cincimakeup Reviews

43 | Newport, KY
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for cincimakeup

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

3 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cara · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO happy that I found Kelly for my wedding makeup!! She was amazing to work with during the entire process. At the trial, she took the time to make everything look perfect and showed me what she was doing each step. She was quick to respond to emails throughout the entire process as well, which is very helpful when planning a wedding! I was so happy with my wedding day makeup; it looked perfect, I wouldn't have changed a thing. My bridesmaids/mothers also looked absolutely stunning. I have been in many weddings and gotten my makeup done by many different people in the Cincinnati area and Kelly/Cincimakeup is by far my favorite makeup I have ever gotten done!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is absolutely amazing and does wonders for your special day. She's incredibly down to earth, artistic, and so easy to work with. Kelly did my make-up for 2 wedding events (two weddings - different religions). She took the time to understand the color scheme, theme, and spirit of each event and used that as inspiration for make-up. She also did make-up for my family and bridesmaids for each event. each person had make-up that complemented their style AND complemented their outfits including colorful sarees for a Hindu ceremony, and a Christian wedding in an art-deco space. Everybody loved Kelly and looked amazing.

    Kelly is so talented, provides some really excellent tips that you'll take with you after the event.

    Pro's:
    She takes time to understand your style, look and vision for an event.
    Do a trial/consult. She'll give you ideas, talk about what you like, and understand the image you want for your event. (I wanted full, long lashes, for example, and two different looks for each event).
    If you have a planner/coordinator, she's great to work with to coordinate times.
    She's easy to work with, very responsive, and listens to you. She'll also make recommendations that are so helpful.
    She's frankly, just a nice, easy-to-get-along with person. On such big, special days, it's important to surround yourself with lovely people.

    Overall, I highly recommend Kelly - she's fantastic. Plus, professional make-up makes such a difference in special event and wedding photos. The contouring, colors, and style makes a big difference.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did my wedding make up for me & my bridesmaids and she is amazing!! Literally a miracle worker! We all looked so beautiful and the make-up lasted perfectly all day! We also loved the little touch up kits that she sold! I would highly recommend Kelly for your make-up needs!!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • J

    Jan · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Ledford of Cincimakeup was exceptional in providing make up for my wedding day on
    February 28, 2015. Kelly was recommended to me by a wonderful hair salon, Hair, Inc. I set up two appointments in order to find the right make up fit for my wedding dress and style.
    Kelly did a fantastic job on my makeup on my wedding day. She made me look ten years younger and I have never received so many compliments about my make up.
    We set up a session on the day of the wedding with my sister and daughter at the kindness of Hair, Inc. Kelly did our makeup at the salon location and worked in tight quarters. She understood the needs of an older 50's something bride and sister plus a 20 something maid of honor. Everyone looked fantastic! She works hard to make sure you have exactly what you want in make up.
    Kelly was reasonable. She is beautiful inside and out. I highly recommend Kelly and Cincimakeup for any future wedding or any other occasion. She is a true professional and a delight to work with on your wedding day.

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • User4835808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Kelly! She was an absolute professional from the trial on (with a fun personality!). It was so great to have her come to my house. My makeup lasted the whole day and still looked amazing when I took it off. I am SO glad I used her!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • User4594777 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly has done my make up 3 times, once for a wedding and two just so I could be professionally beautified! She was quick to get back to me when I contacted her, always on time, went way out of her way for me on one occasion and does an AMAZING job on makeup! I LOVED my make up every single time she did it! I never wanted to take it off! I unfortunately can't have her on my wedding day as we are getting married in Mexico, but I will definitely call her if I ever want it my make up done in Cincinnati again and will recommend her to my other friends! She's a doll!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly rocks! As a laid-back bride, I put my face in Kelly's more than capable hands. She is an awesome, laid-back, hilarious gal who will make you look more beautiful than you ever thought! She was incredibly easy to work with and was incredibly flexible. She makes you feel so comfortable and will make you and your girls look beautiful. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Ledford from CinciMake-up was highly responsive and professional. I wanted to have a classic, natural look for my wedding make-up and she provided exactly that. She tailored her make-up applications to what everyone requested. Kelly was friendly and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Kelly and CinciMake-up!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was so great! My make up looked so natural. She is very talented, professional, and a blast to work with! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is amazing!!! I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day thanks to Kelly's makeup magic!! She is so fun and so good at what she does!! I would not go anywhere else! She did my wedding party's makeup and my mom's as well. They all loved their look!!! I highly recommend Kelly!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is an amazing makeup artist and my bridesmaids and I had such a great time getting ready with her. Kelly also did my engagement photo makeup and it looked natural yet beautiful! I would absolutely recommend Kelly!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is amazing! She is incredibly talented. She is very professional, but very fun at the same time. I couldn't ask for a better experience. Don't waste your time looking anywhere else- Cinci Makeup is the best!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User4408025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have a Wedding party and just needed my makeup done and Kelly was the one person I could find through recommendation that would do one person and come to me! She even had two other Weddings that day! I told her to do whatever she wanted and make my eyes pop. She definitely made that happen. Very fast responses and great personality! Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kelly Ledford for my wedding. Kelly was amazing! I let her decide what to do for my makeup and I loved it. She also did my mom and one bridesmaid and they looked amazing. Thank you so much Kelly!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did a great job on the make-up for my daughter's wedding. She was prompt, professional and knew exactly what needed to be done to make everyone look their very best!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User4562737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was very professional, friendly, and fun on my wedding day!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • User3730229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing! We had the best time with her at our wedding and she made us all look like the absolute best versions of ourselves. Thank you so much Kelly!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User4556695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is absolutely amazing! I felt beautiful and not overdone on my wedding day. My wedding party also looked fabulous. I have recommended Kelly's services to many friends and will continue to do so because she is the best!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User2580733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an amazing job on my makeup for the wedding. I did a trial session with Kelly, which sold me on using her. I am not a big makeup person (I prefer a more natural look) and Kelly was great about listening to what I wanted while also still ensuring I looked glamorous for the wedding. The airbrush makeup she uses looks natural and stays put - exactly what I wanted. She played up my eyes to make them pop. Everyone was very happy with their makeup. Kelly was also good about communicating prior to the wedding regarding the timeline, what we needed to provide, etc. I would highly recommend using Kelly

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was a makeup magician and had all of my wedding party plus myself looking amazing!!!

    Sent on 04/13/2013
  • User2552571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is so incredibly talented. She was so easy to work with and she made both myself and all of my bridesmaids look like movies stars!! She responded promptly to emails and was so easy to work with. Kelly definitely knows what she is doing and her assistant on the day of the wedding was amazing as well. I am so thankful I had a makeup artist like Kelly and I am so happy with the final product. She truly transformed me into a glowing and radiant bride!! She is such a rock star!!

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about miss Kelly Ledford aside from the fact that from the first time I met her to have my makeup done for the first time ever for a boudoir photo shoot I fell in love! She is the one of the most beautiful people I have ever met inside & out! All of my fears about having a stranger in my face disappeared. I was no longer nervous about any little blemish on my face or if my breath was all but minty fresh. I suddenly found myself face to face with a simply down to earth real person. She listened to all my ideas & made stellar suggestions. She worked her artistic magic all as she made me feel like her friend. When she was finished & told me I could look in the mirror I hardly beleive I was looking back at myself! I looked flawless without looking fake. She is truly gifted in her craft. She made me feel so amazing!! Since then I have begged for Kelly's awesome skills on 3 other occasions & she is the most flexible person to work with. She came to my house for the most recent occasion & I couldn't have been more excited to sit down in front of her one more time!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her staff were awesome! They went a above and beyond! They were willing to come back before the reception to do touch ups and were also willing to fit in last minute additions. We will definitely use Kelly again!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing to work with. She is so fun and is an amazing make up artist. I cried several times throughout the day and my makeup didn't move! Everyone told me how amazing my makeup looked and they were right, she is fantastic. She considers what you like and don't like and doesn't just do the make up her way. I will definitely be using Cinci Makeup for future make up needs :)

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Dena 1 month before my wedding. She was very flexible in getting me in for my trial makeup and wedding day makeup. She did a great job with my makeup. The day I went in for my wedding I changed my mind about the makeup I wanted. She did such an awesome job, my makeup was beautiful. Dena was so sweet, I recommend Cinci makeup for any special occasion.

    Sent on 08/26/2012