Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrations Made Simple Reviews

Celebrations Made Simple

Celebrations Made Simple

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 126 Reviews
View more information

126 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 126
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

31 User photos

  • K
    Kiara J. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive & Excellent Tracking

    I had the pleasure of working with Felicia for my wedding. Felicia is just an amazing human being to begin with, so that made meeting with her and getting our work done even easier because she was always so upbeat. Felicia is great with tracking activities, working with vendors and the venue, and uses a great wedding tool to keep track of everything and make a bride's life easier!
  • C
    Cristal D. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Felicia of Celebrations Made Simple was amazing. We had a lot of rescheduling due to Covid but she was there with us through it all. She’s so organized, and I know we couldn’t have done it without her. I’m so grateful for her hard work and kindness. Love love love, and highly recommend!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felicia and here team are the best!!!

    My gosh, Felicia, we are so thankful that we hired you and your team! From the video planning calls every month to email check ins, to the checklist, to the actual day of coordination, and everything in between - YOU WERE AMAZING! Everyone that knows me knows that I am not a very organized person and you seriously helped us so much! You kept us on track with the planning, gave subtle reminders, and gave us great vendor suggestions and advice throughout the whole process! On the day of, you took all of the planning and set up stress off of our chests and you and your team set up the venue with my exact vision in mind!!! You were so attentive and helpful throughout the day and always had a smile on your face and positive energy that came with you. You kept the timeline going and checked in with all of the other vendors so that we did not have to worry about literally anything. We really could not say enough nice things about you and your team and could not thank you enough. Best decision we made in the planning process was to hire you!!! THANK YOU!!!!

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you Alex for such a wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure to work with you and Jordan. I am so glad it worked to have the outdoor wedding you wanted.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    Every experience my husband and I have had with Felicia and her team has been absolutely perfect. The first time we spoke with her over the phone we knew she would be the right choice. Felicia is responsive, informative, incredibly helpful, and overall a wonderful person. We love our time spent with her. Thank you, Felicia for making our day seamless, stress-free, and unforgettable!
  • Margo
    Margo I. Married on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Detail oriented, efficient, helpful and committed

    First and for most Felicia makes you feel as if you are the only couple she is working with throughout the whole process, even when I knew she was working on four weddings. Felicia's gives feedback and helpful suggestions but always supported my wishes. She was prompt and personable at all of our meetings. For the wedding day she worked with a team of 3 - which I believe made all the difference. We had a very smooth event and hands down I would hire CMS again!
  • A
    Andrea B. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Felicia was awesome to work with. Very knowledgeable. She kept us on track using Aisle planner. Provided input and guidance throughout the months leading up to the wedding. She was especially key during the wedding weekend. Taking care of all the details so that we could ENJOY the weddings. As the bride’s parents, it was such a blessing having her coordinate everything
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebrations Made Simple is the best.

    Felicia and her entire team at Celebrations Made Simple are amazing! I didn’t have to worry about a single thing, she made life so easy and made sure everything was taken care of. I was really able to enjoy my day and not stress because I knew she was there getting it all together. Cannot recommend her enough, Felicia is the best!!
  • Myrka
    Myrka L. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend Felicia enough!

    We hired Felicia at the recommendation of a friend who's wedding we'd attended that she was the planner for back in 2018. We hired for to assist with month of planning and she went above and beyond - attending our catering tasting, our rentals appt, reviewing vendor contracts for us all well before the wedding month.

    I told my now husband that I wanted to be able to wake up on our wedding day, go to the venue, relax with my bridal party, get our hair & makeup done and not worry or have to deal with about any setup, vendors, family/friend arrivals. He was skeptical that would be possible but Felicia truly made that dream a reality.

    Our wedding was last month and Felicia & her team made the day. Everything ran so smoothly, I had no idea what time it was all day bc she made sure we were all were we needed to be and when kept everyone on schedule. Her vendor and wedding party timelines are a thing of beauty and precision. She and her team did also did an incredible job setting up the reception area and putting out all our decor! Felicia also went above and beyond, taking our left over decor after the wedding and holding onto it for us for 2-3 weeks afterwards.

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you Myrka and Jamie. We loved working with you on your wedding! It was such a wonderful day and what a beautiful bride!
  • L
    Lisa F. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner Perfection

    Words cannot describe how incredibly thankful we are for Felicia. From the moment we met her, we knew that she was the right choice for us and she took care of us from that moment forward. From vendors recommendations and contract review to executing our vision and handling vendor coordination, she was an essential piece to our wedding day puzzle. In addition to her vast experience, she is an absolute joy to be around and we truly value not only her hard work and dedication, but also her friendship. If something did go wrong in the preparations on our wedding day, we will never know. She handled everything that day so that we could truly relax and enjoy the moment. She made sure our vision came to light and kept us on track so that everything went off according to plan. Our wedding day was beyond our wildest dreams and Felicia was a huge part in making that happen. If you are still on the hunt for a wedding planner, look no further. You are in the best hands with her. Thank you, Felicia, from the bottom of our hearts. We will cherish these memories forever and never forget the person who helped to make them happen.

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you Lisa and Evan for this wonderful review. You truly made my job easy. You both were so on top of things....must be the project manager kindred spirits! Looking forward to finishing up your Honeymoon!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    hire this wedding planner forreal

    Felicia was amazing. My dress literally broke on the wedding day and she was calm and she FIXED IT. You can't really do better than that. Felicia was prompt and responsive throughout the whole process, handled everything. The week of our wedding, we were just chilling because she had prepared so much in advance. BOOK CELEBRATIONS MADE SIMPLE!

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you Rachel, it was truly a pleasure to work with you both. Hope you had a wonderful time on your honeymoon.
  • K
    Kendall L. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felicia is the absolute best!!!

    She was the absolute best!! She was prepared for any and everything during the wedding and while helping us plan. She has great connections with vendors and goes above and beyond for her clients.
  • Kasandra
    Kasandra Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best planner services hands down!

    Felicia is a pro and it shows! From day one, she handled the details and logistics for our big day with ease and great care. She made us feel like we were her only clients and was always attentive to our needs. Any questions or requests were always handled/answered promptly. She left no stone unturned. I’m sad that our big day is over but I can say with certainty that I am beyond happy we chose Felicia to handle our wedding, it couldn’t have been put in better hands. We will forever be grateful.
  • K
    Kyle N. Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Felicia has been there with us every step of the way. Prior to finding Felicia we were struggling to find a venue on top of balancing our hectic lives, one of us working as a nurse and the other working full time while attending grad school. She helped us get our timeline straight and on track, guiding us through the confusing and time consuming process of planning a wedding. She especially helped with answering questions and working with vendors to make sure that we were safe to reschedule if we had to given our wedding occurred during COVID-19. She kept the legalities in mind and I'm certain that if something would have happened her work in doing this would have paid off. Everything went off without a hitch and the wedding itself was a blast! Everybody who came had a whole lot of fun. Would certainly recommend!

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review and entrusting us with your special day. It was a beautiful day!
  • P
    Peter Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Felicia and her team did an amazing job helping us execute our wedding. For anyone wanting the peace of mind knowing your special day will be handled with precision, care and joy, reach out to Felicia. They handled every detail flawlessly, and went above & beyond to help clean-up. We can't thank them enough!

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It is greatly appreciated, especially during these COVID-19 times.
  • Michael
    Michael H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last-minut rescue

    We contacted Felicia in the last days of our wedding prep to serve as a "day of" coordinator; she ended up being a day of savior! Her attention to detail and genuine care that we get everything we wanted for our special day -- which was happening during the restriction of COVID-19 -- made all the difference. She was recommended by friends of ours, whose wedding we attended. That, too, was flawless. She is kind, direct, and the most amazing professional. If you need a General for your Wedding War Room, think no more. We are so grateful to her and her amazing care.

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was truly my pleasure to work with you both on your special day.
  • D
    Diana L. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’re in expert hands with Felicia!

    Felicia went above and beyond expectations for our wedding. She is responsive, asks questions you might not have thought of, manages vendors smoothly, creates a fantastic timeline for you, and even handled a bridesmaid fracturing her finger right before the ceremony! She always is looking out for you. We felt well taken care of the day-of and in our planning. We were so impressed with her work. If you need a wedding planner, she’s the one!
  • J
    Justin Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felicia is organized and on top of everything!

    We had a large Indian wedding in early 2020 and we hired Felicia for all our planning and day of coordination. Felicia was so patient and open to learning about all the traditions and rituals involved in an Indian wedding. Some things were new to her but she did an absolutely amazing job putting it together for us. For example, in some Indian weddings the groom rides in on a horse and we asked Felicia to help coordinate that.. Felicia took care of all the discussions with the hotel, the permits, officers, and street closures that we needed for the horse to walk on the street in NW DC
    .
    Everything Felicia did was exceptionally organized. As soon as we hired Felicia we had access to an online wedding planning software that made tracking our vendor information, guests, and messages with Felicia a breeze. The day of our wedding went off without a hitch. Felicia and her team members helped us stay on schedule the entire day which was impressive for the amount of rituals and the number of people we had involved in our wedding.

    Overall Felicia was a great decision for us. She was very friendly and a pleasure to work with.
  • B
    Betsy W. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made

    Felicia is AMAZING. We hired her to plan our wedding, and it was such a good decision--the single best decision we made, because she set us up to make so many other good calls. She helped us find the perfect venue. And she connected us with great vendors, and then interfaced with them and organized everything so we didn't have to worry about it. She helped me find bridal shops and made appointments for me at them (surprisingly time-consuming!), got us a budget-friendly DJ at the very last minute, made the rehearsal with our ginormous wedding party actually run well, and totally rolled with the punches when we changed our wedding date early on. Our wedding weekend was honestly stress-free. Everything about the wedding day went right (at least as far as I knew!), and I didn't have to worry about anything. She let us focus on our guests and each other, which was so great. I can't recommend her highly enough.
  • A
    Anne C. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made!

    Felicia Owens Smith is a fabulous wedding planner! She assisted our daughter in planning a Nov. 2 wedding in Old Town Alexandria VA. She is organized, professional and consistently gave time and money saving advice. Felicia recommended a variety of vendors based on our requests, negotiated contracts and helped us maintain a timeline throughout the planning process. We had not originally planned to use a planner but Felicia was, by far, the most worthwhile expense! Felicia and her team were incredibly organized and efficient. Every detail was managed in a thoughtful, helpful way. We were able to relax and truly enjoy the day thanks to her invaluable expertise!
  • J
    Jill F. Married on 09/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highest Recommendation for Celebrations Made Simple

    Highly recommend Celebrations Made Simple. This team is professional, experienced, responsive, caring, affordable and offer easy to use on line systems. They are detailed oriented and provide excellent follow up. Genuinely nice people who will make your event shine. Cannot say enough great things about working with this business. We used them to oversee a welcome reception on night before wedding. They assisted in helping determine the right amount of feed to order. They delivered food to the event, displayed the food, refreshed food as needed and cleared dishes during the event. We were able to enjoy the event and not worry about a thing. The set up was beautiful and we could not have done it without them.
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felicia and her team were amazing!

    Felicia was very responsive and organized. She and her team carried out the desires of my daughter perfectly. She keeps everyone on point and makes the day fun for even the MOB. You will not have to worry about anything!

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Kim, thank you for such a wonderful review. We loved worked with you and it was truly a pleasure. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.
  • W
    Will W. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding planner!

    Hiring Felicia was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! She was a true professional and took over the wedding planning process three months before our wedding. She was great to work with, super responsive to all our questions and requests, and put us at complete ease. She was also very organized and detail oriented and kept us on track and on schedule for all the major wedding planning milestones. Felicia was also a fantastic sounding board for different ideas (arrangements, decorations, flow, etc.) and helped us execute our vision perfectly.

    Overall, she and her team did a great job on our wedding and we couldn't be happier! We got so many compliments afterwards from our guests on how nice our wedding was and a good chunk of that goes to Felicia and her team. Our only regret is that we didn't hire her sooner.

    Celebrations Made Simple's reply:

    Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was truly our pleasure! Both you and Becky were awesome and so much fun to work with.
  • P
    Pritha S. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felicia is amazing — She did everything possible to make our celebration extraordinary!

    Felicia accomplished the impossible— the bride and groom were busy with work, the mothers were on opposite coasts, and our special event surpassed all expectations.

    She accommodated varying schedules, worked with our preferences and price points, and set high standards for all family celebrations to come.

    She handled the numerous details and relieved us of all pressure and worry — so much so that we enjoyed the wedding as much as our guests!

    I highly recommend Felicia— she is very capable and keeps everything on track while maintaining a relaxed and friendly demeanor.
  • A
    A Collins Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding wedding planner

    Working with Felicia at Celebrations Made Simple was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding. She was so organized, detail oriented, and helpful. We probably wouldn't have had the vendors we needed for our wedding without Felicia.

    We found Felicia through a friend's recommendation and I have recommended her to everyone I know who is currently engaged. Her prices are exceptionally reasonable and she takes care of everything. I really can't recommend her enough. If I ever plan another event with 130 guests again, I know the first thing I do will be to book Felicia to help.
  • K
    K & Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love, love, love--highly recommend!

    Hiring Felicia and her team at CMS was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process. We first met her when she planned a wedding in which I (the bride) was a bridesmaid, almost 6 years ago. I was so impressed by her performance at my friend's wedding that I saved her name and vowed that I would hire her for my wedding--whenever that eventually happened. Fast-forward five years, I got engaged, and one of the first things we did was reach out to Felicia. My expectations were high, but she nevertheless exceeded them.

    We purchased her month-of package, but the services she provided went far beyond the month before the wedding. Felicia is responsive, a level-headed problem solver, and just generally made our lives SO much easier. From providing advice, to giving us access to planning tools, to guiding us through the planning process, Felicia was well worth the investment. Honestly, just the fact that you can load her car with all your decorations and other supplies in advance of the wedding, and show up at the venue with everything already set up, would by itself be enough of a reason to hire her. Throw in her wealth of knowledge and ability to handle problems as they arise, and hiring her is a no-brainer. We ran into some issues with our venue during the event, and Felicia handled them like a champ, so much so that my husband and I were largely unaware of the issues until after the fact. Without her, our wedding would have been significantly less enjoyable, both for our guests and (especially) for us. We could not be happier. Felicia is the bomb--I HIGHLY recommend her for all your event-planning needs!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message