Bright Event Rentals Reviews

16 | Brisbane, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Bright Event Rentals

Recommended by 90%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristal · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Bright Event Rentals for my beautiful wedding chandelier!! It was everything I hoped for! Despite being a little pricey, they were the only ones who were capable of installing a 300lb chandelier on the ceiling of the Dana on Mission Bay, and it was breathtaking. Salespeople were good about getting back to me, meeting me on site for rehearsal and they were timely and ready the day of! Would recommend! And I wish I could upload a picture, but WeddingWire site isn't allowing me to even though it is 9.87 MB...

  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bright Event Rentals out of one of their Southern California locations for our May wedding in Fountain Valley, CA. We were so so happy with their product, punctuality and professionalism. They arrived the day before to build the dance floor in my parents' backyard and helped turn my childhood home into a wedding venue. We also rented heaters that helped our guests stay comfortable all night.

    Would highly recommend for whatever event you are throwing!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While all the logistics were all organised by our wedding planner Denise Kramer and caterer PAC, we visited the rentals to pick our chairs, linen and place settings. HUGE selection and we picked the most gorgeous venetian cutlery and large crystal riedel glasses. Our settings look great!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine Country took such good care of us! They have an amazing selection and are so good at guiding couples through the selection process. They have the ability to make a vision a reality. Ask for Tiffany!

  • Barbara

    Barbara · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience with WCP was wonderful. Our first visit was to design our table scape and pick all the rental items out. Rebecca helped us design something that we loved that also fit into our budget. Their selection of basic linens was really surprising and they have a wide variety of other items too like wine barrel bars. They were so helpful and understanding with all of our changes right up to the last minute. Truely incredible. Their delivery & pick up teams were awesome too. Thanks for everything!

  • G

    George · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented chairs for our wedding from Wine Country Party & Events. The chairs were beautiful, and well priced. What more could you want?!?!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was great! I love their products They always have what I want available and our wedding was no exception. Their table linens were exactly what we needed to bring the vision alive and that's exactly what they did!

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wine country wedding absolutely beautiful! Ann Marie was so helpful in the months of planning.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! A bit pricey but they were on time and everything was clean and beautiful! They were very helpful on our first visit and kept us in the loop.

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/26/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection and all the help we wanted in creating our rental list. We wanted to rent 3, 5 gallon glass jars with spigots for cold beverages but by the time our wedding happened they only had one available since the others were all broken, it was kind of disappointing they weren't replaced as the breakages happened in the weeks previous to the wedding. They had the most beautiful bistro chairs and tables though, really added to the ambiance of our reception.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bright is an overall great rental company to work with, offering lots of different colors of linens to choose from. Everything looked great on my wedding day and they were professional and accommodating.

    Sent on 02/15/2017

    Bright Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Kristin for the review! It is our companies passion to provide outstanding service and so happy to help you on your wedding day!
    Mary
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/04/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rental company was choosen for us by our wedding site. I could not have been happier with their selection and quality of linens and china. It really helped to go to the show room and create a table with the linens and china.

  • User2487342 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented cocktail tables, galvanized tubs and some table linens from Wine Country Party for our reception. All went well, and the rentals were exactly as they were described on their website. My only complaint was that the delivery & pickup window was 9am-5pm, and the delivery charge was $85! Otherwise great service, very professional and a beautiful selection of rental items.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/01/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was initially shocked by the price of rentals, purely because it's in the Sonoma area, but wine country party & events has a very professional staff, and great quality products.

  • S

    Shimon · Married on 03/12/1989

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I liked their service. But at some times they were really annoying!

    Sent on 07/24/2009

    Bright Event Rentals's reply:

    We're so sorry to hear we were annoying. It looks as if you were married in 1989 and we did not own the company at that time. Please consider giving us another opportunity to help you.
  • C

    Carl · Married on 09/26/2015

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding planner went to Bright for much of our event rentals. Including flatware, lighting and furniture. On the plus side, they have a huge selection of items and are very professional in their delivery and installation. The major negative is that they are very pricey. Also they have high minimum order amounts so that they constantly up sell you on additional items in order for them to be willing to work with you. They attempted to charge us double the market rate for lighting and almost triple the market rate for draping. Their items are high quality but if you can find a cheaper vendor, I would go else where.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review