Weddings

Cmart Celebrations Wedding & Event Planning Reviews

Cmart Celebrations Wedding & Event Planning

Cmart Celebrations Wedding & Event Planning

Houston, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eric is Fantastic!

    Eric is empathetic, honest and sincere, and was deeply committed to helping me and my husband and our families create a day that would be meaningful for us.

    As soon as I emailed Eric to plan our July 2020 wedding, he got back to me immediately and set up a call that same evening. I was amazed! As a busy full-time student, Eric totally understood my mindset. He really stood out from the other planners I talked to, because he understood my needs and put me first, even scheduling a late call when I got out of class.

    Throughout the process, Eric did so much to ease the planning burden. He gave me advice and a thorough to-do list, sent a list of vendor recommendations, and made me laugh and refocus on the true reason for the wedding, even when I was feeling totally overwhelmed with the details.

    In spring 2020, my husband and I ended up cancelling our wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic. As we made our decision, Eric was so sympathetic. He talked me through the alternatives, and he advised us to do what was right for us. He was understanding and sympathetic, which was exactly what I needed in such a difficult time. Getting refunds from our other vendors was a nightmare, but Eric stood out again--he could not have been more kind, reasonable, and generous.

    I loved working with Eric during the planning process. He is not just an excellent planner, but a truly amazing person.
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eric is awesome!

    We are so appreciative of Eric's help for our wedding! Eric was very flexible to tailor a package for us that allowed some planning services and full day-of coordination, while staying within our budget. Eric is not local to us (we are in Los Angeles), but he was able to easily adapt to help us remotely with early wedding planning decisions, including important considerations when comparing venues. He provided many valuable resources for us throughout the entire planning process to ensure we were prepared, and on track with wedding decisions and our budget. Once we began our wedding prep approximately 2 months out, Eric was organized and efficient throughout the process. He was able to communicate effectively with all of our vendors to ensure that they all knew the timeline and our specific requests. Our wedding day was amazing and, generally, everything was according to plan, but Eric was so good about "checking in" with us to make sure that we were doing okay. We felt very confident that any potential mishaps were being handled so that my husband and I could enjoy our time with our guests. I encourage couples everywhere to still reach out to Eric even if you think he's too far away. He did a great job with preparing our wedding from out of state and traveled to help us on our wedding day, and we are so glad that we worked with him!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine J. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Optional Best Friend

    My wedding isn't until July 2019 but I booked Eric in September! He has been SO responsive and crazy helpful, this is huge for me since I am planning my Houston wedding from North Carolina. I'm so happy I booked Eric and can't wait until the wedding!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding planner

    Eric is truly a treasure. He not only was a dream to work with but he can make magic happen with any idea you have for your special day! He made all my dreams I didn’t know I had about my wedding day. I knew I wanted a unique wedding and he took everything I said and ran with it in the most beautiful and magical way. The only advice I have with working with Eric is to trust him and his vision. He is creative and imaginative he will make anything he touches into nothing short of spectacular! And always take him up on being his BFF and make sure to check out his dance moves. Just can’t express how perfect he was!!!
  • M
    Michael J. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cmart Celebrations is THE BEST

    As a groom, I couldn't have been happier with Cmart Celebrations. So organized, fun, and collected. I would HIGHLY recommend their services to anyone who is looking for the best investment they could make on their big day.
  • Audrey
    Audrey J. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If Your End Game Is Perfection, Get Cmart Celebrations!

    As any bride knows, planning a wedding can be miserable and magical at the same time so having a fearless coordinator with a big reputation for success is critical. The moment I knew Eric was my “the one” (after my adoring husband of course) was a tongue and cheek quote about Mason Jars in Chicago’s Knot magazine, so I reached out. We had our introduction call but I knew this was the perfect match for our wedding, it was like talking to an old friend on the phone when we had never even met – probably how Joe Fox and Kathleen Kelly felt as they navigated IM for the first time (20th anniversary this year). We hired him for our day of coordination but he was our A-Team from the start, with vendor recommendations, creative ideas and even discount codes – no bad blood to full price things, but a wedding can be expensive, take the discounts!

    Well the wedding month came and Eric was ready for it – he took care of all our vendor communication and even asking the questions we didn’t know to ask, helped coordinate a few surprises for the groom I had up my sleeve and most importantly, kept us calm so we could breathe and focus on our big day. The day of – wow, he never missed a beat, essentially lightning on his feet while still maintaining that state of grace that took away all our nerves and worries about the wedding. We had a slight hiccup with our limos but were able to shake it off with Eric’s help. When we walked out for our introduction, we felt like we were in screaming color surrounded by beautiful table settings that somehow came together in that creative genius mind of his – it was even more than I had frequently daydreamed about (work was slow leading up to the big day), we gave him the materials and he ran with it like a knight on a white horse. There was glitter on the floor after the part, a lingering reminder that this is the wedding our guests will never forget thanks to Eric! We’re honored to call him a friend at this point too and can’t wait to keep in touch!

    If your end game is a wedding that’s fly like a jet stream, one that never goes out of style, just say yes to Eric and Cmart Celebrations, I wish you would as he’s simply the best. Already booked him? Let me tell you now, you’re the lucky one…Is it cool that I said all that??
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Eric as my day of coordinator, but boy did I end up getting beyond more than I could have ever asked for! From the moment we had our initial meeting I knew that my fiancé and I were in excellent hands. He was incredibly personable, charismatic, and willing to help me fine tune my wedding plans and give me the perfect wedding timeline! He had ideas and advice that I would have never thought of if it wasn’t for his expertise! Eric also gave me several recommendations for vendors that I still needed including cake, flowers, get away car, and menswear that were all F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S. I fell in love with every vendor he sent my way and I could tell they all loved working with him! Communicating with him was easy and his responses were always quick, concise, and answered all my questions and concerns completely! He even met up with my mom and I to do a walk through of the venue to make sure we were clear on what my vision was!

    On our wedding day, everything went off without a hitch all because Eric and his assistant were there and on top of things. He made it so easy to just relax and enjoy my bridal party and family! Even when Eric found out that my linens were delivered to the wrong venue, he stayed calm, cool and collected and got my linens to our hall with plenty of time to spare. (I didn’t even know it had happened until AFTER the hall was set up and gorgeous!) Once the actual wedding started, Eric navigated the evening to perfection and made sure that not only were my husband and I taken care, but that all of our guests were happy! At the end of the wedding, every vendor, our entire bridal party, and many of our guests all raved about how laid back, kind, hilarious, and impressive Eric is! And I have to say…. I COMPLETELY AGREE. (Not to mention, he has some killer dance moves). I’m honestly sad my wedding is over just because I have less of an excuse to hang out with him. If you are considering a wedding planner/day of coordinator, DO IT and choose Eric!
  • K
    Katherine S. Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding that will be talked about for years to come!

    My husband and I used Eric for our wedding last December. We are almost at our 1 year mark and friends and family are still talking about how wonderful our wedding was. When they talk about their favorite wedding, ours comes up in conversation all the time. We would not have been able to have such wonderful memories without Eric. Everything went perfectly! He also added little details into our wedding that really highlighted my husband and I's personality. If you want a wedding that stands out from all others, hire Eric