Weddings

Carrie Zack Events Reviews

Carrie Zack Events View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

42 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Elise F. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The PERFECT Wedding Planning Team

    I truly cannot thank Carrie and her team enough for our wedding day, it would not have been able to happen without them. They are kind, professional, talented, and made the day absolutely seamless. I was able to enjoy every second of our day because of this team, they took care of everything!! Leading up to the wedding, I did not need to worry about a thing, Carrie and her team took care of it all (and thought of things I never would've come up with on my own!) This team will make your day unforgettable and make sure you enjoy every second of it. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!!
  • Erika
    Erika S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carrie made our dreams come true!

    Carrie and her team are the makers of fairytales. She always went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. She made herself available if we ever needed anything. She thought of every single detail and was very organized and professional. The whole team was a pleasure to be around and very helpful! I can honestly say the wedding day was relaxing, went flawlessly and was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely hire her again for any affair in the future!
  • I
    Ilona Married on 05/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie and her team are incredibly knowledgable, creative, cutting edge, stylish, passionate, have incredible taste and always provide the best of the best. Truly a talented and committed team! I trust them for all of my event and celebration needs!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Ilona! It is always a pleasure working with you on your events and parties! Looking forward to the next one!
  • N
    Natalia Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was really great working with Carrie and Nigel!! Everything came out absolutely perfect (design, logistics, staff, vendors, our ceremony and reception...!! ) and it was a very smooth process (which was one of the most important things for me).
    We had the best time of our lives during our celebration since we had nothing to worry about and I knew everything was already being taken care of !! My husband also loved absolutely everything and we came to the conclusion that it couldn´t have been any more perfect!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Natalia, It was such a pleasure working with you and Colin to plan your special day! I love that you were smiling all weekend long and even the rain did not get in your way! I watched your video again last night and it really shows how much fun you, Colin and your guests had that day!
  • G
    Glenn Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie and Nigel are the most professional wedding planners you can hope for, they took care of everything with great detail and did exactly what was promised and more. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to have the best experience ever.
  • D
    Diana Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie made planning a wedding easy and stress free. She took care of everything... and I mean everything. We simply told her what we liked with pictures and what we wanted and she made it happen. She suggested vendors and we were able to decide who we wanted to work with and she handled all contracts. Every single detail was on point and our wedding was exactly how we wanted it and it ran smoothly with the help of her and her team. She thinks of everything possible to make your wedding perfect. During cocktail hour she made sure we had appetizers and drinks while we took pictures. She made sure everyone in the wedding party knew where they were supposed to be and when. We were out of state part of the time and she made sure all of our wedding meetings worked with our schedule. I would highly suggest Carrie, not only is she a great wedding/event planner she also is down to earth and very easy to work with!

    P.S. Listen to her recommendations, she knows what she’s talking about!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Diana, Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure working with you and James to plan your special day. I will never forget our first meeting and then the phone call a few days later to see if I was still available. You and James were a pleasure to work with and I love how prepared and organized you were every step of the way. I am so honored that I was able to be a part of your wedding day!
  • B
    Brigitte Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Used Carrie for my daughter wedding ,she and her team were amazing !! Made the whole day go so smooth and effortless ..look forward working with her again for future parties

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Planning your daughter's intimate beach wedding with you was so much fun! Looking forward to planning for daughter #2!
  • M
    Marcia Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Carrie Zack Events for my husband's 60th birthday and we were so happy with the results that we are sure we couldn't have picked a better team! They are absolutely the best out there! Creative, responsible and very flexible. They want to make sure you are 100% happy and receiving the quality of services you expect. The end result is the EVENT OF YOUR DREAMS! Absolutely flawless and professional. You can rely on them for everything and become one more guest in your own party and just worry about having lots of fun!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Marcia, Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure working with you and your family and I can't wait for the next one! I am also looking forward to our cooking lesson when you are back in town!
  • G
    Guilherme Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For months I looked for someone that could plan my 60th Birthday party. I had guests coming from 9 different countries plus 6 cities in the US. I needed someone that I could trust a single point of contact and with the skills to manage the all planing. After multiple attempts, some nothing short of frustrating, I met Carrie and Nigel when I was close to giving up...
    It is very hard to talk about their services just because they are simply the best in South Florida!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Guilherme, I know how busy you are and so appreciate you taking the time to write a little something and post these pictures. One day I will be able to track down your Hibiki ;)
  • I
    Ines Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment Carrie answered my phone call, I knew she was the perfect planner for our wedding. Carrie was always professional, responsive, and extremely accommodating to the fact that we lived out of town. She prioritized my vision for our wedding and worked well with my family, which was important to me. In addition, I truly appreciated her honest opinions and advice when decisions became overwhelming. Carrie is willing to take a challenge and that is where her planning skills shine the most! For example, our reception venue was new to her but she nailed it. The reception was stunning and she worked very well with the staff. Carrie always had our best interests in mind. We cannot thank Carrie enough for such a wonderful and unforgettable weekend!!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Ines, I was going through photos of your wedding today and fondly remembering how much fun I had working with you to plan your wedding! It was such a fun celebration! I hope you and John are doing well! I miss our late night planning sessions!
  • A
    Annabelle Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be happier with the way my special day turned out! Carrie + her team did an amazing job, I'm so grateful. They worked so hard and they really understood my vision.

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Annabelle, It was a lot of fun working with you and Derek to plan your special day. I loved all the fun details you both put into the event, your special dance and of course the best MC ever!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie is an amazing event planner. She knows her stuff....from venue to menu. She has an incredible 6th sense for what is needed to make the event spectacular. Her eye for detail is beyond expectation. You can not go wrong working with Carrie. She is fabulous!!!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 03/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie did a fabulous job on our event. She and her team are detailed oriented, responsive and executed exactly what we wanted. Thank you!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceed my expectations. Will always have the best memories from my wedding day. Carrie and her team made the day possible, SUPER magical :) !

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Kristina, Planning the wedding with you and your mom was such a blast. I loved all the custom details we created and the best GIFT table ever! You were a beautiful bride and I loved how you weren't afraid to do something different and I was so happy to be a part of such a special day!
  • D
    Donielle Married on 12/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie and I worked very closely to plan out my wedding. She has wonderful relationships with a lot of vendors and really understands the logistics of wedding planning down to a T. The day of my wedding I did not have to worry about a simple thing. Everything ran super smoothly (even though we had to build out a whole kitchen for 250 guests). Additionally, Carrie really understood my vision for my wedding and was able to find vendors that met my budget. SUPER IMPORTANT. Only on day of my wedding did I really understand how much Carrie has mastered production planning. Everything came together perfectly and it was hands-down the best day of my life. I would highly recommend Carrie as a wedding planner, she truly understands the industry and is able to handle events of all sizes. On the day of you really want a strong team and I was fortunate to have one.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with our choice of a wedding planning company. Carrie was invaluable in organizing a "destination" wedding for our family. She had guided us effortlessly in the unfamiliar for us territory. She spent an incredible amount of time , helping us to choose everything, starting with the wedding venue, hotel choices for all the guests, photographers, transportation, etc... She had introduced us to all the vendors, scheduled all the necessary appointments, accompanied us to menu tasting, decor demonstrations, wedding attire fittings, hair and make up trials, as well as, kept a calendar with all the deadlines. Carrie is a real pro, who pays attention to all the " little details" that make the wedding day so much more special and knows all the right people to have all these "little details" come to life flawlessly. She had given many great suggestions, one of them was hiring a wedding valet, that was the smartest and best advise, well worth the expense! She had also suggested hiring an additional entertainment group, that proved to be a very fun addition to the wedding festivities! Everyone, absolutly loved it! Carrie's partner, Nigel was truly incredible too, his great taste and solid advise were very helpful. Everyone (including myself, as I am admittedly, an extremely hard to impress perfectionist) felt absolutly happy with the way everything was handled and how amazing and perfect everything was on a wedding day. I can't recommend Carrie and her team enough. You guys are the best!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Rachel, I remember the first google chat we had with the whole family and it was me and all 6 of you! I was so nervous! It was such a pleasure working with everyone. It was a big wonderful wedding planning family. I love how everyone worked together and the end result was such an amazing wedding weekend in Palm Beach! Can't wait to see everyone again soon!
  • T
    Tatyana Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie made all my wedding dreams come true. She helped us create the perfect destination wedding!
  • F
    Fred Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie planned my proposal to my wife 2 years ago. She far exceeded all my expectations. Then she then planned our honeymoon to Dubai, Africa and Maldives. Once again over the top on perfection in every aspect of our trip. We have become friends with her since and have found her to be professional, honest, very knowledgeable and a eye for perfection. You cannot find a better person for wedding planning or any event no matter how big or small!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Fred, It was such a pleasure planning the proposal for you. We had a lot of fun with all of the texts, emails and calls. It was such a special day and I am so happy I could be there to plan with you! Thank you for always thinking of us and trusting us with your most special and private moments. Looking forward to many more wonderful celebrations!
  • G
    G Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    2 years of planning that included dress shopping, flowers and decor, food/wine tasting was almost derailed by a hurricane and Carrie remained calm and presented other options. In the end, our wedding at amanyara in Turks and Caicos was flawless and a fun time had by all. Thanks for all your help; we couldn’t have pulled it off without you.

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi G, I remember the second time we spoke on the phone and you told me I was making it very hard for you not to hire me. You were such a pleasure to work with and always available to answer texts and emails when I need an answer right away. We had a bunch of hurdles to make the magical day happen and I think it turned out perfect in every way!
  • R
    Rejane&Fred Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For the last 3 years she has exceeded every expectation in every event she is done for us!.

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Rejane, I remember the first give we helped Fred find for you. It was so much fun shopping an anticipating what you were going to say when you opened your gift on your special day! I am so honored that you both have entrusted me to be a party of so much special occasions. Here's to many more!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Carrie and her team. She so professional and easy to work with. She provided some excellent choices/vendors and made it extremely easy to plan my wedding from Maryland. She has the best connections in the industry and will make whatever you need to happen, happen!
  • L
    Larry Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I Love Carrie Zack and all her staff.. they made our weekend the best possible experience - Carrie has the knowledge , experience, and connections to deliver whatever you and your bride can imagine

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Larry, It was a lot of fun planning your wedding day. I loved the sunrise ceremony, I will always remember that day fondly. It has been wonderful keeping in touch and looking forward to seeing you and Kristina in a few weeks!
  • A
    Andria Married on 06/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie helped my wife and I create a beautiful, amazing wedding day of our dreams! Carrie was attentive and creative, organized and compassionate, and let no detail remain neglected. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner!

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Andria, It was so much fun wedding planning with you and Kitty. I loved all the details, and the color scheme was so much fun to work with. Our planning meetings never seemed like work and of course you had the two best assistants there (p&m) every step of the way!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 06/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carrie was by far the most incredible wedding planner. She made my day so incredible. My wedding was a labor of love. We had a very specific vision that I truly thought no one could pull off and when carrie delivered exactly what I wanted and collaborated a strong team for me and my partner our vision became a reality! She was thoughtful hardworking and honestly she respected our hectic schedules and always came prepared for every meeting and made the planning process enjoyable and stress free! In addition to our wedding she helped plan my rehearsal dinner my brunch after the wedding and she came to my dress fittings!! She was my rock and honestly any and all events will be put together by only her. I trust her whole heartedly and I’m so happy that she came in our lives. It’s hard to find honest and kind people in this industry (from the many interviews we had) she was and is the best pick for any event. Thank you again Carrie for making our wedding as memorable and beautiful as it was.
  • L
    Loretta Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I plan large events every year, and I have never worked with anyone as responsive, caring and absolutely dedicated to the event. She had very creative, top notch ideas and found work-arounds to any issues which came up, She was a great liason with the hotel and absolutely knows how to execute. I would highly recommend Carrie Zack.

    Carrie Zack Events's reply:

    Hi Loretta, It was such a blast planning your party with you! I hope we can work together in the future. It was wonderful to step outside the box and create something different than what was expected that day!