Skip to main content
Weddings

Blush by Brandee Gaar Reviews

Blush by Brandee Gaar View more information

145 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 145
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

46 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Planner Ever!

    Choosing a wedding planner is not easy task. As an out of state bride, in the middle of a pandemic, choosing a it was an extremely important decision. My husband and I wanted someone communicative, professional, and organized who we could trust from Connecticut. Our first interaction with Blush staff was with Jess during a consultation. We immediately developed a great rapport with her and she was certain Blush had the right planner for us- Rachel Baxter. We weren't sold just yet so Jess organized a zoom with Rachel so we could virtually meet and vet her. We loved Rachel immediately and hiring her as our month of coordinator was the best wedding planning decision we made besides booking a venue. We added vendor meetings to our package and also took advantage of communicating with Rachel via calls, email, and text over the course of a year and a half and really appreciated the ability to do so. She was a true godsend and handled our wedding day with grace. We honestly had a stress-free planning process and a wedding day that went on without one hitch and we credit Rachel for contributing to both. She has a great relationship with most vendors in the area and always to understand our vision for every aspect the day. She coordinated our vendors and made sure they all executed our perfect wedding day and we are so grateful for it. I am sure all Blush planners are amazing, but we are biased and have to say that Rachel is simply the BEST. Thank you for everything Rachel! We miss working with you already!
  • C
    Christine B. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the most perfect wedding day and I could not have done it without Dierdre! I highly recommend Blush BBG for your wedding!

    Your wedding day will go by fast and it’s worth every penny to have someone looking out to ensure the day is everything you dreamed It to be!

    Attentive, professional, responsive, patient! Dierdre went above and beyond from Day 1. Before the wedding she made sure she knew of every plan and wish for the day so she could keep track of every detail for me. Her number one priority was ensuring my husband and I could relax and have the best day possible. She coordinated our day without a flaw and we stuck exactly to the intended timeline! She was there to greet and coordinate the vendors, set up my decor and personal items, and managed all aspects of follow up when we had an unexpected hiccup leading up to the ceremony. I did not have to think about anything other than refilling my champagne! She was a master at moving the evening along and directing the guests to the next event (cocktail, ceremony, line up for the send off). Everyone was taken care of. I was so grateful she came out help me with my dress on the beach for the photographers so my bridal Party could grab a drink and socialize. Fix the Bustle, take a bathroom break or share a quick hug she was there for me in every way. At one point she even boogied her way on to the crowded dance floor to top off our drinks! Thank you Dierdre for thinking of everything, taking such care and giving so much attention to detail on our big day! We could not have enjoyed it the same without you!
  • Tami
    Tami Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Coordinator You Need

    There is a LOT of planning that goes into a wedding, especially when you live three hours away from your venue and you’re planning it during COVID. We knew we needed a “day of” coordinator as a requirement from our venue, but we wanted an “event coordinator” for the peace of mind it brought. Blush by Brandee Gaar was able to take all the craziness of our Hindu-American wedding and turn it into pure perfection. We met or interacted with almost the whole crew at BlushBBG, with Brandee herself taking lead our wedding weekend. Hindu-American weddings are something else; they are colorful, boisterous, intricate and loooooooooong. Our events included a welcome party the night before our wedding, a morning wedding ceremony (including a baraat, which is a parade for the groom), a luncheon, a cocktail hour and a reception. Like I said, they are long! Nothing we wanted or needed was too big or small for BlushBBG, and the attention to detail was on point.

    There were hiccups during the wedding weekend, as there always are. Brandee was able to handle them with grace and never made anything feel overwhelming or rushed. Changes were approved by us prior to her bringing them about, and the couple of more serious issues she was able to get under control quickly and efficiently. As the bride, I had never been to a Hindu wedding and was relying heavily on my now-husband and his family to cue me in to details. The BlushBBG team was able to bear with me while I made one change after another as I learned more about the wedding and its ceremonies. They really did beautifully and our wedding was a massive success thanks to their hard work. If you are looking for an event coordinator, especially for a wedding (and if it’s a Hindu-American wedding even better), Blush by Brandee Gaar is your team!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • BRICIA
    Bricia S. Married on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel from Blush helped make my wedding magical!!

    My now husband and I are extremely happy and grateful for Rachel and the Blush team. I cannot imagine how I would have even planned anything without Rachel. My husband and I both work very demanding jobs and having the Blush resources and vendor recommendations at the tip of our hands relieved so much stress. We are most grateful for the vision that Rachel helped us create, we knew going into planning that it was going to be complicated because we wanted a multicultural wedding that honored our cultures and our families while not compromising the simplicity of just giving it a touch of our personalities. Rachel went above and beyond to help us source vendors that were bilingual and helped us in incorporating parts of Catholic traditions during our ceremony and reception. We could not be happier with the turnout of the timeline, we received so many compliments about how well planned it was. Finally, as a bride I am so happy and excited to have gotten all my must haves and Rachel was instrumental in making it happen!!! I had a bilingual ceremony with a touch of Catholic traditions, I had a first look with my dad and my then finance, my table scapes were beautiful, I had plenty of picture time, my DJ moderated the event in English and Spanish, we had a Mariachi, made the famous Mexican Vivora (Snake) dance happen, I got to change into my 2nd dress, and finally we had cake to go boxes by the sendoff location. Our guests had so much fun and we received so much love and compliments on our wedding. Don’t sleep on it and hire Blush to make your wedding magical!!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There’s phenomenal & what we experienced well surpassed it!

    We recently got married at Bella Colina & reached out to blush for the day of service. I was able to do a lot of the planning up to the wedding on my own… but oh man, when it came closer to the actual day there would have been so many things I forgot if it wasn’t for Rachel. She helped me with so many details you just don’t think of and her actual day of service was amazing. She was so on top of things and that allowed me to be fully present in the moment and enjoy my special day. Every time I asked something she was already well ahead of me by three steps. Rachel was amazing, even more impressive because she just had a baby a few weeks prior. I will recommend blush to everyone!! We are so grateful for your service.
    - Victoria
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Easy/Low Stress

    We worked with Serena as our day of coordinator. Planning a wedding during COVID with multiple vendors and date changes can be a little tough. They worked with us through it. As the event got closer, my stress levels were eased because Serena was on top of things. She was sweet, positive, encouraging, and organized. They had tools that made creating and changing the seating chart so easy. I have heard so many compliments about how well planned and organized our wedding was. Definitely worth hiring!
  • R
    Rebeka S. Married on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesomeness 🙌🏻🙌🏻

    Jess was such a great help and I’ll miss our chats we’ve had planning the big day. She’s been so flexible with the pandemic and helped me with every detail. She was a sigh of relief and a breeze throughout the big day. She and Deidre were like an extension of the family setting everything up. Love the both of them.
  • Grace
    Grace S. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ali, you are my hero!

    Ali Watkins from Blush by Brandee Gaar is the most wonderful wedding coordinator! She is organized, responsive, lovely, and fun to work with! She was so helpful throughout the planning process and essential in the weeks leading up to the wedding. She is a great listener and knew exactly how to execute every detail. I trusted her completely and am so glad I did. If you book Ali (which you should) you will not be disappointed. THANK YOU ALI!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible! We love Jess!

    There are NO WORDS for how thankful we are to have found Blush! Working with Jess was the absolute highlight of my wedding planning experience! She was the most valuable resource we had hands down, from the first call to our wedding day! Both me and my husband truly enjoyed every call, meeting, and recommendation that came from her.

    I am someone who knew I wanted to be very involved in the planning process, and my husband is more laid back. Jess took the time to get to know both of us individually and our vision. We truly trusted any recommendation she made, and are so happy we did - everything turned out better than we could have ever imagined. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, stress free, and best of all we got to enjoy every moment with our guests because the details were already handled - we 100% have Jess and Blush to thank for that! Our wedding party is still raving about her.

    Throughout the entire planning process, anytime I mentioned Blush to a vendor they immediately started talking about how much they love working with them all. There is a reason they have such an amazing reputation. We could not have pulled this wedding off without them - we are forever grateful! THANK YOU JESS & BLUSH!
  • T
    Taylor M. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a smooth wedding day

    Rachel was amazing and so was everyone we spoke to or worked with at Blush! She was able to point me in the right direction during the planning process then we did our meetings over zoom as we got closer to the wedding day. She made me feel much more calm and reassured that I wasn’t behind on the planning. She triple checked all the small details I never even thought about and I didn’t have to coordinate the other vendors on the day of, she handled it all. One of the main reasons I went with Blush was knowing that there would be two people for the day of, it’s a huge value and it meant even less I had to think about. They kept track of the timeline and made it so that our wedding parties and family got to enjoy themselves instead of checking the clock every 10 minutes. On my wedding day, I just had to be there and they did the rest. At the end of the night, they made sure all the random items like cake, envelopes, and flowers made it into my parent’s car as well. It was all so smooth and I am so thankful we got to truly enjoy the evening :)
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick Blush BBG and work with Jess! Best wedding decision we made!

    We had the Day of Service and I must first mention that after doing a lot of research on planners and the different packages offered, you get more with this package then any day-of service you will find elsewhere. I was lucky enough to be introduced to Jess during my search for coordinators and this was probably the best thing that could’ve happened for our wedding. I know it’s cheesy but from my very first call with Jess, I could see her passion for making wedding dreams come true. The 10-12 months leading up to our wedding she helped me with so many questions and provided some really valuable vendor referrals. Weeks before the wedding she organized all of our vendors and created our wedding timeline and resume. This was so helpful as it’s easy to quickly become overwhelmed with all of the vendors and different timelines. When the wedding weekend came, Jess was there for every detail. From the rehearsal to all of the things that go into the day of, she was absolutely amazing. We have had so many friends and family members compliment her and the way she handled everything. She made us not worry about a thing and truly treated us and our families as if we were her own family. I actually felt like she was one of my best friends through the entire night. Every time I turned around, there she was with my lipstick touch up and a big smile. If there’s anyone who can make your wedding day less stressful, it’s Jess. Whether your looking for a full planner or a day of coordinator like us, I promise you, you will be beyond happy with your decision to go with Blush by Brandee Gaar. And, If you have the opportunity to work with Jess specifically, your wedding will be everything you’ve ever dreamed of.
  • Marissa
    Marissa C. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Brandee!!!

    Wow, we absolutely love Blush!! They are an incredible group of ladies who only want the best for your big day! We were paired with Brandee, the owner of the company and she went above and beyond to make sure each little detail was what we wanted while keeping us on track. Also what I love about Brandee and Aislinn is their honesty, they will give their genuine expert opinion and steer you in the right direction. They were super easy to communicate with, we could send them a text/email with very quick response time. Would recommend Blush, especially Brandee and Aislinn to anyone getting married in central Florida area! Thank you both for helping our dream wedding come together
  • N
    Nick L. Married on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service

    This vendor was on the recommended list for our venue. From the beginning, Blush was very detailed about the process and made things easy for us. We were originally assigned Jess; however, Taylor was ultimately assigned as our day of coordinator given her experience with our venue. Taylor was very knowledgeable, responsive to emails and answered my copied amounts of questions. When it came to the day of the wedding, she and the venue worked flawlessly together.

    From an execution stand point, it was very clear that Taylor is very experienced and made sure everything ran smoothly. Even when my boutonnière stained my wife’s dress prior to the ceremony, Taylor was quick with a solution. She knew exactly how to remove the stain and did so for my wife.

    The entire day from start to finish was coordinated perfectly and we could not have asked for a better outcome for our wedding day! Taylor was awesome and would highly recommend her!
  • Alexi
    Alexi A. Married on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding Planning Experience

    We planned our wedding for over a year with Alison Watkins as our full time planner, and she was absolutely amazing and indispensable throughout. We were planning from afar and couldn't have done any of it without her. She was extremely experienced and organized, and we loved all of the advice she had to give, especially choosing great venders. Working with her was a really wonderful experience :) I highly recommend Ali as well as Blush for your wedding needs!!!
  • Gerri
    Gerri Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Coordinator

    Brandee owner of Blush personally managed our wedding process. She is great and is an expert on coordinating weddings. Our wedding was perfect . We met with her and explained to her everything we want and on out wedding day she ran the whole things flawlessly like it was her daughters wedding! She is also very professional and our guests were very impressed on how she conducted the whole event.
    Nobody is as good as Blush!
  • Adriana
    Adriana Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jess is amazing

    After planning our wedding for well over a year, i never that of a day of coordinator as a necessity. Looking back today, I’m soo incredibly grateful to have had Jess there on my big day! She kept us on schedule and made sure my ever wish came true!
  • Ally Dore
    Ally Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Blush... Just do it! You won't regret it

    I came across Blush when I asked our venue for their preferred vendors list. I reached out to a few other planning companies, but I felt more of a connection with the ladies @ Blush due to their kind and genuine nature.

    During our initial call with Blush after we got engaged, I remember having a million questions about anything and everything. They answered one of my questions right then and there before we even signed the contract. This was when we knew we had to book with them! It was really refreshing to finally find a company that values their clients or potential clients over making a profit.

    Although we only purchased the day of coordinator package, we had a feeling we would need advice from an expert throughout the planning process. They explained that they would be available for months leading up to the wedding. We decided to trust their word and book with them... we do not regret this decision one bit :)

    Ali was chosen to be our day of coordinator and we absolutely loved her. I was more involved in the planning than my husband was (all he cared about was that he wanted a ribeye on his wedding day lol) and Ali was the perfect balance for me! I am very detail oriented and a perfectionist and because of that I have to weight EVERY option before making a decision. Ali has magical powers and somehow simplified every decision I had to make. She's had so much experience in this industry I did not have any doubts trusting her.

    You can really tell that Ali loves her job, especially on the day of the wedding. She was so excited & energetic, but also calming and reassuring at the same time. She was somehow able to quiet our crazy & large bridal party, which is a task in itself. She stayed by our sides all day & made sure that we always knew what was going on and always had drinks in our hands (this is actually more important than I thought).

    We were initially going to have the ceremony @ the atrium, and the reception on the lawn but it was supposed to get down to the 50s that night. We ended up moving the ceremony to the lawn and the reception inside (we made this decision at the rehearsal). During the wedding day when Ali and the team were setting up, I had realized that I forgot to mention which way I wanted the chairs facing for the ceremony and they were facing the other way. Ali immediately communicated this change to everyone and 10 minutes later everything was fixed! She made sure to communicate to me what this change meant in a clear and consise way. Something so complicated in my eyes made simple yet again! Normally this is something that would have me really worried on the day of the wedding, but Ali handled it with such grace and I did not feel an ounce of worry.

    Thank you Ali for being you! I now know why you've been in the industry for so long and why so many of our vendors RAVED about you. :)

  • Michael
    Michael Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Fairy Godmother

    Jess from Blush was nothing less then our "Wedding Fairy Godmother" she not only helped us keep on track but was there to give us the needed push when it came down to getting the endless details of our event to align, then make sure the execution was flawless on the day of the event.
    We can't thank you enough for helping to make it the Fairy Tale Wedding we wanted, thanks again Jess.
  • D
    Debbie B. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jess went way beyond the call of duty!

    Can’t say enough on what a fantastic job Jess from Blush did for our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding. When six months prior to the wedding we lost our wedding venue, Jess took our daughter immediately looking and helped her find a fantastic venue. We feel so lucky to have had her. She kept everyone at the wedding in line and moving forward with great kindness. Bottom line, we couldn’t have done this without her. Don’t look any farther if you want someone who is professional, experienced, patient and so very easy to work with who understands what it takes in putting on a wedding.
  • Grace
    Grace V. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't even question it. Hire them! You won't regret it :)

    I got married in October and worked with Ali! She was amazing and made the wedding planning process so easy. She was extremely organized and never let me forget any of the important little details I needed to tend to. She was very patient with me and offered lots of great tips and ideas. We worked hand in hand and I couldn't have done this without her. I was pretty busy with work during the whole process and it was so nice to have Ali available to contact the vendors whenever needed and answer all my questions when it came to rental coordination and all the tiny details that go into planning a wedding. The actual wedding day was perfect! Everything went so smoothly, it was so nice not having to worry if the vendors arrived on time or what set up was needed. I was able to sit back and enjoy my day with the confidence that everything around me was going to plan. Other than finding the venue (I hired Blush after signing my venue contract) Ali helped me every step of the way. Do not hesitate to hire Blush! They have an amazing team & will help you make your wedding dreams come true. I hired Ali for the full wedding planning package and although it was the most expensive option, I have zero regrets! I wouldn't change a thing about how the wedding was planned & I will forever be grateful to Ali for all of her help.
  • Jill
    Jill F. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Planner. Ever.

    I saved this review for last because I knew it would be the hardest one for me to write as it does not seem possible to explain how amazing Jess is in such a small amount of words, but here goes. As a Type A, organized, detail oriented person, I had a hard time thinking about relinquishing control of wedding planning to someone, but for my sanity, I knew I needed a month of coordinator (plus my venue required it). I did my research and set up calls with several companies. The first few were horrible – I was not allowed to talk to the actual planner that I was going to be assigned and everyone that I spoke to seemed so stuck up/not fun. I was so disappointed, but I had one last call scheduled and it was with Blush. I was so pleasantly surprised when I learned I was going to speak with the actual planner I would work with. Enter Jess - I knew I was going to hire her within the first minute of our call. We immediately bonded over our love of Disney and dogs. She is so fun, kind, funny, organized, sweet, energetic, and every other positive adjective you can think of. She put me at ease by saying that she was willing to do whatever to make our wedding vision happen. Even though she did not really jump in until the month prior to the wedding, she was so helpful in all the months leading up to the wedding. She was there to answer all of my (many) questions via text, call, and email and gave me vendor recommendations. By the time she took over, I had all the vendors hired and most of the details worked out. She took over, especially with scheduling which was amazing because I could never have organized that in those final weeks when so many final things popped up. Before I knew it, it was my wedding weekend and as someone who gets VERY stressed easily, I can tell you that Jess handled everything so perfectly that I did not feel any stress even when we were thrown several last-minute curveballs. When we had a small hiccup at the reception, my husband tried to get involved to help resolve it and she refused to let him and insisted that he go and enjoy the party. She handled everything so quickly that there was not even time to worry. She also was so sweet and patient with all of our family and accommodated any special request, no matter how unique. My family, in-laws, and friends were so wowed by her – she is unlike any planner any of them had encountered before (same for me). She constantly checked on us throughout the night. She did everything possible to make sure we had the perfect night and we absolutely did. From the day that I hired her until the last second of our wedding when she dropped us off at the bar for our after party (and after when she brought stuff to our hotel), she went above and beyond. There is no one like her. Jess is a wedding superhero; this review does not do her justice. Do yourself a favor and hire Blush. You will be so happy that you did!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Planner

    We hired Jess to be our day of coordinator and she was amazing! Jess helped us plan the perfect wedding day. She arrived well-prepared for all of our final meetings and was able to plan all the little details to make our day perfect. On the day of the wedding, she made sure everything went as planned and we had a flawless day! Jess exceeded all of my expectations! You will not regret hiring Jess and the Blush team for your wedding day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most personable, fun, organized, and amazing day of coordinator!!!

    I can't begin to explain our gratitude to Jess Clark. She truly went above and beyond as our day-of coordinator. When our original venue canceled on us 6 months out, I immediately reached out to Jess. She dropped EVERYTHING and asked me to meet at her office. She spent the entire day calling around and visiting venues with me. She was exactly the person I needed to calm my nerves and get things done. She was wonderful and helped us find and book a new venue that very same day! She is exactly the person you want/need on your wedding day!! She is the most fun, personable, and organized person you will ever meet! She literally was prepared for everything and the day went so smoothly! I did not have to worry about a thing! Our guests said our wedding was the most well executed event they had ever attended and we owe that compliment to the most amazing day-of coordinator, Jess Clark!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jess is fantastic!

    We hired Jess to be our day of coordinator and she was amazing! She was quick to answer any of my questions and I loved that she gave me her opinion when many other vendors were wishy-washy. Jess always had a plan and made me feel like we were creating the day I had envisioned. On the day of, Jess was at our reception venue setting up and when we arrived, it was absolutely perfect! Jess exceeded all of my expectations and was such a friend through the planning process! You will never go wrong having Jess and the Blush team on your day!
  • H
    Helen Married on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter got married a few weeks ago. We knew we were going to hire a day of coordinator for the wedding. She met with a few people but when she met Kristin she knew immediately that she had found "the one" who would be there for her wedding. Kristin was magnificent. She got totally engaged weeks before the wedding. Her calm demeanor and total professionalism kept us calm, on track, and enjoying every aspect of the wedding. Thank you Kristin. You are the best.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message