Skip to main content
Weddings

Austin Classic Limo Reviews

Austin Classic Limo View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ride in style with Shawn & co.!

    We loved working with Lux Limo/Austin Classic Limo! They were prompt when responding to all of our inquiries and adaptable when a car accident knocked the coach we had booked out of commission in the week before our wedding. The owner of the company, Shawn, drove us to our afterparty in a beautiful vintage Jaguar that came with a lovely note and a bottle of champagne. We highly recommend the whole team!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 01/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Austin Classic Limo

    We used this vendor for our getaway car service and we were so overjoyed with them! The service and friendliness from Austin Classic Limo was wonderful and they reached out a couple of days before the wedding to confirm details and let us know who our driver was- we really appreciated this attention to detail!

    Austin Classic Limo's reply:

    Jenny,
    Thank you for allowing us to be such a big part of your momentous day! We strive to be the best and offer our clients nothing but exceptional service! We appreciate your personal feedback and the time you take to share with others looking to hire us! Best wishes for you and Michael in your new life together!
  • Erin
    Erin Y. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for your wedding transportation needs!!

    We used Austin Classic limo for transportation at the end of our wedding night from our reception venue in Dripping Springs, TX to our hotel where we were staying in downtown Austin. In researching transportation options for us Austin Classic limo came highly recommended and was definitely one of the more affordable options when we looked around. We used their “Roosevelt” 1940 Buick and it was the perfect send off for our big night. Phil was very responsive and helped ensure they were taking all the proper protocols by sanitizing the vehicles. Drivers are required to wear masks and there is a large plexiglass between the front and back seat where you ride. They also bring their own camera and take complimentary photos of you outside the car at the end of the night which they email to you afterwards. I would definitely recommend them to help with transportation on your big day!

    Austin Classic Limo's reply:

    Erin,
    Thanks for entrusting us with your wedding day transportation. We are happy that our service met our own goals of "exceeding client expectations", and wish you and Edric all the best.
    Phil and Dorothee
  • Donna
    Kimi Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun way to exit a wedding!

    1959 Jaguar was rented for my daughter's wedding in early October, 2019. The car was a great way to send them off on their honeymoon to Paris!! They loved it as well as did the guests! The newlyweds said it was a smooth ride and they enjoyed it thoroughly.

    Austin Classic Limo's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Donna. We always enjoy our trips to Fredericksburg, and it was a pleasure chatting with Megan and Haesten on the way back to Austin!
    Phil
  • H
    Hans Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked the 1940 Buick Roosevelt for my daughter's wedding to take her and her bridal party from the hotel to the venue. After the reception, it became the "getaway" car for the newlyweds to be transported to heir hotel. The coordination with Phil, the owner and driver, was superb and accurate. The car was absolutely perfect for the occasion and a wonderful surprise for my daughter! Phil runs an excellent service and is very professional - I'm a very happy Father-Of-The-Bride! Thank you Phil!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Austin Limo was professional, friendly, easy to work with, and provided the most beautiful classic Jag for our October 2016 wedding. They showed up early to the wedding to make sure the car would be ready in time and then they drove us to our photography sites after the wedding. It was a pleasure to work with them for our wedding day.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented the General MacArthur - the 1940's Cadillac to drive around Austin before our ceremony and take some photos just the two of (well 4 if you count our photographer and Phil the driver!). We could not have felt more special or cool in that car, it was definitely a neat touch and just would not have been the same in a regular black car. Phil knew our shot locations list in advance and was super flexible about waiting and finding places to park and was even cool with us adding a stop at the Driskill at the end! Payments were easily made online and Phil was super responsive to all our inquiries. We cannot wait to get back the professional photos of us in that amazing car!
  • User1865211 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented the 1940 Cadillac as our wedding getaway car and it was AWESOME. The driver was professional, friendly and accommodating and we got so much attention driving around in a car so fine! I love Austin Classic Limo!
  • L
    Lesley Married on 03/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil is so nice! I loved leaving our wedding in that awesome 1940s Cadillac. So classy and fun! Fit our "Old Hollywood" wedding really well. He was so polite and the car was in great condition.
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil was friendly, a safe driver, accommodating and punctual. The General MacArthur, 1940's Cadillac was awesome! Very nice ride, which my family from Michigan loved.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Austin Classic Limo as a surprise wedding gift for my new husband. They picked him and his best man up, brought them to the wedding and then returned later in the night to pick us up from the wedding and take us to our hotel. They were very easy to work with and really helped to keep the surprise as well. And of course, the car was awesome!!!!
  • amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy we selected ausin classic limo for our 'getaway' car on our 9/21/13 wedding. The car was GORGEOUS, the process was so easy and the people were friendly, punctual, and SO accommodating. Rest assure if you go with this company you won't regret it!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil and 'Nigel' were an excellent getaway from our wedding! From arranging the getaway to dropoff, everything went extremely smoothly. Phil even will take you on a tour of town in his stylish cars and take some pictures of both of you with the car to make the night even more memorable.
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was an amazing limo service for our wedding and I highly recommend them. Dorothee and her husband were very friendly and accommodating. Dorothee showed up early so guests could see gorgeous "Nigel" the 1959 Jag and take pictures. She had water on hand for our ride back and was obliging in our requests for extra pictures. They are also super honest, genuinely care for their customers and a great service to use for special events.
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!!! Car and service were impeccable! And we were surprised and thrilled when we stopped to take photos of us with the car!!! What a wonderful memory and keepsake!
  • Kirby
    Kirby Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil was patiently waiting for us after our grand exit from our wedding reception at Barr Mansion in "Nigel," the classic Jaguar. He had cold water waiting for us and was such a nice guy to talk to on our way to the Driskill. He suggested stopping outside the Capitol building for some pictures and they turned out great! We loved our experience and would definitely recommend Phil and the beautiful "Nigel" to anyone! Thanks again!
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Phil and his beautiful '59 Jaguar. Phil is friendly, professional and most important ON TIME! He was very responsive when we were booking his services. He doesn't have drivers - he is the driver so you don't have to work about anyone flaking out on you. He is a gentleman and very professional while driving, and let us stop by our house to drop of my dress and my husband's tux (didn't rush us and told us to take our time). I highly recommend him and the '59 Jag was the talk of our guests! Thank you again Phil!

    Oh and I almost forgot he took pictures and sent them to us himself! It was a fun surprise (and free). Just a nice little extra!
  • H
    Heather N. Married on 12/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil (owner/driver) was great. Friendly, quick to respond and definitely willing to work within the tight budget... The car was absolutely AMAZING and in mint condition... I chose the "General MacArthur" our 1940 Cadillac Fleetwood Sixty Special because it fit the look of our wedding the best... If you want a classic car for your event, I definitely recommend you email or call Phil...
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil was wonderful! We had the best time riding away in our classic car. Looks great in pictures and the best part...the pictures continue! Phil accompanied us to our after party and documented everything. Would recommend him to everyone!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rode away in Nigel and it was magical. Such a beautiful car, great service and the driver even helped us into our hotel.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a vintage wedding and I always wanted a classic car getaway. It was a hit! Driver was so sweet and it was perfect time for my groom & I to finally reflect on the evening.
  • K
    Kim Married on 04/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil was wonderful. He took pictures as we were leaving and sent them to us that night. They were the 1st pictures we could share with friends and family. That was so great!!! Beautiful air-conditioned 1940 Cadillac!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Phil's Jaguar as our getaway car for our wedding. The car was classic, elegant, beautiful and in great condition. On the wedding night, Phil arrived early and had cold waters waiting for us (which was perfect after spending the evening mingling and dancing). He was extremely professional and got us to our final location safe and sound and in style.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just adored being picked up from our wedding reception in the exquisite 1959 Jaguar MK IX Saloon Limousine. It was an absolutely gorgeous and classy car that everyone complimented! It was perfectly restored and very comfortable inside. The driver was so friendly and professional and we couldn't recommend Austin Classic Limo more!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 12/22/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil picked us up from our wedding in the Jaguar (Nigel). Our original choice was the Cadillac, but it had some engine troubles a few weeks out from our wedding. Phil was very organized and responsible though, and makes sure that he always has the other car available as a backup. We were happy with the Jaguar. It was at our venue on time. The car was clean and comfortable, and Phil was a great chauffeur! It looked great in the photos, too. Highly recommended.