Biltmore Hotel Reviews

53 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Biltmore Hotel

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

53

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Blanca

    Blanca · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect!

    We had our wedding in the Biltmore Hotel on May 11, 2019, and were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of food, atmosphere, scenery and overall experience. Katie, Bruce, and the rest of the staff were nothing but helpful in the run-up and during the course of the planning I couldn't praise them enough. We made several changes due to family emergencies and they worked with us the entire time.

    As a wedding venue, we couldn't fault anything. The food was out of this world and all our guests commented on the quality of food on offer. The crab cakes, the red snapper, shredded beef, the dessert, and the breakfast the following morning by the pool was all amazing! Additionally, the venue played a huge part in the success of our weekend and the amount of our guests who are still talking about your venue is a testament to that.

    Myself and my now husband can't wait to go back for future events, thanks again!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Katie and Krystia are wonderful to work with. The food was delicious, catering and hotel staff are exceptional, and we heard amazing things from our guests about the grounds and staff as well. The perfect venue for a classy and historic Miami wedding.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • N

    Nadina · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    seamless execution

    Easy. Elegant. Professional. Epic

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • A

    Aixa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful location with amazing people!

    The Biltmore is a beautiful location with amazing people. Bruce, Vanessa and Katie were an absolute joy to work with. The Granada Ballroom was gorgeous and the hotel handled flipping the room from ceremony to reception without issue. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. We are very happy that we had our wedding at the Biltmore!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • C

    Carole · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her new husband got married at the Biltmore last night and we could not have asked for a better venue. From the incredible beauty of the venue itself to the professional and friendly staff, everything went off perfectly. Jenny, Katie and Deborah were extremely helpful, professional and they make you feel like your wedding is the most important one they are working on. My daughter and her husband had the wedding of their dreams. I can’t think of any venue in the South Florida area that has the richness and charm of the Biltmore hotel. Our guests were all amazed

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Biltmore is the Biltmore for a reason. They have several weddings each weekend and somehow the team manages to make each bride feel like she is the only one. The venue is breathtaking. The catering and events office - Cristina, Katie, Deborah - they are just the best. The Biltmore does have preferred vendors that each wedding is obligated to use, but the choices are many and I actually felt more comfortable working with vendors who are regulars at the hotel. I was a bride without worries!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • jenrev22

    Jenay · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a small ceremony at Vizcaya and our reception dinner at the Biltmore where we also stayed. The food was amazing as well as our wedding cake! This place is top notch and full of history. Service is impeccable. You'll feel like a queen, that's for sure!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Simply Amazing! Loved it

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Biltmore Hotel was the best decision that we have made! We wanted our wedding to have that Spanish/ colonial look and we fall in love with the Biltmore.Our wedding was a dream wedding, it was worth every penny. Our wedding was a destination wedding friends and family came from different parts of Latin America and New York/ New Jersey where we live and everyone who attended were impressed of the venue and what a fun and amazing wedding it was.Since the day we went to Miami to look for venues we were treated so well and the event team is amazing and super professional. The ballrooms are amazing and the hotel even more. Everything was perfect, the food amazing, the professionalism, easy to reach, attentive. Our wedding was magical, outstanding venue, amazing team!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with how beautiful my wedding turned out! Thank you, Biltmore for our amazing experience. Thank you Cristina, Katie & Bruce for making our long year of planning run so smooth and perfect! We are so happy, this day will live in our hearts forever.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give 100 stars if I could. First off, from the minute you sign the contract they are with you every step of the way and answer any question at any time. They also allowed us to customize our menu in a way that we felt really represented us as a couple. Between the incredibly professional staff, phenomenal food, five star service, drop dead gorgeous venue - let me just tell you, the Biltmore knows how to throw one hell of a wedding. We were able to have a wedding beyond anything we could've ever dreamed. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone that has the budget for it.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin with the tremendous service the Bitlmore provided with our wedding planning. Bruce and Natalia are a DREAM team, answering every question I had along the way while planning my fairytale wedding. I went to school right down the street at the University of Miami, so the Biltmore holds a very special place in my heart --- this is why I chose this as our wedding venue. Aside from the charm, the hotel itself offers a range of activities for guests as well as attention to detail that is unmatched (my husband golfed on their world wide known course and raved about it). We were looking for a more old school kind of feel and the Biltmore provided us just that. The Granada Ballroom was spectacular and the detail throughout the room was only amplified with the uplighting we had set up around the room. As my husband said, it looks like a castle from the Game of Thrones! (Except we didn't have a red wedding hah!). The food was exquisite and Natalia handled every single catering request we had --- even down to the food for the Bride and Groom suites for getting ready. We had our ceremony out on the back lawn and were so lucky we had such beautiful weather --- and a gorgeous view while we said our vows. Bruce was there to help with preparations with the vendors and everything of the sort --- we could not have put this production on without the two of you helping! Thank you to the Bitlmore for making us feel so special on our wedding weekend and I already cant wait to return for an anniversary trip!! *TIP* The golf suites are AMAZING!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose the Biltmore Hotel for my wedding reception and I could not be more happy! Everything was amazing, the food, the ballrooms, the staff, and the list goes on. I planned my wedding two states away and I have to say that I trusted them with all my ideas and everything was beautifully executed! I would definitely have them again for future events!

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Biltmore staff was amazing and attentive every step of the way! They allowed for our guests to enjoy every bit of it. From the service, to the food, it was all spectacular. It was a dream come true wedding!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • R

    Rocio · Married on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue, the service and the quality of food was top notch. It was the perfect place to host our brunch wedding, and the staff made sure everything went off without a hitch. I can't wait to go back to their Sunday brunch to celebrate my anniversary!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • S

    SAMIA · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say THANK YOU , Thank you , each and every one in the Biltmore Hotel you guys have made my daughter's wedding weekend just beyond AMAZING !
    Natalia you just an outstanding person all around you have answered every question I have helped me with every little detail that I needed just simply surpassed my highest expectations and for that I thank you .

    Sent on 12/02/2014

    Biltmore Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much Ms. Kamel. It was a pleasure assisting you. Wishing you the best!
  • A

    Ailyn · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always dreamed of getting married at tho biltmore and thanks to the amazing team of professionals at the Biltmore I had my dream wedding. Thank you Cristina for all your help and attention to details. It really was spectacular!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • C

    Cesi · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Biltmore and their dream team materialized the wedding of my dreams! The food was incredible and not a single detail of your special day gets overlooked. Cristina was a pleasure to work with and can't wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECTLY BEAUTIFUL venue and amazing team you will get to work with.

    Christina and Bruce will help make your dreams come true :). THANK YALL SO MUCH!!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User4402161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful place to get married! The staff was extremely helpful with accommodating our needs and the wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone that has seen the Biltmore knows it is an absolutely stunning venue, but what I cannot say enough about is Sari who we feel like is a gd send! She is so sensitive to client needs and really goes above and beyond to make this a joyful process! As if the venue wasn't attraction enough, sari made it a dream come true!

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is the Biltmore Hotel one of the most beautiful venues in the world to be married in, but the event staff is truly what put our experience over the top! The team of Natalia and Bruce went above and beyond in every aspect of the pre-wedding planning, and we're there every step of the way on the day of event! There isn't a single thing I'd chance about my wedding day, and I truly owe it all to the event staff from the Biltmore Hotel!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • Carolina

    Carolina · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! The attention to detail was out of this world. From picking the linens, chairs, entrees, wine, etc., everything was truly a wonderful experience. The level of attention that the Biltmore paid me (BRIDE) during the reception was unparalleled. I was made to feel like a princess and I will never forget my experience. Worth it!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    Amparo · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding reception venue could not have been more elegant and beautiful. The "event planning" at the Biltmore helps you coordinate your vendors and makes sure everything is in place. Our coordinator/manager/catering assured us during the entire process that our event would be spectacular. She was always available to talk to us if we had any concerns and we always felt reassured after meeting with her. Dinner, we could have been at a 5Star restaurant, the service was constant and the food cooked and prepared to perfection.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no venue which compares when trying to find the perfect wedding spot in South Florida. The Biltmore is a beautiful hotel and the service was excellent. We had the dream wedding!! Cristina in the catering office is so great to work with and she is there on the wedding day to make sure everything runs smoothly! They work with the best vendors and all recommended vendors were amazing.

    Sent on 05/21/2013