Blushing Joy Events Reviews

7 | Alameda, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Blushing Joy Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

7

3 User photos

Blushing Joy Events 1
Blushing Joy Events 2
Blushing Joy Events 3
Order by:
  • Annie

    Annie · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Working With Jessica!

    We loved working with Jessica to plan our September 9, 2018 wedding at Kohl Mansion. I told Jessica from the get go that I wanted a pink, romantic, elegant, fairytale-esque wedding and Jessica helped us assemble the most talented, rock star group of vendors to make our vision come true! I think where Jessica really shines is the design portion of the wedding. She has an eye for elegant design and I really relied heavily on her to help me pinpoint the exact colors, design and feel of our wedding. I also appreciated how patient she was with me throughout the whole wedding planning process and patiently answered my 9283745 questions that I was constantly emailing her and texting her. She has a very sweet and calming personality which is helpful as we all know that the wedding planning process can be pretty stressful! On our wedding day, apparently 2 extra guests who were not invited showed up to our wedding and she and her assistants handled this situation smoothly without me knowing about it! Which is a true testament to her quick thinking and flexibility! And shows that she is able to handle curveballs so that the bride and groom can truly enjoy their wedding day :)

    Blushing Joy Events 4
    Blushing Joy Events 5
    Blushing Joy Events 6
    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly could not have asked for a better wedding planner! I did so much research and then came across Jessicas page through Instagram and I am so happy I found her. My husband is in the military so we are stationed at Fort Bliss in Texas and our wedding was in California. Due to scheduling, we planned our wedding in less than 4 months and it truly wouldnt have been possible without Jessica (my husband was in training and I am a full time nursing student). All the planning was done long distance through email, calls and many many text messages with her. Jessica handled everything in California, I didnt see the venue until the day of the wedding (I actually first met Jessica the morning of as well). She was able to coordinate everything for me and even with a few minor issues with the florist Jessica was able to solve everything. She was an absolute joy and blessing to work with and I would recommend her in a heart beat to anyone in need of a wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Jessica at my best friend's wedding while I was the MOH. She coordinated her wedding so elegantly and impressed me so much that I hired her for my wedding two years later!

    I had met with her initially to acquire about day-of-coordination, but I was clearly overwhelmed and underprepared. So three months before my wedding, she graciously helped me plan everything-- the only things I had locked in at the time were my venue and catering. My wedding was in Mountain View, and I lived in San Francisco, but she was able to meet me in both cities, and also Fremont and Milpitas for cake-tasting and florals. I seriously give her all the credit for making my wedding day a dream come true. The difficult thing about my venue was that nothing came included. Catering, equipment, lights, chairs, tables all had to come from outside vendors. She understood my budget and referred me to the best vendors and also made sure that I was on time with all my payments. She took care of business with excellence but she was even more amazing with all the details. She helped me complete the wedding with beautiful pinteresty details that I love but can't do on my own (especially for my own wedding).

    On the day of, all I had to do was enjoy the day. She made sure all the vendors were there on-time for setup and cleanup. My family still tells me how much they loved my wedding!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • User6411358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad I hired Jessica from Blushing Joy Events as my wedding planner! Very organized, responsive, and accommodating. She's also an expert at decor and took charge of all the crafts, decorations, sweetheart table, dessert table, and center pieces at my venue. She also reached out to all of the different vendors as well of course. She was available to meet me multiple times at the venue or outside to plan together in person. She was also my go-to person throughout the wedding and after as she took care of disassembling and clearing the venue. She was basically there to help me with whatever I needed. So thankful for her bright sweet spirit and assertiveness. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica from Blushing Joy Events was our most amazing and wonderful wedding planner! We were planning our Bay Area wedding from long distance and only had a couple months to do it, and from the moment we hired her, she started organizing all the details of the wedding and we knew everything would be taken care of. From the countless emails and texts, to hand crafting table placement cards, directing the entire rehearsal and day of details, and coordinating with the site planner and all vendors, Jessica does it all. She is quick to respond and can figure out solutions for anything. She even arranged last minute seating and food for guests who showed up but never rsvp-ed, which was such a relief. I had no worries on my wedding day and simply enjoyed everything, and Jessica took care of the rest, even down to cleaning everything up at the end of the night to ensure we got our deposit back. We are thrilled with her work and highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jessica on Instagram after searching the pictures related to the Rengstorff House. I wanted a wedding planner that had a similar style as me, had a great vendor list and who was very familiar with the venue as they have a lot of rules – Jessica fit all these requirements and more. I hired Jessica for partial planning which means she helped me finish booking all the remaining vendors, was my coordinator for the day, and was responsible for the design aspect of the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I really appreciated that she made my vendor search a breeze, I spent so much time looking for photographers and videographers (researching, emailing, comparing costs). With Jessica, she knew my budget and has a great relationship with everyone in the Bay area wedding business so instead of calling and interviewing 20 vendors, I would call 1 vendor that Jessica recommended and I hired them on the spot - no stress at all! For the design aspect, I really appreciated her creative eye on how to incorporate unique design elements while still keeping an eye out for budget. I liked how Jessica always gave me options in terms of things we could do with the cocktail hour, reception tables and flower arrangements. I also appreciated her attending my meetings with the venue, catering, and florist – she was able to point out things that would have cost me more money which I am really grateful for. Our design plan translated beautifully on my wedding day thanks to her detailed design proposals (with pictures) and email communications. For my actual wedding day, I was really impressed with how organized she was. There were a lot of changes that happened to the timeline and she was able to be flexible and everything appeared to flow beautifully thanks to her vendor management and communication. I was truly able to enjoy my day and I got a lot of sweet compliments from guests on how my wedding aesthetic looked straight out of a magazine – all thanks to Jessica!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • User5129134 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I got married on Feb 2016 and has Jessica be our wedding day coordinator. We we finally found Jessica for the day of coordinator there was an instant relief because I knew I would be able to enjoy the day without worrying about all the other minor details. Jessica is very responsive and easy to reach through text, emails, or even in person. She helped set up out ceremony and reception venue. Also she made sure to clean up and get all our stuff to the right people. It was one of the best things I did! I definitely would recommend Jessica if you want to just enjoy your wedding day.

    Sent on 04/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review