Skip to main content
Weddings

Bleu Sparrow Events Reviews

Bleu Sparrow Events

Bleu Sparrow Events

Centereach, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Marissa P. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of coordinator!

    Lisa, Christine, Kate and the WHOLE time was truly the best. I couldnt have had my wedding with out them. They are the best coordaintors i would ever recommend to anyone. They hit every detail, every point and made sure my day went so smooth. They kept me so calm and always did everything I needed. I dont think my wedding would of gone on without them. If you need a day of coordinator, LISA and her TEAM are the ones!!! They ROCK!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding florist!

    AMAZING to work with. Lisa and Christine were extremely professional and exceeded my expectations. They both made my center pieces and bouquets and I couldn’t have asked for a better job. They always answered every question with detailed explanation and a timely manner. I highly recommend them to be your florist or event planner!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I hired Bleu Sparrow for my friend's bachelorette dinner and could not recommend them more! Lisa and Christine were responsive, professional, timely, creative, and just such a pleasure overall to work with! I reached out with a vague idea of what I wanted and the team took it from there, creating the most beautiful tablescape/back drop that I could have ever imagined. They even helped secure a last minute tent when the weather called for rain and pivoted the design accordingly. You will not regret hiring Bleu Sparrow for your next event. I can't wait to work with them again!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florals decor for my wedding

    Bleu Sparrow Events made my wedding day unbelievably special. Working with Christine and Lisa was a pleasure. They were always available if I had questions or wanted to change something. They captured my vision of florals exactly the way I pictured. There was so much detail from floral runners , to cocktail table decor, and bouquets for myself and my bridal party. To all the brides, you will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Blue sparrow events was an amazing company to work with! Christine is very prompt and responsive and answered any questions that I had. Victoria set up our balloon garland and it was perfect! 10/10 would recommend!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars !!!

    Christine and Lisa are incredibly organized, efficient, and willing to pivot quickly, all while having the best energy ! My husband and I planned a somewhat unconventional wedding, and Christine and Lisa jumped right in to help us coordinate many moving parts, we couldn't have done it without them ! They thought of everything, and made sure we had drinks and were fed, which was one of my biggest fears going into the wedding day. Lisa even whipped out a sewing kit for a small wardrobe malfunction ! If I did it all over I would absolutely trust Bleu Sparrow for our wedding coordination !
  • F
    Faith-Marie G. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful balloon arch

    My experience with Bleu Sparrow was amazing. Communicating with them and picking the perfect color scheme was easy. They came to my event early to set up and stayed to help me with anything I needed. The balloon arch was gorgeous and made the whole party! Having a ballon arch is the perfect decoration for any event and will make all your guests want to take photos under it. Would recommend to anyone who is looking!
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely taken care of

    'd hire Bleu Sparrow Events for our wedding 1000x over. Christine & Lisa run a truly impressive business and their services are incredible. During the planning they asked questions I wouldn't have ever thought of. Our day was that much more special because of all the thought they helped us put into it. Their planning process is extensive, but their day-of coordination was something else. We truly could not have had our day with Bleu Sparrow, and I would do it again and again the same way
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Beautiful floral designs & an incredible team

    I loved working with the team at Bleu Sparrow Events. They were true partners in making my wedding vision come to life. They took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and created floral designs that far exceeded my expectations. They also went above and beyond on my wedding day - there was a torrential downpour all day and their team walked outside with me and my bridal party holding umbrellas for us so we wouldn’t get wet. They are so thoughtful, professional, and really care about not just the end result but the experience their clients have when planning such an important day. I absolutely recommend Bleu Sparrow Events and can’t wait to work with them again!
  • J
    Jacquelyn R. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Executed December Wedding

    Bleu Sparrow supported our planning leading up to the day as well as day of floral and I am so grateful to have had them through the entire process! They are so experienced and know how to advise so that your day is seamless. I received so many compliments on our floral and decor! I am biased but it was the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen. They were so easy to work with and made what can be a stressful process a total joy!
  • L
    Lucia G. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have gotten through wedding planning without them!

    I worked with Bleu Sparrow for my bridal shower flowers and wedding! They are the best in the business, so easy to work with, quick to respond and knew what I needed before I asked! They made the wedding planning process so seamless and they ensured the day of went perfect. Would recommend over and over!
  • C
    Christina B. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bleu sparrow events is the way to go!

    My wife and I had gotten our bouquets made up from them for our wedding along with smaller bouquets for all our bridesmaids. We also had corsages and boutonnières made up from this company as well! The colors they picked really popped in photos and they picked the most gorgeous flowers. They brought our wedding to life! We received SO many compliments. They are amazing and so fairly priced for what you’re getting. The communication between myself and Christine through email was exceptional-so prompt and you can tell she really cared about what you wanted. We had to make a change and add more flowers to our order about a month or two before our wedding and they were so accommodating and understanding. We really appreciated their customer service.
    We also used their photographer named Pat. He captured and edited such artsy photos. He really knew what he was doing. So professional, friendly and kept up with all our crazy antics. We were so thrilled with how the pictures came out, every single one of them. Highly recommend Bleu Sparrow Events. Use them- you will not be disappointed. A+++
  • M
    Meg W. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000/10! Book NOW!

    1000/10!! We hired bleu sparrow events for our 2022 wedding and it was the best decision we could have made. We had the pleasure of working with Christine and Lisa. They were amazing to work with and ensured everything leading up to the wedding and the actual day was perfect. Out of every vendor and company we worked with for the wedding, Bleu Sparrow Events was #1. My family and friends also loved Christine and Lisa and cannot wait to hire them for their future events.
  • J
    Jen K. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bleu sparrow is the best!

    Flowers were probably the part of our wedding that we cared the least about during the planning process. I didn’t have any specific flowers in mind for my bouquet or centerpieces, but my husband and I wanted to capture a particular vibe on our wedding day that the flowers would somehow have to complement. After speaking to 4 different companies (both florists and event planning companies), Lisa and Christine of Bleu Sparrow were the only ones able to bring this vision to life. After the initial consultation, they provided a vision board with color palettes and example photos (even ones to show what went with my dress). It was really spectacular and introduced us to ideas and colors that we didn’t even know we wanted but they worked SO well. We were sold from that moment. The day of our wedding we were truly blown away. The work Lisa and Christine put in to get to know us as people was reflected in the details they created; the bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces were all so gorgeous and captured the essence of everything we wanted our wedding day to be AND us as a couple (something I never ever thought I would say in my entire life). Overall, thanks to Bleu Sparrow, something I went in not caring much about quickly became my favorite thing. I cannot recommend Bleu Sparrow more!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding

    From the first time I spoke with Lisa, I knew I had chosen the right wedding planner. Lisa is personable, creative, motivated, organized and most importantly, a visionary. She got it right. She understood exactly what we wanted and made it come to life! No matter how many times I changed the flowers that I wanted (I think I changed my mind like 3 or 4 times) or threw in things last minute, she made it all happen. Every vendor she connected us with was wonderful and top notch. When it came to the week of the wedding, Lisa and her team went above and beyond. Since our wedding was in a backyard, we had to build our venue. Lisa and Christine were there everyday as the go-to’s for the vendors during the setup. They were able to troubleshoot everything and anything that popped up during that week. Once the wedding day arrived, I actually felt pretty calm knowing we were in such good hands. Lisa, Christine and the rest of the team were phenomenal. Christine was so sweet with my nephews that were in our wedding. The girls were all so incredibly attentive not only to me and my husband, but also to both our families. Lisa created my bouquet, centerpieces and other flower arrangements and they were absolutely gorgeous. Our wedding was the best day of my life and I can’t thank Bleu Sparrow Events enough!
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Planners!!!

    Lisa and Christine made my wedding what it was and my husband and I cannot recommend them highly enough!!! Not only were they incredibly detail oriented and organized in every piece of planning but they were enthusiastic, supportive, kind and fun.

    Lisa was with my husband and I every step of the way of planning and became a good friend. She was there to guide us to make decisions, look out for nuisances that only an expert could know about (ex: permits, the timing of the sunset, timing a bus for stragglers!), and ultimately be our savior and lead crisis control when due to Omnicron we had to postpone our wedding only ten days out.

    Lisa made the planing process manageable and fun! She met our energy and respected our time, budget, wishes, etc. She even met with my very difficult dad to help him understand all the details and make sure his opinion was hear.

    Lisa and Christine made the wedding day perfect and a blast. They were excited for us, prepared for anything, and so calm when issues arised. They laughed with us, were excited with us, and just added to the overall experience.

    Lisa and Christine have beautiful taste, amazing repertoire with clients and vendors alike, and approach planning and the wedding with confidence, calmness, and kindness.

    We really cannot rate them enough and highly recommend you work with them if you can!!
  • S
    Shruti P. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of coordination

    From the first phone call to the day of coordination, Lisa and her team were absolutely amazing. Lisa and I had plenty of calls back and forth and she made wedding planning much easier. She was well organized, professional and timely as well as pleasant to talk to. She made sure I didn’t miss one detail. Kate was the main lead for day of coordination and I absolutely loved her energy. She made sure everything ran smoothly and that I was under no stress. She was amazing to have by our side for the ceremony, photo shoot and reception.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    The single best decision we made in our wedding planning was bringing on Bleu Sparrow. Christine and Lisa went above and beyond every step of the way. We went with their partial planning package, and floral. Everything turned out amazing, beyond what we could have hoped for. All we had to do was send them a photo of what we wanted, and they would handle the rest while advising us on updated trends! They also advised us on who we should pick out for our other vendors, kept us organized, and were expert handlers of all the different dynamics of people involved. They were extremely responsive to emails and texts and answered all of our questions as they arose. They coordinated with all the vendors. On the day of the wedding they handled everything, including vendor communication, time line, set up, and clean up so that we could enjoy our special day.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    Lisa and her team were the best of the best!
    When I first started working with her, the plan was to get married at a venue in upstate New York. Lisa took the time to travel and make site visits with me and my fiancé. Unfortunately, a month before the wedding, our venue was not able to accommodate us. We quickly changed gears and replanned the entire wedding to a venue on Long Island. Lisa was calming and so helpful throughout this entire process. Trying to navigate a new venue, church, transportation etc all during covid was not easy but I couldn’t have done it without her. Having Lisa on site the day of your wedding, keeps your mind at ease knowing that all the details and timelines are being taken care of. I recommend her to anyone having an event!
  • N
    Nicola B. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicola Colavito

    Lisa has done many events of mine and she has exceeded all of my expectations! She’s extremely knowledgeable and professional. I can’t say enough good things about her and Christine, they truly go above and beyond. I would recommend Bleu sparrow events over and over again!
  • A
    Audra H. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say Yes to BleuSparrow 🙌🏼

    Lisa & her team did an amazing job managing and executing all of the details, big and small, on our wedding day. She went above and beyond her promise to make this our best day ever and I still have guests talking about our centerpieces and creative touches. Lisa’s communication was excellent from start to finish and my venue was impressed by the way she seamlessly worked her magic without interfering with their operation.

    I loved working with her so much that I hired her again for my baby shower last year and for my son’s first birthday this summer. Look no further, she’s the best of the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours