Birds of a Feather Events Reviews

36 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Birds of a Feather Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

36
Order by:
  • C

    Chenin Pecora · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is the best!

    Wendy was the absolute best to work with! As an over-thinker and decision dweller, it was great to have Wendy to talk us through situations and help us to make a decision. Her experience and creative vision are well worth it alone, but we felt like we had a friend on our side who really was the champion of our wedding dreams coming true. I felt like she did a great job listening to both of us and balancing our wishes. The wedding day was a dream and I felt so relaxed because I just knew that Wendy had everything taken care of and I trusted her fully.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • S

    sadas · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very good customer service!!!!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was awesome! She made our vision for our dream wedding truly come alive! I was so happy and RELAXED throughout the whole wedding process which I know my husband appreciated :) We still to this day receive several compliments on how beautiful, unique, well organized, and fun our wedding was. Would highly recommend Wendy to plan and design your wedding. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • A

    Annette · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy, Sarah and their other assistant were the difference between a wonderful outdoor wedding event and a near event disaster. I do not hesitate to recommend Birds of a Feather for their full event planning services.

    My daughter, the bride and Interior Design major, had a clear creative vision for the wedding. I have extensive project management experience. Even with all this and nine months, planning a wedding for 270 was a significant undertaking and beyond time consuming. It was important to be honest with our capacity and expertise limits, and we had gaps.

    Wendy and her team were the perfect experts. Wendy brings creativity and experience, while being so respectful to my daughter’s plans. She understood my desire for excellence and I was able to completely trust her and Sarah. They understood the vision, they dug in to ensure our vendors understood our expectations of them, and they were able to make clear decisions on the fly … and not a one did I second guess. I’m demanding . . . that says an awful lot!

    Wendy did a perfect job designing all our floral needs. She and Sarah designed the rain plan for our outdoor event and made the entire day come to life with coordinating all our numerous vendors into a well-oiled machine for “day of” execution. Their involvement in the last four weeks allowed me to enjoy being the “mother of the bride.” All three ladies worked so hard and professionally on-site to ensure everything went well.

    They allowed the event to run without a glitch in the eyes of our guests even though it was the most weather impacted event these ladies had seen in five years. Detailed, advanced planning for good AND poor weather, Wendy’s ensuring all vendors were armed the day prior with the rain plan schedule, and their friendly and personal on-site facilitation made it a seamlessly executed event. It was truly memorable! Thank you Wendy!!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I contacted Wendy to see if she would be willing to plan and design our small wedding, on a conservative budget. She was extremely welcoming and eager to help us!
    Each recommended vendor was absolutely amazing and easy to work with. I was blown away with how easy it was for her to bring our vision to life. The flowers, the tablescape, the music, the food, the venue, everything was intimate and exactly what we wanted.
    Wendy made this experience so easy and enjoyable. I would recommend Birds of a Feather Events to anyone! (We can't wait to have her plan our vow renewal in 5 years!)

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Needless to say, I don’t know where to start without well…sounding cliché! I can honestly say, I would have been lost without Wendy! I don’t know if I’d go as far as saying I was the anti-bride; however I will say I was not the girl looking forward to planning her wedding, I hadn’t dreamed about it since I was five years old, and I was planning from 1,000 miles away. Finding Wendy and her team truly made a process I was dreading enjoyable, relaxing, and overall a great experience. If you are looking for a truly unique, personal, and insanely detailed wedding, Wendy is your girl. In a world with sites like Pinterest, Wendy’s motto is “we can do better”! She truly gets to know you as a couple, understands what’s important to you, is very transparent and provides good visibility into all the things, big and small, that make your day happen. She approaches every idea from multiple angles giving you the good, bad, and the ugly to ensure every expectation is managed to guarantee the day unfolds as you the couple wants. That’s the key, she makes it all about you and what you want, all other opinions aside….she stresses that it’s your day! She is accessible and as an out-of-town bride, she made herself available any time we were in town, even on holidays. She met with any vendors on our behalf if we were unable to join. In a day full of unexpected events, Wendy was the ultimate problem solver and made everything go off without a hitch! I think the most impressive takeaway I have from working with Wendy is, she knew my vision even when I didn’t and when it all came together, it was everything I could have ever dreamed and more. Her creativity, DIY skills, combined with her organization and assertiveness makes her the ultimate triple threat planner. I loved her approach, viewpoints, advice, ideas, drive, vision, perspective, design, staff, insanely valuable vendor recommendations, why she become a planner, and ultimately, I just LOVE HER!!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • T

    Tori · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Sarah did my wedding I could not be more pleased! She was professional and knew her stuff. She was beyond easy to talk to and she understood the look and feel we were going for. She was creative and came up with ideas that I never would have thought of myself. I cannot say enough good things about Birds of a Feather as well as Sarah! I still have wedding guest who ask me who planned/ decorated out wedding!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy, Wendy, Wendy where to start! Working with Wendy was absolutely wonderful (I say working but let's face it she did all of the real work) Wendy was a real miracle worker! I was one of those crazy Pinterest brides who pinned 1,000 different ideas and then drove herself insane trying to make sence of all of the madness. Well Wendy made sence of the madness for me. Before hearing about her I feared planning my entire wedding with no professional help being how I had interviewed with several other wedding planners and none seemed to really impress me or stand out much less make me want to dish out money and TRUST them with my very own fairy tale. Well my mom being much more sane and reasonable then I was begged me to keep looking and boy was I glad I did because the minute I came across Wendy's work I knew she was the perfect choice. Wendy planned out every single detail of my wedding with perfection she was always very upfront and honest and gave me the good and bad to everything. Staying within our budget and not compromising the look of the wedding was my biggest concern but with all her connections to different vendors she made it all happen. I didn't have to trade amazing videography for gorgeous floral I got to have both and not go over our set budget! Wendy was easy to contact and made herself always available for anything big or small. When things seemed crazy she always reminded me "that's what you have me for I'll take care of it" and she did just that, take care of everything. I could not have imagined a more beautiful day. I am still having wedding withdraws six months later from all the pretty flowers and DIY details it really was a fairy tale. Wendy is extremely talented and this shows in all of her work I cannot imagine doing this without her. For anyone having any doubts she is worth every penny and then some! Here's a little peek to my perfect day all planned and designed by Wendy! http://vimeo.com/101354892

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding experience! From the get go, Wendy and Sarah were very friendly and professional. Upon meeting them for the first time, I immediately knew they would be a good fit for me. I had the opportunity to work more with Sarah. Her creativity and craftsmanship skills are really amazing. She built my cake table which is now in the foyer of my house! Sarah made the planning process easy and stress free. I can't say enough nice things about her. Not only is she a very competent wedding planner, she is an incredibly kind person. Worth every cent!

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're a bride who has been looking at Pinterest and wedding magazines and thinking "ugh, they all look the same! I want something unique!" then Wendy is your gal. She can give you any look you want but she truly shines when she is given the opportunity to learn what makes you and your beau tick and create something magically perfect that represents to the world WHO YOU ARE. I had a small wedding - 18 guests - and yet I still knew that I needed a professional to help me design my wedding. You like details? She's got details. She will make, with her own two hands (and possibly the help of her handy family), many elements of your wedding. That way, when other people "pin" YOUR wedding, you'll know they can't just call a rental company to copy your look. They'll have to hire Wendy and get their own custom look!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Birds of a feather (Wendy Kay) did an incredible job with our son's wedding at the Adolphus Hotel. Having this been our first "wedding planning" experience Wendy's 5 star reputation was shining the entire 6 months of planning. Her detailed artistic talent, and 24/7 responsiveness made our son's wedding a smashing success. Finally, Wendy's calming, yet detailed professionalism allowed us to truly enjoy and relax the entire evening of the wedding. We highly recommend Birds of a Feather services.

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy made my wedding planning process great! I had little to no stress because Wendy took care of it all! My reception was absolutely perfect! The flowers were gorgeous and her special touches were noticed everywhere! My guests went on and on about how great everything was. If you want to have your wedding/reception stick out in your guests memory Wendy is the way to go! She definitely made mine one to remember for my guest! She gave me my dream wedding and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • User2101320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy at Birds of a Feather was an absolute god-send. Like many brides, I had grand DIY dreams after getting engaged. After my fiance and I completed our wedding venue hunt and returned home (many states away), I quickly became overwhelmed with just the thought of everything that needed to be done and how completely clueless I was. My mom, who was to be the boots-on-the-ground, so to speak, was also dreading her role. We decided to split the cost of Wendy's full planning service, and it was something everyone involved was so thankful for!
    My actual wedding day ended up being stressful due to weather (unpredictable rain, outdoor wedding, etc). I can't imagine having to stress about that AND coordinating things. I would have been a mess. Wendy took care of everything while my bridal party calmed me down about the weather.
    It ended up being amazing. I'm sure many things went wrong, but another of Wendy's strengths is that she knows better than to tell you about that. ;-) In my view, as my husband's and the bridal party, everything went smooth as could be. We ended up having the ceremony outside (the rain cleared just in time) and moved the reception inside. (Always have a back-up plan!) Everyone danced the night away, and my husband and I got endless comments on the design of the event -- all Wendy's doing. Everyone loved it and said they had the best time. She is really amazing, and her team is equally special. I thank my lucky stars that we made the decision we did!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • L

    lisa · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Wendy was great. Elizabeth (bride) and I were very comfortable with and confident in her abilities.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • M

    Marcella · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was super pleased with the job Wendy and Birds of a Feather did at my wedding! I absolutely loved all of the bouquets and the flowers as well as the centerpieces. They did a great job of coordinating and keeping everything and everyone in the wedding party on schedule. 100% would recommend Birds of a Feather!

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her whole team are absolutely amazing. I thought I'd be completely at ease with all the decisions I had to make since I am an event planner as well. Come to find out...when it's my own event I was helpless. Wendy recommended countless vendors, all of whom were amazing. She completely planned and designed my dream wedding! Her attention to detail is incredible. By the time our wedding came around she knew what I liked better than I did. I would highly recommend her and her team!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah worked with me as a "day of coordination" I cannot express enough of how much better my wedding turned out than i ever imagined. Even with a rainy morning to start off my outdoor wedding- every thing pulled together at the last minute (thankfully the rain stopped just a few hours before the wedding) but Sarah really took all the decorations that I had and really pulled everything together to make it even more beautiful than I had envisioned. She was absolutely wonderful. She was SO worth it. It took so much pressure off me, to have someone there, to address any issues - and did a fantastic job!- Everything went so smoothly and looked beautiful and she even helped with the clean up - which was a HUGE help!! I highly recommend! Thank you so much for all of your hard work, Sarah! It was a truly wonderful experience! :)

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • User2542048 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The volumes I could speak on how amazing Wendy and Birds of a Feather are would fill a library. We lived in DC during the planning of our wedding and Wendy planned everything from the decor to the vendors (like when she found a replacement videographer for us a couple of months before the wedding and I didn't need to worry at all) to budget to everything. She was always there to lend an ear when we needed advice or to ask a question and she is brilliant in her design skills. People ask me if I have wedding withdrawal since the planning is over and I can confidently say that no, I don't because the wedding went off (or seemed to go off...if something happened, Wendy took care of it and I shall never know) without a hitch! It was everything I could've dreamed of and more. She puts an incredible number of special, individual touches into each wedding and it shows. She cares a great deal about each wedding and the couple. Wendy and BoaF are the best of wedding planners and designers.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • C

    Carly · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Wendy and her team!! I was a nervous wreck the day of my wedding and they made the day run perfectly. Everything was amazing and our 200 guest said that our wedding was one of the best weddings they had ever been too. Her vendors are professional and all are a joy to work with. I never felt like I was sending her to many emails and she was always very responsive. I cant wait to see my pictures so I can finally take everything in. From what I remember everything was beautiful. Wendy is so much more than a planner, but a friend.

    Sent on 11/26/2012

    Birds of a Feather Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Carly! I loved working on your wedding and I can't wait to hear all about your cruise!
  • L

    Lindsy · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect! She had amazing referrals (to other venders) and provided great feedback throughout the process. I was very indecisive and gave her a few ideas of what I liked, and she infused all of those into a beautiful work of art! Literally, what I was dreaming of my entire life and more! The day of the wedding, I could just sit back and enjoy the moment! Everything was breathtaking, she really went above and beyond!

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • M

    marisa · Married on 09/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVED Wendy Kay with Birds of a Feather Events! She did a fabulous job styling my shoot and I loved her attention to detail and her professionalism! She's so easy to talk to and took my ideas and ran with them which was perfect as I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted- she gave me EXACTLY what I wanted and I highly recommend her! Thanks again Wendy!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • L

    leigha · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is fabulous, creative, sweet, and encouraging. My wedding went off without a hitch, and it's mostly thanks to her. I like the creative viewpoint on things and the willingness to completely stay on budget and keep costs down.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply cannot recommend Birds of a Feather events enough. Sarah Beth and Wendy were professional, enthusiastic and resourceful. They made our wedding more than I thought it could be. I could go on for ages, but I just want to tell any bride wondering if a coordinator is worth it, yes it is.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Wendy and Birds of a Feather Events. From the first meeting with Wendy, I knew that she would make my daughter's wedding something that would fit both the bride and groom's personality. We didn't have any kind of vision for the wedding and we let Wendy work her magic. And work her magic she did! The wedding was beautiful! Wendy was very organized and professional. Thanks to her, I was able to enjoy this journey with my daughter. I highly recommend Birds of a Feather events. Wendy will make your special day extraordinary!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy has a great style and professionalism. She always had an idea for everything I was stumped on even on the wedding day. There's no way I could have done this wedding without her, she made it perfect!

    Sent on 08/23/2012