An Affair to Remember Reviews

67 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for An Affair to Remember

Recommended by 97%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lisa Bowen and an Affair to Remember through an online search for wedding planners. The minute I met Lisa, I knew she was 'the One' and that an Affair to Remember was the company I wanted to work with. After having worked with Lisa for nearly a full year, planning the perfect day, I can honestly say that the money we spent on An Affair to Remember's services was - hands down - the best money we spent on the entire wedding!

    Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Lisa was absolutely stellar to work with! She was extremely prompt with return phone calls, return emails, vendor lists, etc. Every step of the way, she let me know what I needed to be thinking about - photographer, videographer, florist, venue booking, wedding dress, etc, etc. Wedding planning can, at times, feel quite overwhelming but with Lisa's help, it was a breeze!!

    Fast forward to the ceremony rehearsal and the wedding day itself - Lisa was there, again, every step of the way! She took care of every single last-minute detail so my groom and I could just enjoy the entire weekend, without having to be concerned with anything. The day of the wedding, she had everything so completely under control, I was able to spend the afternoon just relaxing with my maid of honor and bridesmaids. Everyone commented on how relaxed and happy I looked walking down the aisle and throughout the entire day - I give all the credit to Lisa for that!!

    Lisa and the rest of the girls at An Affair to Remember made sure that our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be - and MORE! The entire day felt like a fairytale and everything went so smoothly and perfectly, our guests are STILL saying that ours was the best wedding they'd ever been to!

  • M

    melissa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel McCurdy-Willems was the best decision we ever made regarding the wedding. From the moment we met with her she had our trust. She literally helped with all decisions and pulled together the most beautiful wedding. My husband and I had no idea about anything wedding related. Rachel took anything we discussed and brought it to life. Our wedding would not have been as amazing as it was without Rachel and her assistant the day of. If you are deciding on a wedding planner, it is a must, and going with AATR will make your wedding day one you can remember and enjoy to the fullest!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made a deal with my fiancé when we were planning our wedding that I would speak with 3 different companies about every service we would need, ensuring that we would find one that would fit our needs, style, and budget. I met with Lisa at a coffee shop, and from the beginning of our conversation, I knew this was she was who we were going to be using as our coordinator. Lisa was professional, caring, understanding, and gave her honest opinion. Lisa answered every question I had, which was a lot since I have never planned a wedding before. I would meet with her feeling overwhelmed and frustrated, and every time I would leave the meeting feeling organized and like I was on the right track. Lisa tied up all the lose ends of our wedding the month before and had everything run smoothly the day of. I’m the most hands-on person, and it was very difficult to let anyone take over, let alone a stranger. However, I could not have made a better choice. Lisa ran the smoothest, well organized wedding I’ve ever been in. It was the most perfect day, and I owe it to Lisa. I can not thank her enough, and the entire team from An Affair to Remember for making my wedding so magical.

  • User3041628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I worked with Kristen Johnson, and let me just start by saying there is not a thing in this world she cannot do! I've already told her, but she's wonder woman. From the very beginning she does anything and everything to make sure everything is exactly how you want it and she makes you feel so comfortable throughout the whole process. She answered every single one of my (many) emails/ texts/ phone calls. Everyone, including my usually oblivious husband, raved about how awesome she was and how much she did for us the day of. She, herself, rearranged all of the chairs for our ceremony because they weren't set up right on top of all the hectic-ness on a wedding day. It took such a burden off of my mom and I knowing Kristen was there taking care of everything. She went above and beyond any regular coordinator. I really don't know how any plans a wedding without her knowledge and expertise! I will definitely be recommending her to everyone I know the second they get engaged. I, as well as my friends and family, have nothing but good things to say about her. She truly knows what she's doing and will get everything and more done for your special day so that you don't have to stress about anything. Love her and her team!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do you even begin to write a review for someone that gave you the best day of your life?

    We were halfway through our planning process, and things weren’t working out with our original wedding planner. We needed someone to come in late in the game and pull out a miracle – take over vendor relationships, fill in the many missing chunks, and provide a vision for a complicated wedding.

    My husband and I were planning our 250+ guest Central Florida wedding long-distance from Boston, with my mom’s help locally in Orlando, and we needed a team that was able to regularly communicate with us via Skype, phone, and email, and all the while helping my mom with on-the-ground tasks in Orlando. We were overwhelmed, to say the least. We found Lisa and Kristen in a panic while searching for a professional, well-respected team to take over the planning. We needed someone who was organized, with stellar communication skills, and willing to handle whatever freak-outs we threw their way. Lisa and Kristen were willing to take on the job and assured us it would be the stress-free process we had dreamed of.

    Immediately, Lisa and Kristen reached out to our established vendors and began filling in all of the holes we had in the plan – lighting, rentals, linen, drape, etc. They pulled together a coherent vision for the whole weekend and involved all of our vendors to make sure that the full “team” executed our dream wedding flawlessly. Lisa and Kristen were responsive, flexible, and worked tirelessly to give us the day we envisioned.

    On the day of the wedding, Lisa, Kristen, and their colleague Katie ran the show masterfully. Every small detail was under control and allowed me and my family to truly appreciate our special event. Everything was simply extraordinary – better than we could have ever imagined.

    We could not imagine being in better, more capable hands. We are still overwhelmed with gratitude for Lisa, Kristen, and the entire AATR team.

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaylin from An Affair to Remember was absolutely amazing in helping us with our wedding! She was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the planning process (even before our "month-of" service officially kicked in) and she made the day of our wedding go absolutely perfectly. She juggled sensitive family issues with ease throughout the day while also making our vision for the day come together perfectly. There was absolutely nothing she could have done better - we recommend Kaylin and the AATR team wholeheartedly!

  • J

    cara · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!! I couldn't imagine working with anyone but an affair to a remember. I personally worked with Rachel McCurdy-Willems who was referred to me by a friend. She went above and beyond my expectations and executed the wedding of my dreams perfectly. Rachel and AATR have so many contacts from the paper needs to linens. I found linens that I absolutely loved and she looked all over until she finally found them in California! She was constantly doing things like this for my husband and I. The whole time leading up to my wedding and the day of was stress free. Rachel is so easy to work with and is the best wedding planner.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Affair To Remember came highly recommended to us from multiple different resources. We couldn't be more appreciate to have received those recommendations. Lisa was a serious trooper. We dealt with a lot of unexpected changes in our wedding party and had a lot of personal touches and events to add in, which lead to having to change the schedule on her multiple times. Each time, she graciously scheduled time for us to chat (mostly late night phone calls to accommodate our schedule!) and was helpful with recommendations to make it easier on us. A lot of our wedding was also DIY, and Lisa was extremely thorough to make sure everything turned out exactly how we imagined it. She even went out of her way to pick up some extra personal florals for us on the way to the venue the morning of the wedding. With even more changes with the bridesmaids during hair & makeup, we got quite a bit behind schedule, and Lisa managed to keep the stress levels down and get us right back to where we needed to be, something that seemed impossible at the time. To top it all off, when we walked in to our sneak peak before our reception, not only was everything where we had planned, but Lisa had added her own artistic touches and repurposed a lot of the decor from the ceremony to perfect the the reception. We couldn't have been happier! We would highly recommend An Affair To Remember and their team to ANYONE looking for any type of wedding/event planner.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaylin was awesome! I'm so glad I decided to go with a wedding planner. I chose the day-of-service but Kaylin was available to help answer questions, bounce ideas off of or just vent during the entire wedding process. She really helped me make my life easy and turned my day into a carefree event. Though, she made sure to keep me and my husband on task! I don't think I could have asked for the day to go any smoother. I credit a lot of that to Kaylin and the AATR team!

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, I was really on the fence about hiring a wedding planner. I really thought I could do it all on my own and be okay. I was SO wrong. I was a full-time student in a stressful grad school program and the last thing I had time to do was plan my dream wedding. We met with Lisa from an Affair to Remember and it was a perfect match. She listened to all our ideas and was able to add her input to make our wedding even better than we imagined. Lisa was on top of all our vendors and communicated with us often. She made us feel very included, even though my life was focused on my crazy clinical schedule. We even had 9pm phone conversations just to go over the details of the wedding. Our wedding was absolutely AMAZING. Our guests still talk about how beautiful (and fun!) our wedding was. We were able to actually enjoy our day without worrying about details. My bridesmaids all commented on how I was the "calmest bride" they have ever seen and I can thank Lisa for that. She took care of everything before, during, and after the event. Lisa and Kristen are truly amazing!

  • User5100474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and her team were absolutely amazing throughout the wedding season, and then on the big day! She kept an accurate detail of every single thing that needed to be done. She was able to help me organize and gave me countless awesome referrals.
    I would say the most priceless part of having her as my wedding planning was how smoothly EVERYTHING went on the actual wedding day. I did not need to direct anyone. She was awesome, and I will be recommending her to anyone that is considering a wedding planner. I do not know what I would have done without her!!

  • E

    erica · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Words cannot express how much Rachel with AATR meant to us on our wedding day. She has such a creative mind that took my book full of pictures and brought them to reality. After a few meetings and emails back and forth Rachel presented us with vendor and design options and helped us pick out everything we needed to bring our wedding ideas together. Rachel was extremely professional, always on time and organized. She managed all the vendors directly so that we never had to worry about coordinating when/where everyone needed to be. She organized our schedule for the day of the wedding, providing everyone involved with a printout of an itinerary, making the wedding day flow seamlessly. On the day of the wedding we did not have to lift a finger. Rachel not only coordinated it logistically, but her creative image brought every detail I had imagined to perfect completion. My friends and family were free to relax and enjoy themselves on our special day. Looking back I can honestly say that her services were the best money I spent at my wedding. Thanks to AATR we were actually able to relax and spend time celebrating our big day with our friends and family.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Rachel from An Affair to Remember was the BEST money I spent on my wedding. I truly mean it when I say nothing else that day would have been possible without her.

    During the planning process, she really listened to my tastes/ideas and took them to a bigger and better place all while minding my budget. Having her there to help coordinate my floral planning appointment was SUCH a relief for what could have been a very daunting task.

    As for the BIG day, worries will always come but she was a step ahead of me the whole time making sure everything was taken care of! My bridesmaids have all raved how easy and stress free the day was even for them! Everything we had worked so hard to plan turned out even BETTER than I had pictured. Rachel and A Girl and her Glitter even surprised me with an extra paper flower section because she knew one just wasn't going to be enough.

    I am so grateful for all of Rachel's hard work. I would HIGHLY recommend her and An Affair to Remember to all future brides.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was a no-brainer for me. I'm a wedding photographer and have seen the intense talent and attention to detail in the AATR girls from all of my brides that have hired them. I have gotten a unique opportunity to work with them as a fellow vendor - and I knew that no one else would be able to design and plan my entire day like they did. From the very conception of my "mood" and concept for the wedding, Kristen Johnson took over with the design and gave me the most unique, beautiful and original wedding day I have ever seen! From dual circle tables to a hand-painted dance floor (that SHE hand painted), handling the creative design with all my vendors and planning every single tiny detail - she even helped us with our budget, design trials, seating chart - literally everything. I didn't want anything to do with the planning process (seriously, I can't handle it) and she took everything over and made it beyond the most beautiful event I had ever been to - and it was mine! I was infinitely lucky to know these girls and have them with me for such an important event.

  • User4700500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I decided that I was going to have a destination wedding in Key West (and I live in Washington, DC), I knew that I needed a wedding planner. A couple of my friends have used An Affair to Remember for their weddings and they had so many nice things to say about them, and now I do too! My wedding wouldn't have been as stress free and organized if it wasn't for Rachel and An Affair to Remember.

    We hired Rachel and AATR for their month of wedding planning services, along with an extra fee to have them research vendors in the area. Rachel used her knowledge of the industry, along with what we wanted, and helped us find that most amazing vendors. She was always available for me to call, text, or email her and would get back to me quickly. She would even "check in" with me if she knew we hadn't talked in a while. The month of the wedding, she took over all the vendor contracts and made contact with them to make sure everything was going the way that it should.

    The day of the wedding, Rachel and Ashley did everything and anything that needed to be completed in order to make my day flawless. They held my dress, checking in with Chris and I to make sure that we were okay multiple times through the day and night, and even taking important things (cards, decor, cake, and cake topper) back to my room so that we can go out with all out friends after the reception. I did not stress about anything the whole day, which is totally unlike me!

    If you are thinking about hiring AATR, don't think...just do it! You will not regret it. Rachel and Ashley were super friendly and extremely professional throughout the entire process. My wedding day couldn't have been more perfect and I owe it all to Rachel and An Affair to Remember!

  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen Johnson was amazing to work with. She made my special day so beautiful and even more special. She is really fun to work with, very creative, and stays on top of things. For the day of she made sure everything ran on schedule just as I wanted it, she kept me calm and stress free the day of. For the reception she was on top of everything making sure everything was perfect for Chad and I. She was always available and keeping me sane throughout the planning.

    I loved working with her and would recommend her to any future brides. She's the most talented and creative woman i know.

    Krista was also there the day of my wedding, them two make the absolute best team ever. Krista was super sweet and also on her A game the entire time.

    Love them both!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was one of those people who originally didn't think I needed a coordinator, but I'm so so so glad I changed my mind!

    Lisa was so great to work with. We had her for day of coordination services, but she was so much more. She was a sounding board for any issues that came up or questions I had. The timeline she provided was so helpful and she kept me on track with to-do's of things! There are so many details that go into the day of and I have no doubt some would have been forgotten without her and her team.

    She worked with the other vendors great and was willing to go along with anything my husband and I wanted.

    Having a day of coordinator allowed us (the couple and our parents) to relax and enjoy the day. One of my favorite parts was as the doors opened to the Church and she looked at my Dad and I and said 'enjoy every moment.' Well, Lisa, thanks to you and the team at AATR....we did :)

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a wedding planner/designer! Kristen and her team were truly AMAZING!!! We would never have been able to pull off our event without them! AATR went above and beyond and focused on every little detail so we could be as stress-free as possible on our wedding day! We give our highest recommendation possible to the team at An Affair to Remember!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen Johnson with AATR is amazing! First the first time my family (dad included) met her at Starbucks, I knew she had to be the one to plan our dream wedding. She took my thoughts and ideas for our wedding and turned it into something more than I ever could imagine. She would answer my one thousand daily emails immediately. I gave her something I wanted and than hours later I already had contracts and quotes from different vendors. Kristen allowed me to enjoy my entire wedding process and I had no stress and I believe it is because of Kristen! Kristen is hands down an amazing planner but even a better person. If you pick Kristen and her An Affair To Remember team you will have the wedding of your dreams.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen with An Affair to Remember is absolutely AMAZING at what she does! I didn't think I needed a wedding planner/coordinator at first, but then quickly realized that I better get one. From the moment I met Kristen, I KNEW that she was the perfect wedding coordinator for me! Her personality is so positive, energetic and contagious. She has a passion for what she does, and I felt like I could completely trust her to carry out my vision and ensure a smooth, stress-free and beautiful event. The day of the wedding, she completely made that possible! Brittany and Kristen were so professional and organized, it made it completely possible to be present in the moment and really enjoy our special day. They completely went above and beyond what I expected, and truly brought together an amazing wedding!

    I would highly recommend anyone getting married to consider your wedding coordinator (AATR ;) ) first! I wish I had. They have so many great connections with amazing vendors, and just that will pay back your investment with them! I can't say enough how happy I am that I found Kristen and was able to have her be a part of my special day! xo Ashley & Justin

  • A

    Alex · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom booked Lisa as a Day of
    Coordinator as a wedding present for me. It was the best present I could have asked for. She turned out to be so much more than just a day of. She answered every little question I had right away. She reminded me if stuff that needed to be done that I hadn't even thought about (and I was pretty organized)!
    And on wedding day I just relaxed and soaked it all in. I didn't worry about a thing except about getting dressed. Even my all about budget Dad said that Lisa lady was worth the money. She packed up his car and had the venue taken down in a blink of an eye. Nothing but good things to say about this company!

  • F

    Fernanda · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged, I had so many visions in my head of what I wanted my wedding to look like but I had no idea about the possibilities until I met Kristen and the AATR team. I got married at Bella Collina two weeks ago and Kristen worked with me from the beginning. By the day of my wedding I knew that any decision she would make in regards to decor and vendors would be 100 percent perfect. Like any big event, we faced some challenges along the way but Kristen went above and beyond to make my dream wedding come true. Her knowledge of the wedding industry and her relationship with all the top vendors in the area made the planning seamless for me. That's because she took the brunt of all my last minute changes, countless emails, doubts, questions, decor ideas, and even my crazy Brazilian family. Not to mention my beautiful chandelier and tent! Let's just say she spent most of the Tuesday before the big event in a government building because of a last minute vision I had in my mind. Something that was def not covered in our contract. Actually, she did did so much more than what was covered in the contract that makes my head spin. She hand designed my seating chart and menu among some other things. EVERYTHING was made possible because of the AATR team. Every penny is worth spending because you not only get it all back in savings from her relationships but you will get a magazine cover wedding and a great friend to add to your list. If you are in Central Florida don't just hire a planner, hire a best friend. I know I did.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married very recently, and hiring Lisa was truly the best decision I made throughout the whole process. I was the first of my close friends to get married, so I was quite unsure of how it all worked! When I first met Lisa, I was intimidated by the whole planning process. I felt pulled in many different directions, and Lisa helped me manage all of the happy, sad, scary, wonderful, overwhelming rollercoaster of emotions that we all come across when planning a wedding. Whether it's a "complicated" family, or just a poor vibe with a vendor, Lisa smoothed out all of the would-be drama and challenging details.

    If you're worried about the cost of wedding planners...DON'T! An Affair to Remember has connections with every vendor worth hiring in Central Florida. The discounts alone from my association with AATR paid for the cost of hiring them!

    I have heard from every vendor I used that AATR is absolutely the best, most respected planning company in the business. If you are worried about specific etiquette rules, Lisa will take care of it. If you aren't sure about a small detail, Lisa will fix it. If 900 of your friends want to crash your reception, Lisa will fix that too.

    I have had so many people tell me that our wedding was the most fun, organized, and well decorated wedding that they had ever been to. They told me that they could see all of the hard work I put into crafting and making things "my own". I work a lot, and could never have done all of these things without help from Lisa. I truly owe her my sanity and my mom's sanity!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Affair to Remember's wedding planning service was invaluable and worth every penny I spent. My daughter couldn't zero in on a theme nor could she focus on accomplishing tasks. However, Lisa Bowen with An Affair to Remember, was excellent at working with Danielle's crazy work schedule (she is a nurse and works nights.) Lisa kept us on schedule and was simply fabulous at the wedding. She organized and planned everything perfectly. No issues on this big day and I was able, as the mother of the bride, to relax and enjoy my evening with my daughter and new son. I have another daughter and when she plans to get married, I won't hesitate to call Lisa Bowen again! That, to me, speaks for itself!

    Cindy
    MOB

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected AATR’s full planning package for our daughter’s wedding because we wanted assistance both with locating quality vendors and navigating the planning process. Lisa Bowen was so helpful and professional during every step of the 16-month planning. Her knowledge of local venues and vendors is extensive, and it was clear during meetings with vendors that AATR is very well-regarded by wedding service providers. Lisa was helpful in sending us to look at businesses that she knew were competent and reliable and that fit the style of the wedding (some of whom gave us discounts based on Lisa and AATR as our planner), but we never felt “pushed” to use any particular vendor. She kept us informed and on schedule throughout the process so that we never felt rushed, and she was invariably pleasant, calm, and very easy to work with. The wedding at Knowles Chapel and reception at the Portofino Bay Hotel were beautiful and everything we and my daughter and her fiancé hoped for; everything went off perfectly and we didn’t have to sweat the details. We would highly recommend Lisa and AATR for wedding planning at any level of service.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review