Skip to main content
Weddings

Bartleby & Sage Reviews

Bartleby & Sage View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

21 User photos

  • Rosie
    Rosie O. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cocktail hour food and professional staff!

    We met Leslie through our wedding planners, Nomade Weddings and we are so grateful that we did! Leslie and her team provided the cocktail hour hors d'oeurves and staffed our wedding from start to finish since we decided to go with food trucks to serve the dinner. From the tasting, we knew we had made the right decision. Leslie was so accommodating to my husband's allergies (gluten and dairy) and spun up the most delicious bite-sized food. On the day of the wedding, the staff made sure that everything ran smoothly and that the tables were always cleared. Our guests would not stop raving about the arancini balls and lobster rolls! We are so appreciative of Leslie and her team, they made our wedding delicious!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    We enjoyed working with you all so much. Thank you so much for the kind words and sharing some memories from your gorgeous day here, Rosie. We're so appreciative of YOU!
  • M
    Morgan C. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! Absolutely amazing

    We really cannot recommend Bartleby & Sage enough! We recently had our wedding at The Bordone LIC. My wife and I consider ourselves foodies, as do a lot of our family members. This is why it was very important for us to pick the best! We did a few tastings with other caterers, and no one compared. They made us feel welcomed from the minute we sat down. The food was absolutely incredible all night. Our guests are still talking about the food and how delicious everything was. Especially the steak, which we heard multiple times that you did not even need a knife. We also hired Stacey as our day of coordinator, which does not do what she did justice. She was with us every step of the way. Our best decision was hiring Stacey and Barleby & Sage for our wedding. Do not look any further, because they are the best!!!! They will go above and beyond for you and provide the best wedding food and service your guests have ever had.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Morgan, we are so thrilled to have been part of your beautiful day! Stacey is a true rockstar, and it's great to hear she elevated such a special milestone event for you and Danielle. Your kind words are so very much appreciated, thanks so much for sharing!
  • A
    Alex K. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Food and Service

    Bartleby & Sage was a great pick for our wedding catering! From our first tasting to our wedding day, we were so impressed by their food. Many of our guests also commented on how delicious the food was (which doesn't often happen at a wedding, especially with 165 guests). The food is also beautifully presented. The team was very accommodating of our needs and requests. The bride and members of her family have celiac disease and they were able to create so many delicious gluten free options! Overall, Stacey and the entire team were wonderful to work with and played an important part in our beautiful wedding day.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and we appreciate the shoutout, Alex. Any upcoming events - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    We got married a couple of weeks ago and are still hearing about how fun, inventive and delicious the Bartleby & Sage food was at our wedding. We had a cocktail style event and their assortment of passed plates was exciting for our guests and certainly served as a form of entertainment. Guests are still raving about the s'mores and edible spoons! We also worked with Stacey as our day of coordinator. This is possibly one of the best decisions we made throughout our process. Stacey was not only calming and a steady rock for us through any challenging moments, but she is also hilarious and kind, always there to help in a graceful manner. She made the day of feel truly effortless for us and our families and we are so grateful for that peace of mind! We feel so fortunate to have worked with this team.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Caitlin, it was our pleasure. (Stacey is so wonderful!) Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and appreciate the shoutout. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!
  • S
    Samuel D. Married on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Bartleby & Sage were a pleasure to work with and made our wedding very special. The food and service was excellent, they were clear in their pricing, flexible and delivered more than what they promised.

    Our wedding co-ordinator Stacey Thorp was absolutely magnificent and we couldn’t recommend her highly enough. She was a superstar.

    The New York wedding scene can be hard to navigate and a bit of a lottery. We feel lucky to have found them.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank you, Samuel - we feel the same! (Agreed - Stacey is so wonderful!) We loved being part of your wedding and appreciate the shoutout. Any upcoming events - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!

  • K G
    K G Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and intuitive

    We were incredibly impressed with the level of professionalism and knowledge Stacey and Leslie provided us. Our wedding was on a tight time frame and the two of them were completely unfazed by it. They never overwhelmed us, but also ensured that everything was being decided at the appropriate time. We loved their recommendations and - even more - we loved how the two of them seemed to understand what we were after and act on that. I'd recommend them to any friend in a heartbeat. Stacey and Leslie are rock stars!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and appreciate the shoutout, Kyle! Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help.
  • J
    Jenna C. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More amazing than we could’ve dreamt!

    I can’t even put into words how AMAZING Bartleby & Sage is to work with!! I was a covid bride so obviously went through lots of stress. Everyone was so amazing to work with, always problem solving & keeping us calm. They brought every vision I had to life and it was more beautiful than I could’ve ever imagined. Our coordinator Rachael is the BEST and ran everything so smoothly. And my guests kept saying it was best food they’ve ever had! It was perfect!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Jenna! Still swooning over your wedding photos - thank you for having us! Hope all is well, and if you think of any upcoming festivities - whether personal or work-related - count on us to be there!
  • Sophie
    Sophie Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The key ingredient to our perfect wedding

    Bartleby & Sage were truly integral to our wedding! From tastings to rental to day of to navigating COVID craziness, everything was so yummy, clearly communicated, and perfectly executed. Would recommend them to anyone in the NY area!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Hope all is well, Sophie! Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and appreciate the shoutout. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!
  • Justine
    Justine F. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding caterer ever- value, excellent food, creatiivity, flexible, supportive!

    Bartley and Sage is literally the DREAM wedding caterer. Their food is incredible and creative. Everyone at my wedding said it was the best wedding food they ever had. The unbelievable food is just the beginning of what incredible service they provide.

    I was married at the Wainwright house and worked directly with Leslie. Leslie is as kind and honest as she is organized and detail oriented. She is calm and confident, making me feel great the entire process. She was super helpful in guiding me with decisions around the wedding. She made the process as stress free (and FUN) as possible.

    Our tasting was a complete blast! We were BLOWN away by the quality and creativity of the food compared to the other tasting we had been to. Our wedding was pescatarian, something Leslie ran with and created an amazing menu around. I wish Leslie had a restaurant that I could go to now that my wedding is over!

    Leslie did not nickel and dime me, the way I felt with other caterers had which was SUCH a breath of fresh air. I think their pricing is INCREDIBLY fair for the quality and service they provide.

    The day of my wedding it was raining on and off all day. Leslie was incredibly flexible and optimistic which was awesome.

    In addition to the rave compliments about the food, I got a ton of compliments about the catering staff. This was something I never expected but nevertheless I still got a zillion compliments about the professionalism and excellence of the catering staff.

    I do not believe a better wedding caterer exists and would 100% recommend them. I hope my sisters use them for their weddings!!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Justine, thank you so much! We loved being part of your wedding and we so appreciate your recommendation. Any upcoming events - whether personal or work-related - count on us to be there!

  • C
    Chester J. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Decision. Made.

    At the outset, my wife and I were both naive about wedding planning, so of course, we thought the caterer just handled the food at the reception. What we soon came to realize as we started our search, is that the caterer handles much, much more than just simply the food. That being said, THE BEST decision we made during our wedding planning was hiring Bartleby and Sage to cater our wedding.

    Leslie’s knowledge and experience with putting together premium wedding packages, being intimately acquainted with the different venues in New York, particularly cultural institutions (we got married at the Museum of the City of New York), was extremely attractive to us, and thankfully showed up in the flawless execution of our event. She is also very easy to work with and extremely dependable as she leads with her professionalism.

    She also provides a fully interactive service for rental selection/coordination, which we greatly appreciated. She personally walked us through the rental showroom, offered her advice, and answered questions on the pieces we were choosing for our vision. She also helped us solidify our layout in the venue’s space so our day would run seamlessly, and be the best fit in our unique venue space.

    ...and finally, the food! The food was OUTSTANDING! We were blown away from the first tasting when Leslie captured our vision for a New Orleans and Caribbean-infused menu. Our guests loved it and are still raving about it. The chef’s are top notch, and our cake was so beautiful we didn’t even want to cut it. We were extremely pleased after doing so though, because that too was extremely delicious.

    To Leslie, Chef Ramon, and Han Solo, the creator of our glorious cake, THANK YOU for all that you did to make our day wonderfully memorable! You all were so delightful, friendly, and we are SO glad we had you on our team. We’re convinced the experience wouldn’t have been as wonderful without you. Again, BEST decision we made in this process outside of marrying each other! : )

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Chester, hope all is well! Thank you for having us as part of your special day and for your kind words. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or company-related - count on us to make it memorable!
  • D
    Deborah R. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael, Day-of Coordinator

    Rachael, our Day-of-Coordinator, was an amazing professional through our initial and rescheduled (Covid) wedding event. She helped us select food, rentals, table decor with a good sense of value. At our event, she anticipated and addressed many issues and allowed us to enjoy every moment. She was the best! Deb

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review and shoutout, Deborah! We loved being part of your wedding and so thrilled to hear you enjoyed every moment. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to be there!

  • Siavash
    Siavash H. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice we could ever make

    We hired Bartleby and Sage as our caterer and we had Rachael as our day-of coordinator. Let me just say that everything went the best possible way and we have no complaints or regrest. The food was a huge hit and Rachael made the day go so smoothly without any hiccups.
    Our wedding was during the pandemic and they were very flexible with us changing our date and guest counts.
    Highly recommend them!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Siavash! Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation. We loved being part of your wedding! Any upcoming events - whether personal or work-related - count on us to assist.

  • G
    Gawin P. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious food

    We are so happy we chose Bartleby and Sage to cater our wedding. First off, the food was delicious. Among the hors d'oeuvres, some of the favorites were the deconstructed elote, lobster croquette, oyster, lamb burger, and duck taquito. We chose kale salad for the first course and the main entree was a choice between slow-roasted porchetta, pan-seared duck breast, or wild mushroom ravioli (veg). All of our guests were raving about how good everything tasted. They also made our wedding cake which was absolutely beautiful and delicious. Hats off to the chef Hans and the rest of the kitchen staff. We had an indoor bar and outdoor bar, fully open for the entire duration of the reception. We took recommendations for the specialty cocktails and they were all great. The service was excellent. We had around 120 guests and the wait staff did not seem to have any issues. The bartenders also did a great job pouring drinks and keeping the lines at the bars moving. Lastly, we were so happy to work with Leslie during the planning process. We originally wanted to have a cocktail style wedding but due to the pandemic and NYC's regulations, we needed to change our wedding date and change to seated dinner. During a real stressful time, Leslie helped make everything easy for us. Overall, I don't think we have a single negative remark or criticism about Bartleby and Sage.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Gawin, thank for your such kind words and shoutouts. We loved being a part of your wedding. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to be there!
  • A
    Arrael Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly highly recommend them for any event or wedding

    We selected B&S as our caterer and day-of coordinator for our original wedding date of April2020. From the start, the team at B&S was so easy to work with, they answered all of our questions quickly, and helped create a package that worked within our budget. When the pandemic hit, Rachael worked with us to reschedule multiple times and all the while was flexible and patient with us. We were finally able to (safely) host our wedding in May of 2021 and it was such a wonderful night. Rachael and the B&S team were there to bring our vision to life, flawlessly execute the day and yes, the food was delicious!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Arrael, hope all is well! We loved being part of your wedding and we so appreciate your kind words. (Rachael is a superstar!) Any upcoming events - whether personal or work-related - count on us to be there!
  • K
    Kathleen S. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EVERYTHING was so delicious

    Absolutely blown away by the food at our wedding! My husband and I are definitely foodies and our caterer was probably one of the most important vendors for us. Working with Rachael and her team was so seamless and all of the food at our wedding was wonderful. The team went so far as to incorporate Korean food into our menu since me and my family are Korean! Highly recommend!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Hope all is well, Kathleen! We were thrilled to prepare a delicious, memorable menu for you and your families. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to be there!

  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food, outstanding service

    Rachel Livingston-Meko and the team at Bartleby & Sage were outstanding from day one. When we went to do the tasting Rachel was so excited to dream up a perfect menu with us and got the vibe we were going for straight away. When I couldn't make my mind up about chairs and we changed the table layouts a million times she was patient and understand, and as a day-of coordinator she was the perfect balance of communicative and chilled out, nothing seemed like it was a big deal and the flow of the day went really well. When I chickened out of doing the first dance and she smoothly went on to the next thing without batting an eyelid. Bartleby & Sage make the best food we tried, and we tried a few. The menu they put together had everyone talking, my mother still won't shut up about it! They picked up all our bits and pieces the day before to take to the venue in the morning and made sure we had everything when we were clearing out of the venue that night, Rachel even made sure there was some pie in our hotel suite as I was so busy trying to talk to anyone I didn't get to have desert. It's the little touches like that which make me so excited to recommend Bartleby & Sage, the dedication and care are balanced with a kind human connection and the mac and cheese is out of this world.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Hope all is well, Rachel! Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and appreciate the shoutout. (Rachael is a dream!) Any upcoming events you have in mind - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such good food and amazing staff

    We hired Bartleby and Sage for our catering and day of coordination. The menu they put together was exactly what we wanted (food was one of our top priorities for the wedding) from incredibly tasty passed appetizers (lamb chops were a favorite) and signature cocktails to a beautifully plated dinner, passed desserts and late night fried food. They were incredibly flexible when we wanted to change aspects of a dish and it all came out so great! We also loved working with Rachael for our day of needs, she managed all the vendors expertly and I had zero stress the day of! She was also incredibly responsive over email and helped us nail all the details, providing incredibly helpful advice around every decision and handling all the details (and I had many in full disclosure) perfectly. Highly recommend both Bartleby & Sage and Rachael!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Kimberly! Hope all is well. We appreciate the kind words and shoutout. (Rachael is a superstar!) Any upcoming events you have in mind - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Amazingly enough, Bartleby and Sage was the first caterer I reached out to, and after getting quotes and researching many others, I came back to them. Having made the decision on The Foundry as our wedding venue, I was super intimidated by the “a la carte” style of wedding planning. Leslie put me and my fiancé at ease completely and made us feel like anything was possible! And it was. We had our dream wedding with amazing, “non traditional” food, exactly how we imagined it. Our family and friends were so impressed by the classy hors d'oeuvres and main courses. We also got multiple compliments about the quality and attentiveness of the staff during the night. I also highly recommend booking Leslie’s planning services. I didn’t have to worry about anything day of. And prior to the wedding, somehow Leslie made us feel like we were her only client, taking multiple days to help us with the rentals at the rental studio. And a bonus, is that this was the only catering company that offered a complimentary tasting. Other companies wanted us to throw down many thousands of dollars without even tasting their food...sorry that was not an option! Definitely look no further than Bartleby and Sage for your caterer!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank You for the kind words Lyndsey. You know we loved working with you. I was just thinking of you today and hoping you are doing well. How amazing that your wrote a review today too — it’s like our minds were crossing paths. Please stay in touch if you ever need anything. Leslie
  • Suzy
    Suzy B. Married on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bartleby & Sage - Wedding Catering

    When I think about the best thing about working with Leslie and the Bartleby and Sage team its almost impossible to rank order of what they did best. Needless to say having amazing tasting, quality food and drink at the wedding is high on the list, but additionally almost totally stress-free planning that is totally flexible (you want a bourbon cart, a craft beer bar and a carvel ice-cream cake...no problem) is up there too. Also what's the point of planning being easy and food bring great if the team working at our wedding on the night were not so great - the servers were fun, polite and so helpful and the kitchen team made sure everything ran so smoothly. Its too hard to say one thing that makes Bartley & Sage so great so take my word for it, it would be hard to find a catering team that makes planning the wedding as fun and easy, lets you enjoy the wedding and not worry about anything and generates literally hundreds of comments from guests about the amazing food, huge and plentiful drink selection and awesome staff.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and we appreciate the recommendation and the shoutouts, Suzy! Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or work-related - count on us to be there!
  • D
    Dale L. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thrilled with Bartleby & Sage!

    We hired Bartleby & Sage to cater our 200+ person, brunch wedding at 26 Bridge in Dumbo, Brooklyn. Rachael was our point person and she was amazing to work with. She really understood our vision and put together a menu proposal that was exactly what we wanted. She then stayed on top of every single detail every step of the way. Their team is creative and talented. The food was delicious and looked amazing. They helped us create a cutom bloody mary bar with unique toppings that our guests can't stop raving about. We can't say enough good things about them and are hoping to attend future events catered by them!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Dale! Hope all is well. We're thrilled to have your review and kind words. Thanks again for having us as part of your wedding. (Rachael is so wonderful!) Any upcoming events you have in mind - whether personal or work-related - count on us to be there!

  • N
    Nina C. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative staff, gorgeous presentation, stellar food

    Bartleby & Sage’s presentation, culinary talent and staff professionalism on our wedding day were stellar. But equally important to my husband Sam and I was the creative process Molly conducted with us in the months leading up to it. Neither of us came in with “dream day” ideas, so it was a major benefit to have Molly’s expert insights on everything AND her encouragement for us to discover and do things that fit our values. There were some things we were doing “differently” with the wedding (including using a space that had never been used for events before), and Molly’s artist-oriented approach was fabulous: new structures and weird limitations were just reasons to get more creative. It worked. Throughout the planning process, we could also sense her respect for her chefs and wait staff, which was important to us.

    Ultimately, food-wise, our appetizers were a fusion of Asian cuisines and came out spectacularly. The main dinner and desserts was a completely different cuisine. We got compliments on it all. Our goodbye gifts for guests were edible. Molly also helped us plan a physical setup for the space that truly emphasized that our wedding was a feast – a community gathering over
    a shared meal. We’d recommend the staff and chefs at Bartleby & Sage to anyone thinking about a catered wedding. We felt we had an ally during this period of time that we knew could be filled with anxiety. Guest count: ~240 people.

    (I've also left this review on The Knot.)

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Nina, hope all is well. We were so delighted to make your wedding sing! Thanks so much for working with us. We also want to give a shout-out to Dougie at DNA Illuminations for his spectacular sound and lighting. He really went above and beyond

  • R
    Ruka Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I hired Bartleby and Sage to cater our wedding and could not be happier with their performance. We worked primarily with Leslie and from the get go she was attentive to our needs, responsive to emails, and an all-around pleasant person to work with. We’re both vegetarians and she was not only able to build an exquisite, (mostly) meat free menu, but did an excellent job of finding ways to incorporate meat on the side to satisfy our non vegetarian guests. Shortly before the wedding, we also hired Leslie for her day-of planning services, which was a huge help. With her presence, the day ran without a hiccup, and knowing that she was taking care of the little details that we just didn’t want to think about on our big day took a lot of stress off of our backs. During the wedding, the staff was kind, efficient, and extremely professional. In summary, we strongly recommend hiring Bartleby and Sage - you won’t be disappointed.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and we appreciate the recommendation and shoutout, Ruka. Any upcoming festivities you have in mind - whether personal or work-related - count on us to be there!
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from the very start!

    Stellar, magical, beyond efficient from Moment 1...
    Leslie and the Bartleby & Sage were our catering Dream) Team!

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Hope all is well, Monica! Thank you for having us as part of your wedding and we appreciate all the shoutouts. Any upcoming events you have on the horizon - whether personal or business-related - count on us to assist!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie and her team at Bartleby and Sage were amazing! They were so accommodating and professional from start to finish. They made the day and everyone is still talking about how incredible the food and drinks were. From our first tasting which was free! Oh my goodness, you can spend so much money just on tastings alone trying to find the right caterer. Leslie was amazing- she even let my mom come at no additional cost. The tasting was out of this world. She was warm and inviting. You knew immediately you were in great hands. We tasted almost everything we asked for and it was a no brainer. We knew we were going with Bartleby & Sage. They will also work with in your budget and give you different options to choose from cost wise and not make you feel any which way about it. With some other caterers they can make you feel almost bad for being on a budget. Not Bartleby & Sage; They are so down to earth and just want to help you create something awesome. I would recommend them 100 times over- And like I said- the food was truly unbelievably delicious and Leslie was incredible. I can't thank them enough for making the day everything I dreamt of.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Hope all is well, Jacqueline! Thank YOU for having us as part of your event and appreciate the INCREDIBLE shoutout. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or work-related - count on us!
  • J
    John Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was perfect. Everything came off like clockwork, the venue was beautiful and comfortable (especially that outdoor fire) and the food was great.

    Bartleby & Sage's reply:

    Hope all is well, John! Thank you for having us as part of your event. Any upcoming festivities - whether personal or business-related - count on us to help!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message