Skip to main content
Weddings

Amani Jae Entertainment Reviews

Amani Jae Entertainment

Amani Jae Entertainment

Phoenix, AZ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

17 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison M. Getting married on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Wonderful experience with this company! The music was great and Jackie and James are amazing people to work with.

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison! We appreciate your support! We hope to work with you again in the future.
  • Kayla
    Kayla L. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James is amazing!

    James was so great to work with! We had so many guests rave about him the day following our wedding! Our dance floor was full from start to finish! He even got on the dance floor a couple times to hype up the crowd.

    They also did the audio and music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He had everything set up at all three locations which made everything run smoothly.

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Kayla thank you so much for having us and trusting us with your special day! What a beauty it was! Good vibes all day! We hope to work with you again soon, All the best! :)
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa C. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ah-maze-zing

    AJE ENSURES you and your guest have a great time! Amani Jae Entertainment came recommended to us my a friend and our photographer. In the long list of DJs out there it was important for us to have a DJ that could handle our diverse guests, but also ensure no one left the dance floor! We didn’t just want a DJ, we wanted hype, and interaction and to feel apart of the day/night. And they delivered! From walking us through all the details to ensuring our day was flawless… 10-10 recommend.
    Not only was it awesome but our DJ captured some moments behind the scenes and they’re some of our favorites!
    A huge thank to them for all they did to make our day truly special and memorable. Their hard work was evident in our dance floor photos and we couldn't be more thankful!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    It was our honor and pleasure, thank you for trusting us! What an epic day! We are hoping to work with you again in the future! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every wedding guest would say 5 stars!

    James, from Amani Jae Entertainment, was absolutely wonderful to work with! The energy he brought to our reception was contagious, we got so many compliments on the music choices and the way he ran the show. He had a really thorough music/reception questionnaire that was so helpful in planning everything and made sure that the sound for the ceremony, toasts, and dancing were all on point. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a DJ in AZ!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Katie thank you so much, what an honor to be a part of your day! Thank you for appreciating our attention to detail and experience. We hope to work with you again! :)
  • Stephany
    Stephany V. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them Now

    This is YOUR wedding dj!!! After covid ruined wedding plans we finally decided to celebrate our marriage this year. We were nervous because we live on the east coast and planning from a distance adds additional stress, but Jackie and James were the best team, super responsive and flexible. Their energy was unmatched and They brought the house down! We had people from all over and various ages tell us it was the best reception they’ve been to. I can’t thank them enough for the party they put on. You need to book them for your next event - you will not be disappointed!! And I’m thank you both so much for making our big day!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us Stephany! We had so much fun with y'all, the love for you two was contagious! We hope to work together again someday! :)
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your DJ - Look no further!!

    James and Jackie were phenomenal to work with! We originally booked them before the pandemic and had to deal with the headache of rescheduling our wedding. They made a stressful situation easier by being very responsive, accommodating, and kind through the whole thing! The wedding itself was amazing... a DJ can make or break the event but James and Jackie definitely made it, there was not a single person in their chair once the floor opened!! They had the best energy and helped each part of the night flow seamlessly. I would recommend Amani Jae to anybody looking for DJ (my sister even booked him for her upcoming wedding)! They're truly the best!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    We appreciate you Megan! Thank you for having us be a part of your gorgeous day! It means the world to us that you appreciate our hard work and flexibility during the pandemic. So glad we got to celebrate with you again at your sister's wedding! Hoping to work together again soon! :)
  • Emma
    Emma J. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    Best DJ in the valley! Reliable and on time. We keep reliving the day in our heads and just wow! Was so perfect beyond our expectations. Everyone kept saying how great the music was and the vibe was just right. Definitely recommend!!!
    -The Gordons

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Seriously the pleasure was all ours, thank you for having us be a part of the epic GORDONS weekend! Immaculate vibes throughout! We hope to work with you in the future! :)
  • Andrea-Marie
    Andrea-Marie W. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding job

    Made the party complete. We and our guest loved having them apart of our wedding.
  • R
    Rick Z. Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amani Jae is amazing!!

    James and Jackie are absolutely phenomenal! We originally booked them way back in January 2019 for our wedding in April 2020 and despite multiple postponements, they were always very responsive, kind and accommodating! And on our special evening, their energy and enthusiasm was unmatched! James did such an awesome job hitting on all of the requests and genres we wanted while also putting in some really fun remixes!! Nobody wanted to leave the dance floor at the end of the night, and I'm still getting compliments from our guests about how awesome the music was! I would recommend Amani Jae to anybody looking for DJ! They're the best!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Rick! We’re honored to have been a part of your day!! Thank you so much for choosing and trusting us!
  • Gabbie
    Gabbie H. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Enternment!

    Having Amani Jae Entertainment at our wedding was the best decision. He was the FIRST thing I booked when I got engaged. His energy is contagious, he understands the vibe, and offers great suggestions on music when you're stuck. He drove our wedding into a great time, was very professional, and responsive when you needed to contact him. I can't thank Amani Jae Entertainment enough for a great time! Couldn't have done my wedding without you! If you're in Arizona and newly engaged, Amani Jae Entertainment is and SHOULD BE your go to vendor for entertainment! 100 stars!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    100 thank you's! Gabbie what an honor to be a part of your day! Thank you for appreciating our professionalism and experience. We hope to work together again! :)
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    James was recommended to us through our day-of wedding coordinator and we could not have been happier with him and his performance! James and his wife Jackie (they work as a team) are very thorough and work hard to ensure that everything will be just as you envision, and help a lot with recommendations and fine-tuning your song choices, reception details, etc. James has a very natural, high-energy, and classy vibe at the DJ booth, and everything ran flawlessly. He even helped us out with bringing some extra lights we needed around the reception hall as an extremely reasonable add-on. We cannot recommend him enough. You will not be disappointed!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Emily! What a pleasure to be recognized for our hard work and attention to detail. It was such an honor to be a part of your gorgeous day! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and hope to work together again :)
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aje is the best!

    Book AJE if you want a fun wedding!!! We had the best night ever with them and there was no time for song requests cause the dance floor was popping. We wish we could relive this night! Thank you AJE!!!
  • Robert
    Robert S. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing energy and passion for what they do!


    “Hi! On behalf of my wife and I, we just wanted to say thank you! We’ve been to so many weddings and a lot of things can make or break the day. The music and Dj experience is definitely one of those. You truly have a gift for what you do. We haven’t gone one day since the wedding where a guest has passed a comment on how much energy and passion you brought to our ceremony and reception. We’re grateful and thankful that you chose to be there on our special day. Thank you again!
    The St.Pierre’s”

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    We had a blast with you all! Thank you for the honor of being a part of your day! Thank you for the kind words!
  • Selina
    Selina M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in the BIZ

    Amani Jae Entertainment is the best, EVER! When it comes to wedding planning theres two things you don't skimp on: the DJ and the photographer! We had a destination wedding in California and having AJE made it the party of our dreams! Everyone kept commenting on how it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to and it was because of AJEs ability to read the crowd! When it was over, people didn't want to leave! We had to change venues last minute because of COVID and ended up getting married at an Airbnb. AJE made IT work! 20/10 would recommend to EVERYONE!
  • Wendy
    Wendy (. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    BEST DJ EVER! We had guests age 6-70s and everyone loved the music! We still get comments on how good the DJ was.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Married on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    If you want to have an amazing DJ team and not have to worry about anything, choose James and Jackie. They have an easy template that helps you choose songs for the wedding and can customize it as much as you would like. Your DJ runs the show at your reception, and ours went so smoothly thanks to them. I got many compliments throughout the night asking "where did you find them, they are awesome!" (even from my friend who is into DJ'ing). Zero complaints. They kept everybody dancing and if there ever was a lull, they instantly knew what to do. Thank you so much for keeping us dancing all night!
  • Charlsey
    Charlsey R. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Amani Jae Entertainment was the best choice for a wedding DJ we ever could have made! His pricing is very reasonable, and he knows how to keep the dance floor packed all night. Our guests kept talking about how much fun the wedding reception was. AJE was very easy to contact, and he was very responsive to any questions or concerns that we had. I would highly recommend AJE to everyone!
  • Shayla
    Shayla H. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great overall services and music!

    Amani was AMAZING at our wedding! He got the crowd involved and played amazing music the whole time. My favorite part of the services was the timeline he created with us-that way I knew that everything was going to happen at the time it was scheduled to. They are awesome!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Ceremony and a Rocking Reception!

    Amani really knocked it out of the park. We experienced several delays and last minute changes due to weather, family health issues etc. that brought planning down to the second. Amani really rolled with everything, picking up on cues and delays. The ceremony was beautiful, the music was perfectly timed and not too loud. He kept it fairly quiet during dinner but he could read the room and turned it up a bit when he saw people dancing in their seats or singing along to their favorite songs. Amani can lead line dances, MC, tell jokes, and even lead the room in singing happy birthday to my Uncle as a surprise. We had to delay the cake cutting due to a late dinner service and an impromptu speech. No one even noticed as they danced to 3 or 4 cake-related songs in a row while we figured everything out. Everyone had an amazing time and there was never a lull in the fun.

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much Natalie!! We had a blast with you and your family! Thank you for the honor of servicing your big day!
  • Kathlyn
    Kathlyn C. Married on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best night of my life!

    Amani Jae Entertainment made our big day the best day of our lives. Everything went seamlessly and we didn't have to worry about a thing. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, our grand entrance, first dance and reception, everything went off without a hitch. James and Jackie are real professionals and experts in what they do. I am so glad we choose them. They make a great team reading the vibes of the crowd and the adjust things according to what the guest need.The time flies by and none of our party wanted to leave the dance floor. At one point in the night James came out with everyone on the dance floor and helped lead some line dancing, that really got the party extra hype! There was never a dull or slow moment. Everyone loved the mix of music and it was a PARTY ( my mother in law is very reserved and never dances, she was out there all night). My dad is a hard man to impress and he couldn't stop talking about how amazing they both were. If you want the best wedding of the year-book with Amani Jae Entertainment.

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    On your family-moon you found time to review us?! Just unbelievably grateful for meeting you two and the opportunity and privilege you gave us to work with your families on your big day! From start to now we are honored to have the pleasure of working with you! Thank YOU! Congratulations again!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay G. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!!

    Amani and his assistant Jackie were amazing and really helped keep our wedding reception party going! They interacted with our guests and made sure everyone was having a great time. I am so glad our wedding coordinator recommended them to us. I would highly recommend them for any DJing event!
  • Tannah
    Tannah P. Married on 05/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    What can I say, DJ Amani Jae & Jackie are THE ABSOLUTE BEST!! My husband and I first came across Amani Jae Entertainment at a Phoenix bridal show. We saw DJ Amani Jae dancing in the middle of the aisle, getting all of the attendees pumped up and excited, and we KNEW we needed to hire this team! We wanted a DJ who was involved in the party, not someone who only stood behind the DJ table and pressed play to a generic wedding playlist. Music has always been something that brings my husband and me together. We have been enjoying music together since mixed CDs were still a thing and even now, we still love to go to Old Town and dance!!

    We were intrigued to learn about DJ Amani Jae's background and even more confident with our decision to hire his team when we discovered just how much music and dance identifies him as a person. Not only is he a DJ, but he is a dancer/choreographer and he produces music as well! We wish we would have had the time to choreograph a special dance at our wedding, but for anyone else interested, DJ Amani Jae was so ready to help with this!!

    Once hired, we were provided with an in-depth questionnaire that goes over every little musical detail you would not have even thought of before receiving. Even though I over-thought every single song, had a million questions, sent several emails answering my own questions before they even had a chance to respond (lol sorry), and finally completed my questionnaire like a week or 2 before the wedding, they were so helpful, patient and professional. Once submitted, they basically showed up and delivered!! No more questions or anything was needed from me and I didn't have to worry about a thing other than providing the questionnaire (and payment of course ;) )

    On the day of the wedding, they showed up promptly, had everything set up before I even got there and were ready to go on time. We hired them for both ceremony and reception (which were held at the same venue). While I originally wanted to hire live strings for my ceremony, I do not regret my decision to allow Amani Jae Entertainment to provide music & mic for the ceremony. I was luckily able to still find music I wanted played during the recession on youtube (strings covers) so it still had the semi-traditional feel. We had no technical issues with the microphone (I noticed this being a trend in weddings I have attended) and the music was all played correctly and at the right timing. DJ Amani Jae got the party going once it was dancing time and everyone had a great time. Jackie was amazing by helping coordinate with me and my husband to make sure we knew what was going on throughout the night and making sure we got through all of our scheduled events (cake-cutting, garter toss, etc).

    Overall, we are so happy we hired Amani Jae Entertainment and we could not recommend them enough!!! THANK YOU!!!!

    Amani Jae Entertainment's reply:

    What can WE say! We are so glad we met you two, and got to be a part of your special day! Thank you for caring about music and the people who put it together for you :) We truly appreciate you, thank you again!
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj in az

    AJE is the BEST DJ in AZ. James & Jackie DJ my son's Bar Mitzvah. Of course, I know they do tons of wedding too. If you are looking for a great Mitzvah DJ or wedding DJ just hire AJE. You won't be disappointed. James is easy to work with. He connects with the kids and the adults. They are reliable and really care that your party turns out GREAT! If you want an awesome party where everyone is on the dance floor than James and Jackie are the team you should hire. James understands the crowd, the mood of the night and direction he needs to take the party to make it fun and exciting the ENTIRE night. He brings so much energy to your dance floor. Exceptional service and will not disappoint for any Bar Mitzvah. James, Jackie and the 3 awesome dancers....Thank you for making Leo's night so much fun. I will use you for every event I need a DJ for!!!!!!
  • S
    Staci Married on 03/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amani Jae Entertainment

    I don't have a single negative thing to say about James! He exceeded all expectations. He was one of the most important parts of our wedding day and he nailed it! Thank you so much for making our day perfect!

    XOXO,
    Staci & Quincy Lee
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AJE is absolutely the BEST

    AJE is absolutely the BEST. They honestly kill it with their music selection and keep the party going. James impressed all our guests from the moment they walked into our reception. He was able to seamlessly blend old hits with brand new beats, keeping everyone engaged in the atmosphere. We were first introduced to AJE at another friend's wedding and he was literally the first vendor we booked because he made such an impression on us. I know he made an impression on our guests as well because they couldn't stop talking about him. I'm super picky when it comes to music and literally can't say enough about how great AJE was to work with! HIGHLY Recommended.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message