Calluna Events Reviews

87 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Calluna Events

Recommended by 97%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

27 User photos

Calluna Events 1
Calluna Events 2
Calluna Events 3
Calluna Events 4
Calluna Events 5
Calluna Events 6
Calluna Events 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • Shelby

    Shelby Katz · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, Thoughtful, Caring, Loving, Creative

    Exceptional support and guidance from a talented and creative team of people at Calluna. Because our wedding was different from everything we've ever seen in the past, we needed someone who had the ability to think outside the box, while keeping our vision beautiful and thoughtful and full of love. This team was spectacular. For months leading up to our wedding day, and helping us execute on our wedding day without dropping a single ball, this team gave us their A game. We couldn't be more pleased with our wedding. We're still on cloud 9!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
    Calluna Events 8
    Calluna Events 9
    Calluna Events 10
    Calluna Events 11
    Calluna Events 12
  • Jessie

    Jessie Kritt · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They helped me have the wedding of my dreams

    I couldn't imagine executing such a perfect wedding day without Heather at calluna events. She was there to guide us through every step of the process and provided expert advice whenever I asked. She made the whole process fun and free of stress and organized all of the vendors so the day of the wedding I didn't need to worry about anything! I'm still so impressed with her work and would hire her again if I had to do it all over.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • H

    Harper Hubbeling · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we made in wedding planning!

    We loved working with Calluna Events. We worked with Jean and she was fantastic - she truly has a gift for what she does. Jean made sure everything with our wedding ran smoothly - despite hail and a downpour!! And she did it all with such a wonderful chill + expert presence that made us 100% confident and relaxed that everything was going to work out just right. We truly can't thank Jean enough! We will treasure the memories of our ceremony and reception forever and we are so grateful that Jean was there to keep the show running so we could enjoy the family/friends there to support us and make the beautiful memories that we now have!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • T

    Teri Hubbeling · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Under Pressure = the Perfect Wedding Coordinator = Calluna Events

    At 11 am we were rehearsing the outdoor wedding by the pond. By 3pm it was raining, sleeting, maybe hailing a bit - we had to move everything: wedding, cocktail hour, reception - inside. But for us this appeared to happen effortlessly. Jean had prepared so well ahead of time that our family and friends were all able to completely enjoy themselves. It really seemed as if we had planned it all this way from the beginning. And we had an amazing time, it was such a fun wedding! I don't think it could have been better if it had been a beautiful sunshiny day! And Jean was smiling and easy the whole way. It was beautiful, touching and fun - everything a wedding should be! And I know we couldn't have done it without Jean and Calluna Events.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Phillips · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical!!!

    Calluna Events gave me the wedding of my DREAMS!! I didn't have to stress or worry about a single thing because of this team. Jean was organized, thorough, respectful of my vision, and was so helpful and encouraging through the whole planning process! Her ideas made my wedding look even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! She got me the best vendors and companies to work alongside us, and she checked in on me and tried to do as much as she could to take things off of my plate so I could enjoy that season of engagement without being too stressed! Calluna Events is a detailed and creative team that exceeded all of my expectations. It was the best decision I made to work with them!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • E

    Esther Lim · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total professionals!

    I interviewed a few wedding planners before going with Calluna. I knew Calluna was the right fit for us when they seemed to totally understand our main priorities. While we would have been happy to work with any of Calluna's wonderful planners, we had the pleasure of working with the owner Heather. Heather has many years of experience and it shows. She's calm, collected, and seems to know everyone in the industry. She is also a cool person, and generally delightful to spend time with. As any event planning tends to go, we had a few hiccups and challenges with vendors, dates, and details. Heather always advocated for us, and made sure that our voices and concerns were heard. And in the month leading up to the wedding, I knew that we really didn't have to worry about the logistics or the schedule or anything else because Heather was at the helm. She made the day as easy as possible, and I am so grateful!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • K

    Kristen Wheeler · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultra-pro, worth every penny

    Our wedding was twenty-times more magical than we ever imagined. Calluna was ultra-pro and a delight to work with. They helped us achieve our vision and freed us up to truly enjoy every minute of it and then some. They’re experts at weddings, events, vendors and Boulder and they were worth every penny. We trusted them entirely and felt special and cared for every step of the way.
    Calluna attuned to our vision from our first conversations. They helped with planning from A to Z: saving us loads of time on vendor research; helping us select and optimize venues to match our vision, helping negotiate pricing with vendors; making our dollars go far on what would be most meaningful and impactful; and offering ideas to make our goals a reality. Our Lead Planner was Francesca and beyond the planning, when it came to the big days, she was such a joy. She and her team executed both our rehearsal dinner and wedding with the utmost skill, grace, warmth and fun.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • C

    Cristina Bordes · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best

    We are delighted that we worked with Heather Dwight of Calluna Events for our wedding. From listening to our story and what was important to us, she created a one of a kind wedding for us that was more beautiful, more magical, and more deeply reflected us than we could have imagined. She has an incredible attention to detail. So many of our guests shared that it was the most incredible wedding they have ever attended. It was truly extraordinary. All of the vendors Heather referred us to were not only top notch experts at what they do but also wonderful people that we genuinely wanted to have at our wedding. Each vendor spoke incredibly highly of Heather and stated she was their favorite planner to work with, truly the best. Heather made our day exquisite beyond our expectations. She has an incredibly kind, professional, creative, and calming presence that is priceless to have throughout the entire wedding planning process. She really goes above and beyond. Our wedding was truly exquisite. We cannot speak highly enough of Heather. Thank you so much Heather and Calluna Events!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Lauren at Calluna Events as our month of coordinator and loved her! She is so sweet and treated us as if we were her only client! She was always available for a quick chat or to answer any questions I may have! She was SO helpful in going through all of our contracts, following up with vendors, organizing everything for the day, and catching all the little things I had missed! She was an absolute pleasure and helped make our big day even more perfect!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calluna Events was absolutely fantastic. I got married in July of this past year and I can't imagine doing it without them! Lauren was so responsive and professional and made all the wedding details happen so perfectly and smoothly. Heather was amazing to work with as well. If there is anything I can recommend to a couple getting married, it's to hire a wedding planner. You don't realize how important it is until the weeks leading up to it and of course the day of. It's money so well spent and Calluna Events is hands down the company to do it!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • C

    Candra · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got the opportunity to work with Lauren at Calluna Events. She was absolutely amazing the entire one year of wedding planning! The actual wedding day could not have gone more perfect and she made sure that I was relaxed and really just enjoyed the day, instead of worrying about details and my guests. She was also incredible leading up to the big day. We had many many in person meetings, phone calls, text messages, you name it - talking through every detail. She was so accommodating. I felt like my wedding was perfecttt, but it was probably because she was working her magic behind the doors without me even knowing. I would highly recommend Calluna and even more highly recommend Lauren!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best of the best. Our day ran very smoothly because of Calluna! Highly recommend! We worked with Gabbie and she was amazing!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • G

    Gene Forte · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Dwight and her company, Calluna Events, delivered a unique destination wedding that will be remembered for years to come by all that attended.

    Heather and her team were very professional, cooperative, thorough and vendor knowledgeable as demonstrated by their masterful handling of my daughter's destination wedding this past summer in Beaver Creek, Co. From their connections and recommendations regarding florists and musicians to rehearsal and reception venues, welcoming parties, bachelorette and bachelor activities, events decorating, vendor coordination, and on-site/day-of personal supervision of all activities Calluna Events performed admirably. And perhaps most importantly, whenever an unforeseeable issue arose, Heather always responded promptly and cordially, and in a positive, respectful manner. Our wedding events were attended by many friends and family, young and old, from across the US, and the common comment we received was that "this was the best wedding I've ever attended". Thank you Heather!
    Gene F.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't praise Calluna enough! They were absolutely amazing to work with. Kristen Kennedy was so professional, responsive, AND she is seriously the best person to bounce ALL the ideas off of. We had a quick engagement (6 months) and enlisted Calluna's help early on in the process. Kristen was always in touch with me, Ryan, and our vendors. She was cool and collected - which is really what us Brides need the most. I would definitely recommend Calluna for your wedding or next big event. They really focus on getting down to what your vision is so they can bring it to life!! They did that for us, and we will be forever thankful! We lvoe you, Kristen and Calluna!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    Calluna Events 13
    Calluna Events 14
    Calluna Events 15
    Calluna Events 16
    Calluna Events 17
    Calluna Events 18
  • J

    Jerri · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I hired Heather nearly a year before my daughter's wedding. I was traveling extensively and knew we needed a very capable and trustworthy coordinator. Heather was that and so much more! Her calm demeanor, obvious enjoyment of the planning process, and creative vision took so much pressure off of our family and resulted in a magnificent wedding day! I can't recommend her and the Calluna team highly enough.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down the Best in the Business!

    Our wedding was an absolute dream! We hired Calluna for their "Month of" coordination package - which truly felt like 3 months of organization. They were professional, kind, extremely knowledgeable, creative, understanding of our dream and our budget, a pleasure to work with, and even diffused tense overbearing mother in law moments. I was the last of my sisters to be married, and my mom and I agree, Calluna provided by far the best and most enjoyable planning and wedding experience!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Calluna Events was the absolute best decision that allowed my wedding to become my dream and reality. I was introduced to Heather through my photographer Collin Pierson, being a destination wedding in Colorado I could not do a lot on my Own. From the first phone call, both my husband and I knew we wanted to make it possible in our wedding budget to have her as our wedding planner. We didn't care what we had to change to make that happen and we both agree that it was the most important and best decision we made regarding vendors and planning our wedding. Heather was always available to talk via phone or chat via text. She was more than willing to go above and beyond helping not only us but also each of our vendors who had no relation to one another. I felt like I knew Heather before I personally met her my wedding weekend and I now miss our daily phone calls, emails and chatting! She not only made our wedding day run smoothly, beautifully and great, but she made everything for my husband and I so enjoyable by being there to remind us to do things as little as brush our teeth. Heather is not only beyond talented, but what's most clear is how passionate she is about her job and that I believe is what made her stand out as a "must-have" team member to make the wedding of our dreams become a true fairytale. Heather I cannot thank you enough and plan to hear from me for future baby showers and other events in our future. You are incredible. Jarid and I cannot thank you enough! xxx Jennifer Dietrich

    Sent on 06/06/2018
    Calluna Events 19
    Calluna Events 20
    Calluna Events 21
    Calluna Events 22
    Calluna Events 23
    Calluna Events 24
    Calluna Events 25
    Calluna Events 26
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Hunter and I got engaged, I knew exactly the “vibe” I wanted at our wedding. I also knew that I could not plan and organize this “vibe” on my own. That is where Lauren with Calluna Events saved us! I told Lauren about our style, our colors, and our basic design layout for our wedding- and she ran with it. Lauren was able to stick within our price range, work with my perfectionist tendencies, and provide structure and organization for the months before the wedding and most importantly, the wedding day. I was able to enjoy our wedding with complete confidence in my Calluna team and their ability to produce the most amazing wedding ever. I seriously love them.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
    Calluna Events 27
    Calluna Events 28
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calluna made our intimate wedding more perfect than we could imagine. They helped us plan from a distance and worked with our busy schedules. We had the pleasure of working with Lauren, who is the sweetest and made every detail of our vision come together. Calluna's partners and connections in their community make them the only planner you ever need to work with.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
    Calluna Events 29
    Calluna Events 30
    Calluna Events 31
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and fun to work with! Heather is an organized and thorough planner that is friendly and approachable. We love working with her!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As wedding industry insider, when it was time to plan my own wedding, there was no question I wanted to work with Heather and her amazing team at Calluna. Francesca was our lead planner, and she nailed it. We are forever grateful to Francesca, Heather and Kristen for handling our doozy of a wedding. We had two venues and a lot of moving parts, family dynamics and an all day thunder storm. The ladies handled all of this with grace and ease. It was an absolute dream, and we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
    Calluna Events 32
    Calluna Events 33
    Calluna Events 34
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Heather at Calluna Events was such a wonderful experience! She was the best guide through the wedding planning process, from recommending amazing vendors to answering our many questions and coming up with creative ideas. She made our wedding day feel stress-free, as everything was seamlessly organized and running smoothly due to her work behind the scenes! Heather was also so kind, understanding and fun to work with—I always enjoyed our phone calls and meetings, and appreciated her calm and kind demeanor! Heather truly helped us have the perfect wedding day that captured our ideas and personalities, and we are so appreciative!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calluna Events was brilliant! A special thank you to Spice, whose organizational skills were truly masterful. As parents of the bride, we were so appreciative of how she was able to manage and coordinate all the details and orchestrate the 3 day event with such ease and grace. It sure made it enjoyable for all of us. We had not a thing to worry about! Thanks again. We would so highly recommend you!! Karen and Don Lang

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • T

    Tess · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly could not be more pleased with my experience with Calluna. We had a short engagement (4 months) and with Lauren's help, were able to secure absolutely fantastic vendor partners despite the short timeline. I couldn't be more happy with how our entire weekend went. We had THE BEST time and so did all of our guests. I highly recommend Lauren and Calluna and would hire them again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outside of marrying the love of my life, Calluna Events was the best decision I made when it came to wedding planning! I worked directly with Spice Jones, who helped me create a wedding that could only be described as a fairytale. From introducing me to the BEST vendors out there (seriously, a total dream team of the most talented, kindest souls) to her truly understanding, laid-back attitude, Spice and Calluna will always hold a special place in my heart. I have heard so many brides speak of changing things about their wedding and wedding day, but I can definitively say that I wouldn't change a thing. I will treasure our wedding day for always for so many different reasons. If you are planning a wedding, I beg you to choose Calluna (and to take a deep breath...seriously, they've got you!) Calluna has your back and will deliver you perfection. Enjoy the process!

    Sent on 09/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review