Austin Classic Limo Reviews

22 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Austin Classic Limo

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 Austin Classic Limo Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Hans · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked the 1940 Buick Roosevelt for my daughter's wedding to take her and her bridal party from the hotel to the venue. After the reception, it became the "getaway" car for the newlyweds to be transported to heir hotel. The coordination with Phil, the owner and driver, was superb and accurate. The car was absolutely perfect for the occasion and a wonderful surprise for my daughter! Phil runs an excellent service and is very professional - I'm a very happy Father-Of-The-Bride! Thank you Phil!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin Limo was professional, friendly, easy to work with, and provided the most beautiful classic Jag for our October 2016 wedding. They showed up early to the wedding to make sure the car would be ready in time and then they drove us to our photography sites after the wedding. It was a pleasure to work with them for our wedding day.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the General MacArthur - the 1940's Cadillac to drive around Austin before our ceremony and take some photos just the two of (well 4 if you count our photographer and Phil the driver!). We could not have felt more special or cool in that car, it was definitely a neat touch and just would not have been the same in a regular black car. Phil knew our shot locations list in advance and was super flexible about waiting and finding places to park and was even cool with us adding a stop at the Driskill at the end! Payments were easily made online and Phil was super responsive to all our inquiries. We cannot wait to get back the professional photos of us in that amazing car!

  • User3810151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the 1940 Cadillac as our wedding getaway car and it was AWESOME. The driver was professional, friendly and accommodating and we got so much attention driving around in a car so fine! I love Austin Classic Limo!

  • L

    Lesley · Married on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is so nice! I loved leaving our wedding in that awesome 1940s Cadillac. So classy and fun! Fit our "Old Hollywood" wedding really well. He was so polite and the car was in great condition.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was friendly, a safe driver, accommodating and punctual. The General MacArthur, 1940's Cadillac was awesome! Very nice ride, which my family from Michigan loved.

  • K

    kristy · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Austin Classic Limo as a surprise wedding gift for my new husband. They picked him and his best man up, brought them to the wedding and then returned later in the night to pick us up from the wedding and take us to our hotel. They were very easy to work with and really helped to keep the surprise as well. And of course, the car was awesome!!!!

  • amanda

    amanda · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we selected ausin classic limo for our 'getaway' car on our 9/21/13 wedding. The car was GORGEOUS, the process was so easy and the people were friendly, punctual, and SO accommodating. Rest assure if you go with this company you won't regret it!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil and 'Nigel' were an excellent getaway from our wedding! From arranging the getaway to dropoff, everything went extremely smoothly. Phil even will take you on a tour of town in his stylish cars and take some pictures of both of you with the car to make the night even more memorable.

  • L

    liz · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing limo service for our wedding and I highly recommend them. Dorothee and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. Dorothee showed up early so guests could see gorgeous "Nigel" the 1959 Jag and take pictures. She had water on hand for our ride back and was obliging in our requests for extra pictures. They are also super honest, genuinely care for their customers and a great service to use for special events.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Car and service were impeccable! And we were surprised and thrilled when we stopped to take photos of us with the car!!! What a wonderful memory and keepsake!

  • Kirby

    Kirby · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was patiently waiting for us after our grand exit from our wedding reception at Barr Mansion in "Nigel," the classic Jaguar. He had cold water waiting for us and was such a nice guy to talk to on our way to the Driskill. He suggested stopping outside the Capitol building for some pictures and they turned out great! We loved our experience and would definitely recommend Phil and the beautiful "Nigel" to anyone! Thanks again!

  • Lacey

    Lacey · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Phil and his beautiful '59 Jaguar. Phil is friendly, professional and most important ON TIME! He was very responsive when we were booking his services. He doesn't have drivers - he is the driver so you don't have to work about anyone flaking out on you. He is a gentleman and very professional while driving, and let us stop by our house to drop of my dress and my husband's tux (didn't rush us and told us to take our time). I highly recommend him and the '59 Jag was the talk of our guests! Thank you again Phil!

    Oh and I almost forgot he took pictures and sent them to us himself! It was a fun surprise (and free). Just a nice little extra!

  • H

    Heather Nicole · Married on 12/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil (owner/driver) was great. Friendly, quick to respond and definitely willing to work within the tight budget... The car was absolutely AMAZING and in mint condition... I chose the "General MacArthur" our 1940 Cadillac Fleetwood Sixty Special because it fit the look of our wedding the best... If you want a classic car for your event, I definitely recommend you email or call Phil...

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was wonderful! We had the best time riding away in our classic car. Looks great in pictures and the best part...the pictures continue! Phil accompanied us to our after party and documented everything. Would recommend him to everyone!

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rode away in Nigel and it was magical. Such a beautiful car, great service and the driver even helped us into our hotel.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a vintage wedding and I always wanted a classic car getaway. It was a hit! Driver was so sweet and it was perfect time for my groom & I to finally reflect on the evening.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was wonderful. He took pictures as we were leaving and sent them to us that night. They were the 1st pictures we could share with friends and family. That was so great!!! Beautiful air-conditioned 1940 Cadillac!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Phil's Jaguar as our getaway car for our wedding. The car was classic, elegant, beautiful and in great condition. On the wedding night, Phil arrived early and had cold waters waiting for us (which was perfect after spending the evening mingling and dancing). He was extremely professional and got us to our final location safe and sound and in style.

  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just adored being picked up from our wedding reception in the exquisite 1959 Jaguar MK IX Saloon Limousine. It was an absolutely gorgeous and classy car that everyone complimented! It was perfectly restored and very comfortable inside. The driver was so friendly and professional and we couldn't recommend Austin Classic Limo more!

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 12/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Phil picked us up from our wedding in the Jaguar (Nigel). Our original choice was the Cadillac, but it had some engine troubles a few weeks out from our wedding. Phil was very organized and responsible though, and makes sure that he always has the other car available as a backup. We were happy with the Jaguar. It was at our venue on time. The car was clean and comfortable, and Phil was a great chauffeur! It looked great in the photos, too. Highly recommended.

  • User2958818 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin Classic Limo was fantastic. The service was extremely professional and he kept us informed at all times. The prices were very competitive, but the service was the greatest part. On time, responsive, professional and courteous - everything we could have asked for and more for our special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review