Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort Reviews

14 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 1
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 2
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 3
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 4
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 5
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 6
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked a wedding at Cape Rey and was very impressed! The staff was incredibly helpful, not only on the wedding day, but the days leading up to it as well! Louise was very organized and detail oriented. Sean and his team were also fantastic to work with on the big day. On top of the wonderful staff, Cape Rey is also such a gorgeous property and one of the few venues in the Carlsbad area (especially near the beach!). I'm excited to go back!!

  • User6091391 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at the Cape Rey on March 25th and had a perfect weekend. Robin was so nice and answered all my millions of questions and the wedding was exactly how i envisioned it. The service was amazing and the food was so delicious! We even lucked out with having gorgeous weather and a stunning sunset!

  • E

    Eden · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I searched for a venue for our wedding for several months and Cape Rey was the perfect fit! Their coordinator, Robin was a pleasure to work with and offered above and beyond support for our wedding. They have several wedding packages to choose from and they even helped us to personalize our own. The outside lawn and terrace overlook the ocean and make the perfect backdrop for a ceremony and cocktail hour. Inside the ballroom they have beautiful up lighting and will set the room up however you choose. The service during dinner was fabulous and the food was delicious! Our guests raved about the appies from our cocktail hour as well as the delicious meals. The beach is only steps away so we were able to take photos and still enjoy the end of our cocktail hour. They were also extremely accommodating with their space for set up and take down of the wedding. They truly made us feel at home! We would highly recommend Cape Rey if you’re looking for a beautiful waterfront San Diego wedding!

  • Korie

    Korie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Rey Carlsbad captured my heart when I visited their with my then boyfriend for a weekend getaway. Spending time at the pool or around the fire pit with a cocktail was one of our favorite past times while we were dating. The beauty of it's property and the professionalism of their staff is what always drew me to the property for business and pleasure and made me want to send my clients there for their own wedding.

    As a wedding planner in San Diego for the past 12 years, I continue to be amazed with Cape Rey and often send my clients there for their wedding.

    Louise Lambert, Catering Manager is exquisite. Her attention to detail and the calm sense in her demeanor is something that deserves high praise. Everything that I love about the property shines through in the way she presents herself and the way she takes ownership of every situation, every bride, every time and my clients wedding there in March was no exception. She is there to guide you, inform you, treat you like a VIP and simply listen to the needs and wants and vision of her clients and she was my right hand girl throughout the entire planning process. Every bride should have a Louise in their planning process to ease the stress and be informed of every decision and every detail.


    Another amazing aspect of the property is their Spa. WOW! What a hidden gem. Tucked back in a private and relaxing corner of the property boasts an amazing relaxation area. I recently had the opportunity to experience it first hand with a massage and it is one of my favorite spas in San Diego! I will be back!

    I would highly recommend Cape Rey Hilton Carlsbad as a wedding destination and look forward to working there in the future! Make sure you visit their restaurant-they have AMAZING margaritas!!

    Korie Y

    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 11
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 12
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 13
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 14
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 15
  • M

    melanie · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had a wedding at this beautiful location. It was planned by my daughter in law that lived in England. Robin did a spectacular job Helping her plan this beautiful wedding in spite of the distance and sometimes difficulty in time difference! The view of the ocean was absolutely gorgeous. The food was delicious! The staff was spot on ... Couldn't have been more beautiful! Everyone at the hotel was so helpful, easy to work with! Absolutely gorgeous! Our guest all stayed at the hotel .. Everyone was so pleased!! ??

  • User7346094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Cape Rey and could not have asked for a better wedding. Every single part of our wedding day was better than we could have ever imagined. From a perfect day to a perfect location to amazing support throughout our whole wedding process, Cape Rey was the best place to get married. Robin was so extremely helpful from the time we booked the venue until the day after our wedding. She is amazing at what she does and our wedding wouldn't have been amazing as it was if it wasn't for her. I highly recommend Cape Rey to any couples looking for a beachside wedding!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort's reply:

    The pleasure was all mine. It was amazing! I am so glad your wedding day was all you hoped it would be. I love what I do...and this is exactly why!!
  • M

    Magi · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin at Cape Rey was our wedding coordinator - she went ABOVE and BEYOND what we had expected! She always took time to meet with us at the venue leading up to the wedding whenever we had questions or concerns, was always available by phone or email, and had amazing ideas to help us through the process. Everything was explained perfectly, and she was extremely laid back, which made my husband and I stay calm (which we really needed!) A few weeks before the wedding, we realized that our guest count was too high for the smaller ballroom that we had originally booked for the reception. Not only was the larger ballroom available (thank goodness), but Robin sent us different layouts/plans for how she could set up the room, and made sure there was 0 hassle in switching our booking from the smaller room to the larger room. We did have some hiccups the day of the wedding, and if it weren't for Robin, we don't know how it would have ended up. 2 hours before the ceremony, we received word that our officiant (a family member), was no longer coming. My Maid of Honor called down to the front desk, who alerted Robin of the situation, and she had an extremely professional officiant there within an hour! He was super polite, was in a suit and tie, and took our ceremony that we had written and performed it perfectly. Check out Eric at www.muzziievents.com if you need an officiant, or any other event services! Here's another issue we had: between the rehearsal, family dinners, and craziness surrounding the wedding, we never had time to print out our place cards/seating chart for dinner. Not only did Robin take care of this for us last minute, she went the extra mile to include our "Old Hollywood" theme on the seating chart! She made everything run smoothly, made sure everyone knew where to go and what to do, and was SO kind and understanding of our day-of stress. She truly did everything and MORE to make our day run flawlessly.

  • S

    Stormy · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Ret was the perfect place to celebrate our daughter's wedding a few weeks ago! The grounds made for a lovely and romantic setting for the ceremony! The cocktail hour on the terrace overlooking the ocean was breath taking! The ballroom was beautifully decorated for dinner and the reception! The food from Chandler's was spectacular!! The service, attention to detail and the staff's care and kindness went above and beyond in every aspect was truly appreciated by all!! The extra care and assistance provided by Robin was beyond exceptional! Thank you Robin, Sal and all the staff who made this day truly special!!

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort's reply:

    I couldn't have been more honored to share a part in Krystal and Phillip's most special day. Thank you for choosing the Cape Rey Carlsbad. We hope to have you with us again soon!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our 09/27/2015 wedding at Cape Rey. It is a gorgeous hotel and grounds! I was very much hands-on and had several little special requests. Robin, the catering manager was so incredibly patient and responsive. Our guests are still raving about our wedding - saying it was the nicest wedding they've been to. The food was absolutely delicious, still getting compliments on that too. We highly recommend the Sea Bass and house-made wedding cake!
    The beach is right across the street and we took advantage of this by extending our cocktail hour and driving a little ways down the beach to take some absolutely stunning pictures. Robin had GREAT suggestions on where to go to take pictures!
    We had a destination wedding where all of our guests stayed at the hotel. Booking rooms for this many people proved to be quite difficult. However, the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us and make sure we were happy!
    Thank you Robin and staff for making our wedding so special for us and our guests!

  • User4060271 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a day of wedding coordinator of over 200 weddings who was hired by the bride, I had the privilege to work at this venue and I was completely impressed with many things !
    The location is outstanding with walking distance to the beach! As a vendor it was extremely simple to load in and out of this facility which makes weddings run much smoother. The ceremony location is quite secluded yet provides a beautiful view of the beach.
    The staff was extremely accommodating and provided excellent customer service. They were consistently checking in with me and the bride to make sure that everything was up to her satisfaction. I can't wait to refer my brides to this beautiful location!
    This outstanding location also provides hotel accommodations for all the out-of-town guests.

    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 16
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 17
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 18
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 19
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just hosted a 450-person event at the Cape Rey and honestly our various committees could not think of a single thing we'd change about it (except for some menu costs and the 23% resort fee - steep, but offset by everything else being well above par). Location is fantastic, view is gorgeous, the guests loved being able to wander down to the beach for phenomenal sunset views, the large patio area is beautiful and a great spot for adding to any event ambiance. The staff, from Louise Lambert (Events Manager) to Rosa in Banquet services and down to everyone else we encountered, was absolutely awesome - so professional and attentive. We definitely would return to host more events here!

  • H

    Hayley Thompson · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy and the perfect vibe!

    We had such a blast planning our wedding with Louise! She is super knowledgeable and easy to work with. The venue was absolutely perfect for the vibe we were looking for and everything went perfectly!

    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 20
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 21
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 22
    Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort 23
  • K

    Kirstie · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only complaint I have at this time is that for a long time we had no real advocate/contact with the transition. We understand that this was hard to avoid, however it made communication a little harder.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review