Skip to main content
Weddings

Avalon Legacy Ranch Reviews

Avalon Legacy Ranch View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
75 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

158 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth U. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue and even more incredible staff

    I could not have dreamed of such a beautiful and romantic place to get married! Avalon Legacy Ranch far exceeded our expectations the whole way. Not only was the venue itself stunning, but the people who work there made our experience even better with their attention to detail and hospitality. This venue is the perfect place for an intimate and special wedding day. The indoor and outdoor spaces are all unique and beautiful. The ceremony location was so beautifully surrounded by trees and nature that we did not feel the need to go over the top with decor. The wedding photos that we got from this venue are truly unique and irreplaceable! Choosing this wedding venue was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!!
  • S
    Steve B. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding, easy planning, great staff

    Avalon Legacy Ranch is an absolutely stunning venue that requires minimal work on the couple’s end to create a gorgeous wedding, and whose cost comes in well below its value.

    There are a ton of great, very fairly priced value adds available like a photo trailer, farmhouse tables, and some great onsite decor. The venue is beautiful enough on its own that we skipped a florist. We were able to go very minimal on external decorations, we did some simple centerpieces with things like vases, bird cages and candleholders Avalon had on hand, we paid maybe one vendor delivery fee for linens setup. The outdoor ceremony space was perfect as-is, and needed nothing more from us. The getting-ready space is massive and well-appointed; we had about 15 women between both of our wedding parties and there was plenty of space for everyone to get ready.

    Debi took us all over the property during our cocktail hour to make sure we got great photos. The venue was well staffed for a very seamless day.
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy S. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience with Avalon Legacy Ranch

    We absolutely loved having our elopement and later our ceremony celebration at Avalon Legacy Ranch! The entire team there was extremely welcoming and supportive throughout the entire experience from first contact through after the events. The venue is beautiful and very well cared for. Our guest had a wonderful time and loved it as well!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marissa B. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Come True

    We had our post-elopement celebration here and it was a dream come true. Debi, Alee, and Hannah were all wonderful to work with and really did their best to make sure we had everything we needed and that the day ran smoothly. They are excellent at communicating and will answer any questions you’ve got. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue is. It really stands out amongst all the other venues we viewed. You will not regret going with Avalon Legacy Ranch for your special day!
  • A
    Aparna S. Sent on 11/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding reception at Avalon!

    The entire team at the Avalon Legacy Ranch did such an amazing job during my wedding. We had our reception at the ranch and they accommodated a large guest list and helped us plan the layout and seating-- it turned out spectacular! They were so helpful with any challenges we faced. They were friendly, prompt, and thorough. Our event with them was incredible. Highly recommend!
  • T
    Ciarra Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ranch Wedding

    Perfect place for our wedding. Great people that assisted with anything I needed and offered way more than I envisioned. Please try this place it gave me a magical wedding especially for my photos.
  • A
    Alyssa S. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So perfect

    Avalon Legacy Ranch was the MOST. PERFECT. venue we could possibly have for our wedding. The price was very fair for how much you get out of it. We had the venue for the entire day and were able to get ready at the venue with hair and makeup. The reception area was great as well. There was an area in the back for those that wanted to smoke cigars which the men enjoyed. We had the whole backyard area where we set up the photobooth, so lots of space for us to enjoy but not overly big to where we didn't feel close to our friends and family. SO gorgeous at night with the lights! Alee couldn't have done a better job. She was super helpful and made sure our day was perfect. 10/10 and would recommend to any and everyone!
  • C
    Cassidy T. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Me and my husband got married here last November! It was an absolute dream!! The venue was beautiful and the staff was so generous and helpful with anything I needed and always answered texts and questions quickly. It was the perfect mix of outdoors and rustic chic! Debbie and Alee are the best and we could not recommend them enough to make your day as special as they did ours!

    Photography is by K.Jackson Photography
  • E
    Eileen B. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MOH Review

    I was the MOH in my sister-in-law's wedding and helped plan quite a bit. The staff at Avalon was wonderful to work with and very helpful and accommodating through the entire process. The venue was beautiful and the perfect space for an outdoor/indoor event. Even though it was freezing the evening of the wedding, the indoor space was great for gathering and warming up. Would 10/10 recommend this space for your wedding!
  • Andrew
    Andrew T. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Loved It!

    My wife and I got married here in November and we loved it. It turned out to be a cold Texas day/night, but the heaters and house offered so much relief to the guests and they truly still had a blast. My groomsmen and I liked the space for us to get ready - had a TV for football games so we were happy. The staff was great and we loved having this as our venue.
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10 You Should Get Married Here

    Our wedding was 11.19.22 at Avalon Legacy Ranch and it was EVERYTHING! The reason we chose this venue was so our guests could enjoy all the spaces they have to offer without feeling tied to a table all night and it was perfect for that! The ceremony space is so intimate and romantic (even with 160 people). Alee and Debbie who run the venue are 11/10! Their communication was unmatched and so refreshing when dealing with a vendor. We were allowed to bring in our own vendors but used a few of their preferred vendors because they know what good it. Truly cannot say enough amazing things about this venue and their staff!
  • T
    Tayllor Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue

    This venue and team was an absolute dream. They made me feel at ease with everything, and made everything beautiful, even with thunderstorms. I can’t recommend this venue enough. We received so many compliments on the venue. Even with inclement weather, it was stunning. We loved the natural beauty, homey feel and charm. It was truly a fairytale. Wish we could relive it over and over again!
  • M
    Mckenna B. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    These women went above and beyond to make our special day, so meaningful and rememberable! Not only did they make that possible but we also gained friendship throughout this whole process! They were very communicative and helpful with answering any questions that I needed throughout the planning. There was never a stressful moment, the venue is absolutely gorgeous. There’s no place where you can have so many beautiful photos taken then at Avalon Legacy Ranch you’re surrounded by trees and beautiful, seasonal flowers. It was absolutely breathtaking. I could not ask for a better venue to have my special day at . Thank you so much !
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect venue for a perfect day

    Avalon Legacy Ranch was the perfect location for my big day. Originally we chose this venue based on its outdoor ceremony and reception areas not knowing what would happen with COVID-19. I also wanted something outdoors without leaning too far into the barn/country theme I'd seen at a lot of other venues. Avalon is rustic but its natural beauty goes well with any wedding style or theme you can dream up. Alee and Debi, were both so helpful during the 10-month planning process. Debi sent timely reminders and updates about everything from event insurance to day-of event reminders. I ended up hiring Alee to help me with month-of/day-of wedding coordination and that was the best money we spent during the entire process - no lie. Alee, already knowing the venue, was a PRO at helping me on my wedding day. She kept me apprised of the time and what was next on the schedule (I was missing my apple watch that day!), she made sure I got something to eat, that I got time to breathe with my new husband, she handled all of the tiny bits of turbulence that comes up on a wedding day. I love her - truly. I wish I could take her home with me! Back to the ranch, the bridal suite had a ton of space and the groomsmen's room was perfect with a tv and couches. I cannot wait to see the photos so I can share how beautiful the venue's grounds were. Immaculate gardens and everything was spotless indoors and out. And would you believe they had a wedding there the night before??? I showed up at 10 am and everything was sparkling clean. Another plus: their preferred vendor list was chock full of rock stars. We found our caterer, DJ, and bartenders from that list. Avalon Legacy Ranch in McKinney is the perfect place to feel like you are having a destination wedding while being only 12 minutes from the highway. Book your wedding here!
  • Jenna
    Jenna V. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience

    My wife and I got married at Avalon Legacy Ranch August 28th! It was the most beautiful day! Our journey with Avalon started over a year ago! My wife and I completely fell in love with the venue at first sight! Alee and Debi were a special added bonus!! Both of them were such a pleasure to work with! They answered all of our questions and were extremely helpful and supportive through the whole process! We could not have had such a successful wedding without the help of them and their lovely team! My mom is still raving about Becca and Alee! We ended up coming to the venue to take pre wedding photos and they came out spectacular! One of the many reasons we picked this venue was there is so many places for photos and videos! The bridal party was so impressed with how much space was provided! Debi and Alee provide an amazing vendor recommendation selection, we followed it and could not have been happier with how the vendors turn out!
    We were obsessed with the reception deck area it felt like we were in a tree house. They did an amazing job keeping it cool for our summer wedding! For our older guests it was important that the venue was a indoor / outdoor which it is! My grandparents enjoyed being able to come inside. We added on the farm tables and they are absolutely stunning!! We received so many compliments from our guests about the venue and it’s location! We had a lot of out of town guests and it is in a prime location as there are so many hotels around! We would give 10 stars ⭐️ if we could!
  • Sharence
    Sharence M. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like a Hallmark Movie

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Debi Ladd and the Avalon Legacy Ranch staff. My entire wedding planning and wedding day was something out of a magazine! It was the PERFECT wedding and it's all because of them. I came to them with little to no ideas for what I wanted to experience. Debi, being who she is, made magic out of NOTHING.

    My husband knew we wanted to get married but being in the middle of a pandemic and losing our jobs we had nowhere to start. Debi took a huge load off of us in the midst of her own series of wedding cancellations. This is just a small testament to her heart and the REAL work she does each day. You have to see it for yourself.

    We started with a simple idea and Debi and her staff worked their magic and brought it to life. She made sure we had the most amazing vendors on our special day by providing us with a list of people she’s worked with and some that have been wanting to work with her. If you think you don't need a team of heartfelt people, think again, and if you think you can go with just anyone THINK AGAIN! DEBI LADD IS IT!

    Debi is a top-notch venue owner and I am incredibly BLESSED to have had her help and by my side throughout the entire planning process. She always made us feel as though she had everything 100% under control. Trust me, you want to get married at this venue!! Debi is a wedding genius! It's like she was reading my mind!! I loved everything she came up with! She respected my input and added her expertise to my ideas. The day of the wedding ran so smoothly. Any guest that came in contact with Debi said she was the sweetest and so grateful to see such a beautiful venue.

    To here more about how we met Debi, the owner of Avalon Legacy Ranch, copy and paste this link: https://starlocalmedia.com/mckinneycouriergazette/like-a-hallmark-movie-local-couple-married-after-meeting-at-pandemics-inception/article_1f7a609e-fea9-11ea-ab97-d74328906850.html
  • K
    Kylie C. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day in 2020

    Absolutely gorgeous venue (omg the lighting!) with wonderful staff that will do everything they can to make sure your wedding is everything you envisioned. We got married in April...2 weeks before our wedding date EVERYTHING closed down due to CoVid. Debi and Alee were wonderful about working with us to reschedule our reception and coordinate with our vendors on a new date. 2020 was a rough year for anyone trying to plan a wedding and at times we wondered if it would ever happen, and if it did, would it be worth everything we put into it. Luckily for us we chose the right space and people. We could not have been happier with how beautiful the venue was and how smoothly everything ran.
  • L
    Lynsey C. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Alee and Debi at Avalon Legacy Ranch were an absolute blessing! They were able to accommodate a small elopement on short notice and really made my dream day happen! The venue is breathtaking and has so many beautiful spots for photos! The grounds are so well kept and the ceremony site is perfect. I would recommend them to anyone, they were so great to work with!
  • V
    Vanessa P. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical and Dreamy Wedding Venue

    If you are considering Avalon Legacy Ranch for your wedding- BOOK IT! I can't even begin to describe how amazing our wedding day was- the beautiful bridal suites and ranch house, 25 acres of unbelievable property that guests can walk around to explore, the covered reception porch, the outdoor chapel with wooden benches and stained glass- everything is just stunning. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue is and how much they loved the property. We hosted cocktail hour in the back area outside and had a petting zoo, it was a HUGE hit with our guests and the Avalon staff was so excited about it and helped us make our petting zoo happen! The Avalon staff, Debi and Alee are SO professional and made our big day perfect. You can tell that every part of the venue is cared for with love, though the compassion of the Avalon team and how they treat the Bride&Groom and guests. Even through the challenges of COVID this year, they were incredibly communicative and made us feel comfortable through the unknown. Would 100% recommend this venue looking for a dreamy, outdoor/indoor magical wedding!
  • T
    Tracy S. Sent on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply beautiful!

    This venue was so beautiful! Deb & Alee were a joy to work with -- professional, responsive and super helpful. We had to reschedule due to covid, which was very easy and quick. I highly recommend this venue and their list of vendors -- everyone we used was super friendly & helpful - the entire evening was absolutely perfect!
  • C
    Christina V. Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    This is such a gorgeous venue with fire pits and a beautiful covered porch that has space for guests and dancing. For older guests that don't want to be outside, there's a area indoors for them to lounge in. While I ended up booking another venue, I was a little sad because of all this place has to offer.

    Avalon Legacy Ranch's reply:

    Hi Christina! We're sad we didn't end up booking you BUT we're thrilled that you found your dream venue!! We love the "grandparent's couches" too- we've got a space for everyone!
  • A
    Angela S. Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    We fell in love with Avalon Legacy Ranch in pictures and then we we went to visit we knew it was perfect. This is such a charming venue and everyone could not stop taking about how beautiful our wedding was (and decorations were not on the top of my list).

    You do have to hire a coordinator to help you on your day of, but Alee does a wonderful job and I definitely recommend hiring her for the whole month before! She did so much to make that last month so easy and took care of everything on wedding day.
  • B
    Bethany H. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!!!

    Thank you ALR for makimg my special day the BEST one!! We couldn't have asked for a better venue! This was both my husband and my style! We loved having the flexibility to bring in some of the best vendors to make this wedding such a fun and memorable one!! We prayed for nice weather and it was beautiful with clear blue skies in the background! We have had so many compliments on the venue! It is gorgeous and so inviting for the guests to walk around, mingle, and enjoy the community of others! The lights on the patio are a perfect touch to the reception photos at night! It was simply the easiest decision when choosing this venue! The bridal suite is exquisite, the library, the patio, and the pond all make a beautiful touch! Thank you ALR!! We are grateful for all of your hospitality, helpfulness, and making our wedding dreams come true!
  • Erica
    Erica J. Sent on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue ever!

    Seriously guys, Avalon is the best venue! We got engaged and toured Avalon the next day and it just felt sooo right. We knew it would be the perfect venue for us and it was!!! Alee helped us so much along the way. She was so cool when we toured the venue and once we booked, she was always there to answer any questions I had. Alee is amazing! The venue itself is absolutely stunning! We just felt in love with the ceremony site and the rustic yet antique feeling of the house. If you want to get married in an GORGEOUS outdoor setting, Avalon is your place. It was the perfect place to bring all of our friends and family together for our special day.
  • Kallison
    Kallison Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    Avalon legacy ranch is literally what dreams are made of!!! I still have guests commenting on my venue and how they had the best experience. The staff was very thoughtful and helpful and made me feel welcomed as a bride! The venue looks like a wonderland, with everywhere you look beautiful landscaping and scenery!

    Avalon Legacy Ranch's reply:

    Ahhh, Kallison you are SO, so sweet! We are so thrilled that your wedding day was so wonderful! Send us more photos- we can't wait to see more!!!!! These are magical!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours