Calluna Events Reviews

83 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Calluna Events

Recommended by 97%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

22 User photos

Calluna Events 1
Calluna Events 2
Calluna Events 3
Calluna Events 4
Calluna Events 5
Calluna Events 6
Calluna Events 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Phillips · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical!!!

    Calluna Events gave me the wedding of my DREAMS!! I didn't have to stress or worry about a single thing because of this team. Jean was organized, thorough, respectful of my vision, and was so helpful and encouraging through the whole planning process! Her ideas made my wedding look even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! She got me the best vendors and companies to work alongside us, and she checked in on me and tried to do as much as she could to take things off of my plate so I could enjoy that season of engagement without being too stressed! Calluna Events is a detailed and creative team that exceeded all of my expectations. It was the best decision I made to work with them!!

  • E

    Esther Lim · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total professionals!

    I interviewed a few wedding planners before going with Calluna. I knew Calluna was the right fit for us when they seemed to totally understand our main priorities. While we would have been happy to work with any of Calluna's wonderful planners, we had the pleasure of working with the owner Heather. Heather has many years of experience and it shows. She's calm, collected, and seems to know everyone in the industry. She is also a cool person, and generally delightful to spend time with. As any event planning tends to go, we had a few hiccups and challenges with vendors, dates, and details. Heather always advocated for us, and made sure that our voices and concerns were heard. And in the month leading up to the wedding, I knew that we really didn't have to worry about the logistics or the schedule or anything else because Heather was at the helm. She made the day as easy as possible, and I am so grateful!

  • K

    Kristen Wheeler · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultra-pro, worth every penny

    Our wedding was twenty-times more magical than we ever imagined. Calluna was ultra-pro and a delight to work with. They helped us achieve our vision and freed us up to truly enjoy every minute of it and then some. They’re experts at weddings, events, vendors and Boulder and they were worth every penny. We trusted them entirely and felt special and cared for every step of the way.
    Calluna attuned to our vision from our first conversations. They helped with planning from A to Z: saving us loads of time on vendor research; helping us select and optimize venues to match our vision, helping negotiate pricing with vendors; making our dollars go far on what would be most meaningful and impactful; and offering ideas to make our goals a reality. Our Lead Planner was Francesca and beyond the planning, when it came to the big days, she was such a joy. She and her team executed both our rehearsal dinner and wedding with the utmost skill, grace, warmth and fun.

  • C

    Cristina Bordes · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best

    We are delighted that we worked with Heather Dwight of Calluna Events for our wedding. From listening to our story and what was important to us, she created a one of a kind wedding for us that was more beautiful, more magical, and more deeply reflected us than we could have imagined. She has an incredible attention to detail. So many of our guests shared that it was the most incredible wedding they have ever attended. It was truly extraordinary. All of the vendors Heather referred us to were not only top notch experts at what they do but also wonderful people that we genuinely wanted to have at our wedding. Each vendor spoke incredibly highly of Heather and stated she was their favorite planner to work with, truly the best. Heather made our day exquisite beyond our expectations. She has an incredibly kind, professional, creative, and calming presence that is priceless to have throughout the entire wedding planning process. She really goes above and beyond. Our wedding was truly exquisite. We cannot speak highly enough of Heather. Thank you so much Heather and Calluna Events!

  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Lauren at Calluna Events as our month of coordinator and loved her! She is so sweet and treated us as if we were her only client! She was always available for a quick chat or to answer any questions I may have! She was SO helpful in going through all of our contracts, following up with vendors, organizing everything for the day, and catching all the little things I had missed! She was an absolute pleasure and helped make our big day even more perfect!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calluna Events was absolutely fantastic. I got married in July of this past year and I can't imagine doing it without them! Lauren was so responsive and professional and made all the wedding details happen so perfectly and smoothly. Heather was amazing to work with as well. If there is anything I can recommend to a couple getting married, it's to hire a wedding planner. You don't realize how important it is until the weeks leading up to it and of course the day of. It's money so well spent and Calluna Events is hands down the company to do it!

  • C

    Candra · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got the opportunity to work with Lauren at Calluna Events. She was absolutely amazing the entire one year of wedding planning! The actual wedding day could not have gone more perfect and she made sure that I was relaxed and really just enjoyed the day, instead of worrying about details and my guests. She was also incredible leading up to the big day. We had many many in person meetings, phone calls, text messages, you name it - talking through every detail. She was so accommodating. I felt like my wedding was perfecttt, but it was probably because she was working her magic behind the doors without me even knowing. I would highly recommend Calluna and even more highly recommend Lauren!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best of the best. Our day ran very smoothly because of Calluna! Highly recommend! We worked with Gabbie and she was amazing!

  • G

    Gene Forte · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Dwight and her company, Calluna Events, delivered a unique destination wedding that will be remembered for years to come by all that attended.

    Heather and her team were very professional, cooperative, thorough and vendor knowledgeable as demonstrated by their masterful handling of my daughter's destination wedding this past summer in Beaver Creek, Co. From their connections and recommendations regarding florists and musicians to rehearsal and reception venues, welcoming parties, bachelorette and bachelor activities, events decorating, vendor coordination, and on-site/day-of personal supervision of all activities Calluna Events performed admirably. And perhaps most importantly, whenever an unforeseeable issue arose, Heather always responded promptly and cordially, and in a positive, respectful manner. Our wedding events were attended by many friends and family, young and old, from across the US, and the common comment we received was that "this was the best wedding I've ever attended". Thank you Heather!
    Gene F.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't praise Calluna enough! They were absolutely amazing to work with. Kristen Kennedy was so professional, responsive, AND she is seriously the best person to bounce ALL the ideas off of. We had a quick engagement (6 months) and enlisted Calluna's help early on in the process. Kristen was always in touch with me, Ryan, and our vendors. She was cool and collected - which is really what us Brides need the most. I would definitely recommend Calluna for your wedding or next big event. They really focus on getting down to what your vision is so they can bring it to life!! They did that for us, and we will be forever thankful! We lvoe you, Kristen and Calluna!

    Calluna Events 8
    Calluna Events 9
    Calluna Events 10
    Calluna Events 11
    Calluna Events 12
    Calluna Events 13
  • J

    Jerri · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I hired Heather nearly a year before my daughter's wedding. I was traveling extensively and knew we needed a very capable and trustworthy coordinator. Heather was that and so much more! Her calm demeanor, obvious enjoyment of the planning process, and creative vision took so much pressure off of our family and resulted in a magnificent wedding day! I can't recommend her and the Calluna team highly enough.

  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down the Best in the Business!

    Our wedding was an absolute dream! We hired Calluna for their "Month of" coordination package - which truly felt like 3 months of organization. They were professional, kind, extremely knowledgeable, creative, understanding of our dream and our budget, a pleasure to work with, and even diffused tense overbearing mother in law moments. I was the last of my sisters to be married, and my mom and I agree, Calluna provided by far the best and most enjoyable planning and wedding experience!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Calluna Events was the absolute best decision that allowed my wedding to become my dream and reality. I was introduced to Heather through my photographer Collin Pierson, being a destination wedding in Colorado I could not do a lot on my Own. From the first phone call, both my husband and I knew we wanted to make it possible in our wedding budget to have her as our wedding planner. We didn't care what we had to change to make that happen and we both agree that it was the most important and best decision we made regarding vendors and planning our wedding. Heather was always available to talk via phone or chat via text. She was more than willing to go above and beyond helping not only us but also each of our vendors who had no relation to one another. I felt like I knew Heather before I personally met her my wedding weekend and I now miss our daily phone calls, emails and chatting! She not only made our wedding day run smoothly, beautifully and great, but she made everything for my husband and I so enjoyable by being there to remind us to do things as little as brush our teeth. Heather is not only beyond talented, but what's most clear is how passionate she is about her job and that I believe is what made her stand out as a "must-have" team member to make the wedding of our dreams become a true fairytale. Heather I cannot thank you enough and plan to hear from me for future baby showers and other events in our future. You are incredible. Jarid and I cannot thank you enough! xxx Jennifer Dietrich

    Calluna Events 14
    Calluna Events 15
    Calluna Events 16
    Calluna Events 17
    Calluna Events 18
    Calluna Events 19
    Calluna Events 20
    Calluna Events 21
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Hunter and I got engaged, I knew exactly the “vibe” I wanted at our wedding. I also knew that I could not plan and organize this “vibe” on my own. That is where Lauren with Calluna Events saved us! I told Lauren about our style, our colors, and our basic design layout for our wedding- and she ran with it. Lauren was able to stick within our price range, work with my perfectionist tendencies, and provide structure and organization for the months before the wedding and most importantly, the wedding day. I was able to enjoy our wedding with complete confidence in my Calluna team and their ability to produce the most amazing wedding ever. I seriously love them.

    Calluna Events 22
    Calluna Events 23
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calluna made our intimate wedding more perfect than we could imagine. They helped us plan from a distance and worked with our busy schedules. We had the pleasure of working with Lauren, who is the sweetest and made every detail of our vision come together. Calluna's partners and connections in their community make them the only planner you ever need to work with.

    Calluna Events 24
    Calluna Events 25
    Calluna Events 26
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and fun to work with! Heather is an organized and thorough planner that is friendly and approachable. We love working with her!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As wedding industry insider, when it was time to plan my own wedding, there was no question I wanted to work with Heather and her amazing team at Calluna. Francesca was our lead planner, and she nailed it. We are forever grateful to Francesca, Heather and Kristen for handling our doozy of a wedding. We had two venues and a lot of moving parts, family dynamics and an all day thunder storm. The ladies handled all of this with grace and ease. It was an absolute dream, and we are forever grateful.

    Calluna Events 27
    Calluna Events 28
    Calluna Events 29
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Heather at Calluna Events was such a wonderful experience! She was the best guide through the wedding planning process, from recommending amazing vendors to answering our many questions and coming up with creative ideas. She made our wedding day feel stress-free, as everything was seamlessly organized and running smoothly due to her work behind the scenes! Heather was also so kind, understanding and fun to work with—I always enjoyed our phone calls and meetings, and appreciated her calm and kind demeanor! Heather truly helped us have the perfect wedding day that captured our ideas and personalities, and we are so appreciative!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calluna Events was brilliant! A special thank you to Spice, whose organizational skills were truly masterful. As parents of the bride, we were so appreciative of how she was able to manage and coordinate all the details and orchestrate the 3 day event with such ease and grace. It sure made it enjoyable for all of us. We had not a thing to worry about! Thanks again. We would so highly recommend you!! Karen and Don Lang

  • T

    Tess · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly could not be more pleased with my experience with Calluna. We had a short engagement (4 months) and with Lauren's help, were able to secure absolutely fantastic vendor partners despite the short timeline. I couldn't be more happy with how our entire weekend went. We had THE BEST time and so did all of our guests. I highly recommend Lauren and Calluna and would hire them again in a heart beat.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outside of marrying the love of my life, Calluna Events was the best decision I made when it came to wedding planning! I worked directly with Spice Jones, who helped me create a wedding that could only be described as a fairytale. From introducing me to the BEST vendors out there (seriously, a total dream team of the most talented, kindest souls) to her truly understanding, laid-back attitude, Spice and Calluna will always hold a special place in my heart. I have heard so many brides speak of changing things about their wedding and wedding day, but I can definitively say that I wouldn't change a thing. I will treasure our wedding day for always for so many different reasons. If you are planning a wedding, I beg you to choose Calluna (and to take a deep breath...seriously, they've got you!) Calluna has your back and will deliver you perfection. Enjoy the process!

  • N

    Noran · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Calluna was the best decision that we made in the wedding planning process. Heather and her team are amazing! I can't imagine a less stressful planning process or wedding day - the entire event went by without a single hitch. My close family member was hospitalized a month before the wedding and when Heather found out, she stepped in to manage the details that I didn't feel up for, let all our vendors know the circumstances, and made sure the planning process continued smoothly. It truly felt like a sister was planning my wedding. We couldn't be more grateful for the result or the support that we received from Calluna. Thank you!

  • H

    holly · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I began working with Heather and the Calluna team a year out from our wedding in Boulder. We chose Calluna because of their home base location and all of the glowing reviews. They did not disappoint! I think Heather spent about 1,000 + hours on me in the year that we planned the wedding. She is so calm, professional and knowledgable. She has such amazing relationships with vendors from all over who we ended up loving as well. Heather will customize your experience weather you want her team to take care of every little detail or just the day of. I'm not sure what we would have done without their involvement in our big day! There were definitely a few times when they had to scramble last minute because of a mishap which in our case was the weather the day of. Regardless, our guests had the time of their lives and this is in no small part because of Calluna. Heathers 15 years of experience shows in her work. The best part is, she truly loves what she does and that will reflect onto your day. The day after the wedding, Heather sent me loads of photos and videos that she personally took throughout the day. How special since you have to wait so long for professional photographs come back. We love Heather and Calluna events and consider them family!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot describe in words how wonderful Heather and her team at Calluna Events are. From their time management skills to her awesome vendor recommendations, I was unbelievably impressed! Heather was so organized, professional and made my wedding planning experience one million times better than I could have experienced. The only downside is that once the wedding is over, I had no more excuses to call Heather and ask for advice:) Thank you for everything, Heather and Calluna Events.

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and her team at Calluna are the best at what they do. They made our wedding beyond what we had imagined and trust me we gave them a lot to do! We had to purchase/rent every little detail for our venue and Heather pulled it together with a smile. She was always present when we needed something done, she took care of everything before we even knew there was an issue, and she was a calm force of reassurance when we needed her. I truly cannot say enough, she is the best and we were honored to have worked with her.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review