Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Concepts by Christy Aspinwall Reviews

Bridal Concepts by Christy Aspinwall

Bridal Concepts by Christy Aspinwall

Laurel, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

10 User photos

  • B
    Becca P. Married on 05/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful service

    I had such a good experience having Christy do my bridal hair and makeup. She really helped to calm my nerves and to trust in her. I ended up doing two trials with her, because I was really unsure of what I wanted. She even came to me to do my trial! She walked me through the whole process and encouraged me that the final look would be smoother on the day of because she would use more product. I liked that I did not need to have a minimum service count in order to book her. My wedding day was pretty hot, but my makeup and hair lasted through the whole event- there was even some drizzling at the end of our reception, but it all stayed! This picture was taken in drizzle. My makeup felt lightweight, like I wasn't wearing anything. My sister, who does not wear makeup, said the same thing. I would definitely recommend using Christy!
  • Amanda
    Amanda O. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Christy was absolutely wonderful to work with and did a phenomenal job with my hair and makeup (as well as my MIL's hair + makeup and mom's makeup) on the day of my wedding! I have very fine hair and struggle to style it on my own, so was initially nervous that I'd be able to achieve the look I was hoping for (a pretty traditional low updo) but Christy reassured me that she would absolutely be able to achieve the look I was hoping for and did not disappoint. Christy was very communicative and friendly throughout the entire process, and I felt completely at ease and relaxed because I knew she was going to do a great job. Absolutely recommend doing the trial hair + makeup with her as well - that was a great opportunity for her to see how my hair styled and me to give thoughts/feedback on what I liked/didn't like before the big day.
  • Amy
    Amy H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Christy was wonderful to work with! She made it so easy from the beginning. I'm not a person that wears a ton of makeup and wasn't 100% sure what I wanted, AND on top of that, I live out of state so I wasn't able to do an in-person trial appointment. But Christy and I did a virtual meeting to talk about my ideas, and she made me feel at ease. She also came prepared with lots of different foundation shades which worked out well as me and my bridal party vary pretty widely in our skin tones. I was SO happy with how my makeup turned out - everything stayed put and I felt beautiful all evening!!!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair & makeup

    Christy was amazing! She created beautiful hairstyles and makeup looks for my wedding at our trial and used great products so my makeup lasted the entire wedding day in 90 degree weather (outside wedding). She is very sweet, helpful and quick!
  • E
    Elaine V. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my hair!

    Christy was amazing. She made me look and feel beautiful for the big day. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and make up. Not only did she create wonderful hairstyles, she really put my nerves at ease. Christy and La’Kendra were professional and safety was the utmost importance. The hours flew by because we were all just having so much fun!! I cannot recommend her enough.
  • Maurica
    Maurica Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had a great time with Christy she did a great job on my makeup and hair

    Very friendly and professional. I asked Christy for sparkle she brought me a new palette of all different color sparkle. She did a great job on my hair and makeup it was beautiful had so many compliments thank you so much I enjoyed my time with you!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy and her team were a pleasure to work with. Christy was very responsive to my emails, and very accommodating of my requests (despite the fact that I changed the intinerary several times on her!). She assigned another stylist, La'Kendra, to take care of my bridal party for the morning of. La'Kendra had a very early morning wake-up call (she arrived at 5:45 AM), but she was one of the most pleasant and professional stylists that I've ever worked with! She designes five gorgeous hairstyles in five hours, and with very little direction made each of my bridesmaids shine in their own unique way. She was fast, talented and so friendly. I highly recommend this team to anyone looking for these qualities.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy made this part of the wedding prep seamless and easy. It was great to have someone who was flexible with my family member's preferences and she did a wonderful job on all of our hair. All four of the family loved the results and so did I. I'm happy to report that after 4 hours of hard dancing and merriment my hair was still in place almost exactly as it had been when Christy set it.
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If u could give Christy more than 5 stars I would! She goes above and beyond your expectations and has amazing talent! Thank you so much for your help on our special day!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Christy through wedding wire at the last minute. I called her in a panic about a month before my wedding because I couldn’t find anyone to do my makeup for my wedding day. She was very kind and luckily she was available for my wedding day. My makeup turned out amazing I was so pleased!!! I would recommend Christy for wedding makeup she was great!

    Bridal Concepts by Christy Aspinwall's reply:

    Thank you, Krystal! ♡♡
  • T
    Taylor Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy was wonderful to work with. I can't recommend her enough. The makeup was light and beautiful and her hair skills were impeccable. My hair was still in the next morning and not a bobby pin was out of place.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough nice things about Christy. Not only was she personable, organized, responsive, etc., but everyone's hair and makeup looked incredible! Highly recommend.
  • S
    Suzanna Married on 08/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy did hair for two bridesmaids and the bride and makeup for four bridesmaids and the bride. She was very professional and responded to all inquiries and questions within a matter of hours. During the trial she was very honest about what worked and what didn't work, while still being very personable and open to questions or suggestions. Her prices were very reasonable, especially considering she came to us and did all the hair and makeup on locations. Also, there were no surprise fees. She told us upfront what the total cost would be and it didn't change. I did A LOT of dancing and sweating profusely in the August heat and humidity and by the end of the night my makeup was still flawless (which is a minor miracle, I must say). The bridesmaids also looked fantastic!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy is wonderful....we highly recommend her! I plan to start going to her salon regularly. She is very professional, organized, and friendly. She is a great professional to have onboard
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Christy!! She did the hair and make up for my wedding as well as hair and make up for my 2 bridesmaids, mom, and grandma. Throughout the year I was in contact with her prior to the wedding, her service was always exemplary. She is super responsive to emails and never made me feel bad for my many questions - should I do extensions? How long should my hair be? How do extensions work? Etc. After my hair and make-up trial a month before the wedding, I knew I had selected the perfect person! I had minimal ideas for what I wanted - natural make up playing up my eyes and a high bun. I had a couple "inspiration" photos with me, but I really left it to Christy and I am so glad that I did. She did my make up so beautifully and my hair... if I could have her do my hair every day, I would! On the day of the wedding, Christy was absolutely perfect. She arrived on time and stayed on schedule. She made all of us look absolutely stunning. We all have very different styles and she was able to accommodate all of us. We all looked great and everyone was happy with what she did. My mom even asked to get Christy's card so that she could start going to Christy as her normal hair stylist. Beyond her service and hair and make up skills, Christy is just a wonderful person all around. She was so kind to me and my mom as we started to get a little anxious and nervous. She kept us calm and truly cared about us. Christy wasn't just the hair and make up artist, though she is a wonderful one, but she was a member of the bridal party! I cannot thank Christy enough for all that she did.
  • K
    Kris Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy does it all! Hair and makeup trials, traveling to your location, working with your schedule, she even did my dad's hair! I'm not the kind of woman who spends a lot of time on my own hair and makeup on a day-to-day basis, so I didn't have a lot of experience or a clear vision of what I wanted for my big day. I did know what I didn't want, and Christy took that and applied her professional experience to come up with something beautiful that was exactly what I didn't know I wanted. When the stylist for my bridesmaids had to cancel, Christy stepped in and brought in Kim to help make sure everyone was taken care of. Christy was very responsive to all my emails, really listened to what I had to say, and delivered a great final product. Check her out!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy was absolutely fantastic. She worked with me to help develop how I wanted my hair and makeup done for my wedding and created the exact look I was hoping to achieve. She was professional and a joy to work with!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 07/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy and her assistant provided my whole bridal party with excellent hair and make-up. The bridesmaids' updos and the flower girls' braids were absolutely adorable. I can not stop raving about how wonderful they looked. They did natural make-up on the whole bridal party and every single one of the ladies looked fantastic. :) They were extremely flexible with changing the order at the last minute and just were a lot of fun to work with on the day of the wedding.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy did an amazing job with my hair and with my sister and my mother's hair. The hairstyles were elegant and lasted all day and until many hours after the wedding was over! She also did my makeup and did an excellent job. I received a number of compliments on the make-up, especially regarding the elegant eye shadow application that enhanced my eyes.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy Aspinwall made sure my wedding day was absolutely flawless! She was extremely friendly, personable and my wedding party and I all felt like we belonged on the red carpet once she was done applying our makeup. She was more than happy to travel to my wedding site so all I had to do the day of my wedding was wake up and get gorgeous! Thanks to Christy, I have never felt or looked more beautiful in my life! Everyone kept telling me how great my hair and makeup looked! Also, Christy is great at listening to what kind of look you want, but making you look great no matter what! Not only is Christy super talented, but she is so much fun to work with.... It was like having my best friend do my makeup and hair! I would definitely recommend Christy Aspinwall for hair and makeup!!
  • C
    Celeste Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy Aspinwall was the perfect choice for our wedding. She was quick to get back to me about any questions I had. My husband and I planned our wedding overseas in Japan, and at times it was difficult to get into contact with our vendors. We were pleased with how well Christy communicated.
    She did an excellent job with my hair trial, and I felt instantly comfortable with her. On the day of, she was wonderful, and I was really pleased with how my hair and my bridesmaids' hair looked.
    I have already recommended her to one of my friends because I think Christy is professional, artistic, personable and kind. A must-have for your wedding day!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy was a pleasure to work with - she made the process easy and fun! And even let me come back for a second trial appointment after changing my mind about my hair wants. Her crew is also amazing and kept up laughing the entire day - especially Kim!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was fantastic and an absolute joy to work with!!!
  • Mrs Schmidt
    Mari Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christy and La'Kendra were amazing. They were prompt and kept us all calm. I will recommend Christy to all future bride's as she makes the experience fun and wonderful.
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing with me and my bridal party!!! Would highly recommend her