Ashley Vause Events Reviews

12 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Ashley Vause Events

Recommended by 97%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
12 Ashley Vause Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was a big part in making sure my wedding day was perfect! She's helpful, knowledgeable, and creative. I was so unorganized with my wedding timeline and all the little details and in a matter of minutes she was able to get it all on track and organized which was a big stress reliever!

  • S

    Sierra · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is wonderful! I had done most of my planning when we first spoke but I needed help bringing it all together the way I envisioned. AVE was the best; from contacting vendors months in advance, to coordinating the flow of the ceremony and reception, to taking care of the smallest details, AVE made sure my day was perfect! Ashley spoke with each of my vendors both weeks in advance, and the day of the wedding, to ensure everyone understood the timeline and knew the order of events. I would highly recommend this coordinator to absolutely anyone who is looking for quality assistance for his/her big day!

  • M

    Melis · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was an amazing day of coordinator! I was planning a wedding from the west coast for the east coast, which was extremely challenging. However, Ashley was great at texting and emailing to keep me in the loop, and made the whole experience hassle free. She was able to visit the venue a few times with me and with my family. She gave great suggestions and had wonderful ideas, and kept everyone on the same page. She made everything seamless.
    During the week of the wedding, she made a fantastic day-of timeline that was executed perfectly. During the rehearsal, she was able to conduct our rather large and excited wedding party into a quick and informative rehearsal so that we could enjoy the party afterwards!
    The wedding itself was amazing. I did not have to worry about any moving parts, as Ashely and her team had everything covered from set up, to the ceremony, wedding toasts and bouquet toss. Her and her team took care of everything without any of us realizing it.
    I am so thankful she was able to help us with our special day, and I truly recommend her services to anyone looking for a day of coordinator!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ashley for the Day of Coordinator and we are very happy with the excellent service she and her team provided. She was on top of every detail, coordinating with the vendors prior to the weeding and during the setup of the venue. They really made the day go smoothly and worry free for this mother of the bride!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Vause and her team were absolutely amazing to have on our wedding day and throughout our wedding planning process! Having her contact and coordinate all of our vendors, giving us recommendations and advice throughout the wedding planning process, and staying to support us throughout our entire wedding day and night was something that we could never put a price on! She was truly invaluable in making our wedding the most special day ever!

    Sent on 04/23/2017

    Ashley Vause Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You and Eddie made my job so easy and it was a pleasure working for you on your big day!
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ashley Vause was absolutely wonderful! You don't need another Pinterest board for your wedding day, you need Ashley Vause. She is so personable and sweet, courteous, knowledgeable, and has an absolute gift for what she does. Upon communication, everything was prompt and organized and made everything so effortless. It really was an honor to work with her and it is apparent that she is made for this work. Look no further, Ashley is your girl!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her staff were truly invaluable on our wedding day. I was initially going to try to coordinate the day myself or use relatives, but I quickly realized it would not be considerate to my relatives and I didn't have the bandwidth to support it myself. Ashley and her staff arrived early and took pictures of my reception venue, which helped me discover an issue and we were able to get it fixed so everything looked perfect. She also coordinated the wedding party and ensured all the vendors were prepared and served as a point of contact for questions. They also helped pack up after the wedding and the reception so we could leave and not worry about clean up. Ashley and her staff were super helpful and worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/07/2017

    Ashley Vause Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure working with you! We wish you and Nate a lifetime of happiness.
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Ashley Vause Events for my wedding weekend coordination. I had done most of the planning myself but wanted someone to help keep things on track for the rehearsal and wedding, and Ashley did that and more. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she reached out to all vendors and ensured that all had what they needed, and she developed a timeline to share with everyone so that the day would be set up and ready to go without any flaws.

    On the day of, she and her girls were there to greet vendors, keep the groom and groomsmen on track, and make sure the wedding party was as calm and collected as possible. She even packed my moms car with all decorations we brought and the gifts we received without us knowing, so when the event was over, everyone was able to leave without needing to collect belongings. It was the little things like that and like them having bottles of water for the bride and groom during pictures that made a big difference.

    I'm grateful that we had AVE there to help make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Ashley Vause Events's reply:

    Oh, Abby! You are the sweetest bride. Thank you so much for choosing us. We had the best time working with you.
  • L

    Lou Anne · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley made our day awesome - she made sure every detail was perfect, handled everything from wedding morning muffins to the bouquets, photos, everything. Absolutely could not have made it through the day and the whole even without her. Cannot recommend her highly enough.

  • User7861334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley with Ashley Vause Events planned the wedding for my daughter and her staff created a wonderful day-of coordination experience. Their team arrived before the ceremony and handled everything from set up to organizing the wedding party throughout the day, they were there until the end of the night and even packed the car with gifts for the bride and groom. My experience was excellent!

  • S

    Sherrie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Vause Events (AVE) coordinated the wedding plans and day-of coordination for my daughter’s wedding and I was very pleased. Hiring AVE really alleviated the stress of organizing the details and vendor recommendations. On the day of the wedding, the AVE staff arrived early and coordinated all of the vendor arrivals and details so that we could enjoy the day without attending to the details. I was particularly pleased with attention to detail and friendliness of the AVE staff during the arrival of our 125 guests. I had several comments on the professionalism of the team from both vendors and bridal party members and family. The AVE staff kept the bridal party and groomsmen on track with timelines and ensured that vendors and bridal party members were in place at the appropriate times. The staff was there until the end of the evening assisting with details such as packing up gifts and checking with our venue on final details. I gladly recommend AVE to other brides and Mothers or Family who are looking for help with their big day.

  • Kat

    Kathy · Married on 03/25/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We hired Ashley Vause late due to a tricky situation with our venue coordinator possibly leaving her position. We liked her right away. Helpful. Organized. Responsive. We had all of the details done, vendors booked, decorations bought/assembled, google docs shared. She just needed to be apprised of our vision, brought up to date about where we were and what the day should look like. We had phone calls, many emails & texts. We were excited to have her be part of our day. On the day itself there were issues (some listed below). Given Ashley had 2 people on her team helping her, these should have been addressed and handled with more awareness, more swiftly & efficiently. 1) Her team was not introduced to us. We didn’t know who the 2 members were and had to ask very late in the day. 2) Being a 2-bride wedding, one of the brides was in a different area and didn’t see Ashley (or team) until right before the ceremony at 4:30PM. 3) Head Table place cards were not put out. When this was noticed by us (right before the ceremony) we were told they didn’t know what those cards were for (!). They were later placed in the right order but backwards from what was stated on the google doc (which she had access to), so key family members were at the back of the ballroom and we had our backs to the majority of the guests. On the day sadly we don’t think she and her team were seasoned enough to deal with a wedding for 100 Guests. With 3 people on her team total PLUS the venue coordinator, there was ample assistance to handle unexpected events, carry out the necessary details agreed ahead of time and to touch base throughout the day. What happened is frustrating because it could have been avoided (simple team intro and inventory of decorations for a start). Ashley is simply not experienced enough for where she claims to be. We would recommend her but only if you have the family or the time on the day itself to manage/oversee your expectations of her (which we did not).

    Sent on 04/06/2017

    Ashley Vause Events's reply:

    On behalf of Ashley Vause Events, and my team, I would like to apologize and address each of your concerns as I highly value the details of your experience. Perhaps the easiest way to do this is to list them out in the order that you addressed them. I am puzzled by your statements. Particularly because of the praises you gave, your guests gave, and the other vendors on the day of the wedding and the texts after. My team and I were expected to arrive at different times of the day, which was also in the timeline you were given. When I first arrived I stopped by each of your rooms to check in on things, you were both getting ready for the day. One of our team members is a male and we agreed he did not need to go into the women’s room, however, each of you were in your room most of the day except just before the ceremony. My third assistant didn’t arrive until later in the day and her assistance was needed immediately when she arrived (to help pin a dress) she quickly introduced herself and I later introduced her. She also mentioned to me she had to tell you her name several times throughout the wedding day. It is a priority of Ashley Vause Events to make sure our brides do not have to worry about the little details. Our strongest desire is for you to be in the moment and enjoy your special day. In the case of your wedding, we utilized the venue coordinator to ensure all tasks were completed. In an effort to address this concern, I reached out to the venue coordinator (who placed out the place-cards at the table). The only Google Doc I received It does not appear that there were specific seating assignments for the head table. A specific seating order was never addressed to me personally or mentioned during our talks, just that people were at specific tables, but not in particular order. I would be happy to show anyone the paperwork and communications and recordings if there are further questions to be addressed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review