Skip to main content
Weddings

All Dolled Up Reviews

All Dolled Up View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
74 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

29 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Make Up Hire!

    Let me tell you, Livia and Alex knocked it out of the park! I was a bit worried that they would not have enough time to finish everyone’s hair and makeup, but they did, and they even got done early! We were able to show a picture or describe what we were wanting, and they brought our vision to life! I felt like an absolute queen the day of my wedding, sitting back and getting pampered.

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Hi Ashley, thanks so much for the great review and thanks for trusting us on your big day. Your party was a lot of fun and we cannot wait to see your photos from your big day.
  • Katie
    Katie K. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, high-quality, creative and reliable!

    Livia's team did an amazing job getting me and my daughters ready for our big day. We all looked – and felt – absolutely gorgeous. We had a trial before the big day, which was even more helpful than I realized because I hadn’t thought through my look to the level of detail that my stylist had. She was on time, had all the supplies we could have ever imagined needing, and checked in with me often for feedback on how the look was coming together. She was very accommodating when I wanted to change the hairstyle, and gave great recommendations when I wasn't sure about something. She was also a pleasure to spend time with, making the experience even more positive. She was amazing with my young daughters (5 and 1) too. She made them feel very comfortable and finished my 5-year-old’s updo well before she got fidgeting. And without compromising quality. I would absolutely recommend All Dolled Up ATX for all your wedding/event hair and makeup needs.

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Hi Katie, thanks so much for the beautiful photos and the great review. This is exactly the experience we strive to provide for all of our clients and we hope we get the opportunity to work with you again in the future.
  • Hollis
    Hollis Sent on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very talented!

    We used All Dolled Up ATX for our wedding in January 2022. They responded so quickly and were wonderful to work with. They were able to accommodate all of our requests & willing to work with us when we had changes. Alex did my hair & makeup, and she did such an amazing job! The airbrush makeup looked flawless and my rose gold eye makeup was so pretty. She was so fun to work with! And the owner, Livia, is so great. She displayed amazing customer service and is super sweet. She truly does care about all of her customers & artists experiences! I would definitely recommend this company as they can handle large wedding groups without any issues!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Hi Hollis, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and give your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great experience and we were able to meet your expectations. Please give us a call if you ever need services again, we would love to work with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mayra
    Mayra Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! They made us look great!

    They were amazing rockstars. They did an amazing job on hair and makeup for 10+ ladies and finished early. Everyone complimented on my make up and my hair. I honestly was so happy on how beautiful we all looked. They were so flexible with me, this was important because I was from out of town.
    Thank you, for making me look so good, oh and they also made the groom look hotter than he already is.

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Hi Mayra, thanks so much for the awesome feedback. It was wonderful working with you and your ladies. We are also so pleased to hear your groom liked the airbrush makeup foundation to even out the skin tone without looking like he was wearing makeup. Thanks again!
  • Breck
    Breck L. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Working with All Dolled Up ATX was a wonderful experience from start to finish. I chose to do my bridal portraits on what turned out to be the windiest day of the year and my hair and makeup stayed flawless the entire day. As for my actual wedding day, ADU staff were on time, and professional, and gave all of the girls the hair and makeup that made them feel the most comfortable and beautiful. The staff was quick and efficient and ensured we had a lot of fun on a special day. All of our hair and makeup looks stayed perfect the entire day!! Livia runs a beautiful homegrown business that caters to clients to make them feel like a million bucks. Search no further, this is the HMU team you need!
  • J
    Jaclyn B. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best hair and makeup artists

    I highly recommend All Dolled Up makeup and hair artists. Livia and her team are very easy to work with and their online planning tools are great to make your vision become real! Alex was my artist for my trial and wedding day. She arrived early on my wedding day in the country and was able to do hair and makeup for seven girls in a short amount of time. ADU was able to add more services about a week before my wedding and they communicated well with me the entire time. The airbrush makeup feels very comfortable all day and Alex made sure to choose flattering makeup colors and styles for all of my wedding party. She helped me calm down and touched up my makeup right before the wedding and took her time making each of us feel very beautiful. Weddings can be a bit stressful and chaotic but Alex was so calm and on point the entire time! Thank you for making it the greatest day of my life!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Z. Sent on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt like a princess!

    had an amazing experience getting both my wedding hair and makeup done by Livia! She was so friendly and talented! I showed her a picture I liked for my hair and she replicated it perfectly. My airbrush makeup was gorgeous, and it stayed on ALL day, even in the heat. Plus, she matched my skin color perfectly. She even gave my unruly eyebrows a nice shape! Thank you, Livia!!!
  • N
    Nicole G. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Hair and Makeup

    My wedding day would be nothing without All Dolled Up! Makeup and hair is not something I would say is my forte so when I reached out to All Dolled Up they did everything and more to make sure they knew exactly what my style should be on my wedding day. All Dolled up was extremely accommodating and very professional. I booked All Dolled up very close to my wedding date and they did everything they could to fit me into their busy schedule making me feel like a true bride. I was fortunate enough to have Mia do my hair, make up, and the best spray tan of my life. She made me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world and the best part is she does it all while making you laugh. Most of my bridesmaids and mom also had their hair and makeup done and they all looked gorgeous. I could not recommend All Dolled Up enough to anyone who is looking for amazing hair and makeup for their wedding day!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Livia and All Dolled Up are amazing. She did the makeup for my wedding yesterday for me and my 4 bridesmaids. I was blown away by the quality and results of the makeup! Everything was perfect and I could not have asked for better results. Livia and her team were so professional, easy to work with and super sweet! I have never felt as beautiful as I did during my wedding yesterday!
    I would recommend Livia and All Dolled Up to anyone for anything!
    Thank you so much for making our day so very special!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Hi Courtney, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We love that you loved the airbrush makeup and felt extra gorgeous on your day!! We can't wait to share your beautiful photos!
  • C
    Christi Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was just a random wedding guest and the wedding was in Austin (live in Houston). I am a person that does not wear makeup and I barely fix my hair. I was talking/scheduling with Livia who was amazing at responding and trying to find someone to do just my makeup/hair since I was not a whole wedding party. Livia managed to squeeze me into their super tight wedding schedule. I was assigned Stephanie for my amazing magical artist.... that girl can whip up a classic updo/makeup in literally an hour. I have no idea how she did but Stephanie did. I got so many compliments on the way to the wedding, at the wedding and on the way back to the hotel. I highly recommend if you want high quality work and peeps who really care about you. I was so impressed with all dolled up in their professionalism to their work... I really did feel all dolled up. ^.^ thank you for making me feel so amazing. - Christi Evans

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Hi Christi, it was great working with you and I am so glad we were able to fit you in last minute! Stephanie is awesome & said she had a fun time doing your styling. Thanks for adding photos, you really did look great! Let us know if you ever need beauty services when you're in town and we will come get you "dolled up"!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier with the All Dolled Up team: Aneysa, Brandy and Livia are truly talented!! Their airbrush makeup made me completely flawless low flawless!!! I looked like a celebrity all night even through and crying and sweating!! I don’t know how they did it!! Also, I was blessed with the crazy thick hair that doesn’t want to hold curls, but somehow they got my hair to have that wavy look straight out of the movies and it held all night! It was magical!!! I got the best pictures I’ve ever had from that night at the gala! These ladies are worth their weight in gold!! Highly recommend!!!
  • D
    Dori Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Livia and Brandy did an amazing job with my hair and air brush make up for a head shot session I had a few weeks ago. I do not wear a ton of make up and my hair style is simple. They did a great job of taking my simple look up MANY notches. I didn't even recognize myself! They transformed my natural self into a professional and elegant look! They were down to earth, approachable and great listeners! Studio is close to my house, so that was a bonus!
  • A
    Addison Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only have I photographed alongside Livia with All Dolled Up, but I have also hired her to do my own makeup/hair for special events. She is fantastic, super talented, and her personality is charming. It's wonderful to hand a professional your ideas and see them create something even better than what you imagined for yourself. I continue to recommend All Dolled Up to every bride I work with. You will not be disappointed!
  • F
    Fayruz Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to my dear friend Terri I discovered Livia and All Dolled Up. Let me say that seeing my friend always look impeccable and wondering how she does it led me to try for myself! So now for several big events and also for our Team headshots we went to Liv and her colleague Brandy. Each time they nailed it! Easygoing but so on point and helpful. They have come to me at my home and on site at a hotel and made getting ready such a breeze. My makeup lasted through the event and even into the next day. Craaaaaazzzzzyyy but so so good. For the LLS Man and Woman of the Year Fundraising Gala we had Brandy come to our hotel suite and she nailed it for 3 of us. Wowza! We all felt like princesses. An absolute joy to work with Liv and her team!
  • F
    Fayruz Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to my dear friend Terri I discovered Livia and All Dolled Up. Let me say that seeing my friend always look impeccable and wondering how she does it led me to try for myself! So now for several big events and also for our Team headshots we went to Liv and her colleague Brandy. Each time they nailed it! Easygoing but so on point and helpful. They have come to me at my home and on site at a hotel and made getting ready such a breeze. My makeup lasted through the event and even into the next day. Craaaaaazzzzzyyy but so so good. For the LLS Man and Woman of the Year Fundraising Gala we had Brandy come to our hotel suite and she nailed it for 3 of us. Wowza! We all felt like princesses. An absolute joy to work with Liv and her team!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience with All Dolled Up! Alicia did my makeup and hair for my engagement shoot and my wedding day. We got married in the spring in Austin so I went with airbrush makeup so that it wouldn’t melt off in the heat and it was AMAZING!! Not only did my wedding day makeup and hair look perfect, but after 3 hours of hiking and moving around a state park for our engagement photos it still looked flawless- top quality for sure! I often am nervous about getting my makeup done because I’m multiracial and my skin tone can be hard to match but Livia matched the airbrush foundation perfectly. She also made my bridesmaids look beautiful and everyone loved her work.
  • I
    Inez Sent on 01/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Livia didn't just put makeup on my face, she airbrushed my face like an artist on canvas! She took one look at me and knew exactly how to make me my most beautiful. I was surprised at how little time it took but I looked stunning and the airbrush makeup lasted so long, I looked perfect the next day when I woke up!
  • H
    Haya Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutel
    y loved my experience with alldolled up atx! Everything I requested was accomplished by the artists, my trial was amazing and I'm so happy to have selected alldolledup to be my glam team on my big day :)
  • J
    Julie Sent on 04/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Livia and her team are amazing! I emailed for quotes for my December wedding and it was such a breeze. They were able to cater the quote depending on how many ladies I wanted to get makeup done for. I didn't choose the hair option, but they were fine with that. I did my homework and showed Livia what I wanted for my makeup look and showed her during my trial run. I am SO glad I did the trial run because the looks I thought I had wanted.... were NOT what I wanted!

    The day of the wedding, Livia showed up early - she's amazing! And she got started with myself, 2 bridesmaids, and my mom. I ended up changing what I wanted for my makeup look and she made me look phenomenal. I have vitiligo on my face and her airbrush makeup covered it up... You couldn't even tell! The makeup was natural and looked beautiful. I wish I could have Livia do my makeup everyday! Hah!

    I highly, HIGHLY recommend All Dolled Up for special occasions. Livia is AWESOME!
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best wedding company you could ever dream of .
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 10/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired ALL DOLLED UP for our daughter's wedding at Ranch Austin in October, 2016...We all absolutely LOVED these incredible ladies who literally dolled us up - ESP the Bride, the Moms, and the Bridesmaids! We were honored to have Livia, the owner, and her assistant, Kate, perform miracles on our hair and make-up!! But not only are they incredibly gifted in their hair and make-up expertise, but they are exceptionally enthusiastic, encouraging, and engaging young women! It's like they were the BEST beginning to the BEST DAY EVER for our Beautiful Bride! They made all of us feel beautiful and they especially made our Bride feel like the Queen she already is! I HIGHLY recommend ALL DOLLED UP - and the icing on the cake is their Admin person, Amy, who was so helpful, responsive to all questions/concerns, and as enthusiastic as lovely Livia and Kate! CHOOSE 'ALL DOLLED UP"!
  • K
    Kenzie Sent on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All Dolled Up was amazing on my wedding day! They came to us and my bridesmaids and I had a blast jamming out to great music, getting to know our stylists, and getting "all dolled up"! Livia, Natasha, and Brandy did such a beautiful job with our hair and make up. Livia paid such detail to my look and made sure I was 100% satisfied! Love, love, love these girls!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The girls did an awesome job!! I cried so many times throughout the night and my makeup stayed flawless.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was blessed to have Livia doll me up for my rehearsal dinner and wedding day. I have been in pageantry my entire life, and am used to having artists do my hair and makeup. Livia was far beyond any artist that I have had work with me before. The airbrush makeup was flawless..in fact, when I look back at my wedding photos I'm thinking how there were literally NO flaws with my makeup, it almost looks edited on! Aside from how great my hair and makeup were, Livia is just a sweet and genuine person. She is obviously passionate about her work and that's what makes a company great. I would recommend her to any and everyone who has a special event coming up.
  • N
    Natalia Sent on 07/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Livia is a joy to work with. I was a maid of honor in my best friends wedding where All Dolled Up managed our makeup and hair (also did the bouquets which were fabulous!) Their professionalism is stellar and Livia's talent for style and makeup are amazing. All Dolled Up is willing to do what it takes to satisfy their clients. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family and anyone else planning an event that needs inspiration and enthusiasm to fulfill a vision!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message