Beauty on the GO Reviews

26 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Beauty on the GO

Recommended by 93%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
26 Beauty on the GO Reviews
Sort by:
  • User2532811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and I absolutely loved our makeup for my wedding! I do not think I have ever looked more beautiful. Lecia drove all the way out to our venue and did all of our makeup. Lecia is an absolute joy to be around and can make any day a fun one :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lecia at a bridal extravaganza. She was very personable and seemed great at her craft, so I went with it and booked her on the spot. I am so glad that I did! Lecia asked me for info on what I wanted such as my flowers, colors, features of my face that I would like emphasized, and how I normally wear my makeup. Without doing a trial run, she was able to duplicate the picture I had given her off of pinterest. She was also able to find the perfect makeup for me even though I was not sure what I wanted. I loved the airbrush makeup! I had gotten some bad tan lines a couple of weeks earlier at my bachelorette party that Lecia was able to fix easily with the airbrush makeup.

    Lecia showed up to my house where we were getting ready on time. We were running late from the bridesmaids luncheon and asked her to let herself into our house. It was great to have somebody that we trusted to do that. She set up shop and was ready to go when we arrived. Lecia remained calm, fun, and entertaining while doing our hair and makeup. She was singing along with us and even giving makeup tips to bridesmaids who were doing their own makeup. She kept me calm and relaxed during the time I was getting ready, which I am so thankful for. We were ready on time and our hair and makeup lasted throughout the night. I felt amazing and beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you Lecia! You are amazing!

  • Kirby

    Kirby · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lecia through a recommendation from a friend who hired Lecia for her own wedding and I am so glad I did! After speaking with Lecia on the phone, I could tell she was someone I would want to have around while getting ready for the biggest day of my life! She had so much energy and a big personality which I loved.

    After sending Lecia a few pictures of makeup and hairstyles I liked, I went to Russ & Co. for my trial run/bridal portrait hair & makeup. I was so happy with the results! She asked me for details about my dress, flowers, colors, etc. so that she could have an idea of what makeup would look best and made me look gorgeous. I especially loved the airbrush makeup. I had never used it before and it made my skin look so smooth and not at all cakey or overdone.

    Lecia was so much fun to have around on my wedding day! She and Deborah showed up ready to do hair and make up for me and my 5 bridesmaids. They kept us all on schedule and had a ton of fun singing along to our wedding day playlist. After seeing how great of a job they did on me and the girls, a few other people asked if Lecia & Deborah could squeeze them in and they got it done without a problem. We were all pretty and ready to go when our limo arrived.

    I felt so pretty on my wedding day all thanks to Lecia. And my hair stayed in place through all my crazy dancing, which was my top priority ;-) Thanks so much Lecia and Deborah! You ladies are the best!

  • M

    Mela · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty on the GO did the hair and makeup for my wedding party and everything was FABULOUS!. Lecia Harkins has done my hair and makeup in the past for other events and she's never let me down before, so I knew I wanted her to do the hair and makeup for my wedding. I've never felt more beautiful and I feel like my girls looked absolutely stunning. My mother is still talking about how she felt she looked 10 years younger after Lecia did her makeup. They are comfortable working with all hair and skin types, which is a huge plus. The hair and makeup on everyone looked so amazing in all of our photos. They are friendly, professional, flexible, and competitively priced. I will be using their services in the future and I would highly recommend Beauty on the GO for your wedding or event.

  • B

    bridget · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty on the Go did a wonderful job doing the makeup for my wedding and as I wanted it- which was more of a natural look. These ladies were helpful, professional & made my big day even more special.

  • P

    Penney · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia did my daughter's hair (with extensions) and spray on makeup for her wedding. She was just great! She was so helpful and we even tweaked a few things after the practice session. Lecia is a true artist, and was wonderful to work with. She really set my mind at ease and was great to complete her work on time, which was a big deal to me! She also did several of our bridesmaids' hairdos, and they all looked just beautiful! I am deeply grateful to Lecia for her beautiful work and would recommend her highly.

  • J

    Justine · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is so sweet and help me look so beautiful!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definently suggest beauty on the go. My make up and hair was perfect for my wedding!!! My bridal party also loved their hair and make up as well. Their staff was so fun to hang out with the day of my wedding!!!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia was awesome. She not only did she do an amazing job on my hair and make-up, my sisters and mom's too! But she is fun to be around!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia and the girls from Beauty on the Go did an amazing job for me and my bridal party for my wedding. Each of the girls felt so special and beautiful with the individual attention given to each of them. I was overwhelmingly pleased with the hair do's and make-up for everyone...my mom even felt as if she looked 15 years younger! I would gladly recommend Lecia to anyone looking for someone who not only brings awesome work, but a good time to a very stressful day!

  • S

    Summer · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, let me say that the bride looked stunning and was so happy with the results that she teared up a bit.

    Unexpectedly, Lecia made a hungry, tired, and stressed out, wedding organizer look relaxed and rested.

    Thanks for the special treat of being pampered right in the middle of the storm. An unexpected pleasure that was way above and beyond what was asked.

    Thank you so much.

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia was an amazing hairstylist and makeup artist! I had 4 bridesmaids and myself the bride getting hair and makeup done so she brought in 2 other helpers because she knew I was on a very serious time crunch. She made everyone look stunning and she listened to everything we were saying and would fix it to make sure we got what we wanted. She would even approve the other 2 helpers before they were done to make sure they were up to her high standards. I will always remember how smootly everything went and she even took my stress away with all her lovely comic relief. I will definatly recommend her to anyone and everyone!! She made my day so special because you could tell she did a perfect job when everyone at the wedding said how amazingly beautiful I was. My hair stayed beautiful too even through the wind and the cold ontop of the clif where we got married. THANK YOU LECIA!!!!!!! She will take care of you no matter what!!

  • S

    Susana · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia is a wonderful makeup and hair artist. She did an awesome job for me and my maid of honor. I got so many compliments all night long it was so nice not to have to worry to touch up at all! I was pleased and I highly recommend her. She's got an awesome personality too. :)

    Susana

  • L

    Loren · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia of Austin Beauty on the Go made my day so special. I could not have felt more beautiful and my 13 year old "bonus" daughter also enjoyed the pampering. My wedding planning was a little unusual as I lived in California, the groom and his kids lived in Indiana and the wedding would be held in Texas. Lecia was very flexible, always responsive to my calls and emails and guided me "long distance" with advice on hair styles, accessories, make-up, etc. And on the big day, we all felt Lecia was part of the family. It truly was a fun, memorable day of beauty! I would highly recommend Austin Beauty on the Go - and particularly Lecia - to any bride who would be fortunate to have a wedding date where Lecia is available!

  • S

    sharon · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia did the hair and makeup for both of my daughters when they got married, and I have never seen them look more beautiful! Lecia is just fun to be around during such a stressful day. She has a sense of humor that takes the edge off and makes you feel at ease. She also did my hair and makeup and did a wonderful job on this old lady. My second daughter picked her hairdo out of a wedding book and Lecia copied it perfectly. She is very good at placing tiaras. I have seen some brides who obviously don't know where they belong. If I had a third daughter, Lecia would be the one I would call for hair and makeup at her wedding.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia has been my hair stylist and friend for 12 years. I can always count on her when I need a hair cut and highlights to do a great job! Lecia styled my hair for my bridal portrait and for the wedding. She also styled hair for my bridal party and my mother. She did a wonderful job and she made me and the girls look beautiful! The words I would use to describe Lecia are flexible, fun, creative, talented and timely. I highly recommend Lecia as a hair stylist for any occassion and especially for a wedding! - Thanks for making our bridal party look great!

  • L

    Leticia · Married on 03/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia is absolutely amazing. She has wonderful creativity and was able to recreate exactly what I and my wedding party had in mind for my big day. Makeup was applied flawlessly, my hair was beautiful and stayed up for the entire night without feeling heavy; everything looked totally natural and was soft to the touch. Some people might jump at the idea of airbrushed makeup, but it is awesome! It was light, airy and stayed on without smudging or smearing, it gives you the extra touch you want for your wedding day without going over the top and looks totally natural in photos.

    Lecia's assistant did an amazing job on my girls that were scheduled with her. Lecia made sure that her own quality standards were met and reflected in her assistant's work. All my girls and my mom left the salon feeling like empresses for the day. My best friend still raves about how much she loved her hair and makeup, and it's 2 years later!

    I went to Lecia for two hair trials, only 1 for makeup; she was spot on for all three. Lecia did exactly what I asked for and I looked perfect on my wedding day. After each appointment my fiance, now husband, was impressed and loved what I came home with (granted Lecia helped me change it up before I left so I didn't spoil all the fun).

    Since my wedding I see Lecia regularly for my normal hair appointments and beauty needs. She is an artist and I would trust any of my friends, family or acquaintances with her. I have referred several other brides to Lecia since and each one has walked out of her salon feeling more like a princess than ever before.

    I absolutely recommend going for the massage as well. I scheduled one for myself and for my mom as a wedding day treat. Ron knows exactly how to take all the tension, stress and anxiety away, paving the way for a day of pampering and being in the spotlight.

    You are in the hands of a professional with Lecia; can't go wrong!

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 02/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Lecia helped with my wedding hair and makeup and also made my 3 bridesmaids look beautiful. I was so happy with how everything turned out and the pictures looked gorgeous!! We saved money in a lot of areas but I wanted to make sure I looked my best for my wedding day....THANK YOU LECIA!!!!!"

    Best Wishes,
    Shauna

  • C

    Christee · Married on 02/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty on the Go was AWESOME! I had some last minute changes, and they were able to meet my needs and more, even with some hard to please mothers! Lecia was able to cover my extensive tattoos which made the wedding photos focused more on the wedding than my body art. She made each of the women in the wedding party feel as if it were THEIR day as well! I couldn't have asked for better service. I had several massages throughout the process and Roy was able to not only relax my tensed muscles, but relieve some stress!

    Overall, Beauty on the Go was 6 STARS, but it only let me pick 5!

  • S

    Sheri · Married on 04/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia did a great job with my hair and make up. Even for being there earlier in the day she took the time to come back and check on how things were holding up before the pictures.

  • P

    Amanda · Married on 07/12/1997

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lecia and her helper came to the church to get me, my three bridesmaids and "Mothers" ready with Hair and make-up for our "Big Day". Lecia (and helper) showed complete professionalism and knowledge of our time-line and the "style" we all had in mind. Her PRE- game stategy was RIGHT -ON and I never felt rushed or unsure, one LESS thing to worry/concern myself with and ENJOY (with confidence) our wedding.
    There should be more grateful words than "THANK YOU!"
    Amanda M.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had originally chosen a different vendor from Beauty on the Go for my Engagement photos. This was only because I thought I could cut some corners on hair and makeup. However, with the vendor I chose we prepped in her room in her house, I didn’t like the makeup she did at all (I wound up going back to my house and redoing parts of it before our photos), and I couldn’t get in touch with her afterwards to schedule details for our wedding day. That was pretty much a bust.

    When I talked with Lecia from Beauty on the Go over the phone it was like a breath of fresh air. Incredibly spunky and creative in personality, she’s still incredibly on-top of her business and appointments, and always gets back to you quickly and follows-up. I did a trial makeup run with her for my husband’s (then fiance’s) PhD graduation at UT – I immediately fell in love with her! She makes you feel so beautiful, is so kind, so incredibly fun, and yet still so comforting and responsible. What’s more, she does cutting edge air brush makeup, she is 100% up on the latest and greatest makeup technology and products, and she does an incredibly job with makeup and hair.

    The day of our wedding, my only concern was being sure we were in and out of there in time. I had sprung 2 people on her at the last minute, a few days before, and with 2 makeups and 4 hairs, we were still out of her studio in less than 2 hours. She is a pro, an incredible spirit and so much fun, and she is worth every cent we spent with her. I’m still in touch with her after our big day, and she was absolutely one of my favorite vendors to work with – more like a long-distance friend than anything else. Anyway, I love Lecia and would recommend her to any bride (or anyone for that matter) who wants results that will exceed all your expectations, service that you won’t worry once about, and a friend to keep you cool, fun, and calm on your big day. Beauty on the Go is one of the true treasures of Austin!

  • J

    JulieAnn · Married on 04/22/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I got Lecia to do both my hair and a tattoo cover up. I was exceptionally pleased with my hair. The lower "quality of service" rating is because the tattoo cover up rubbed off soon after/at the end of the ceremony and looked weird the rest of the night. I don't recommend the tattoo cover up, but highly recommend her hair services.

  • User3056014 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I feel like the prices are incredibly high for the amount of treatment I got. I was told the bride pays more because more time is spent on me but honestly I don't think any more time was spent on me than on my mom. You have to pay $50 more for her to come to you when it's a ten minute drive down the road. I emailed and never got a response so I had to call her. I showed her an example of what I wanted my hair to look like with extensions and it did not come out as full or thick as the picture. Instead they were thin stringy extensions by the end of the night. She located the extensions and just told me how much they would cost but never showed me a receipt for them. The cost of extensions with on top of the $300 I had already paid for her to come to me and do hair and makeup.

  • User3308672 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The original make up artist (Lecia) had to send her assistant because her prior appointment added services. The assistant got lost and arrived late. The make up done on the brunettes looked fabulous, but she didn't know how to handle my fair skin. My false eyelashes were also put on the wrong eyes. My daughter (maid of honor) and I (mother of the bride) ended up washing off the make up and reapplying it ourselves. The make up artist did do a beautiful job on my other daughter (the bride). Lecia does an amazing job...just don't use the assistant!

    Sent on 06/07/2013

    Beauty on the GO's reply:

    I'm so sorry to hear this, please let me know your name and wedding date because this person is not someone I was to represent my company. I strive to make your special day just that, special. I hope to do your makeup for a future event. Please contact me personally at austinbeautyonthego@gmail.com so I can know who I will no longer send out for weddings. Lecia.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review