Skip to main content
Weddings

Claire Alyse Makeup Reviews

Claire Alyse Makeup

Claire Alyse Makeup

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

  • Blair
    Blair B. Married on 03/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best makeup artist in San Diego!

    Cannot say enough great things about Claire! We hired her to do our wedding makeup for our 3-11-22 wedding at La Valencia in La Jolla and the results were amazing! Claire was kind, responsive, and on time (finished ahead of schedule). None of us wanted anything too over the top and Claire did a great job of making us feel beautiful while still comfortable. Look no further for an amazing makeup artist!
  • Maddie
    Maddie Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Talented Makeup Artist

    Claire is the best makeup artist I have ever had! Claire did my makeup for my engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, and wedding. She is extremely professional, easy to communicate with, and insanely talented! I had a large bridal party and she tailored everyone's makeup to their preference and everyone looked beautiful!

    Claire has a gift for bringing out everyone's natural beauty that will make you feel and look amazing. A huge bonus to working with Claire is she is so friendly and genuinely a great person to be around.

    I am looking forward to working with Claire for all future makeup needs!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Claire is AMAZING to work with!

    Working with Claire was a dream and I cannot praise her enough for her work and just overall vibe. I planned my wedding from out of state and searched online for recommendations and reviews for hair and makeup artists. A lot of the people I reached out to just emailed me a pricing list, but I found it really important to have a phone conversation about what I wanted and also to get a sense of personality. After all, they’re basically an extension of your bridal party that day since you’re with them for several hours in the morning of your wedding! After my first chat with Claire I knew I wanted to work with her and her pricing was well within the same range of the other quotes I was getting.

    I wear makeup everyday, but I’m a very never-worn-fake-eyelashes-before kind of plain Jane. I didn’t want to look overdone on my wedding day to the point where my husband didn’t recognize me and she totally got that. I did a couple trials for hair and make up with Claire and KC and we made changes along the way. They were so easy to talk to and get along with it and everyone looked and felt beautiful on our wedding day. Even my mom, who was dead set against having her makeup done, was soooo excited how it turned out. Subtle yet elegant and enough to hold for the full (very warm) day. She looked and felt absolutely beautiful, which made me feel amazing. My advice for brides that don’t wear a ton of makeup is to speak up. Claire totally listens to what you want and you can tell she really loves what she does. She’s the sweetest person and you’ll be so excited, lucky and overall thrilled to work with her!
  • K
    Keson Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lucky to have had Claire share in our day

    I am so thankful that I found Claire to do the hair and makeup services. Claire was responsive, sweet, and accommodating. She was transparent with all of her pricing and services from the start. She is beyond talented with her makeup skills as my bridesmaids helped me find her just from the photos of her work. At the trial, she was super professional. She took photos and notes, and forwarded it to make sure we were on the same page. I also wanted to add that she did great with our Asian eye shapes!! Claire was so accommodating about all of the changes I threw at her up until less than a week before the wedding. She is so sweet and her and her team, KC and Megan, made all of the girls feel comfortable reassuring us that we were in good hands on the wedding day. I had a huge bridal party with 12 of us getting our hair and/or makeup done, including our mothers, which made me nervous about timing for the day. However, we were ahead of schedule at one point! We ended with plenty of time for photos with our photographer. I am so glad Claire and her team spent the morning with us and I would 100% recommend her to anyone who wants a worry free experience!
  • C
    Carrie B. Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absalute Pleasure!

    Working with Clair Alyse Makeup was an absalute pleasure. I was so impressed by the quality of Clair’s products how organized she was. Right away I felt I was with a professional. Clair has such a calm and professional presence. I loved how she effortlessly went from two different color pallets and styles. Not only is Clair’s makeup stunning but looks natural at the same time. Thank you Clair Alyse Makeup!

    Carrie Black
    Temecula, CA
  • T
    Tyler Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best makeup artist!

    Claire has done my makeup for a wedding in the past, and as I started planning my own wedding I knew I wanted her to do my makeup. She is such a pleasure to work with, and she was so accommodating during the whole process. As someone who doesn’t wear makeup day to day, I often feel uncomfortable when I have it done but Claire made me feel beautiful at my wedding, and it lasted the entire day. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing

    Claire did my make up for my wedding in October and I am beyond blown away by how great she was! She is very talented! She was caring, kind, and helped make my wedding day less stressful. She listened to what I was looking for as well as make helpful suggestions which helped make me feel and look gorgeous on my wedding day! If Im ever in San Diego for another special occasion I’ll definitely be using her!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Makeup Artist

    Claire is the most amazing makeup artist, not only is her talent unreal, but she also has a way of making you feel at ease on what can be a very stressful day. She is so sweet and cares so much about how you truly feel on the most special day of your life. I can not recommend Claire more, hire her, you will be so glad you did!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would definitely recommend!!! You won't regret it :)

    I was lucky to find Claire when I was a bridesmaid! I loved how well she understood what I wanted, and her prices were very reasonable for my own budget. I was already engaged at the time and immediately requested her for my wedding too! She also came to my apartment the day of my engagement photoshoot to do my wedding trial, which was also perfect! I don't ever wear more than some eyeshadow and mascara, so having my makeup done is pretty foreign to me. Claire did a great job explaining everything and made the whole process easy and comfortable. I loved my all matte, natural look! Overall very happy with my choice of makeup artist and I'm going to insist that all 6 of my unmarried bridesmaids consider her for their future weddings! 10/10 would definitely recommend!!! You won't regret it :)
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire is a dream! She made me feel absolutely gorgeous for my big day and is so incredibly talented. She did makeup for my mom, sister and aunts also and they adored her just as much. She is so easy to work with and really knows how to accentuate everyone's unique features and beauty. I'd recommend her over and over again. :)
  • J
    Jaimie Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire and her team did an amazing job for my November wedding! She made me look fabulous, fresh faced (I got zero sleep the night before!) and gorgeous for my wedding day! She also did the make-up for my bridesmaids and each of them looked stunning- which is especially impressive since each girl has a completely different look/complexion. My mother, who never wears any make-up, also got her make-up done. She looked and felt like a million bucks! Her smile couldn’t have been brighter. Not only is Claire extremely talented but she is a genuinely nice person. I was very nervous on my wedding day and she was kind enough to notice and keep me as calm as she could. I can’t recommend her enough!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire and her assistant did the most amazing job on mine and my bridesmaid makeup for my wedding in November!! It was exactly what I wanted. Everyone looked so natural and had a beautiful glow. My bridesmaids loved her so much one of them booked Claire for her own wedding.

    Not only did Claire do the best job, she was beyond sweet and accommodating. I was in a little bit of a panic while getting my makeup done (my wedding dress was somehow missing and no one knew where it was :/) and Claire kept me on track and focused. She helped me not completely start to freak out.

    I would recommend her to anyone!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was so easy to work with. She was great at the bridal trial but even better on the wedding day. She did all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup and they looked gorgeous.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Claire for both my engagement photos and wedding day. Claire is an amazing artist and made me feel like one stunning bride! She is warm, professional and I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion. She was lots of fun to have around on my wedding day and her quality of work speaks for itself – she is the BEST! Cheryl C.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Talented & Sweet- Claire is a MUST for your wedding!

    I had never had my makeup professionally done and was SO worried about looking too done-up. Claire listened and adapted to exactly what I wanted. She was so wonderful to work with. Patient, kind, encouraging...she made me feel like a princess on my wedding day and I couldn't be happier with how my makeup turned out! She also did my mom (who was so nervous to also get her makeup done for the first time) and had just a tasteful approach to doing different ages, skin tones, etc. Claire came to our house for both my trial and the wedding day and was early both times. I trusted her implicitly with myself, my mom and my bridesmaids!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Claire on my big day! She came highly recommended from one of my bridesmaids and I knew from the moment I saw her work that she would be perfect. She is so thoughtful and sweet, and drove all the way up to me in Orange County for both my trial and my wedding day! She alone did myself, my six bridesmaids, and my mom on the big day and was totally on-time, professional, and fun and absolutely everyone just glowed! I am so excited to be seeing Claire again this year for my bridesmaid’s wedding and to get all glammed up. Thank you so much for making me feel and look my best on my big day, I couldn’t have had a more perfect beauty team!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so lucky to have Claire. Everyone including myself loved and still comment on my makeup. My MOH wishes you did her makeup for her wedding day. She did not like hers and loved what you did. My mom feels the same way too. So many people have had bad experiences with makeup so that is why I only had a few signup and they were nervous. Well, they ended up being the lucky ones because the girls who did not signup regretted it and were fighting for your time. My MOH attends a lot of fancy events and saved your information. I can't wait to use you again and once I get pregnant and book my shower, I am booking you. I cannot thank you enough. XXOO, Client for life :)
  • C
    Chante Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire is amazing! She is thoughtful and has such a warm heart. Claire is open-minded and listens to her clients. She will also talk through looks that may work best for your event. Claire is diligent in her work and makes sure the makeup she uses is safe for your skin type. I appreciate how she takes into consideration skin tone and has everything a wedding party would need. I highly recommend Claire Alyse Makeup! I received so many compliments. I don't wear a lot of makeup and Claire did a phenomenal job of giving me a natural, glowing, bridal look! One of the best makeup artist in the Carlsbad, San Diego area.
  • K
    Ko'olinalani Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire and her team were amazing! They did such an outstanding job on 7 girls within 2.5 hours.

    I was the bride and had a trial prior to booking, and was impressed on how she matched my skin color/tone on the first try. I told her my wedding style/them, and showed her a picture of my dress and she went to town and achieved such a timeless look that blended so well with everything - the dress, the veil, and accessories.

    Claire and Melissa worked on 6 of my girls before getting to me and by the end of everything, each girl was more than impressed. Going into the trial, the girls had their doubts and were unsure on how Claire and Melissa were going to be able to not only work on all their different skin tones, but be able to achieve their desired looks, match them to their dress colors, and complete it all on time with never having even seen photos of the girls. Everyone walked away happy and walked down the aisle proud and confident.

    We cannot thank Claire enough for being able to pull all of this off, and for bringing Melissa to provide such outstanding results!

    #onceuponatrautz
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with my decision to use Claire Alyse Makeup for my wedding! I met Claire when she did my makeup for my sister's wedding. Not only is Claire incredibly sweet and fun to talk to while she makes you beautiful, she has an innate talent to exhibit specific makeup looks. I am not experienced when it comes to makeup so my explanation for what I wanted on my wedding day and rehearsal dinner night was probably unclear and yet Claire some how executed exactly what I wanted.
    Not only is she a talented artist, she is detail oriented and organized in planning for 7+ girls. She hired an assistant, created a timeline, and was flexible when some of the times conflict with hair schedules. She is an excellent communicator, has affordable prices, and is an overall pleasant person to be around!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire and her assistant provided make-up for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mother/mother-in-law. I couldn’t have been happier with the results and I know all my ladies were just as satisfied. She has an amazing eye for color and just from one picture I gave as an example captured exactly what I was looking for!!! All of my ladies said she and her assistant were both great at listening to their requests and helped us move throughout the getting-ready period of the day with a calm, collected stress-free attitude. She fit right in to my group of girls and at the end of the experience I felt like I was getting my PHENOMENAL make up done by one of my best friends. She was on time and ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend her – she’s worth every penny!!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Claire for both my engagement photos and wedding day and had such a great experience!! Not only was she very affordable, friendly, professional and sweet, she made me feel beautiful. It is so important to feel your best on your special day and she helped make that happen! All my bridesmaids loved her and her assistant KC! I would book her again for any future makeup needs!! Make sure you book her too! ❤️
  • K
    Kerri Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire is amazing and such a talented makeup artist! Throughout the entire process she was absolutely wonderful to work with - talented, professional, responsive, and easy-going! Claire did my wedding trial, engagement shoot, and wedding day makeup for me, my mom and two bridesmaids. For both the engagement shoot and wedding day she was able to nail the look I was envisioning and I was so happy with the final results. Thank you, Claire for making me look and feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!!
  • C
    Chastidy Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say about Claire? She is so sweet. She listens to what you want. She made me look exactly the way I wanted. She is a professional that made me feel comfortable. My bridesmaids felt beautiful and so did I. She is absolutely the best! I would recommend her to everyone.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was absolutely one of my favorite vendors! She was so responsive from every communication over email and text and was beyond professional and insanely TALENTED! From my bridal trial to the day of, she listened to every one of us and made us all the best versions of ourselves! (isn't that the point to makeup!?) Claire is SO FUN to hang out with and her super chill, relaxed vibe was comforting on the day of the wedding. I am so glad I found Claire! Plus, the little makeup packet for the day of was so SWEET and so useful! I loved my lip color and the thoughtfulness was so kindl. YAY CLAIRE!! You are amazing and talented!! BOOK HER NOW!