Belle Destination Weddings and Events Reviews

25 | Kahului, HI
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Belle Destination Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our wedding wouldnt have been the same without you guys!!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with the service provided by Belle Destination Wedding and Events. They made planning a wedding from a distance incredibly easy. They recommended fantastic vendors, were always quick to respond to any questions, and made the planning process fun. We were lucky enough to have Jessie Ellis as our planner - we LOVED working with her! You really can't go wrong with these lovely ladies planning your big day!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • R

    Randi · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to get married in Hawaii I would recommend Belle Destination Events 110%! When I was looking into wedding planners I came across them and did so much research. Not once could I find a single bad review about them. I emailed them enquiring and got an email back within 24 hours from Lena. I also had the privilege of skyping with her within the week. She was sooo sweet and made us feel so comfortable. I knew they were perfect for us! We started by talking about our visions and thoughts and from there she brought our dream day to life. Not once throughout the entire wedding planning experience did we feel stressed. I have always struggled making decisions but Lena made every decision we had to make so easy by giving us recommendations. I could email her pictures and thoughts and she would give us her opinion on how to make it work. I would email her sometimes even 5 times a day and she would always respond to EVERY email so quickly. I never felt as though I was annoying her even if we changed our minds on things multiple times. You can really tell she loves her job. She helped organise every little detail, even things we would have never even thought of! She also helped with booking apts, organising a luau for all our guests, and gave recommendations on things to do and eat as well as a travel agent to use for all the guests hotel stays. The day of the wedding we didn't have to do a single thing but enjoy ourselves. It was the most amazing, stress free day and I can't thank Lena enough for that. Even my bridesmaids pointed out multiple times I seemed so relaxed for it to be my wedding day. Belle work with the most AMAZING vendors. I am obsessed with every vendor we used and they work so great together. It was literally our dream wedding! I still think about how perfect it was everyday. Now that it is over it has been weird not emailing Lena everyday. Not only was she our wedding planner but a great friend. I can't thank her and the Belle team enough!!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • A

    Annie · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was phenomenal and surpassed our expectations for a planner. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best wedding investment was hiring Belle Destination Weddings and Events! Lena made the wedding planning process fun and totally stress free. She has great taste, creative ideas and helpful recommendations. When I first contacted Lena, I didn't have a super clear vision but I did my best to describe it, and sent inspiration from pinterest etc. She took that and created something which far exceeded my expectations. There were so many amazing details and everything came together beautifully. On the day of, my husband and I felt so pampered. We were able to relax and have an amazing day knowing Lena was on top of everything. We were busy dancing and didn't make time to try our desserts so Lena brought them back to our hotel while we went to our after party. Talk about going above and beyond! Some of our guests told us our wedding was the best they've ever been to... others told us it was perfect...I know that it was my dream wedding. :) I highly recommend Belle Destination!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle is world class company that is run by the nicest people! These ladies put a lot of heart and time into everything they do! Jane was so incredible to work with. She is super organized and so on the ball. Our wedding day exceeded our expectations in every way possible, 100% due to the planning of Belle! Having a wedding planner was the best decision we made in the wedding process. It not only saved us a ton of time but it also allowed us to place our special day in the hands of people who are the experts and know all the right touches to make the day superb. If you are considering hiring Belle...definitely do it!! Our experience was a 10/10!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie at Belle Destination Weddings and Events was the first person we spoke to when beginning our search for event planners. It was clear from our first conversation that she understood exactly what we were envisioning, what we valued and what kind of planning experience we were hoping for. She made excellent recommendations and gave us thoughtful advice and feedback. We didn't even bother looking elsewhere, we felt so comfortable and confident in Jessie's care. Throughout the entire process Jessie was professional, always available and above all, incredibly helpful. I often told her that I got the impression she cared as much about my wedding as I did! She was an excellent confidant, advisor and creative contributor too! Suffice to say our wedding was a dream come true - I have no words. My guests, however, had many words - so many of them wanted to tell me how blown away they were, several said it was the best party they've ever been to. The best part of it all was getting to enjoy every moment of that incredible day without a single worry. I couldn't be more grateful.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • E

    Erina · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we contacted Jessie with Belle Destination Weddings. Her services were worth every penny. Jessie guided us through the entire wedding planning process. She is super calm, yet assertive, and made sure everything got done just the way we wanted. I was not worried one bit about how our wedding and rehearsal dinner would turn out. Everything was perfect! I really recommend her. Weddings are stressful enough, it was absolutely amazing to have someone like Jessie in charge of all the details. It's also really nice to have one point of contact from start to finish!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 03/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and the team at Belle Destination helped us to have he perfect wedding day. Planning our wedding from Australia would have been impossible without the coordination and suggestions from Jessie. From venue choice, to food and drink and down to the small details she gave us great recommendations to suit our vision. She always answered our calls and emails promptly. Even when we had ideas of things she may not have done before she tracked down what we required and pulled it off. The event and all the details were even better than we could have imagined. We would recommend the team at Belle Destination for anyone looking to have their wedding or event in Hawaii.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 02/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO thrilled with Jessie Ellis and the whole team at Belle. My husband and I were married at the Sugarman Estate on Maui, a veritable "blank slate" when it comes to event locations. With a bride who never really dreamed about/envisioned her day, and with a groom who could not possibly be more laid back, we were likely somewhat of a challenge, and Jessie did an incredible job at helping us create and execute a vision that reflected us perfectly. She worked closely with us from day one on every detail - from the big vendor decisions to the tablescape details, and much more. We are a less-than-traditional couple, and Jessie helped us create a day that was incredibly beautiful, relaxed, personal and FUN!

    Jessie is extremely organized, creative, and enthusiastic. She knows the industry and the options on the islands inside and out, and is simply lovely to be around. Weddings can get stressful, and Jessie does an amazing job at keeping everything calm and cool while juggling a million tiny details - even in situations like we had, where the groom's transportation canceled the MORNING OF the wedding (this was basically the one thing we booked without the help of Belle - LESSON LEARNED! Jessie saved the day, booking a limo for us from one of her trusted vendors that morning).

    Bottom line - worth every penny! We could not recommend Jessie and her team enough!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • M

    Mark N Marlene · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie is a very talented,organized, punctual & efficient professional individual. She is really good at her job.She excelled beyond our expectations !!! She has great ideas and listens to what you request & visualize and puts it all in the most amazing day you will ever have. She got everything perfect. Without any hitches. We are glad that we chose her !!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User4691865 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Destination Weddings was amazing to work with. Jane was our planner, and she was attentive, patient, and detail-oriented. She made planning our wedding fun, not stressful. Our wedding was at Haiku mill, in Maui (an amazing venue). We totally trusted her style, and our wedding turned out more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. We would hire Belle again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • User5132216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Destination was everything and more when planning the best day of our lives! Jessie and Jane were great planners who listened to all our wants while helping us stay in budget and still making everything turn out beautifully. Planning from California and not even seeing the venue before picking it seems like a bad idea but with all the help and support from Belle, it was an easy choice. (We went to visit Maui 6 months before the wedding and Jessie and Jane planned a meeting with our DJ, florist, caterers and even got our venue to allow us to take engagement photos! It was great.) They always returned my emails within 24 hours and always put me at ease during this stressful time. I was very impressed with all their work and ability to make everything so easy for me. I highly recommend their services, just look at their IG. Their work is stunning and make anything possible!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have been more pleased with the job that Lena did with planning our wedding, which was on June 28, 2014 at Olowalu. Lena coordinated everything for us, from helping to find the venue to catering to photography and videography to all the little details that we never would have thought of. She helped us to translate our ideas/likes into a consistent theme that she beautifully executed. Every last detail was perfect, including minor details like cocktail napkins and the guest book table. Every vendor that Lena worked with was also a class act. Our guests were very impressed, and more importantly, we absolutely loved it.

    Lena is a very classy, creative and delightful person – we couldn’t have asked for anything else from her. She’s one of the happiest, most positive people we’ve ever met. She’s incredibly calm under pressure – we never once saw even the slightest chance of concern on her face. She helped to set us at ease and allowed us to truly enjoy the event.

    Our wedding day was a blur for both of us. Neither of us got to see the decorated venue before the ceremony. Walking back down the aisle as husband and wife was our first chance to take in the beauty of what Lena had put together. Lena’s choice of furniture, lighting, flowers, and rental furniture transformed the oceanfront lawn at Olowalu into the most amazing shabby-chic paradise that we could have ever imagined. The venue, paired with her caterer, live musicians and DJ, worked in harmony to create the perfect event that went off without any issues.

    We have zero hesitation in recommending her services – we’re confident that Belle Destination is Maui’s best event planner.

    Sent on 09/15/2014

    Belle Destination Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Jenny!! It was a complete joy and pleasure planning your Maui Wedding. We wish you and Jesse a lifetime filled with happiness!
  • M

    Mimi · Married on 06/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie Ellis was absolutely incredible to work with on my daughter's wedding in Maui! From the first time I contacted her, she was professional, creative, enthusiastic, timely, and a joy to work with. She responded to emails and phone calls within 24 hours each and every time and never made me feel like I was asking too much of her. Her entire attitude was "can do" and her focus was a quality event. The wedding was held at a private venue which meant additional work on Jessie's part dealing with logistics and staff. She handled herself with grace and patience and the outcome was better than we could have imagined! It was stunningly beautiful, from the oceanside cocktail lounge she envisioned to the rustic farm tables, flowers and lanterns, everything was gorgeous. The bar provided by Garnish was beautiful and their hand crafted drinks, both alcoholic and non, were creative, delicious and lovely to look at. Maui Executive Catering did an amazing dinner that was beautifully plated, delicious and served by a very professional and attentive staff.
    Jessie anticipated every detail that would need attention and was always one step ahead of us. She exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds. Most importantly, she cared about our event as if it were her own...crying along with us at the most special moments.
    I would happily provide references for Jessie and Belle knowing that they will deliver an event equal to none!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married last weekend in Maui! I've never heard so many people say that a wedding was "perfect," but that's exactly what I heard over and over throughout the night! Everything looked great and not one detail was missed!

    Lena was wonderful and helped us with pretty much every detail of the wedding from how to setup the venue for the various wedding traditions/events, shuttle transportation, makeup and hair, photography, lighting, catering, music, flowers, DJ, etc. She is very well connected in Maui and knew exactly who would be best for each element of the wedding!

    Working with Lena was a great experience overall and it saved us a lot of stress! She had fantastic ideas and suggestions that helped us make decisions on various details of the wedding. On my wedding day I felt extremely calm because I trusted Lena's abilities as a wedding planner and coordinator. During the actual wedding, everything went smoothly as well. We got to enjoy ourselves and the company of great friends and family because we knew Lena and her team were right there making sure the event went smoothly.

    I would definitely recommend Belle Destination Weddings and Events to my friends. I LOVED my wedding and my friends and family had the best time! Thank you again Lena and team!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jane Park and the Belle Destination Wedding & Events team was truly a highlight of my wedding weekend festivities in Maui. Jane's attention to detail, exceptional communication, creativity, vision, and professionalism exceeded my expectations and made the destination wedding planning process stress-free. Jane's vendor network included an amazing florist, photographer, caterer, officiant, and stylist. Jane shared the same love for planning my wedding, and I guarantee you won't be disappointed. Belle Destination Wedding & Events has my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • L

    leslie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further....this is the event planner you want!!!

    From the first phone call to the last guest leaving, Jane was incredible. I have been in the restaurant/event industry my whole life and had very high expectations for my wedding day and all of the events surrounding it. Jane not only met my expectations but exceeded them! My event had more moving parts than most and Jane handled them all with ease. When we ran into a huge snafu in one of our weekend's events, Jane took the wheel and solved the problem with such poise, it was as if she knew what was about to happen before it even happened!
    Brides, this day only happens once in our lives(if we are lucky)....there are no do-overs. It is a time to enjoy every second without the stress of all of the little things. Believe me, even knowing this business and thinking that I could do it all, it is the little things that add up and take you away from being present. Yes, we are all wonder woman, but planning your own wedding is not the time to prove that you can do it all! Don't let the stress take you away from your enjoyment of the process.
    I have only one regret in all of my planning. In order to try to cut cost and thinking I could do it all, I only hired Belle for the day-of....in the end, signing up for the complete package would have been well worth every penny!!!
    I can not say enough about Jane and Belle Events....they are top notch and I would recommended them to all of my very best friends!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • User3278522 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use the services of a wedding planner because we had a destination wedding and are so glad we did. Lena was so responsive to us in the year leading up to the wedding and we really valued her guidance and advice. (Like what did we know about planning a wedding!) All of her suggestions ended up being right on for quality, etc. We were very impressed by her integrity, honesty and genuine kindness.

    The end result was exactly what we wanted: we were guests at our own wedding and had the BEST time! It was awesome to have someone liaise with all the vendors and make sure everything went to plan on the day.

    We couldn't imagine doing it any other way.

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • Nathalie

    Nathalie · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so many friends come and congratulate us on the day, one couple said it was the best wedding they had been to, another said that the day was just perfect - these are discerning travelers from NYC, Sydney and London so presumably have some beautiful weddings to compare against. Even Jake said that he wished it wasn't his wedding so he could have been a guest instead!!!

    This would not have been possible without the organization, co-ordination, guidance and advice we got from Lena all through the planning process, and her unobtrusive pretense on the day.

    During the planning Lena was ever the professional, always responding quickly to any questions - either by email (my preferred mode of communication) or Skype, and later on by Phone. We even managed to co-ordinate a bank visit between Hawaii and HK where Lena & Jane were at their bank and I was at mine! This is despite a 16h time difference - it is an understatement to say Lena went above and beyond. She was always there to give us options and guidance that would help us manage our budget - this was crucial to us as we didn't have a lot to spend, but still wanted a classy event. We were happy with what we spent despite the fact that our numbers doubled (yes, they went from 40 to 80 ppl) in the last month.

    On the day the amount of organization and co-ordination needed to get the site set up and guide the vendors was phenomenal - Lena was there every step to make sure every little detail was perfect. It was obvious Lena was well respected by the vendors and that they were happy to be working with her.

    My day was perfect - I did not have to spend a single moment worrying about set up or vendors or the flow of the day. Lena had absolutely every single thing under control and I was left free to enjoy the day with hubby and friends. I can't say how much this meant to me. And having seen what was going on around me to make everything go so smoothly I cannot recommend Lena enough. Lena has been a friend throughout the whole planning process and after the day I really have come to think of her as my chief bridesmaid - Thanykyou Lena for making our special day so so special!

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • A

    Britt · Married on 12/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was fabulous. Her services began with a “dreams and visions” questionnaire, so that she could get a feel for what we wanted and guide us in the right direction. From there she sent me a list of recommended vendors along with her personal impressions of them, etc. The day-of package included three 1.5-2 hour meetings, which we did in person and via Skype. If I had any questions/surprises, she was quick to respond to my emails.

    The week of the wedding, she was amazing. We were experiencing stormy weather—I called on Friday to ask her to book tents. When she answered, she already had availabilities and prices on hand. The rehearsal was fantastic. Also, the day of the wedding she was astounding. Following us with umbrellas when needed, toweling down outdoor furniture, moving furniture between cocktail hour and reception, guiding vendors, taking my tissues off me for photos…everywhere I looked she was running around doing something to make the day perfect.

    I was so thankful that we had Jane throughout the process--she reminded and allowed me to enjoy the wedding planning process, and most importantly, the wedding day!

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • B

    Brent · event on: 01/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was no category for the "event" that Belle assisted with -- planning/coordinating a wedding proposal.

    While Belle had no experience in this type of situation before, they came through for me and helped make the proposal a huge success. Jessie helped me with my unique request -- finding a mariachi band to play at the proposal, as I knew my now fiancee wanted. Their coordination included having to fly a trio of players over from Oahu to Maui and helping to find a great venue to surprise her at. Jessie recommended a couple of places, but I settled on Merriman's restaurant in Kapalua. While the sunset on the patio was not as amazing as it could have been with the hazy weather that day, everything else went great.

    The price for the consultation was very reasonable -- most of the expenses were spent on the mariachi trio's fee and travel fees. Jessie took care of all of the coordination and transportation of the mariachi and with getting us a reservation on the patio at Merriman's -- and they don't even normally do that!

    Thanks a lot to Belle and Jessie!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • B

    Michael · Married on 10/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had the pleasure of working with Lena at Belle Destination Weddings for a surprise vow renewal that we planned for my wife on our anniversary. I had never been to Maui before, and interviewed 5 or 6 other professionals, and I am so happy that I went with Lena. She was very responsive and understanding to my needs. I was working with a tight budget, and also had some specifics that I wanted included, and Lena was also very helpful in adding some Hawaiian touches to the event. 2 months later, and my wife is still glowing about it, and commenting on what a wonderful job Lena did. Every point of the day was punctual, well thought out, and flowed beautifully. If you are looking for a wedding planner on Maui, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • wandiepandie

    Wanda · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jane for the full wedding planning process and she is phenomenal. Planning a destination wedding is extremely difficult and she made it a breeze. She helped guide me to vendors she thought would be a perfect match for us and she was spot on each time! She also helped me with ideas for a welcome dinner and snorkel cruise as well which all turned out great! I too am extremely detail-oriented (Jane could probably attest to that), but Jane thought of logistical details that I would never have even begun to think about...but which were so critical to make everything run smoothly on the day of the wedding. Everyone told us our wedding was just "perfect". She and her team were also so sweet on the wedding day, making sure everyone had a good time and that me and my husband could enjoy our day. We are so happy that we picked Belle to plan our wedding!

    Sent on 07/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review