Burlap & Rose Weddings Reviews

19 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Burlap & Rose Weddings

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Burlap & Rose Weddings 1
Burlap & Rose Weddings 2
Burlap & Rose Weddings 3
Burlap & Rose Weddings 4
Burlap & Rose Weddings 5
Burlap & Rose Weddings 6
Burlap & Rose Weddings 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • C

    Catie Falcone · Getting married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would recommend again and again

    Do I have room for all the wonderful things I want to say about Jen and her team? Kind, warm, honest, open, huge smile. Of all the nerves I had for my wedding, Jen was absolutely not one of them. Friends have asked if anything didn't go as planned the day of and I can honestly say that if it did, I had no idea. Jen is just plain great at what she does. From the beginning of the planning process to the end Jen was here to ease my worries and make sure everything went flawlessly. She is an amazing listener and collaborator but will tell it to you if logistically something won't work or if, given her expertise, another option would work better. Jen helped me to take on a massive task of planning a wedding and helped me to laugh the entire way through. It was truly a joy to have her as part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Reed · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend Burlap & Rose a thousand times over

    I'll admit I was skeptical to hiring a wedding planner/coordinator, but reached out to Burlap & Rose Weddings out of curiosity. Looking back now? I don't know how I thought I could have done the whole process without Jen.

    She kept me organized and stress-free the entire time, was patient and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had. Every phone call and catch-up that we had felt more like I was planning my wedding with a close friend. She just immediately puts you at ease, and you know that you're working with a real professional. Even my parents raved about how easy she made the day-of process without knowing all of the hard work Jen had already done behind the scenes.

    I've had multiple friends ask how I managed to put it all together while making the process look so simple. My answer is always that I trusted Jen to do her job. I gave her small pieces of inspiration, and her creativity bloomed to make a wonderful event that guests are still raving about. She understood my vision, my overall personality, and used every tool at her disposal to make sure my husband and I had a worry-free, great time on the most memorable day of our lives.

    Jen is seriously just the best, and I would recommend her a thousand times over

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • ERIN

    Erin Givarz · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen of burlap & rose saved our wedding.

    On Saturday, April 6th, 2019, at approximately 12:30pm - three hours before my wedding was set to begin, I was told that my outdoor venue was deemed unsafe due to flash floods and everyone was told to evacuate the premises.

    As I cried in the bathroom, Jen Clary of Burlap & Rose Weddings set out to save our wedding. One hour later, we had a BEAUTIFUL NEW VENUE at no cost to us. Jen was behind EVERYTHING - she went about decorating the new venue, contacting vendors, reworking the schedule, EVERYTHING. The new venue was somehow *BETTER*. We are still in shock from it all. I have tears in my eye as I recount this. Craziest of all, we started ON. TIME.

    This, on top of months of phone calls, coordination, and incredible professionalism.

    Get yourself a Jen. Hire Burlap & Rose for your wedding!!!!

    LOVE!
    Erin & Lee

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ​​THANK YOU JEN, AND THE BURLAP & ROSE TEAM! We were so lucky to have connected with and hire Jen to coordinate our wedding. We are two guys in Portland, Oregon planning a 180-person wedding 500 miles away from home in Virginia City, NV. Jen worked wonderfully with us from start to finish ​in whatever capacity we needed along the way​, growing by the month and then minute-to-minute direction during our 3 day event! Jen and Joe met us at our location months ahead of time to asses venues and build vendor relationships. Also: instant friends! Jen wrangled hard to reach vendors, looping us in with all the key information.​​ Jen supported us through a welcome dinner venue change that became necessary about 24-hours before the event. And perfectly! Jen has great packages and fees that she adapts to the variety of wedding needs and most paramount is Jen bringing to the planning process a depth of knowledge that was invaluable - her thoughts, ideas, and concerns about nearly every detail are exactly why our 3-day wedding event was pulled off without a single snafu!!!​ We had to bring everything in, so there was quite the circus to juggle, though we didn't have a single worry the day of, getting only to enjoy it. ​ If you are still looking for a coordinator talk to and hire Jen! You will assure a great party and a new friend!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 8
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 9
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen, Luisa, and the team over at Burlap and Rose are outstanding. Hiring Burlap and Rose was hands down the best decision we made in our wedding planning—absolutely worth the investment. Jen and her team fully understood our vision, kept us organized, suggested amazing vendors and did troubleshooting when necessary. In the couple of weeks leading up to the wedding, the forecast predicted rain and Jen and Luisa worked with the vendors and the venue to come up with a plan B. Their ability to quickly figure that out, gave me a sense of ease despite the gloomy forecast. Fortunately, the weather ended up clearing up and we were able to go with the original plan. The day-of Luisa kept everything running smoothly and perfectly executed what we had envisioned. Knowing that we were in great hands, my husband and I were able to fully enjoy ourselves on our wedding day, fully trusting that Luisa had it all under control. I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • T

    tessa · Married on 11/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked as DJ vendor with Jen and her team at Burlap + Rose on a number of events the last couple years.

    Jen is a true professional who is extremely talented, organized, and responsive. Her combination of cool, calm, and collected is impressive, all while getting the job done. She really knows what she is doing and you are in great hands when working with her.

    I love being a part of her vendor team because the events are always so well executed. Can’t wait for the next party with Jen and her dream team at Burlap + Rose!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While we were venue hunting, we checked out the Malibu West Beach Club and were lucky enough to be referred to Jen of Burlap & Rose. We ended up choosing The Adamson House in Malibu for our wedding – which is notorious for its strict rules, difficult parking, and having nothing on-site, meaning we had to bring in EVERYTHING – so it was important to us to have a coordinator that we trusted. Jen was that person!

    Jen did a wonderful job leading our friends and family through the rehearsal – she helped us make final decisions of who should stand where and how they should get up there… all the things that you don’t think about – Jen does! In the days leading up to the wedding Jen personally called each of our vendors to make sure they had all of the information they needed. My hair and makeup team said no other wedding coordinator had ever done that before!

    The day of the wedding, Jen and her assistant created the most perfect wedding venue! It looked stunning! All of my DIY décor and personal touches were displayed perfectly! I was very particular about my vision and they brought it to life and it was more beautiful than I could have imagined! Not to mention, at The Adamson House, they only let you set up starting at 2pm – and with guests arriving at 4:30 – the 2 ½ hour window for setup is insane – I am so blown away of how they were able to pull it off in those time constraints! It looked like they had days to setup!

    Overall, Jen was fantastic! Please feel free to message me if you want any more specific details, I’m happy to provide you with more information about Jen and Burlap and Rose!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 10
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 11
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 12
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 13
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 14
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 15
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 16
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 17
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can never thank Jen enough for bringing our dream wedding to life! We absolutely LOVED working with her. Our venue, Malibu West Beach Club, recommended Burlap and Rose/Jen to us and we couldn't have asked for a better partner in planning our big day. On our very first phone call with Jen, we could tell she truly cared. She is extremely responsive with email/phone calls and made us feel supported every step of the way. We sent her so many emails on everything big and small (our vendor contracts to review, help with figuring out the best location for tables within the venue, etc) and she always got back to us promptly with thoughtful feedback. In the days leading up to the wedding Jen contacted all of our vendors to make sure everyone was set for the wedding day and when small changes came up she was able to pass them on for us so that we could focus on spending time with our families. On the day of the wedding, she led the setup and when I walked into the room I was blown away by how amazing everything looked!! We also worked with Jen's teammate, Mari (of Holiday Celebrate), on the florals for our wedding and they were so stunning. I can't stop looking at the photos of them! Jen also led our rehearsal, helped us problem-solve any questions that came up, checked in on us throughout the night, kept us on track schedule-wise, and brought so much joy to the day! Jen's passion for her work, creativity, attention to detail, and compassion are unparalleled.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • S

    Sally · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how great it was to work with Burlap & Rose Weddings! Our wedding for 60 guests was 6 months ago and people are still talking about it. It was to be in our backyard, and we did a lot of planning, including landscaping work, to prepare for it. We thought we could do it all but less than two months before the event, when I contacted them about 'day of wedding' services, we still had a number of outstanding items on the to-do list, including choosing the caterer, cake and party equipment supplier (e.g. tables, chairs), and finalizing music contracts. So they suggested a hybrid model, costing less than the total planning price, to get the remaining tasks done plus manage day-of-the-wedding tasks. They brought their favorite vendors in for our review, arranged for tastings at two different caterers, gave their suggestions on a variety of items, and overall made the day a great success. One of them even acted as the MC and played the flute for a special part of the ceremony, as a gift to us. Easy to work with, very responsive, good sense of humor and great aesthetic sense. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 18
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is the best! I think I spent more time interviewing wedding planners than anything else for our event and she was the one person who understood our vision, took copious notes, and could clearly handle my picky family. Our backyard wedding was perfect, and really it was all Jen. We wanted low-key but classy and we got exactly that. Moreover she was always available for questions, freakouts, and calls, had great recommendations of vendors, and was reasonably priced. We also used her floral services and everything was gorgeous. I literally could not have done this without her. Hire Jen!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Jen for our wedding this past Spring. With the partial planning package, she made the daunting task of planning our own wedding so much more enjoyable. She was always available for a call and answered all our questions, even a year before our wedding. As the day approached, I was so impressed with her knowledge and ability to handle all the logistics so that we didn't have to worry about anything. On the day of, she was a rockstar, coordinating with all our vendors so seamlessly, with a big smile on her face! Her confidence that everything would run smoothly really put all our anxieties to rest. At the end of the night, she followed us to the afterparty at our hotel, making sure that we had all our stuff with us, and even arranged it so that our room was filled with vases of flowers from the wedding when we arrived. Above and beyond! Her attention to detail and calming presence truly made our day extra special, and we feel so lucky to have found her. Thank you Jen!!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • S

    Steph · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burlap & Rose is the best!!! I had such a delightful experience working with Jennifer and her team for both coordination and florals, and I cannot recommend them more highly.

    I'll start off by saying that, in the early days of planning, I questioned whether or not I needed a coordinator at all (I'm a very organized person and assumed I'd be totally fine to do everything myself). Now that the wedding is all said and done, I can confidently say I would NOT have survived the day if I didn't have a coordinator by my side. (For all those planning out there: seriously, it's the best use of money--get yourself a coordinator!!!!) There were quite a few times that small things went wrong throughout the day (ex: limo driver not showing up on time, last-minute confusion with the DJ contract, running out of vodka, etc.), and Jennifer handled everything expertly and had things fixed before I even knew there was an issue (and most things I didn't even find out about until the next day!) She is the reason our wedding felt perfect.

    We found B&R through our venue's preferred vendor list (Malibu West Beach Club). Jennifer also really worked with me to figure out floral arrangements that would work in our budget, and made them look way more expensive than I thought possible. She went above and beyond to make the flowers look great, and made sure they matched the overall vision we were going for.

    Leading up to the wedding, we had several calls where she answered my questions and provided thoughtful advice. It was especially helpful to get her advice on the timeline for the day, and get answers to questions like, "Do you think we have too many people giving toasts?" (The answer was yes, so we fixed it!)

    I will definitely be recommending their services to my friends getting married near LA -- or really anyone who is throwing an event! Burlap & Rose is phenomenal and we cannot thank them enough.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jen was the best investment we made in our own enjoyment of our wedding day. She was an absolute godsend for our logistically challenging, middle of nowhere, magical desert wedding. Neither my husband nor I are especially good with logistics and we picked a venue that was not only off the beaten path but also across the country from our home in NYC. From the moment we sat down with Jen we knew she would be a good fit and a huge asset to our planning process but I don't think we were capable of understanding the degree to which we'd be leaning on her. Because we weren't able to meet with most of our vendors in person prior to the wedding, we relied heavily on Jen's coordination of the whole team. She was incredibly thorough, caught potential problems that we had missed, and solved a whole slew of last minute mini-crises that arose the week-of involving hours of conference calls with our various vendors. Our actual day was nothing short of perfect. Everything went smoothly and was beautiful, which seemed like total magic given the number of things that could have gone wrong. We had an absolute blast from the minute we set foot at the venue and I attribute so much of that to Jen's expert handling of any issues that arose (I am sure there were many and I remain to this day blissfully unaware of almost all of them). She is also just a wonderful person, so upbeat and kind and smart. I can't say enough good things. We feel extremely lucky we stumbled upon her in our planning process and I feel comfortable saying our wedding would have been totally stressful and/or a disaster without her. Thank you Jen!!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Burlap and Rose for our wedding this past August 2016. We worked with Jennifer, Tracy, Waverly, and Emily to do our day of coordination (it’s more like month of) and we could not be happier with our decision. These ladies took such good care of us and really made us feel completely relaxed on our big day. The team was so responsive throughout the whole process and answered all of our questions/gave great advice and helped keep us on track. Wedding planning can definitely be stressful and we don’t know what we would have done if we didn’t have their amazing team to help put everything together in place for our big day. We had our dream wedding and are so thankful to have worked with Burlap and Rose. I highly recommend them for anyone getting married!!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're reading this, you don't have a coordinator yet. Maybe you're wondering if you need one or if you even can afford one. I get it, because that was me. I'm writing this because I can't stress enough that YOU NEED A COORDINATOR AND YOU NEED TO HIRE JENNIFER! After booking our venue, Burlap & Rose was the first money we spent, and I maintain it was the BEST money we spent--and I was a highly capable DIY bride with years of experience working in events in Los Angeles. That being said, Jennifer was my Godsend! She not only helped me navigate vendor contracts and handled our florals, but also some delicate family considerations that had me very nervous. My husband and I had a rather tight budget by SoCal standards ($15K. I know, insert eye-roll here), which Jen not only understood but appreciated. I never once felt pushed to choose something we couldn't afford. In fact, she was awesome at helping me brainstorm more affordable options! Without Jen and her team, our wedding day would not have been the seamless, stress-free success that it was. I love her so much, I've referred some newly engaged friends to her and one couple has already booked Burlap & Rose for their March wedding. My husband wants to include the following in this review:

    "When we started the process of planning a wedding, as the groom I wanted to elope. I didn’t think that having a wedding on a budget in Los Angeles was possible. When we found Jennifer she more than eased my fears. She helped us find vendors and plan elements that fit within our budget. She is simply put a wealth of knowledge that can help you plan your wedding whatever your budget. Beyond that though her love for what she does overflowed into our wedding and our lives. Our day was so perfect, and Jennifer was the captain of that ship. Never once did I worry about a single detail. I’m so glad we didn’t elope, thank you thank you thank you, Burlap & Rose!"

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought I found my wedding coordinator until I met Jennifer at Burlap + Rose! I literally found her at a bridal show and knew instantly she was the "vibe" I was searching for for my vintage/shabby chic wedding at the Santa Monica Carousel next April. We talked for a few minutes and I loved her organized, calm and focused energy! I knew right away this is the person I need running my special day! We did a site walk thru and she saw and pointed out things I did NOT---phew--thank GOD I have her! I am seriously OCD and a very T's crossed, I's dotted type of person and I love that Jennifer is like me. I truly believe I have picked the person that will have a keen eye, will be 100 steps ahead of any issues or problems and will also run things in a cool and friendly manner. She will run a tight ship and that is so important for a wedding's timeline and flow! On top pf being my coordinator, she is doing all of the floral for my event. She made me a mock up wedding bouquet for our 1st meeting walk thru and I was like "YES!!!!". She just GETS IT! I would highly recommend Burlap + Rose to all of you ... for peace, peace of mind and a perfect day... I am so glad I found this angel! So looking forward to all the fun we will have making the happiest day of my life, the happiest memory of my life!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • H

    Henry · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to take a moment to thank Jennifer for all that she did for us on our special day and to give an honest review of the services she provided for us. We hired Jennifer after being recommended to her by our venue, Malibu West Beach Club. We had planned a lot of our wedding on our own, and MWBC suggested to take the last little stress off but hiring a day of coordinator. The recommended Jennifer as a true professional who already knew many of our vendors and had worked at Malibu West multiple times. We are so glad we listened to the recommendation!

    Throughout the entire process leading up to our wedding, Jennifer was available and worked for us above and beyond the "day of" role. She responded to emails, calls and texts quickly, and always had great ideas to add to what we were thinking. She also came to our final tasting with our caterer, which helped us greatly by her knowing the right questions to ask and suggestions that fell perfectly in line with the type of people we are (which she was also great at identifying).

    Another addition Jennifer brought to our wedding was her arch decorated with flowers. We had been hesitant about an arch, but after looking at more an more photos of our location with and without the arch, and after Jennifer showing us her arch (and pricing!), we decided to go with it. We had found a photo online of an arch decorated with flowers, which Jennifer used as a base. We had already hired a friend as our florist, but Jennifer was able to complement our table settings and bouquets perfectly with her floral decorations on the arch. I would also recommend her for any floral work you need. Her work is gorgeous and priced fantastically!

    I recommend Jennifer for any event. She is smart and has great ideas, communicative, quick thinking, and really knows what she is doing. Just when you think you are planned, Jennifer is there to fill in the gaps. Thank you Jennifer and Burlap and Rose for everything you did!!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen from Burlap and Rose did an AMAZING job providing wedding planning, day-of coordination and florals. In the days and weeks leading up to our big day, Jen was always there for us with quick responses to any question we had and ready with the right tips to always keep us on track.

    Her floral choices were gorgeous - our friends even took them home after the reception! - and she handled any issues that popped up during the wedding, making sure to shield us from any problems or stress so we could let go and enjoy the day.

    We greatly appreciated her upfront pricing model and well-designed website that didn't force us to go digging for the information we needed. Jen is incredibly friendly, easy to talk to, knows how to get things done and assuaged all our concerns that something might go wrong. She was fantastic to work with and we can't recommend her services enough. We feel she was definitely worth 2-3 times as much as she charged!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • N

    Niki · Married on 01/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fabulous experience from start to finish

    Far and away, Jen was the greatest part of getting married.

    Okay, perhaps that's just a touch overblown. My husband and I got married in an indoor venue in Los Angeles at the end of January after over a year of planning, and Jen was utterly integral to making everything happen without a hitch. She was intensely well organized without ever making us feel overwhelmed - after a call with Jen, we always breathed a sigh of relief.

    Just as crucial, though, was that Jen quickly figured out what was important to us, and what wasn't. Unlike some other folks in the wedding industry, Jen and her team were 100% respectful of our choices, and never pushed us in any one direction because of tradition. She figured out how to take what we were picturing and make it an amazing reality, all while being just a really phenomenal person! We couldn't be more grateful!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 19
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 20
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 21
    Burlap & Rose Weddings 22

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review