Skip to main content
Weddings

Boar's Head Resort Reviews

Boar's Head Resort

Boar's Head Resort

Charlottesville, VA
4.3 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 rating
4.3 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
86% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
Weddingwire
4.3/5 32 reviews
Google
4.6/5 17 reviews
  • L
    L. Hagspiel Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Boar’s Head was the perfect place to host our wedding! I loved that you could host your entire wedding weekend at Boar’s Head and there are so many great options for each event, depending on the weather and number of guests. The grounds are stunning and we had so many great options for photography as well. We initially planned on an indoor ceremony since March is so unpredictable, but the weather ended up being perfect and they were able to flawlessly move the ceremony outside to the Greens with just a day’s notice. We had our reception in the Pavilion and it was so elegant and allowed for the perfect flow for our cocktail hour and dinner. We had the pleasure of working with Lauren Wallis as our wedding coordinator and she truly went above and beyond. We were in constant contact the year leading up to our wedding and she was able to accommodate all of our requests, down to the type of glassware for our signature drinks! Most of our guests stayed at the Boar’s Head and they absolutely loved the rooms, amenities, and the restaurant and bar at the inn. The hors d’oeuvres and dinner were excellent on our wedding- our guests loved the food and open bar. The bartenders and waitstaff were also so professional. We had such a great experience with Boar’s Head throughout the planning process and thought the weekend was truly perfect. Thank you Boar’s Head!
  • Chynna
    Chynna S. Sent on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consultation/Booking Process

    My fiancé and I dropped in to see Boar’s Head after seeing another venue. We like it so much I brought my mom back the following weekend, and by the end of the day, we knew it was the place for us! It blended my fiancé and mine’s styles perfectly, and there were so many options for how we wanted to get ready the day of, set up our reception, and additional activities for us and our guests. I am especially looking forward to using the on-site spa to relax prior to our wedding! Rebecca provided us with so much quality information, and put us at ease with the process, which can seem overwhelming at times. Absolutely go check them out!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we picked the Boar's Head for our wedding venue. We held our rehearsal dinner in the Ednam Room and our reception was in the Pavilion Grand Ballroom. Esme Pitard was such a pleasure to work with, throughout the entire year leading up to the wedding, and during the entire weekend. She was very organized and kept us on track with planning. We had an amazing tasting about a month before, tasting 3 full entrees, several hors' d'oeuvres, and then such a fantastic cake tasting display. The Boar's Head is a fantastic venue because you can get so much in one place. The rooms were beautiful with a southern charm, not to mention balconies or patios on every room. There are several options for rehearsal dinner and receptions depending on the size of your party. The Ednam Room had a nice outdoor courtyard which was nice for Friday night. The Pavilion has a beautiful prefunction space and the ballroom is just as it's labeled: "grand." We went to the "Racquets Restaurant" for the after party both nights which had a nice patio with fire pits. We also had several options for pictures before and after the ceremony- some backdrops included flowers, willow trees, the lake, brick walkways, and even the rooms and hallways. We had good experiences with all of the staff, and especially want to thank Esme. Best day of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 01/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed working with the Boar's Head for our rehearsal dinner. We mainly worked with Esme who is extremely professional and organized. She doubled checked with big decisions before proceeding and explained any aspect we didn't understand. The tasting we had with them was AMAZING and I still think about our meal and hors d'oeuvres to this day! Our guests loved the food and the open bar :) Also, the room we used was beautiful and perfect for our group. It was such a beautiful night and we are so glad Esme/Boars Head were able to make it happen!
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 12/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sara Markham and her team at the Boar's Head were an absolute pleasure to work with. Three months before the wedding, my parents, fiancé, and I had a tasting onsite that went above and beyond our expectations--so we knew the wedding would be great. On the day of the wedding, which was supposed to be outside under the willow tree, the weather was not cooperating, and Sara had the indoor ceremony space all set up, just in case. She was calm and collected in what could have been a stressful situation. Long story short, we delayed the ceremony by about 10 minutes and were able to have the whole thing outside as planned. She communicated the delay to guests and the wedding party and the afternoon turned out to be perfect after all.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Boar's Head was a wonderful place to start our love story. We visited many times each anniversary and they always took great care of us!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 01/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel and the entire staff at the Boar's Head Inn provided an exceptional experience for my youngest son's wedding on January 2, 2015. I was in the unique position as the MOG charged with planning and hosting the wedding. The Bride and Groom reside in Dallas, Texas and my husband and I in Williamsburg. Working with Rachel and her team was seamless. The Original Ballroom was the perfect venue providing a warm and elegant feel to the Wedding - a roaring fire provided the perfect backdrop for the ceremony, and then the room was transformed for the reception with a beautiful sitting area with chairs, couches, tables, etc. in front of the fire for our guests to enjoy - beautiful. Enough about the beautiful venue - the food is over the top! Midway through the meal we had guests catching our eye and whispering - this is amazing! One of our choices was the filet and it was prepared beautifully. The wedding cake was exactly as my daughter-in-law requested - identical to the picture and delicious! I highly recommend the Boar's Head Inn. Rachel is the perfect wedding planner - she was there every step of the way - from the menu tasting, to the Rehearsal, to the morning after as our guest lingered through breakfast. We could not have asked for more. The highlight of the evening was the Sparkler exit for the bride and groom. It was over the top and the Boar's Head did an amazing job making this happen for Jill - our Bride! It was breathtaking and the pictures amazing.
  • User1428227 Sent on 11/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was extremely happy with the Boar’s Head as my ceremony and reception venue! Everything was perfect and was more beautiful than what I had envisioned. Jared, our wedding coordinator was amazing and made sure everything was in place. All of the staff took the best care of us, and Awilda, our banquet captain, was just the best! The weather was beautiful, so we had an outside ceremony in front of the courtyard, which was gorgeous and we are still getting compliments on how pretty it was. Our reception was in the original ballroom located in the main building, and it was beautiful! We had a fire going throughout the reception, a dance floor in the middle of the room, and tables on each side. Our main color was a deep eggplant color and it looked beautiful with the wood floors! Our wedding cake was exactly how I requested it - Erinn the pastry chef created a beautiful cake! Our friends and family also raved about the dinner - they all loved the entrees (we had a fish and beef).

    Our guestroom was also so nice and so comfortable! The wedding night room comes with the wedding package, so it makes things easy! And the rooms are beautiful.

    We couldn't have been happier with the entire experience and would highly recommend holding your wedding here!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 12/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place with very helpful people!
  • M
    Mindy Sent on 05/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event was planned and executed perfectly! We had a wonderful time! The service and food was amazing. Thank you!
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 03/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything Benedicte and the Boar's Head did for our wedding was PERFECT! I couldn't have asked for it to be done any better. They were there every step of the way to help think through even the smallest of details.They provided table linens, candles, the cake, put out small personal items my husband and I wanted displayed... I didn't have to lift a finger! Our guests RAVED about the food (the salmon is AWESOME!) and I absolutely would not have trusted anyone else with the arrangements for our big day.
  • M
    Gayle Sent on 01/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have ask for better service. The Boars Head Inn is definitely a top vendor.
  • S
    Kish Sent on 01/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Boar's Head Inn and Staff were on top of everything. They did not miss a beat. Amanda D. was there with me every step of the way. Juan in Food and Beverage managed every detail perfectly. The food was unbelievable! I can only thank all of the other staff members who were superb. What a wonderful day and evening and I say 1,000 thanks to the Boar's Head Inn's staff for making it special.
  • L
    Elizabeth Sent on 08/19/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about having our wedding at the Boars Head Inn was easy and amazing. We worked with Debbie, a catering sales manager, who was kind, patient and was not surprised at anything. We scheduled a walk through of the grounds back in September of 2007 and we were escorted by Debbie who explained everything and was very helpful. After our walk, she sat down with us and gave us further information about having a our wedding there. We wound up choosing the Boars Head Inn not just because of its awesome natural beauty and wonderful services there, but because of the way we were treated.

    I worked with Debbie in detail and she was always available to answer my questions, no matter how inane they may have been. She gave us a full list of recommended vendors that was spot-on. We went for a tasting in February and it was perfect. The food choices were ideal, well-prepared and delicious.

    The weeks leading up to the wedding were perfect and easy. I received email updates about balances that were due and Debbie was able to answer all of my questions. She also took every change we made in stride, which was a great relief.

    The wedding weekend was extraordinary. I'm very organized, and I was able to completely relax. When I walked into the BHI, I noticed my last name was incorrectly spelled on the events sheet. Upon pointing it out to him the concierge immediately took it down and replaced it with a sheet with the correct spelling. That was just the beginning of the exemplary service with which we were treated. The staff began to know the guests by name and helped us out with every detail, great or small. From taking my luggage to the bridal suite to ordering taxis to having champagne, sandwiches and appetizers in the dressing room, nothing was a bother to the staff. The rehearsal went smoothly--Debbie was there the entire time to ensure we were satisfied with what was going on, and we were able to head off to the rehearsal dinner in no time.

    The wedding day itself was a dream. Debbie was there the entire time and made sure that the evening flowed smoothly while maintaining the timeline. I never felt rushed, worried, concerned or stressed--exactly the way one's wedding should be. The dinner was served and was absolutely excellent, the cake was stupendous and the bar staff was very accomodating.

    After the reception, the guests headed up to the bar on site where we were all treated wonderfully. The bar staff was very helpful and made the last part of the evening really fun.

    In short, the food was excellent, the cake was excellent, the venue itself is one of the most beautiful spaces I've ever seen, and the planning was so above-and-beyond, the English language doesn't have words to describe it.

    Overall, I would give the BHI 10 stars. I can't recommend it highly enough--nothing was even remotely mediocre. Nothing was "good." Everything was "excellent".
  • C
    Claire Sent on 07/13/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were wonderful. Listened to what we wanted and responded with exactly what they could provide. We got everything we were promised. They are a very popular location, so book early! They were on the expensive side, but absolutely worth every penny.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 12/27/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Boar's Head Inn is a beautiful, full-service venue in Charlottesville. They have a dedicated staff who will work to bring your vision to life, and you can be as hands-on or hands-off as you want. Catering is all done on-site and the food is delicious. They also have indoor and outdoor ceremony space if you want to do the ceremony and reception at the same place. My husband and I chose Boar's Head Inn because I wanted a full-service resort that would give our guests plenty to do during our wedding weekend and he wanted great food. The staff really went above and beyond to make our day fantastic. They are great to work with and make the planning process so easy.
  • L
    Cate Sent on 01/16/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Outstanding experience. Without a doubt, the reception would not have been as nice if it were held at another venue.
  • R
    Rick Sent on 01/13/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Boars Head Inn. I have to say that I was impressed with the service. Everything was what I expected and I would like to give a special thanks to the wedding specialist, Jared Lilley and the event captain, not sure of his name, that made sure all went smoothly. The ballroom was beautifully decorated and the event captain did everything in his power to make sure everything was a night to be remember. Thank you Boars Head for a wonderful wedding reception.
  • A
    Alison Sent on 08/31/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience working with Alice Dalton and the staff at the Boar's Head. We got exactly what we wanted, which is always nice, but there were some other exceptional touches that made our experience more than we expected. For example, they used the extra flowers that our florist delivered for the cake to make table arrangements for the patio--a bonus. Alice also had hors d'oeuvres delivered to our complimentary room for us, expecting (correctly!) that we hadn't had an opportunity to enjoy them during cocktail hour due to photographs, mini-reunions, etc. We had an opportunity to taste many options for the dinner prior to decision-making, and even the portions at the tasting were generous! At the wedding, many guests complimented the delicious and tasteful fare. Alice was flexible and a calming influence throughout it all--even at the event, when we decided to make some impromptu changes, like, "let's do the best man toast now" or "let's start the dances now," even when those decisions deviated from our prescribed schedule. She was an ally in every respect, always keeping me abreast of details and running by me anything she thought I would want to know. She let me personalize things like the champagne toast--I wanted edible hibiscus flowers with syrup in every glass, and ones with ginger ale for the kids--for no cost. It was a wonderful day, due in great part to the efforts of Alice and the Boar's Head staff. Thank you so much!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/13/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Boar's Head for our wedding weekend home base and hosted brunch the day after in their downstairs event space. The rooms were gorgeous; we stayed in the Presidential Suite for getting ready and our wedding night. We also took our first look pictures on the grounds. The food was incredible the next morning, perfect for our slightly worn out guests! There were some billing snafus in the aftermath but nothing major and they quickly and kindly remediated everything. I am sure they would be fabulous to work with for hosting your wedding ceremony and reception based on our experience with staying there and hosting brunch. Thank you Boar's Head!
  • C
    Andrea Sent on 06/18/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We dealt with Debbit Dabney and she was wonderful. She helped us through the entire wedding reception process and was accomodating on all of our requests. We lucked out with the weather and had an absolutely perfect day which made the outdoor cocktail hour even better. Our guests all commented how beautiful the grounds were. Debbie was there the entire day to help out and she was so attentive we were able to skip the wedding coordinator. She even went to grab my flip flops from the bridal suite in the middle of the reception - my feet were killing! :) My only complaint was that the filet mignon for most guests were overcooked. All of the other food and the cake were delicious.
  • P
    Catherine Sent on 01/13/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    was excellent, bendicte went out of her way to make our day special and less stressful
  • B
    Beth M. Sent on 09/09/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful one-stop-shop for weddings - at a great value

    We wanted a non-winery wedding at a modern, upscale venue and thank goodness Boar's Head exists in Charlottesville. It was recently renovated and the restaurant, exteriors, and many of the rooms look better than ever. We loved the ceremony and reception space, and the food. MY GOD THE FOOD. The chef is phenOMENAL and the food was outstanding. Guests were raving about the food at the reception.

    As a venue, BH provides it all - the wedding package (Silver, I believe) came with a suite for us the night of the wedding, ceremony and reception space, tables, chairs, linens, buffet (plated was also an option), and even the cake! And it was a GREAT value (in our opinion; and compared to where we live in Washington D.C.) I loved that so much of what we needed for the wedding was already provided by BH - some couples prefer finding each of their vendors separately but we we were willing to pay a little extra (BH isn't cheap, but it's not crazy expensive) to have a somewhat "all-inclusive" experience with BH. Rebecca and Ann were easy to work with, very professional, and coordinated beautifully with our other vendors (photographer, florist, DJ, Day of Coordinator) to make our day that much easier and calm.

    Did I mention the food? The wedding package also comes with a tasting (featuring wine from the best local winery). The tasting was intimate, relaxing, and we got to meet the chef. THE FOOD IS INCREDIBLE. Apps, mains, desserts - we didn't eat for days after and our guests told us over and over how much they enjoyed the food.

    Just a couple notes to be aware of:
    - They REQUIRE a day-of coordinator. They'll provide one for a fee, but we found a WONDERFUL coordinator named Jennifer from Events with Panache from their Preferred Vendors list. She was a much better value than what BH would've provided (they make it clear they prefer to not be the day-of coordinator). I am SO GLAD we had Jennifer, and would tell any bride to get a day-of coordinator, but it is an extra cost to be aware of when booking BH
    - They work with an outside company for ceremony A/V services for a tidy fee. We were a bit surprised at how much the A/V package was for our ceremony (our DJ, who was already booked for our ceremony time, came in at about the same price), which included two mics, laptop rental, and a technician to play your music. Dave the A/V Guy is very professional, understanding, and easy to work with - ask for Dave to do your actual ceremony, not one of their other techs. Ask for Dave.
    - The wedding suite was lovely...but a little quality control would've been nice. They put us in a room with a clanky and LOUD A/C unit (we got married in the summer; I imagine the unit would make the same noise for heat). The room is included with the package, so be sure you ask for a newly-renovated suite. I don't know how you could check to make sure you get a room with no noisy hardware...maybe ask to go into the suite and listen to the climate control? Either way...we didn't sleep well the night of our wedding, and not due to anything romantic or alcohol...
    - BH will do so many things to make your day perfect...but some unexpected things might be DIY. We got married by the pond, which is also near their spa/pool. There's a giant green generator thing (which they turn off during the ceremony) visible near the aisle you'd walk down. We felt it was a bit of an eyesore, and asked for months whether there were plans to cover it up (past pics of BH showed nice white lattice work and greenery covering it). There was no movement on that front so my wonderful husband spent the morning of our wedding going to a home improvement store to buy white lattice and fake greenery to cover it up himself. With BH was fine with. We just thought, since BH is trying to be the premier wedding venue in C'Ville, that they might take the time to improve their outdoor ceremony space a little bit. Especially since they'd recently torn down a beautiful willow tree (the most popular feature of the wedding space at BH)...I figured maybe they'd try and at least fix up this one eyesore...

    I definitely recommend BH to folks who are tired of the winery scene, and are looking for something that offers a lot of your wedding needs all in once place. They also offer multiple package types, which is nice, but I do recommend the silver package. Fantastic. Thanks for everything Boar's Head!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/06/2013
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception at the Boar's Head Inn. Everything turned out beautifully and I would definitely recommend having a wedding there. The food was delicious, the setting is gorgeous, there's plenty of things to do, plenty of options for the reception, and everyone can stay in one place without worrying about transportation. However, the big downside to this was working with Kathy, the sales manager. I appreciate that everything came together, but it was difficult working with her as she is not very responsive. I'm a pretty easy going person, so if you go with them, just be prepared for some frustration in that area. However, please don't let that stop you from at least going to see the place! We really did have an amazing wedding.
  • A
    Ahna Sent on 08/19/2010
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner surrounds were beautiful and my friends and family are still talking about how great the food was. I feel they did a good job with customizing the menu and drinks to help us stay within our budget.
    The things I was not too happy with:
    -They did not set up my table decorations like we asked, and when we told them before the dinner started they did not fix it.
    -They wanted to charge us a $3.50/per person cake cutting fee to bring a cake in from a different bakery. Unfortunately, their cakes were horrible. The buttercream tasted like it was a stick of butter smeared on the outside, I like butter, but that was really bad. We tried 4 sample cakes, each one was bad.
    -We asked them to walk around and offer our guest a choice between champagne and sparkling cider,as half of our guests do not drink. They did not do that, but instead poured bubbly for everyone and had it at their tables when we came in from cocktail hour. It goes without saying that we had to pay for alcohol our guests did not drink or want. It also made it appear that we had not thought about our guests wants and needs.

    Aside from those things, it was a beautiful night, the waitstaff were attentive and wonderful, and they were very accomodating during the get-ready time.
    Our guests really enjoyed themselves. If we had the choice to do it all over, we would still use them.
    They were very professional, but felt that our wedding planner would have been happier and provided better service if we had spent more money on a more elaborate wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message