Bon Soir Caterers Reviews

41 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Bon Soir Caterers

Recommended by 96%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

7 User photos

Bon Soir Caterers 1
Bon Soir Caterers 2
Bon Soir Caterers 3
Bon Soir Caterers 4
Bon Soir Caterers 5
Bon Soir Caterers 6
Bon Soir Caterers 7
Sort by:
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further

    Bon Soir, especially Jeff during planning and Victor on the big day, gave us the perfect wedding dining experience. The professionalism and organizational help from Bon Soir was top notch, but at the end of the day, their food is what made them stand out. Every single item was exquisite and tasted just as it did during our tasting session several months before the wedding. Many guests told us afterward that the food was better than they'd had at any wedding before, and we both certainly agreed. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/27/2018

    Bon Soir Caterers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been our pleasure to have served you. May you have a blessed life together!
  • L

    Linda Wilk Tracy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Food was delicious, staff were professional, ever-present on day of event and attentive to guests from start to finish.

  • G

    Gabriella Regalado · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Informative Professional with lots of experience & Great Food!

    Jeff Riley has tons of experience, is reassuring and straight forward. He really knew our venue and told us what to expect, made great recommendations. His staff was professional and on top of things. We now know why he is on the recommended vendors list. The food was delicious and we received a lot of great feedback from our guests about his staff's professionalism on the day of our wedding. Highly recommend!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Prospect Park Boathouse. After the previous exclusive caterer went MIA, many of the couples, who were left stranded including ourselves, were invited to a tasting with Jeff and the team. We were blown away by the presentation and taste of the food. After careful considerations, we decided to go with Bon Soir and we are very glad we did!

    Yoriko knew the Boathouse like the back of her hands. She was one of the main reasons that we went with Bon Soir. She was calm and collected the whole night and moved things along, working with my Day-of Coordinator. The staff member were so courteous and sweet, making sure we had everything we need and we looked our best on the day.

    The food was absolutely amazing. I have friends raving about crab cakes and chateaubriand for days. Everything was executed perfectly and timely to our plans and we can't thank Bon Soir enough for our beautiful wedding.

    Bon Soir Caterers 8
  • K

    K. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir was our wedding caterer at the Prospect Park Boathouse and the service was superlative. Yoriko has done events at the Boathouse for ten years, so we trusted her entirely, all the details were perfect, and the Bon Soir staff was kind, thoughtful, and frankly, the most professional staff I've encountered at a New York event. I really appreciate their level of service, and recommend them highly.

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No doubt Bon Soir among the best-- we are so grateful for their work for our daughter's recent wedding! The food and service were excellent, tailored to our needs -- everything was beautifully prepared and served, attentive to food allergies among our guests. They listened to the wedding couple and ensured the setting was beuatiful and addressed last their mintue questions calmly. Bravo-- a job well done.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with having Bon Soir as our caterer. Our family and friends could not stop talking about the food at our wedding. We even got asked by multiple people if Bon Soir had a restaurant! Jeff's expertise, guidance, patience, and professionalism really made the whole wedding planning process so much easier on us. We can tell that he genuinely cared about creating an experience that suited our desires and budget. We wanted to have an environmentally friendly & sustainable wedding and he went above and beyond to make sure it came to fruition. We are eternally grateful for all the hard work, time, and effort that Jeff and his staff put into our wedding. We honestly couldn't have chosen a better caterer!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bon Soir at our Picnic House wedding (in Prospect Park) this past August. Jeff and his team have years of experience in catering, and it shows! Jeff helped us pick out our menu and the food was deeeelicious! His day-of team was incredibly helpful and was there to help us with anything we needed. Also, Bon Soir is very affordable considering the area and quality of the food!!! Thanks for making our day great!

  • A

    Aine · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bon Soir for our wedding at the Prospect Park Picnic House. Beyond incredible value, Jeff is a professional. He went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Leading up to the wedding, he assisted us in creating a menu, seating chart, timeline and even a projection of how much alcohol we should supply. In an often overwhelming process, he has a very calming effect. According to every guest who attended, the food on the day was absolutely amazing!
    We are so lucky we chose to work with Bon Soir!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir was amazing for our Nov. 10th wedding at the Picnic House. Every single bite of food was delicious. We had a handful of food restrictions (I'm a vegetarian, one of the bridesmaids has serious allergies to dairy and greens, a few of our friends keep kosher) and Jeff had no problem making sure everyone was able to eat well. From the passed appetizers to the buffet, all the food was mouth-watering and Jeff's staff packed up all the leftovers and sent us home with them.

    Bon Soir's staff was fantastic. The chef, the servers, and the bartenders anticipated everyone's needs and were kind and courteous and friendly. When I spilled food on my dress (seriously, like my first bite of food because I am not even a little bit graceful), the bartender helped me clean it up with club soda and helped prevent a stain from setting in. When our son ate dinner roll after dinner roll, the servers made sure he always had more. We owe the staff a huge gratitude for being the most professional, impressive group. They truly made our wedding top notch.

    Bon Soir Caterers 9
    Bon Soir Caterers 10
    Bon Soir Caterers 11
    Bon Soir Caterers 12
    Bon Soir Caterers 13
  • M

    Maura · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were unfortunately one of the couples who were affected by a catering scam at the Boathouse in Prospect Park. We were lucky enough to have a couple of months to gather ourselves and look for someone else. As soon as we spoke to Jeff we felt like we were going to be taken care of and that we could trust him. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. We still get compliments about the food til this day!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BonSoir catering serves delicious food! So many options on the Menu to literally cater to anyone’s needs. Their service and the way they do business is top notch!! They swooped in and saved the day for us when our initial caterer skipped town with our intital deposit. We were really impressed with the owner of the business as he really understood our situation and feelings and was super accommodating. When someone is truly trying to provide the best service for your needs it feels good. BonSoir definitely did that. I recommend them to anyone in the NYC area!

  • C

    Cosima · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing people couldn't stop talking about at my wedding? The food! Bon Soir's delicious menu was a big hit with everyone and everything was cooked to absolute perfection.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir catered our wedding at the Picnic House in Prospect Park and they were amazing. My guests raved and raved about the food and service. If you are having a wedding at the Picnic House, look no further than Jeff and his team. They will make your event seamless, beautiful, and most importantly... tasty :-D Thank you Jeff and Bon Soir!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Bon Soir as our top pick for caterer for our wedding at the Picnic House. Our wedding isn't for another month, but working with them in the planning process has been great so far. They are professional, friendly, and just wonderful people to work with. They've answered all our questions, offer great insight and tips, are flexible and open to helping you create your own perfect menu. Jeff definitely is a great person to work with, he walked us through all the steps, and assured us that we could have a beautiful menu within and stay within our budget. We went for a tasting, and the food was delicious. What impressed us the most was that all food is cooked at the venue and not pre-cooked and just warmed up. Jeff also treats his staff very well, which speaks lots to the type of person he is and the business he runs. I've had friends use him previously and there have never been any complaints, and the food is always great.

  • L

    Liliana · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff and delicious food, the prices are reasonable.
    Hugo and Liliana

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Jeff. We had the black-tie BBQ and it was amazing! Everyone raved about the food and it was so easy to plan the event. We did not worry about a thing, knowing that Jeff had it all covered.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir Caterers is amazing. We couldn't be happier with their services. You know you've got a good thing when guests keep telling you months after the wedding that it was the best wedding food they've ever had. The passed appetizers were absolutely scrumptious. Jeff is a consummate professional. You know you're in good hands pretty much five minutes after meeting him. We couldn't be happier with Bon Soir's hard work and service. We wish we could do the day all over again. Thank you.

  • User4245456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Bon Soir Caterers did a fantastic catering our wedding. First of all, Jeff is just such a nice and down-to-earth person, and he is so knowledgeable. He, very importantly, radiates a calming, friendly energy, which is very important when you are planning such a huge and important event. He made us feel relaxed about all of the big decisions we were making, and the food at the wedding was just delicious. Many people raved about the food. Helpful tip: don't hesitate to use the email AND phone to reach Jeff. Bon Soir is understandably a popular caterer, so you may need to try both methods to reach Jeff fastest. He will always be on top of your party. Thank you so much Jeff and company--we will always be grateful for the opportunity to work with you!!

  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I had to make a ton of choices for our wedding at The Foundry in Long Island City... choosing a caterer was proving to be a challenge until we met Jeff.

    From my first phone call with Jeff to the very last goodbye hug at the end of our perfect wedding, every encounter with Jeff was great. Our first tasting (no charge, as some others do) -- was great, he had everything we had previously discussed freshly cooked for us, and even more food that we didn't pick. Everything was delish and the presentation was unexpected - wowed us a bit. We met a couple of times to go finalize the menu and the seating. Jeff was no stranger at our venue and had great recommendations on how to arrange the tables and seating, with complete confidence he had a vision in his mind and showed us on his nifty program on his computer. Even if he hasn't done a venue, the guy knows what he is talking about.

    The excellent service of the waiters, chefs, and bartenders...the delicious food and gorgeous presentation were all we heard about all night among the compliments. A very important concern of mine besides the normal ones, were allergies -- I had two very allergic family members. From the beginning, I made this clear to Jeff. I gave him the table they were at and listed each allergy... it may sound insignificant to some, but we have had some horror stories at previous weddings with allergic reactions that ended the night at the hospital because some caterers do not understand the importance. Jeff was allover it, he even saved my aunt from eating an appetizer she would have had a reaction too (clearly she wasn't paying attention! -- but our caterer was, and then some).

    Our Menu:

    Arcadian Spring Salad Mix
    Chateaubriand
    Chicken Florentine
    Lemon Salmon

    We had quite a few restauranteurs among our guests who said the quality of the fish and meat were a step above what they used in their OWN restaurants and they were impressed. That was great to hear.

    Jeff is very open to discuss budgets and will always find the right fit for you and your party. I was told by our furniture rental company that Jeff was the best in the business, and on May 6, 2012 -- I saw it for myself. Jeff AND team -- thank you all from the bottom of our hearts!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We married on Oct 22, 2011 at the Picnic House in Prospect Park, Brooklyn, and Jeff at Bon Soir was our caterer. The food was delicious, and Jeff was wonderful, a consummate professional and obviously very experienced, plus a reassuring presence who made us feel we were in great hands. My brother is a former professional chef and he marvelled at the miracles Jeff's staff seemed to work at the grill for so many people at once. We figured it would be good, but were amazed at how totally and completely great our meal was!! And very reasonably priced. We highly, highly recommend Bon Soir!

  • E

    Eliza · Married on 04/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!!!
    It was an absolute pleasure working with Jeff and his entire crew for our wedding at the Picnic House in Prospect Park. Jeff has been in the business for a long time and every time we started to get nervous about something he quickly calmed our nerves ensuring us that everything would be fine. He seriously went above and beyond and had a huge hand in helping us plan our wedding, organizing rentals and in general giving us great recommendations to help us keep our costs down. Oh yeah and the food was AWESOME, everyone was raving about it!
    On the actual wedding day, his team was incredible. They made the space look incredible and kept everything running smoothly the whole night long.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend working with Bon Soir. Jeff was incredibly helpful, from the amazing food to helping us with the layout in the venue, to connecting us to a rental company for flatware, linens, and furniture. Multiple people remarked that it was the best food they've had at a wedding. Jeff was supportive every step of the way in helping me make decisions that felt true to who we are as a couple, and never tried to upsell me. My family plans to use Bon Soir again for holiday catering and other parties.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bon Soir Catering did the most amazing job at my Wedding, it was almost unreal! I wish i had words to express how happy I am to have had them cater my Wedding.
    We went to the Bon Soir headquarters for a tasting and immediately knew we had no reason to try anyone else. Jeff gave us valuable advice on so many aspects of our wedding also, it was so appreciated. He pointed us to a fantastic Wine/liquor distributor and "build your own Wedding" so much more possible with his knowledge and advice.

    People are still talking about how amazing the food was! We got the BBQ menu and it was insane how amazing it was. The fried chicken, pulled pork, mac and cheese were just to die for! All of my friends agreed I won for "yummiest wedding"ever.

    Jeff is a complete RockStar. My wedding was at the Prospect Park Picnic House, and Jeff knows that venue up and down, back and fourth. Every time I had a crisis, like when I found out my cake needed to be refrigerated and knew that the Picnic House had no refrigeration or kitchen utilities of any kind, Jeff would immediately have solutions, like a magical refrigerated truck that could fit the cake.
    He even worked with me to rent all the items needed from the required party rental shop for tablecloths, plates, silverware etc. and really helped with the seating of guests, pointing out all sorts of things i never would have thought of on my own.
    Jeff made it all happen and I can not thank him enough. I can not WAIT to have another event that requires catering because i will absolutely have it catered by Bon Soir.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review