Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Elegance by Darlene Reviews

Bridal Elegance by Darlene

Bridal Elegance by Darlene

Albuquerque, NM
4.4 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

3 User photos

  • Desiree
    Desiree Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Loved love

    Absolutely love working with Darlene
  • A
    Antonette M. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Darlene and her staff at Bridal Elegance were wonderful! I got my wedding dress from her and they were so professional and had so many options to choose from. I also got my veil and headpiece from there and it was all so gorgeous! I actually forgot that I needed some minor alterations to my wedding dress and was able to take it in and have an under a week turn around! I would highly recommend this bridal shop.
  • B
    Brittany O. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dress shopping experience

    The ladies at Bridal elegance were amazing ! They were so patience and helpful with everything. They really know there dresses and what works with your body type. I tried dresses at other places and nothing compares to these wonderful ladies. Thank you guys so much for making my day special!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Celeste
    Celeste Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go local at Bridal Elegance!

    I had an absolutely fabulous experience purchasing my bridal gown and veil from Bridal Elegance. Shopping at Darlene's feels like you are shopping at your favorite Auntie's store. I had fallen in love with an Allure gown that Darlene had displayed during a wedding show, so when I went in the consultants very patiently helped me while I tried on about 10 different gowns and ended up choosing that "love at first sight" gown. The gown only took about 5 months to get in, which was much faster than I was anticipating. The alterations were perfect. The service is unmatched at Darlene's, the national chains in town treat every bride like they are just a number. I tell all my friends that they HAVE to go to Darlene's first. My advice is to schedule your appointment a few weeks in advance because they are very popular :) THANK YOU, BRIDAL ELEGANCE!
  • P
    Patience Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had never heard of Bridal Elegance by Darleen until I was searching for a certain dress brand, and they had it. My experience there was absolutely wonderful. It was the first shop I went to for dress shopping, and I was able to find it with their help! Not only do they pull the dresses you want to see-but also ones they think you would like. Darleen is so kind, helpful and truly wants to make you happy! She helped me work within my budget, and was flexible for us. Allowing me to purchase the dress of my dreams! I absolutely recommend her shop and loved working with her and her team!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience!!! I loved that all the dresses were hidden and stored and an amazing selection to choose from!!! Very clean and professional.
  • K
    Krystal Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at the shop was so helpful. I picked out a few dresses and from that, they were able to help find even more styles that fit what I might want. I ended up with the perfect dress. I am very short and they were able to handle the alterations in store and they were perfect. My mother-in-law needed a jacket for the wedding last minute and they came through! The experience was great and it was nice to support a local business where they care about the customer.
  • B
    Bailey Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased with my experience with Bridal Elegance by Darlene! They were professional, knowlegable, and always excited when I came in. My dress was unbelievably beautiful and the alterations were perfectly done. I hope this review encourages others to shop here!
  • R
    Rubi Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Darlene and her staff are great! It was easy to schedule an appointment and the appointment wasn't rushed or stressful.
  • B
    Briana Married on 08/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies were very helpful in finding the right dress. They even bring you other dresses you may not have picked out based on your likes and dislikes doe you to try on. The dress I picked out was a dress one of the ladies added to my pile. Thank you for your help!
  • G
    Gloria Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred by a few friends and colleagues to go to Darlene when I finally was ready to buy my dress. The whole experience was wonderful from the moment I walked in to try on dresses and when I went for my finally fitting. Darlene and her staff are so patient and not trying to rush you or pressure you. They are all such lovely people to work with! Darlene helped me with my first appointment and was so lovely made sure I stayed within my price rang and genuine complimented me when a dress looked nice. I have been to other dress shops that are the retail shops that rush you and was not looking forward to being treated like cattle. Darlene takes the time to make you feel at home in her shop. She wants you to feel like you are the most important client she has. I am so glad I was able to support a local business that really cares about its clients.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience trying on dresses and found one that I loved. The girls here made sure it fit perfectly and that I knew how to bustle it. Thank you!
  • User2005726 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    loved my dress and the ladies were so helpful
  • M
    Maura Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start with Bridal Elegance!? They are the most amazing team. They all work so well together to make each bride feel like a queen. I went to several shops to look for dresses and no one took as much time as Darlene and her amazing staff to make sure I felt special. My gown was a backless Allure and I received so many compliments. Darlene's seamstress did the most amazing alterations to truly make my dress my own. If you want to feel like a queen for a day go see Darlene!!!!
  • P
    Penny Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I stopped in here on a whim months ago and loved the store, the people. They made me feel great from the get-go. But the first time in, I just wasn't sure what I wanted and didn't find "the" dress. Shopped all over ABQ and Santa Fe, but my heart led me back here because I wanted to support local, and felt so comfortable with Darlene and the other gals here. I never felt like I was a bother, but they truly went out of their way to help me. I went back with my sister and we found a dress that was perfect. They were all so fantastic, if I could give this store and Darlene more than 5 stars, I would. They really helped to make me feel like a beautiful bride, from the first try-on to the fittings and the purchase of the veil. Very pleased, not only with "the" dress, but with their service.
  • User1553577 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found the dress of my dreams and my process was flawless and enjoyable. The ladies here are amazing.
  • User981326 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The storefront and show room leave a little to be desired, but the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. After shopping at nearly every dress shop in Albuquerque, Bridal Elegance was a breath of fresh air. I really liked their system for picking dresses to try on. Go here first before going to the big name stores. Promise.
  • Janelle
    Janelle Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the best experiences I had in the whole wedding process was going to Darlene's. They are a wonderful group of women. They sit you down and have you review catalogs to get an idea of what you would wear and have you try dresses that maybe you hadn't considered so you can compare. The dress I wore I did not pick on my own. Darlene and Melissa, along with my sister, helped me with that. I felt like the most beautiful woman wearing that dress. Coming from me, that means alot. They worked with me on having a large bridal party and my sister living in another country. They helped expedite things towards the end when my sister came home and made sure everything was ready for my wedding. Their prices varies on the designer, but I felt that my dress was very reasonable.
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/03/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved bridal elegance by Darlene! I went to several bridal shops and this was my favorite of them all. They had a great selection of dresses, and were so friendly. Based on the dresses that I picked out they were able to find others that I would like- versus other dress shops that would pick out halter dresses when I told them I wanted strapless. Everyone at bridal elegance was so nice and I found several dresses that I loved! Also alterations were very reasonably priced!
  • O
    Aprilmay Married on 08/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They had the most unique dresses which was what I was looking for,designer ones that were unavailable anywhere else! also they put forth so much effort in paying. very close attention to my likes and only picked out the dresses that best matched my taste, which was very important because other bridal shops tried to force me into dresses that "they wanted for me."
    The staff was amazingly genuine and saw to it that my every need was met!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/29/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Darlene is wonderful- she has a great eye for dresses and she was actually the one who pulled the dress that I ended up buying!
  • A
    Armando Married on 07/13/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All i can say is fantastic.My wife left the place very happy.
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 12/06/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place for mother of the bride and bride's maids gowns. I also found my faux fur wedding cape which was stunning for our winter wedding!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 09/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought a demo dress for half price and it worked out perfect! I can't tell you how many compliments I got on my dress. And I made the groom cry, which was the best part! Loved my dress! I tried on almost 60 different dresses, and when I came to Bridal Elegance last, I dioscovered I should have gone there first! There dresses were just gorgeous and I found the perfect dress!
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/10/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Bridal Elegance by Darlene is so helpful and friendly! I found my dream dress and it fit perfectly in my budget!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message