Skip to main content
Weddings

Archive Rentals & Event Design Reviews

Archive Rentals & Event Design

Archive Rentals & Event Design

San Clemente, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    I worked with Jennifer Temple for over a year due to our always changing plans and Covid. I explained and showed her the vibe I was going for and she helped me piece together a beautiful wedding. She had such great ideas and worked with my price points. I appreciated her quick and thorough communication and how sweet she was! The rental and decor inventory is insanely beautiful and I loved our pieces!
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Married on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Archive Rentals!

    As a wedding planner, there are a lot of rentals companies I have worked with. I absolutely LOVE Archive! They have an incredible selection (in a super fun warehouse you can visit!) and have the most amazing team! They are so good at coming up with designs, kind and fun. I highly recommend Archive for anyone planning a wedding or event!
  • Erica
    Erica Z. Married on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cutest lounge area

    I was so set on having a lounge area at our wedding and archive rentals made it super easy! They didn't have crazy minimum payments that had to be met like many other companies which was a huge plus. Email responses were very prompt and Alexandra was super friendly and was able to share ideas and create several possible layouts even before I put a deposit down. We had many compliments from our guests on how pretty this area was and it was the scene for many of our guests pictures!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heidi
    Heidi M. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Archive Rentals truly has special pieces that made our decor pop!

    Archive Rentals has special and unique pieces to make a special day even more magical. We had great communication with Lindsey and had no issues with our delivery and pick up. Thanks, Archive!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Playa Mujeres Wedding

    BOOK THEM NOW. They were the glue that kept my wedding together. I cannot say enough amazing things about Archive Rentals.

    They NAILED my "vision". In fact, they helped guide my wedding in the right direction as far as the style I was looking for. Everything was top/high end quality.

    I had the pleasure of working with Lucy Q and I feel VERY fortunate. She was the sweetest and SO nice to work with! We worked together on whatsapp to send pictures of rentals back and forth and I felt so comfortable making changes along the way. She was even available to chat on the weekends! Just so easy going! She was efficient and always on time. She never seemed bothered by all the changes, and even if new stuff came in, she would suggest it! I just honestly can't say how much I appreciated Archive and Lucy.

    We wanted our wedding to look like TULUM, and they did just that. Even the bartenders at our wedding said they felt like they were there, but in Playa Mujeres.

    I could go on and on about my experience with Archive but it's going to sound redundant. In order to keep my review honest, the ONLY compliant I had was that two napkins went "missing" from our wedding. Did a guest take them on accident? Did the hotel lose them? Did archive miscount/lose them? Who knows, but I got charged for those which sucked. But in the grand scheme of things, that's nothing.

    Archive/Lucy worked so well with all of my other vendors and I just felt like I could walk away and focus on my big day and had NOTHING to worry about. I even had them design a custom piece for me that turned out AMAZING! AND I had her on the lookout for certain chairs I "had to have" and she got them!

    Just book Archive, you will NOT be disappointed from start to finish. It is worth every penny and every breath!
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Achive rentals for our wedding ceremony and reception last weekend and they hit it out of the park! Walking through their warehouse and picking out items for our big day was so much fun. They had a fantastic selection of things to choose from that really fit our style and aesthetic. Even though we picked everything out, I was really blown away at how great it all came together! We could not have been happier. Our wedding reception with all of the furniture and little details was gorgeous and we received so many compliments. Alexandra was fantastic to work with. So easy and responsive and she had great ideas and suggestions. I would highly recommend Archive. They were awesome and we loved working with them!
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In my earlier life, I was an event coordinator for a non-profit. Working with the rental companies was always the worst part for me; so stressful and communications were always a struggle. When I got engaged, I knew I wanted my experience with the rental company we chose to be different. That’s why we chose to work with Archive; and it is was one of the best decisions that we made as we planned our wedding day. They have an amazing selection of items to rent – from tables and chairs, to goblets and easels. But on top of all that, they have excellent customer service. Before we even signed a contract or placed our order, we received so much attention and care. Working with Alexandra Swanson was superb. She was so patient and never rushed us into any decisions. When we hit a snag two months before our wedding – our venue unexpected closed throwing a wrench into everything we already planned – Archive and Alexandra worked with us, explained all our options, and helped us revise our order. I can’t even begin to imagine what that experience would have been like if we had picked another company. I would recommend Archive wholeheartedly to anyone and everyone. Any increase in price over the other guys is totally and 100% worth it in the extra quality and care you will receive. A big thank you to Alexandra and the team for making our day even more special!
  • R
    Rochelle Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is a very good reason this company has 5 stars...they are organized, responsive, professional, creative, and thoughtful. Not only will I use them again, but I will use them exclusively for the events I work on moving forward. The delivery team were extremely efficient and the designers made me look GOOD in front of my client. I can't thank them enough for their attention to detail and for making my life easier!
  • User2632106 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to Archive Rentals for my wedding this May in Big Sur, CA. Despite being a popular wedding destination its still very remote and nearby vendors are limited. From our first conversations through the wedding day and afterwards Archive Rentals was fabulous. I worked directly with Kori who was a godsend - she quickly responded to my string of questions, constantly changing order, and even looked into sourcing new inventory to make my vision come true. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and the rentals + decor truly brought the entire vision to life.
  • N
    Niki Married on 11/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am a set designer and stylist (https://www.seventhbixel.com) and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Christina Wright on a curated wedding reception for a stylized shoot. I only had a few weeks to pull everything together and the entire process was seamless and the follow through and design recommendations where impeccable. Christina pulled items from my wish list as well as offered input on items that perfectly complimented my inspiration boards and color palette.

    The delivery crew was on time for set/strike and extremely willing to help me arrange and rearrange the furniture until I was satisfied with its placement. Everything arrived packaged neat and easy to locate and check off my rental list.

    The quality of the rentals and the tableware is exactly what is pictured on their website.

    I am looking forward to working with this crew again.
  • K
    Kirby Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been recommending everyone I know to Archive Rentals! Katie was so helpful and was able to help us make our dream wedding come true!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Archive Rentals did an amazing job at helping me put together the wedding of my dreams. When I visited the warehouse Al was so welcoming and helpful about showing me around and giving me suggestions for décor. I did not make the minimum rental price for delivery and reserving so I had to wait a month out to book. This was admittedly nerve wracking, but Al was so responsive about updating me on my item availability. I lucked out and basically everything I wanted was still available to rent one month out. Honestly, even if some items I previously selected weren’t available I’d still have so much to choose from. I could probably spend hours just looking around that warehouse! I had Archive create a seating chart for me on glass doors I rented from them and that turned out spectacular; seriously Pinterest worthy. I highly recommend Archive Rentals to anyone looking for great vintage décor. I think the details are what really make a wedding, and Archive provided us with some amazing items that really made our day magical. Thank you Al and the whole Archive Team!!
  • User2377469 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough about their unique decor and breathtaking design. Their designers do an awesome job of getting to know your style and understand how you envision your special day. The execution was flawless too! My guests can't stop talking about it and I can't thank them enough for all their help on our big day. They helped provide a truly memorable experience for the two of us and our family and friends. Thank you!!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Archive Rentals has a wide variety of unique pieces. Christina, from the Sales & Design team, is extremely helpful and prompt in her response. She was more than happy to assist with the design process on which pieces can make our vision come alive. Highly recommend Archive & their fabulous services!
  • User2329070 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Archive has been great to work with! They are super responsive and their design team really knows what they are doing. They were able to understand the concept I was trying to articulate and made it even better than imagined when it came to life. I plan to continue to work with the for all and any events.
  • A
    Adriaba Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was blown away but the exceptional service provided by archive rentals! They truly made our wedding come together so nicely. Everything was flawless and I couldn't be happier with the way the decor turned out!!
  • D
    Douglas Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I used Archive for our wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased with how it turned out. Joey and Kylie were our points of contact and they made the process so easy and smooth for us that we had nothing to worry about. I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for the perfect event.
  • Emilia
    Emilia Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We always love working with Archive! They have such an incredible collection from tabletop items to furniture to big ticket pieces. No matter what the wedding style we know we can find awesome stuff to bring our vision together every time. It was such a pleasure to work with Christina this past summer on one of our biggest events of the season. We did not make it easy on them either with multiple changes and a big install but they were amazing from start to finish.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina from Archive Rentals was fantastic! I was working with her (QUITE last minute...) to get some rentals together for a styled shoot I was putting together. Not only did she help me choose some perfect pieces, but she also went the extra mile and helped me sort out a way to get the rentals picked up since I couldn't be there myself. Everything went wonderfully and I couldn't be happier to have Archive collaborate on the shoot! I would highly recommend them for wedding rentals or anything else you may need... their selection of rentals is lovely!
  • User2328999 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Archive Rentals is the way to go. Not only do they have an amazing selection (one of the best I've seen), but a stellar team as well. My wedding is right around the corner and I've been lucky enough to use their services. From helping create vision boards, coming up with the right color pallet, to their attention to details I can rest assured my wedding decor will be nothing short of perfect. I highly highly recommend Archive Rentals
  • P
    Piper Married on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married on May 31st and am so grateful for Joey and Kylie Archive Rentals! My husband was living on the east coast during our engagement so I was planning the whole wedding by myself in Orange County. I couldn't have done it without Joey and Kylie! I decided to change venues just 3 months before the wedding and was so worried that the style I wanted wasn't going to work in this new space, but Kylie has such a great vision and saw the whole thing through. To make it even more challenging for them, we used a venue that typically only likes their staff involved, but Joey and Kylie worked their magic and made it run smoothly for everyone. The tables were so beautiful and it was exactly like I hoped it would be and within the budget I needed! If you are working full time and juggling so many other things at the same time, I highly recommend this team because they make it easy! Kylie was always available and I would seriously text her random pictures late at night and not only would she respond but she would add suggestions that were adorable. On top of everything Kylie even helped my family plan my bridal shower and it was the cutest thing I've ever seen!
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Archive! They were great from start to finish. Laura was extremely helpful in planning my moms party! From the chandelier to the mixed china, it looked amazing!!
  • Shalina
    Shalina Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Archive rentals for my wedding day. the venue space was completely empty so i had to rent a lot of different pieces from Archive - couches, chairs, tables, decor and flowers. I love their inventory of vintage items as I was going for the modern vintage / repurposed feel. a lot of décor these days is new, made to look old.. but Archive has actual original vintage pieces which bring extra charm to their collection.

    not only did I love their inventory of items but I was extremely happy with their very talented design team-Krista, Kori & Christina. I am super picky and tend to micro manage, but after meeting with the design team I was confident that they would be able to execute on my idea with minimal involvement from me.

    I was also impressed with the creativity behind the flowers. the team introduced me to many different flower varieties that I had never seen before. they mixed in some classic and modern pieces to seamlessly coordinate with the décor selected.. and while it was all coordinated it wasn't too "matchy-matchy" .. I was one VERY happy bride with the end result

    the only downside is that they are on the $$$ side, but I suppose you get what you pay for because all my wedding guests were over the moon with the décor and flowers. in fact, Archive made a custom piece for the alter.. and my eyes literally filled up with tears when I saw it setup for the ceremony - tears of joy because it was so beautiful and even better than I could have ever imagined.
  • H
    Helen Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was planning a vintage romantic wedding and wanted to incorporate some vintage furnitures and pieces for my wedding ceremony and reception. The inspiration was a photo I saw on Pinterest of a center piece with vintage books and beautiful bouquet.

    I found Archive Rentals through a web search and worked with Andrea from their team. She is ABSOLUTELY fantastic! She answers all my emails (and there were a lots!!!) and she came up with great ideas and suggestions and was super flexible as well. My final walk through with her at their beautiful warehouse resulted in several additional pieces and they were just perfect! I even engaged her to be a wedding day design consultant!

    On my way wedding, she arrived with the piece and worked so hard to make sure everything was just was we discussed. Looking back at the pictures, my husband and I are so glad we got to work with her and the company! I would recommend this vendor whole heartedly!
  • I
    Irene Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to Archive Rentals my wedding was even more beautiful than I had imagined. I can't thank them enough for helping me choose the decor and pick out the most amazing place settings. The vintage champagne glasses looked as though they came right off of the set of The Great Gatsby and the chandelier was an incredible sight to behold! Everyone was talking about how beautiful and elegant everything looked and it was largely due to Archive Rentals who worked their magic to create the most romantic and elegant space for my special day! Their warehouse is huge and filled to the rafters with the most unique and beautiful vintage items. The staff is so friendly and they gently guided me along in order to ensure that my vision, my dream came to life. it was actually many times more beautiful than what I had even envisioned.
    I hope everyone that reads this will check them out, trust me, you will be amazed at what they will do for you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message