Skip to main content
Weddings

Big Day in Key West Reviews

Big Day in Key West View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Ronda
    Ronda B. Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - stan is the man

    I Absolutely recommend Big Day Key West. Stan did an Amazing job with EVERYTHING! I would Definitely choose him and his crew all over again. They were great, and Stan is quick to respond to any questions. Everything was just Beautiful. We TRULY APPRECIATE THIS CREW ON OUR SPECIAL DAY ❤️
  • A
    Amber J. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Stan went out of his way to make everything so incredibly perfect. He was quick to respond immediately with any questions i had and it was so beautiful. You won’t find a better wedding planner than this!
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and Fun

    Stan and his crew are amazing! From making you feel comfortable and welcome, to explaining the process and asking for your input. The photographer was fabulous and hyped us up the whole time. The music added a special touch and the officiant was incredible. I will never forget this day. I was highly impressed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Valerie
    Valerie A. Sent on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! They are awesome!

    Stan was awesome! I came from Colorado to have my Vows renewed and I couldn't ask for anything better. He did everything from the flowers, seating,music and the set up and background were beautiful. He definitely made it super easy and stress free. I really appreciated it. I recommend having the ceremony in the evening like we did the lighting was perfect! The officinet was so nice and very caring she took pride in the ceremony. The photographer Julia was very sweet and professional. She was amazing! The whole experience was great and I will always remember it!! Thanks Stan and Big Day in Key West!
    -Valerie Alarid -
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Stan and his crew made our destination wedding absolutely stunning, hassle free and beyond perfect! Stan was prompt with any questions I had, easy to work with and handled everything so our day could be about us and not the frills. It was absolutely stunning and I didn't have to worry about anything beyond showing up. The photographer was absolutely amazing (and very helpful). The ceremony it self was all taken care of and looked even better than the pictures, I had plenty of options to choose from and even made a few tweaks (via email) for my preferences. For anyone looking for a breath taking ceremony without spending an opulent amount of money or fretting yourself to death this is the only option. There wasn't one thing about our ceremony that could have been better. Not one thing. The decor, the price, the location.... all of it was perfect. Honestly, I was a little nervous trying to plan a wedding via email and ended up having to go to Key West anyways so I decided to check out the hotel, ceremony and few other things. The trip, while always worth it, wasn't needed. I planed the entire wedding in about 2 weeks over email and ended up with a princess worthy wedding day. I will forever be grateful for the perfection that was our wedding. Thank you Stan!!!
  • C
    Chris B. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding on Smathers Beach 11.20.2021

    I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Stan and his team at Big Day in Key West for my son's wedding on November 20, 2021. Without Stan I have no idea how I would have arranged a destination wedding for my son, his new wife and 60 guests. Stan was very easy to work with and responded very promptly to all of my emails. He was very detail oriented. He made the day so magical from the beginning to the end. Everything from the flowers, the cake, the photographer, the vows, the music, the transportation was perfect. I have received wonderful feedback from my family and friends, some even saying this was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you Stan.

    Big Day in Key West's reply:

    Thank you Chris !
    It was absolutely magical atmosphere because of the love and happiness that your family brought to our beach !
    Hope your kids had so much fun after the ceremony ))
  • Daniel
    Daniel W. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded All Expectations

    We used Big Day in Key West for our wedding in October 2021. We picked the Paradise package, and neither of us had even been to a destination wedding before so we weren’t sure what to expect. And now that it’s done I can’t say enough positive things about the job that Stan and his team did for our wedding. Everything was done beautifully, there was no stress whatsoever on our part. Anyone I ever meet from this point on who’s looking to have a destination wedding I’ll recommend Big Day in Key West to, with vigor. We both couldn’t be happier with our experience, it surpassed every expectation.

    Big Day in Key West's reply:

    Thank you Daniel) Thank you so much for these words) So happy that we met your expectations )
    Congratulations again !!!!
    YAY!
  • A
    Anthony S. Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    'Big Day' Made Ours the Biggest Ever!!!

    Posted this same review in Google reviews but deserves to be published everywhere anyone looks: My now wife Michelle did most of the arranging since she is one to research carefully and select the best providers, services, etc. With our beach wedding we decided on Key West and then found 'Big Day'. From the first correspondence, Stan was attentive and set a very confident and care free tone. He listened to what we wanted - I would not say we were very demanding - but he delivered in spades. My beautiful bride is now absolutely over the moon with how everything went. It was truly magical, from the flowers (we specified specific colors and Stan delivered!), to the minister, to the photographer. Julia, the photographer, is a genius of creativity, the right composition and playfulness in addition. Stan and his team have made our special day even more magical and memorable than we would have imagined. Don't look anywhere else!

    Big Day in Key West's reply:

    Thank you very much!!! You are truly wonderful family , thank you for letting us to be a part of your happy wedding day !!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, Highly Recommend!

    I can not say enough good things about Big Day in Key West! We used Big Day in Key West for our wedding at Smathers Beach on 12/3/2020. I started working with Stan a year or so before our wedding day. Stan was very responsive to all of my email, had great communication, very detailed oriented, professional and easy to work with. I was able to change things within our ceremony package to make it just how I wanted. The ceremony set up at Smathers was perfect and flowers were beautiful. We also used Stan and his team as our day of coordinator for our reception. The whole day ran very smoothly and everything was perfect. It’s hard to plan a destination wedding, but Stan made the whole process very easy. Big Day in Key West was able to make all my beach wedding dreams come true. I highly recommended using them if you are doing a destination wedding in Key West!
  • Skylar
    Skylar T. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful and stress free elopement!

    Stan and his crew at Big Day in Key West were amazing! When my fiancé and I had to cancel our Hawaii elopement due to Covid-19 travel restrictions, I was so nervous to re-plan a whole new elopement in a new location in less than a month. Stan was very communicative and responded quickly to all emails to ensure our elopement day was perfect. The entire planning process was stress free and I couldn’t have been happier with how our sunset elopement on Smathers Beach turned out. The location, vows, flowers, photos - everything was perfect! Our Officiant, Christopher, did an amazing job blending traditional vows with our personalized vows. And our photographer, Julia, was beyond amazing. She captured our special day beautifully. I would highly recommend Big Day in Key West to anyone looking to plan a beautiful Key West wedding. You won’t regret it!!

    Big Day in Key West's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words ! It was a pleasure to meet you guys ) you are trully amazing couple ! Wish you all the best and many years in love and happiness !
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, highly recommend

    I also left this review on Google, but Stan deserves recognition on all these sites. We got married 10/30/20 and Cannot recommend Stan and Julia enough. It's nerve wracking planning an entire wedding through email, but Stan made the whole process so easy and stress free. We had our wedding at Fort Zachary Taylor-R4 site. Our family was so impressed with the location and how beautiful Stan had set up the site. Stan is so easy going and easy to work with. He was even so flexible and accommodating after we had to postpone the wedding due to COVID. Do not hesitate, definitely book with Stan, you will not be disappointed!
  • Emoke
    Emoke K. Sent on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    We had an absolutely amazing elopement on Smathers Beach thanks to Stan and his team at Big Day in Key West. They are very responsive, paid attention to every little detail. Ordering their elopement package took all the pressure off us. They have arranged everything and they have done a perfect job. All we had to do was show up and say I do!
    If you are looking for the best wedding planners in Key West, look no further! You have just found them!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big day in key west!

    i got married in Key West in October, which has always been my dream! Stan help me make my dreams come true! He was always responsive and was very knowledgeable. Him and Julia are good people! I would highly recommend them! Thank you Stan!!
  • A
    Arista Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank-you Stan!

    Stan is the man. Lol. My wedding was perfect and I can’t thank him and his crew enough. Thanks again!!
  • Chris
    Chris W. Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    My now wife, who is the best at research and planning, came upon Big Day Key West while we were deciding on the possibility of doing a destination wedding. We have vacationed in Key West for three years now and we both call it our happy place. After contacting Stan we knew right away this was for us. Very attentive and promptly answered every email. I arrived prior to my wife to keep with the tradition of not seeing the bride before the wedding and words just do not do justice to how amazing the set up was. It was everything we asked for and so much more. To put it lightly, Stan is a master of his craft. The photographer Julia was a genius for photos wether it was background or poses and was fun to work with. After my beautiful new bride and myself couldn't stop talking about how amazing they both did. If you're thinking about a Key West wedding, Big Day Key West is the one to go with
  • Alana
    Alana Sent on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing !

    It can be a little scary when your doing a destination wedding out of state, as your putting your hands in people you won't meet until the day of but since the get first email with Stan I just felt completely comfortable and I know this was the perfect place for us to go through ! Always quick to respond, and answer any questions I had with an honest opinion as they do this day in and day out so they are the experts and know best. They made it so simple and easy for us, all we had to do was pick our package and our add ons and they did the rest ! We chose the Sunset Package and then added in the white aisle runner and the rose petals, and we did opt to make our own playlist, but they do have a playlist you can use as well. You can 100% put your trust in them. We may have only emailed back and forth a total of 5 times, but he will always email you when it's that time that the need something from you so no need to worry if you don't hear from anyone in a few weeks, they got this ! I did not meet, or see the final set up, until the day I walked down the aisle and it was just the most intimate beautiful set up I could have ever imagined ! Everything we wanted and more. The flowers are so gorgeous, all premium fresh flowers. Julia Roy is an amazing amazing photographer, and she just knows every exact pose, placement, everything to just make your pictures just look like they are straight out of a magazine. We added on the extra hour of photography as well, and it was more than worth it! We only just get previews back for pictures, but we absolutely cannot wait to see the rest ! Everyone just went above and beyond to make our day so special, and it was beyond beautiful. We highly, highly recommend anyone looking to get married in Key West to go through Stan & Julia. Truly amazing people. Thank you so much for the perfect day ❤️

    *Side note: the marriage license took us all of 20 minutes to get, and then we just handed it over the day of the ceremony and they took care of the rest !

    Big Day in Key West's reply:

    Omg!! Guys ! Thank you so much for such a nice words !! Our team was very happy to be a part of your amazing wedding ceremony!
    We wish you all the best and hope to see you again, on one of your anniversary may be !! )))
  • T
    Tasha E. Sent on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    We just had our dream wedding with Stan and I cannot express how amazing everything turned out. Never visited Key West before and coordinating everything from Texas, Stan just said “trust me” and I couldn’t have been more impressed. He was so responsive and his vendors did not disappoint! Thank you again Stan!
  • F
    Fabrianne S. Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what I wanted!

    The best stress free wedding ever! Stan and his team responded to my every request and were so professional! All we had to do was show up.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Low Key Wedding

    If you are indecisive about planning a destination from far away, Stan and his team at Big Day in Key West will put your mind at ease. I'm from West Virginia and planning this special day was an absolute breeze. This was a pretty low key wedding with 20 close friends and family. Everyone commented on how beautiful and tastefully done the ceremony site was. From the ceremony site, to the cake, flowers, music, hair and makeup, everything was perfect! I had my wedding ceremony at Fort Zachary State Park at the R4 site. I then had the Old Town Trolley pick everyone up and take us to the reception. Also if you see something you like on Pinterest, ask Stan if he can make it happen, I guarantee he can! I cannot thank Stan and his team enough; they made our wedding absolutely perfect! One more thing, the photographer that he works with is named Julia Roy Photography. We just got our preview pictures and they are absolutely stunning! I can't wait to see the rest of the pictures if they are as good as the preview pictures.
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 03/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No regrets!

    Contacting Stan to plan our wedding was the best decision I made. His responsiveness was quick and answered every question I had. And he was so organized. The ceremony was just my fiance and I but he made it so beautiful and personal that I never felt that I was missing anything. You will not be disappointed.
  • M
    Mariya Sent on 03/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding

    Our wedding was amazing thanks to Stan and his team! Every detail was executed with care and excellence! Highly recommend Big Day in Key West!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceedingly Amazing

    Stan did such an amazing job with literally EVERYTHING. Our wedding was more than we had ever hoped for and the best part about it was, it was so STRESS FREE (all we had to do was show up)!! I can’t thank them enough and I am so glad I decided on a destination wedding using Big Day in Key West! It was PERFECT! Do not hesitate if you are considering!

    Big Day in Key West's reply:

    Thank you Lindsey !!!
    It was truly lovely ceremony )
    Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness !!!
  • Kecia
    Kecia K. Sent on 02/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most stress less experience ever

    When I decided on a cruise destination wedding, I knew Key West was the spot! I found Big Day in Key West on a whim and am so glad I did. The whole process was the most stress less experience of my whole wedding trip. Stan was amazing. He saw and executed my vision to a T. We talked and exchanged emails maybe only a total of 8 times but once I arrived on site it was as if we planned thus wedding a whole year in advance. The flowers were beautiful, cake amazing, the photographer lovely, the officiant heartfelt! I would Hands down recommend this company for you key west wedding needs
  • C
    Chanda Sent on 09/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stan & Julia gave us a beautiful sunrise wedding! The weather was unpredictable, but the wedding was still so amazing! My bouquet was so pretty. Don't hesitate to use them. You will be glad that you did. They handled everything for us, making it stress free.
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can’t even begin to describe what an amazing job Stan and his team did. Having a destination wedding like we did can be very stressful but with Stan and his team it was stress free. He made our wedding more beautiful than I ever thought possible. Everything was done perfectly right down to the cake. I highly recommend him and his team they were all so AMAZING!!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message