Bon Soir Caterers Reviews

48 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Bon Soir Caterers

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

48

14 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Julie Chen · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with bon soir

    Words cannot express how wonderful Jeff and the whole Bon Soir team are on every level. Not only did Jeff help us figure out the best menu for our budget he also guided us through creating a blueprint for our entire wedding day. Jeff and the Bon Soir team are always calm, always positive, always easy to reach and always working to make sure you get exactly what you want on your big day. No question went unanswered and every question was met with never-ending patience and wisdom from the whole team. We don't know how we would have planned a wedding for 220 people without Jeff's guidance. He even helped us with wonderful suggestions for alcohol and beer vendors and helped us figure out the best amount to order which was above and beyond his call of duty for our party. The entire staff on the day of the event made sure the party was seamless. Every staff member treated us like royalty from start to finish and they were so sweet to our guests. And, now...the FOOD! Every single one of our guests made a point of raving about every item that was served from appetizers to entrees. Everything was fresh, hot, delicious and looked great. Our friends and family went up for seconds and thirds and could not believe we were serving such delicious food at a party for so many people. For example, the pita with our appetizers was served fresh and hot. When have you ever had fresh, hot pita bread at a party? We did (and so did all our guests) at our wedding. We hope to have another party just so we have an excuse to hire Jeff and his team again. If you are looking for a caterer for your big event, look no further!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • Brian

    Brian Diaz · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best caterer for a Greenpoint Loft wedding!!

    We had chosen the Greenpoint Loft to celebrate our wedding and weren't very familiar with the catering options in the Brooklyn area coming from CT. Reviewing the recommended vendors listed on our venue's website we came across Bon Soir Caterers. I thought to do a little research and had a good feeling after reading so many positive reviews (pictures of food sold me too). I reached out and spoke to Jeff Riley and the rest was history. Jeff assessed our needs and created a custom menu tailored to what we wanted within a reasonable budget. Speaking with him, you can tell he has years of experience in this industry and we felt comfortable with his recommendations. Came the wedding day, everything was seamless with the staff being punctual, professional, and attentive whenever needed. The food was just as good or if not, better from when we had our tasting! We continue to hear compliments to this day from our guests on how amazing the food was 2 months later. We can't thank you enough on the amazing service you provided us and making our wedding day so much more special.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Night at The Picnic House

    My daughter's wedding reception at the Picnic House was catered by Bon Soir. They prepared delicious food and presented and served it beautifully. The owner, Jeff, was involved throughout the process. He coordinated all of our deliveries and his staff even helped with "last minute" decorating. His familiarity with the venue made for a perfect event. It was magical to see the empty building transformed into a stunning reception space. Our guests were very impressed!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Hayley

    Hayley Clark-Braverman · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    Stop and hire Jeff now. Him and his team were absolutely amazing for us. Since the moment we spoke with him, we knew we were in good hands. We had a vision of the food we wanted and he made sure it came to life! He answered every single question quickly and helped with things that weren't even part of his job. Even after the wedding, he is helping us get back money from a vendor who over charged us. Not his job at all, but again that's the type of guy Jeff is.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further

    Bon Soir, especially Jeff during planning and Victor on the big day, gave us the perfect wedding dining experience. The professionalism and organizational help from Bon Soir was top notch, but at the end of the day, their food is what made them stand out. Every single item was exquisite and tasted just as it did during our tasting session several months before the wedding. Many guests told us afterward that the food was better than they'd had at any wedding before, and we both certainly agreed. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/27/2018

    Bon Soir Caterers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been our pleasure to have served you.
    May you have a blessed life together!
  • L

    Linda Wilk Tracy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Food was delicious, staff were professional, ever-present on day of event and attentive to guests from start to finish.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • G

    Gabriella Regalado · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Informative Professional with lots of experience & Great Food!

    Jeff Riley has tons of experience, is reassuring and straight forward. He really knew our venue and told us what to expect, made great recommendations. His staff was professional and on top of things. We now know why he is on the recommended vendors list. The food was delicious and we received a lot of great feedback from our guests about his staff's professionalism on the day of our wedding. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Prospect Park Boathouse. After the previous exclusive caterer went MIA, many of the couples, who were left stranded including ourselves, were invited to a tasting with Jeff and the team. We were blown away by the presentation and taste of the food. After careful considerations, we decided to go with Bon Soir and we are very glad we did!

    Yoriko knew the Boathouse like the back of her hands. She was one of the main reasons that we went with Bon Soir. She was calm and collected the whole night and moved things along, working with my Day-of Coordinator. The staff member were so courteous and sweet, making sure we had everything we need and we looked our best on the day.

    The food was absolutely amazing. I have friends raving about crab cakes and chateaubriand for days. Everything was executed perfectly and timely to our plans and we can't thank Bon Soir enough for our beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • C

    Cam · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir Caterers were a package deal with the Prospect Park Boathouse, and they were wonderful to work with. Yoriko (and our day-of captain Ryan) were so so helpful, responsive, and professional; the food was excellent (still getting compliments); and the price was pretty reasonable considering they also took care of our linens, flatware, plates, etc. I'd highly recommend them if you're looking for a caterer!!

    Sent on 10/14/2018

    Bon Soir Caterers's reply:

    Thank you so much. Even after 40 years we still need and love the affirmation of a job well done.
    May you have a blessed life together!
    Team Bon Soir
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food

    He makes the absolute best quality food and is willing to customize your particular menu to perfection. He was very flexible in listening to exactly what he wanted. Everyone at the wedding was raving about how good the food was! I posted a pic of some of the desserts.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • K

    K. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir was our wedding caterer at the Prospect Park Boathouse and the service was superlative. Yoriko has done events at the Boathouse for ten years, so we trusted her entirely, all the details were perfect, and the Bon Soir staff was kind, thoughtful, and frankly, the most professional staff I've encountered at a New York event. I really appreciate their level of service, and recommend them highly.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No doubt Bon Soir among the best-- we are so grateful for their work for our daughter's recent wedding! The food and service were excellent, tailored to our needs -- everything was beautifully prepared and served, attentive to food allergies among our guests. They listened to the wedding couple and ensured the setting was beuatiful and addressed last their mintue questions calmly. Bravo-- a job well done.

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with having Bon Soir as our caterer. Our family and friends could not stop talking about the food at our wedding. We even got asked by multiple people if Bon Soir had a restaurant! Jeff's expertise, guidance, patience, and professionalism really made the whole wedding planning process so much easier on us. We can tell that he genuinely cared about creating an experience that suited our desires and budget. We wanted to have an environmentally friendly & sustainable wedding and he went above and beyond to make sure it came to fruition. We are eternally grateful for all the hard work, time, and effort that Jeff and his staff put into our wedding. We honestly couldn't have chosen a better caterer!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bon Soir at our Picnic House wedding (in Prospect Park) this past August. Jeff and his team have years of experience in catering, and it shows! Jeff helped us pick out our menu and the food was deeeelicious! His day-of team was incredibly helpful and was there to help us with anything we needed. Also, Bon Soir is very affordable considering the area and quality of the food!!! Thanks for making our day great!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • A

    Aine · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bon Soir for our wedding at the Prospect Park Picnic House. Beyond incredible value, Jeff is a professional. He went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Leading up to the wedding, he assisted us in creating a menu, seating chart, timeline and even a projection of how much alcohol we should supply. In an often overwhelming process, he has a very calming effect. According to every guest who attended, the food on the day was absolutely amazing!
    We are so lucky we chose to work with Bon Soir!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir was amazing for our Nov. 10th wedding at the Picnic House. Every single bite of food was delicious. We had a handful of food restrictions (I'm a vegetarian, one of the bridesmaids has serious allergies to dairy and greens, a few of our friends keep kosher) and Jeff had no problem making sure everyone was able to eat well. From the passed appetizers to the buffet, all the food was mouth-watering and Jeff's staff packed up all the leftovers and sent us home with them.

    Bon Soir's staff was fantastic. The chef, the servers, and the bartenders anticipated everyone's needs and were kind and courteous and friendly. When I spilled food on my dress (seriously, like my first bite of food because I am not even a little bit graceful), the bartender helped me clean it up with club soda and helped prevent a stain from setting in. When our son ate dinner roll after dinner roll, the servers made sure he always had more. We owe the staff a huge gratitude for being the most professional, impressive group. They truly made our wedding top notch.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • M

    Maura · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were unfortunately one of the couples who were affected by a catering scam at the Boathouse in Prospect Park. We were lucky enough to have a couple of months to gather ourselves and look for someone else. As soon as we spoke to Jeff we felt like we were going to be taken care of and that we could trust him. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. We still get compliments about the food til this day!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BonSoir catering serves delicious food! So many options on the Menu to literally cater to anyone’s needs. Their service and the way they do business is top notch!! They swooped in and saved the day for us when our initial caterer skipped town with our intital deposit. We were really impressed with the owner of the business as he really understood our situation and feelings and was super accommodating. When someone is truly trying to provide the best service for your needs it feels good. BonSoir definitely did that. I recommend them to anyone in the NYC area!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • C

    Cosima · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing people couldn't stop talking about at my wedding? The food! Bon Soir's delicious menu was a big hit with everyone and everything was cooked to absolute perfection.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir catered our wedding at the Picnic House in Prospect Park and they were amazing. My guests raved and raved about the food and service. If you are having a wedding at the Picnic House, look no further than Jeff and his team. They will make your event seamless, beautiful, and most importantly... tasty :-D Thank you Jeff and Bon Soir!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Bon Soir as our top pick for caterer for our wedding at the Picnic House. Our wedding isn't for another month, but working with them in the planning process has been great so far. They are professional, friendly, and just wonderful people to work with. They've answered all our questions, offer great insight and tips, are flexible and open to helping you create your own perfect menu. Jeff definitely is a great person to work with, he walked us through all the steps, and assured us that we could have a beautiful menu within and stay within our budget. We went for a tasting, and the food was delicious. What impressed us the most was that all food is cooked at the venue and not pre-cooked and just warmed up. Jeff also treats his staff very well, which speaks lots to the type of person he is and the business he runs. I've had friends use him previously and there have never been any complaints, and the food is always great.

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • L

    Liliana · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff and delicious food, the prices are reasonable.
    Hugo and Liliana

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Jeff. We had the black-tie BBQ and it was amazing! Everyone raved about the food and it was so easy to plan the event. We did not worry about a thing, knowing that Jeff had it all covered.

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir Caterers is amazing. We couldn't be happier with their services. You know you've got a good thing when guests keep telling you months after the wedding that it was the best wedding food they've ever had. The passed appetizers were absolutely scrumptious. Jeff is a consummate professional. You know you're in good hands pretty much five minutes after meeting him. We couldn't be happier with Bon Soir's hard work and service. We wish we could do the day all over again. Thank you.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • User4245456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Bon Soir Caterers did a fantastic catering our wedding. First of all, Jeff is just such a nice and down-to-earth person, and he is so knowledgeable. He, very importantly, radiates a calming, friendly energy, which is very important when you are planning such a huge and important event. He made us feel relaxed about all of the big decisions we were making, and the food at the wedding was just delicious. Many people raved about the food. Helpful tip: don't hesitate to use the email AND phone to reach Jeff. Bon Soir is understandably a popular caterer, so you may need to try both methods to reach Jeff fastest. He will always be on top of your party. Thank you so much Jeff and company--we will always be grateful for the opportunity to work with you!!

    Sent on 07/13/2014