortable on our wedding day. His work is absolutely amazing and we are really happy with the pictures we got back! Corey was flexible with shooting at multiple locations and a slight change to the timeline the day of. Overall, he was just the style of shooter we were looking for!