21 Reviews for Call Me Beautiful

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (7)
Hair (7)
Makeup (7)
Updos/Styling (7)
Fake Lashes (6)
Contour Makeup (3)
Airbrush Makeup (2)
Licensed (1)
20 Call Me Beautiful Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Call Me Beautiful was absolutely amazing to work with. From Lauren coordinating everything for me to the girls that did our hair and makeup on the day of the wedding… everything was perfect. Lauren was such a delight to work with… helpful, professional, and accommodating. The girls she selected to work on our wedding day (Erica, Shelby, Lacie and Savanna) were so good and so much fun to have around that morning when we were getting ready , too :) I was so happy with my hair and makeup and so were my bridesmaids, the MOG and the MOB. I usually don't like getting my hair and makeup done but with these girls, I would do it every day if I could! I can’t thank you all enough for being so wonderful!

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/25/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Fake Lashes, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling
5.0

Andrea and Tara did SUCH an amazing job with hair and makeup for our wedding. The bridesmaids absolutely loved their looks. And I feel that Tara and Andrea knew exactly what I wanted and accomplished the look to perfection. I couldn't have been more pleased. Beyond their obvious skill, Tara and Andrea are such a pleasure to be around. We had a bit of a small room to get ready in and they took it all in stride and fit in well with the bridesmaids and my joking. Big thank you to Lauren as well for her coordination, communication, positivity and flexibility. The team at CallMeBeautiful made my wedding day that much more stress-free and I cannot thank them enough for that.

Profile Picture Leah, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Don't look any further, you wont find anyone better! My hair and makeup was absolutely perfect. They were so flexible and sweet, you wont be disappointed in any way.

Profile Picture Keziah, 12/13/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Licensed, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling
5.0

Call Me Beautiful was awesome! I had 5 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and 2 flower girls get both their hair and makeup done. Lauren and her team arrived at Maderas Golf Club early and made everyone in my bridal party, including me so beautiful. Everything was so incredibly amazing. Lauren was professional, efficient, and easy to work with. I could not have asked for better hair or makeup artist. I just loved my hair so much and was incredibly happy with my makeup. I would recommend Call Me Beautiful to anyone!

Profile Picture Donna, 11/1/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Call me Beautiful is heaven sent. As a business owner, Lauren is very professional, responsive, responsible, and reasonable. As a makeup artist, she is unbelievably talented and a true artist. I had no idea what look I wanted for my wedding and she helped consult me and guide me to the perfect look! I wanted to treat my bridesmaids and mom to hair or makeup, and having 10 bridesmaids, Lauren carefully and professionally mapped out a plan of attack for successfull execution. I am a very indecisive bride and Lauren made me feel calm, same, and beautiful day of. Erika and Savannah did our hair and they did it Perfectly! Everything was absolutely beautiful!! During my hair and makeup trial, they conveniently met at my house in Chula Vista (very far from them up north). When I decided I wanted a different hair style, Erika met me at my new house and she was very a accomadating and professional. It was the best experience! I think Lauren could dabble in wedding coordinating, she's that organized and on top of it. I recommend Call Me Beautiful to every bride!

Profile Picture User4339223, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

So happy with my decision to use Call Me Beautiful for my wedding hair and makeup! I had Lauren as my makeup artist and Tara as my hair stylist. They both went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I wanted on my wedding day. I'm more than pleased by the talent and professionalism this company offers and I'm delighted to write them a positive review.

Call Me Beautiful created timeless looks under an affordable price, came early to our hotel room, all while still maintaining the professional and outstanding service. Lauren used high quality makeup products that were long-lasting, even with all of our wild dancing throughout the night! Tara and Lauren did a great job keeping us all on schedule and made sure each person was picture perfect.

I would highly recommend Lauren and her team to any bride. Thank you for the amazing job on all our makeup and hair

Profile Picture Jessica , 10/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Call Me Beautiful did a wonderful job for hair and makeup at my wedding in San Diego in October. From the very beginning of the process, Lauren was excellent at communicating and super organized. All of her stylists were really nice and friendly. It was such a treat to not have to worry about anything with hair and makeup for the day of the wedding because Lauren had put together a very specific schedule for hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. The day of my wedding we had 2 hair stylists and 2 makeup artists for 9 girls (including flower girls). Our hair and makeup artists really listened to what type of style my Bridesmaids wanted and they had some creative suggestions as well. Most importantly, we were able to have fun with the stylists because we didn't feel like we were rushing. Thank you SO much Lauren and Call Me Beautiful for being a great part of my wedding team

Profile Picture Amy, 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Consultations, Hair, Makeup
5.0

Using Call Me Beautiful for my wedding day was the best decision I could have made. Lauren was amazing. She triple checked all the details with me and followed up after. Both Katy and Erica made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world. They arrived early to set up and even finished ahead of schedule. My make-up and hair stayed in place and looked like it had just been done even after a day filled with joyful tears and fun on the dance floor! They also did hair and make-up for 2 of my bridesmaids and my mother, who all looked amazing. Everyone loved Katy and Erica!

Profile Picture Aaron, 10/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Lauren and Mandy made the ladies in my best friend's wedding look and feel STUNNING. Such quality work!! Mandy helped me feel so confident and beautiful with her expert makeup job!! I can't thank you gals enough. Thank you!!!! I HIGHLY recommend these ladies for a wedding!! The best of the best!!!

Profile Picture Dana, 9/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and the Call Me Beautiful team did my bridal party's make-up for my 09/27/2015 wedding. I loved all my vendors but Lauren went above and beyond in a way I would have never expected. She was constantly in contact with me (even after the wedding) to make sure I was 100% happy. She did a beautiful job on my make-up, listening to my picky requests every step on the way. She really cares about her clients and it shows. She is incredibly sweet and I hope that some day in the future I am lucky enough to have her do my make-up again! Thank you for everything Lauren!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/27/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

I wish I had found Call Me Beautiful right away! Wedding planning was an exhausting process for me since I am SO thorough and over analytical. I had to make sure that I have looked at every possible vendor's portfolio, cross referenced their pricing, see samples or run trials to make sure we gelled. When it came to my beauty vendor, I wish I had saved myself the time and money shopping around and had found Lauren and her team first! They did such an AMAZING job!!!! They are the sweetest girls and are so easy to work with. Isn't that what every bride wants -- Beautiful work for a reasonable price that is stress-free? Um, yes please!

I had been referred to CMB by two sources after my original stylist had to cancel on me due to a family emergency, 1 month before my wedding. Needless to say I was a little stressed. Lauren had a consultation call with me to review my needs and vision for my wedding. One of my concerns was time, many of the stylists I spoke with were One-gal shops. So, in order to build out a timeline for 5 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and myself, we would be starting at the dawn in order to be finished at 1pm... and that is assuming we stayed on time! CMB's answer for everything was YES; YES we are available for your wedding in 4 weeks, YES we have stylists who specialize in the style you are looking for, YES we can provide two amazing stylists for you and your 7 wedding party members at no additional cost, YES, YES, YES!

From the get-go CMB was just a delight. On the wedding day, Kelcee and Erika were so fun and friendly, they really added to the excitement of the day. Everyone looked and felt beautiful. My mom, who is probably the most difficult to please, was beaming... taking in the compliments on her gorgeous hair all day long. CMB - You nailed it! I can't thank you enough for making me feel so beautiful on the most important day of my life! Highly recommend, you will not regret it!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/18/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Hair, Updos/Styling
4.8

I want to thank Call Me Beautiful specifically Katy and Christie for their services on the day of my wedding. They were great to work with and on time. We were all very happy with our look and felt beautiful. Our makeup did not get ruined eventhough we cried and the weather was warm. Everyone told me I looked stunning and it was all thanks to these ladies. They work on a flexible schedule and were able to accomodate me really early in the morning when I did my engagement pictures. I will keep them mind for my next special event!

Profile Picture User5432595, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

The CMB team is fantastic! We had an early wedding (10:30 AM) so we had a very early start time for our hair and makeup stylists. They were scheduled to start at 6:30 but arrived early at 6:00 to get a jump start (and thank goodness they did!). We had two make-up artists and two hair stylists. They did a beautiful job. To be honest, getting my hair done was the #1 thing I was stressed out about, since I never like my hair styled. I have curly hair and most people want to straighten it to style it (and artificially add curls back in). I dislike this approach because I feel like that doesn’t look like me. I let CMB know this and they did a great job giving me a natural and loose/relaxed look with my own curls!

We planned a destination wedding in San Diego, and CMB was very flexible about the trial. We had my hair/make-up trial on a Friday (since I got into town that Thursday), and the wedding was one day later on Saturday. They worked well on a tight time-line. I LOVED MY HAIR STYLE. I am hard to please, as I didn’t want anything that looked to tight, or prom-like. CMB nailed it, first try.

My makeup artist even went out after my trial and bought me my own lipstick in the color we used during the trial so that on the wedding day I would have it for touch-ups. She went out of her way to do this and it was so sweet. One less thing I had to worry about. This team is fantastic. We all looked beautiful!

They are a bit more expensive than other services but they came to us and did a great job! Thanks!

Profile Picture Janae, 5/30/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and her team were absolutely amazing ... Professional, fun and incredibly talented. Before my wedding we did a trial for hair and makeup and while we were deciding on the style I wanted they were incredibly patient with me figuring it out as we went along. Day of, I switched my hair style with no heads up for them and they nailed it! They were calm and relaxed even with me changing my style and having them attend to 9 other gals in my group. I will use Lauren and her team for future events!

Profile Picture User5078198, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I have gotten my hair and makeup done a few times for weddings and have always been disappointed however this past weekend when Call Me Beautiful's makeup/hair team got everyone ready it was honestly the first time that I was beyond ecstatic with how my hair and makeup turned out. It was the first wedding I've been in where literally EVERY single girl not only liked but LOVED the way their hair and makeup turned out. It was such a fantastic experience and Call Me Beautiful made the getting ready process easy and enjoyable. Not only did everyone look amazing but we are all on time too!!! I have never been able to say that for a wedding party. Lauren made sure that there was ample time for the girls to get ready and everything was planned ahead of time which took out all of the stress and worry. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone looking for a make-up artist and/or hair stylist for any event. It was truly the best getting ready experience I've had!
Thank you Call Me Beautiful!!!!!!

Profile Picture naomi, 2/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Too bad I can't give Lauren & her team 20 stars!!! They are the most talented & professional artists. They did an amazing job on the hair & makeup for 7 bridesmaids, bride and mother of the bride in a relaxed yet efficient manner. The guests were breathless & commented on what a gorgeous bridal party & bride. Personally they took. 20 years off this mother of the bride ! I give them the highest recommendation !!!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture User4808206, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Choosing Call Me Beautiful for hair and makeup services for my wedding was the best decision I think I could have made. Lauren was on top of EVERYTHING from the second we started working together. As a bride, it is difficult to keep track or everything for the big day and I kept forgetting that I needed to organize the girls and figure out what I wanted for everyone including myself. Lauren was able to keep me on track and let me know what I needed to bring and when, including what I wanted for the trial, for the wedding...she spent extra time with me at the trial making it PERFECT and making sure I was satisfied and she s

Profile Picture Lauren, 2/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Working with Lauren from Call Me Beautiful for my brother's New Year's Eve wedding completely exceeded my expectations. When you're the Maid of Honor, you want to feel as beautiful as possible because you know that all eyes will be on you throughout the course of the night, especially when you are giving your toast. Lauren did just that. I showed Lauren an image of the look I wanted and she replicated it perfectly. I felt gorgeous, secure, and never once had to worry about my makeup not being absolutely perfect! This is a talent of a true makeup artist. Thank you Lauren and Call Me Beautiful for being so amazing!

Profile Picture Chrissy, 12/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I stood up in my friend's wedding recently and I was blown away by the incredible job Lauren and her team did. My makeup has never looked so good. I told Lauren what I was envisioning and she was able to create the exact look I wanted. Truthfully, I went into this experience feeling pretty apprehensive, (as I have had some less than stellar bridesmaid makeovers before) but Lauren quelled my insecurities with her easy going/friendly personality and flawless technique.

Pros-Call Me Beautiful works miracles. Lauren is a true professional and does fantastic work.
Cons-You will never want to do your own makeup again.

Profile Picture Abby , 12/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

My daughter got married in San Diego last month and our photographer Joshua Killeen (who is awesome!) recommended Lauren Hiller to us. We are so thankful to him and Lauren and Daniel Lowry (the hairstylist from Call Me Beautiful) for the awesome work they did.
We are from out of state and most of our initial communication with Lauren was through email and phone. She always responded in a timely manner and was so polite and friendly.
We are of Indian (Southeast Asian) origin and my daughter Divya wanted a style that blended the styles from the two cultures. Lauren and Divya looked at some pictures together, discussed the styles and that was it … Lauren knew what to do. The final result both at the trial and at the wedding was exactly what Divya had in mind. Lauren made my daughter look even more beautiful and special on her big day. The makeup lasted all night too. We could not have asked for more.
A few words about Daniel … like Lauren he too is really good at what he does. Divya and I have long hair and I needed help with my hair on the day of the wedding. We showed him pictures and he effortlessly recreated the styles exactly as we wanted it. We loved it.
Now I also have to compliment Daniel on his patience, and both him and Lauren for their flexibility. Daniel ended up doing a lot more than he signed up for The Indian bride wears a heavy veil and some heavy jewelry on her head. We had not realized how complicated this could be especially with a flowing waves hairstyle. We are so glad we had the trial. Daniel spent extra time ensuring that her veil and jewelry would be angled correctly and securely. On the day of the wedding no one would have guessed that this was done by someone who was new to it. With just one try Daniel had become a pro at it and I can vouch for that.
We loved working with Lauren and Daniel and would highly recommend their Call Me Beautiful team.

Profile Picture Sachu, 9/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health