Skip to main content
Weddings

Cedar Point Club Reviews

Cedar Point Club View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
34 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

24 User photos

  • C
    Carter L. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every single dime

    This was the perfect venue with the perfect team. Amy went above and beyond to help out in both the planning process and on the day of- to the point where we even caught her helping some children cut their food! She is truly a gem and genuinely cares about you, your guests, and your big day! This paired with how gorgeous the venue itself is makes it truly the perfect place.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    Thank you, Carter! We loved working with you and Matt to create a day filled with memories that will last a lifetime! We particularly enjoyed your littlest guests. :) Thank you for choosing Cedar Point Club and celebrating the beginning of forever with us.
  • A
    Allan L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location + Awesome Service

    Venue is located on a private golf club. The ceremony area is out a peninsula with spectacular views of the Nansemond River. Clubhouse is newly renovated and can accommodate any size event. Amy is the event coordinator/manager and will be with you every step of your wedding process. You will be in good hands!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    Allan, Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team simply adores you and Hollie. It was such a joy to be part of all your wedding events from the bridal shower and rehearsal dinner to ceremony and reception. The day was spectacular!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kandis Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From a Wedding Planner's Perspective

    I cannot rave about Cedar Point Club enough - especially my close network with Amy as we worked hand in hand to deliver the best day for our clients this past month! Amy lead her team with confidence and the upmost professionalism. She kept documents throughout the planning process updated immediately and when it came to day of execution, everything happened seamlessly. Coming from a vendors perspective it was a breeze to work with the Cedar Point staff and I would love to be back to work with them soon! Thanks Amy for all your hard work!!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    We loved working with you too, Kandis! Our staff is terrific and we appreciate your kind words and recognition. Hope to see you here again soon!
  • M
    Marlese B. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue - Retirement Dinner!

    Cedar Point was the perfect venue and Amy was an amazing help in pulling off the best retirement celebration I could've hope for. The two retirees loved their experience and so did all of the other guests. Overall, they were very responsive, had delicious food/drinks, and beautiful decor. Thanks for all you did to make that night memorable!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    Making moments extra special is our favorite and we are so thrilled to know you and your guests of honor had a wonderful time. Let's do it again soon!
  • Nichole
    Nichole V. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picturesque Coastal Wedding Venue

    We knew we wanted an elegant, yet laid-back vibe for our wedding, so choosing Cedar Point Club as our venue was a no-brainer. The views on the property are spectacular, and the clubhouse interior is beautifully decorated.

    The Director of Events, Amy Stevens, was instrumental in the entire process, she is highly knowledgeable in the field of event planning as well as very professional, and personable.

    Our wedding day went off without a hitch, the food was delicious (I highly recommend the salmon), and the service was fantastic.

    We very much recommend Cedar Point Club as a wedding venue!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    Nichole, You and Ryan had the most magical day and such a fun group of friends and family to help you celebrate! Thank you for the kind words, but most importantly entrusting Cedar Point Club with helping you create incredible lasting memories. We love you guys and hope to see you again soon!
  • Fabian
    Fabian Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Amazing service provided by the Cedar point club team, McManus and Amy were special always since the beginning.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    Thank you, Fabian for the kind words! It was a beautiful day and we were all honored to be a small part of such special memories.
  • Debbie
    Debbie Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Epidemy of Professionalism

    We were recently the Wedding Planning company hired for a Memorial weekend wedding at the Cedar Point Club. Planning with Amy Stevens was easy and efficient. She is a seasoned pro and it shows from the planning phase to day of execution. I wish all venues were this fabulous!!! I would not hesitate to recommend this venue and team for your dream wedding!!!

    Debbie Norris-Hamblen
    Event Savvy Planning + Design

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    Debbie, you and your team are the best! We appreciate your kind words about the staff and venue. We work hard and we are so glad it shows! Hope to see you here again soon!
  • B
    Brian D. Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A picky guy's review of Cedar Point

    Very pleased with Cedar Point CC. Being from out of town we had little experience with area venues and this proved to be a perfect choice. High quality food and service and very responsive during the planning process.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • Cindy
    Cindy S. Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's Wedding

    This was the 5th venue we visited and we knew we finally found the perfect place! The view is beautiful, the facility is beautiful, Sarah is great to work with and the food was "the best wedding food I have had" (according to a guest). Overall great experience and our wedding was perfect!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly couldn't have asked for a more accommodating venue. Our event turned out beautiful. Sarah Giacometti is the event coordinator and she was amazing to work with. The room was transformed into a fairy tale. The view is gorgeous and we received a lot of compliments on the food. If you are looking for a venue to have a special event, I highly recommend Cedar Point Country Club.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • J
    Jacquie Sent on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I visited several venues before checking out Cedar Point Country Club, but I knew right away this was the place. It's absolutely gorgeous! You're right on the river, our ceremony overlooked the river (which made for a beautiful backdrop!) and you can see the river through the massive windows in the reception hall. I know my pictures will look fabulous because of the stunning location. And Sarah and the entire team at Cedar Point were so easy to work with and so accommodating! Sarah is the venue coordinator and she made planning my wedding so easy. It was easy to get in touch with her whenever I had questions leading up to the wedding. She was also there all day on the day of the wedding to help make sure things ran smoothly (which they did!). The food at Cedar Point was fabulous as well. My guests were very happy with their dinner selections! I'm so happy I picked Cedar Point for my special day!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • L
    Lois Sent on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful venue. Sarah was great to work with in all aspects. She is very experienced & knowledgeable in the wedding planning. Even though it rained up to the time the ceremony began she worked with us to fulfill our daughters wishes on having it outside and making her best day ever perfect & beautiful!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • User2512274 Sent on 01/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are having our wedding here 3/25/2017 and Sarah was exceptional when it came to communication. She answered all of our questions promptly and has been flexible with our schedule. Very friendly staff in the whole club and has great feedback.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 11/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this venue! The staff and Sarah went above and beyond to make sure our big day was everything we hoped for! Sarah was very helpful and always answered all my questions I had.. they even cooked me a separate meal for dinner! They were great I would recommend them to everyone for your big day!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • User2778011 Sent on 09/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue, the location is just perfect! And Sarah is truly a blessing! She helped make the planning process so easy. Thank you Cedar Point for giving us an amazing and beautiful place to get married!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful wedding at Cedar Point! Sarah worked with us through the whole process, and was very helpful and responsive to my many questions. We didn't have a very big budget, so it was great to find a venue where we could customize our day to stay under the max amount. I would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 05/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Point provided us with outstanding service from the time we booked the facility to the moment we walked out the door! The food, service and its surroundings made out reception a perfect evening!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 12/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and the entire team at Cedar Point were awesome! It is such a beautiful location, and I'm so glad we chose it for our wedding reception. Everyone was comfortable the entire time. The space was arranged perfectly. The food was smashing! If you're thinking of a food event, have the omelette station - The Cedar Point staff are incredibly talented and use high-quality food. The brunch stations were elegant and ornate. I would do my reception over 100 times!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • A
    Audreanna Sent on 06/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were excellent and very flexible and understanding when we started late. I have no complaints at all. Very good, kind people!

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • B
    Betsie Sent on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith Harris provides the perfect day for your special event. He is the quintessential manager for any entertaining or dining event you may chose to have at Cedar Point. Everything was perfect. The food, was to die for. Expertly finished and served beautifully. The bar was handled with exact precision. Not a thing was out of order. It was a flawless presentation on behalf of Mr. Harris and his staff. I am forever grateful.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Point Country Club provides expansive views of the river and golf course and the most common statement from our guest were "the view is stunning". The venue provides the perfect location for a wedding ceremony and reception with beautiful water views. The food and service received praises from our guest and many said it was the best reception food they have experienced. We are not members of the club and did not know what to expect with the quality of the food and it was outstanding. Mr. Harris and his staff were professional and accommodating. We also used the outdoor location for the ceremony and they allowed a tent to be erected. Cedar Point Country Club provides the best value in town. Included in the venue fee is the use of the outdoor area, dance floor and any additional items are reasonable. They do not nickel and dime you to death. Thank you Cedar Point Country Club in providing a memorable wedding reception for my daughter.
  • User1201623 Sent on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Harris and his team are fantastic. I was surprised how wonderful this place is. It's such a beautiful setting on the James river. The plated dinner we served was a 5 star dinner. I can't even begin to tell how good the food was. My guest were so impressed by everything they had to offer us. The best part it the price it all was. I couldn't find of found out a more wonderful place for the price.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 09/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The manager was very helpful with great suggestions about layouts and food. The place is beautiful and very picturesque. The manager even lent us a golf cart so we could take pictures on a bridge that was a bit of a walk away. Very professional with a lot of space for friends and guests to have fun.
  • User2527897 Sent on 02/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were told by several people that this was the nicest wedding reception the had ever attended. Cedar Point Country Club is a lovely setting for an event to begin with, but the professionalism with which Sarah and her staff executed each part was exceptional as well as personable. The food was delicious and graciously served. We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding reception in the Suffolk area.

    Cedar Point Club's reply:

    What a beautiful day it was! Thank you for letting Cedar Point be a part of your BIG DAY. We wish you the best.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours