30 Reviews for Alicia White Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (7)
Digital Files (7)
Engagement Shoot (6)
High-Res Images (6)
Additional Hours (5)
Prints (4)
Albums (3)
Matted Prints (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
30 Alicia White Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Alicia White was a dream to work with and captured our wedding exactly as I had imagined. She completed our album far ahead of when I expected it and I can't get over how beautiful the photos are. Alicia is a delight to work with, highly highly recommend this talented professional!!

Profile Picture Mary, 6/23/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough positive things about Alicia and her photography. I will start with the obvious: Alicia’s pictures are jaw droppingly beautiful. Before we even booked her, I looked at pictures on her blog and website and cried because of how heartfelt the images were. That is perhaps one of my favorite things about Alicia’s photos – she doesn’t just take pictures; she sees people and captures their emotions in an image. She has a gift for making apparent in film the connections that people share.
I loved communicating with Alicia in the months before our wedding. Because my husband and I live on the west coast, we did not meet Alicia until the day of our wedding – quite the leap of faith, but Alicia’s heartfelt communication made me feel like I knew her before I had ever spoken with her. Alicia and I emailed back and forth frequently before our fall wedding. I just loved getting her emails! She always thoroughly answered my questions but also found other ways to connect and get to know my husband and me as well as our story. I had no idea how important that would be, but it made us feel very comfortable working with her on our wedding day.
Alicia was a total Godsend on our wedding day. She created a beautiful picture taking experience for my husband and me that felt entirely natural. Let me please also note how calm Alicia is. That is SO important on a wedding day. We felt so relaxed and at ease with her around. She was on top of every detail and stuck to the schedule but did so without making us feel stressed. She did it all effortlessly, too. We never felt like we were being posed or taking tons of pictures. We just enjoyed.
The pictures we received from Alicia a few weeks after our wedding are incredible. She truly sees the small moments and commemorates them in her images. We are SO glad that we worked with Alicia for our wedding day, and we look forward to working with her in the future!

Profile Picture Cara, 9/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Matted Prints
5.0

Consider yourself extremely lucky if you're able to book Alicia for your wedding event. She is sweet, caring, professional, and unendingly talented. She somehow is able to capture perfect light, guide you without making things awkward or 'pose-y', and has a sixth sense for complimenting the couple but also capturing the surrounding beauty of whatever setting your in. THIS GIRL IS A GEM. We got to shoot with her twice, for the engagement photoshoot (included in the package so she could get to know you before the big day) and the actual wedding. We feel like we are/want to be Alicia's friend - she's so wonderful. Would recommend her to absolutely anyone!

Profile Picture Dani, 9/4/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

I booked Alicia because I could tell she was incredibly talented--she captures emotion in a special, unique, incredibly evocative way. When we got our wedding photos back, it was truly like reliving the day--I was smiling, laughing, and even crying as I clicked through the photos. From us laughing at speeches to me crying down the aisle or sticking my tongue out when I danced, she captured everything I hoped she would capture and then some, all in her signature gentle, natural style. Your photography will look like art, not just photos. It's like the difference between a stock photo and a LIFE magazine photo--both are technically proficient, but only one takes you to a specific time and place.

Alicia also happens to be responsive, warm, incredibly hard working, and (this is important) reasonably priced!! She slept on the couch after our engagement photos so she could capture more the next day. She sent beautiful, personalized gifts with our photo USB. She writes handwritten notes and cards. She's responded to--by my count--over 30 of my emails over several months. She was totally okay with shooting in the pouring rain for both our engagement AND wedding photos. She made friends with my vendors and brought a great second shooter.

My ONLY gripe would be this: Alicia is all about capturing the real-real you, so if you want someone to tell you if your hair is smushed or your dress hanging loop is hanging out on the day, enlist a bridesmaid!

Profile Picture User6992039, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

First things first, ALICIA IS A MAGICIAN WITH HER CAMERA, and she will make you look and feel amazing on your wedding day. Secondly, she is the nicest person imaginable and definitely helps keep you relaxed amidst all the chaos. She is extremely clear in her direction and makes sure every picture you want gets taken. We loved Alicia so much and could not have had a more perfect photographer. Hire her!! Immediately!

Profile Picture Courtenay, 4/30/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Alicia for both our engagement photos and our wedding - she is simply amazing. Not only is she a super talented photographer, but she's also one of the sweetest people you'll ever meet! She is really easy to work with and makes you feel instantly comfortable. Our engagement photos were absolutely stunning, and we can't wait to see how our wedding photos turn out! I would very highly recommend Alicia!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 10/17/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Writing this review about our experience with Alicia is difficult only because I don't know how to fully express how absolutely over-the-moon in love my husband and I have been with the entire process. From my first conversations with her, to the now friendly and familiar emails, Alicia has been nothing but friendly, professional and helpful. Her incredible talent is only heightened by her warm heart and compassionate nature- that combination makes her simply exceptional in her craft and an absolute joy to work with. My husband and I are by no means comfortable in front of a camera but Alicia was able to put all our worries and discomforts at ease and create some truly incredible photos of our engagement and wedding. We could not be happier with the moments that were captured or the quality of the photography. Thanks to Alicia and the amazing pictures she took, we are able to relive the magic of our wedding. There are photos that make us laugh and cry, that warm our hearts and remind us of that incredible moment and day when our lives truly became one. That is powerful. To have someone come into your life and capture the most important moments of it authentically and truly connected to the lived experience. Alicia isn't just a wedding photographer, her photos changed the way we were able to view ourselves and our relationship. She has given us the greatest gift, one that will last our lifetimes and our marriage. We are able to forever remember the magic of this time in our lives with images that authentically capture those magical moments that normally pass by with the blink of an eye. I cannot say enough how lucky you would be to have her as your photographer...don't hesitate! Besides marrying each other, booking and working with Alicia was the best decision my husband and I made in regards to our wedding.

Profile Picture Naomi, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Where to begin? From the moment my (then) fiance and I begin emailing with Alicia, of Alicia White Photography, we knew she was the one we wanted to document our journey to becoming husband and wife and our special day. From the start, Alicia was prompt, kind, thoughtful, and super friendly. When emailing with her before meeting in person you could just feel her passion and joy for what she does through her words in the emails. I felt like I was writing to an old, dear friend. Alicia sent us a questionnaire to get to know Tyler (my husband) and I better and get a feel for our personalities, and to learn more about our love story (Alicia loves the details!). Photography was a top priority on our list, as we really wanted someone who could document our love in such a way that we could look back years after our wedding and feel all of the emotions that we felt and relive the sweet tender moments with each other, our friends, and loved ones. I feel the saying, "a picture is worth a thousand words" holds so much truth. Alicia gave us this and more. When we met with Alicia for our engagement shoot, we felt like we were laughing and walking with a friend. She asked us questions like what we loved about each other, what were some of our favorite memories together, and what were looking forward to most about our future together as husband and wife. This made the shoot feel super intimate and special, and we walked away feeling more in love than ever. Alicia has a way with the camera. She knows how to get the shots you want, without you having to ask! She captures your love in unposed moments that truly capture your spirit and the heart of your bond together. When it came time for the big day, she captured EVERYTHING. Every special moment, every smile, tear, and funny dance move! The images we received are everything to us. She truly went above and beyond. Her work speaks for itself. We can't wait for more milestones in our marriage so we can see her again!

Profile Picture Megan , 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Matted Prints, Prints
5.0

Alicia White is EXACTLY who you want to be capturing your wedding day! Her artistic style is unique and breathtaking, and her caring personality made me so comfortable despite the chaos that is a wedding. Alicia White Photography is professional, flexible, fun, and passionate about providing you with gorgeous memories of your wedding. I got my images in a reasonable time frame, and I have been told that my photos are the most beautiful wedding pictures friends and family have ever seen. I wouldn't have had my wedding any other way!

Profile Picture Ginny, 6/27/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

From the moment we first met Alicia, she made us feel so comfortable and we knew she would be the perfect photographer to capture our wedding day! Our pictures are INCREDIBLE (both engagement & wedding day), and it is truly amazing to see the details that appear in her photos. Alicia has a way of making you feel at ease, and then she snaps these unbelievable "in the moment" shots that will take your breath away. It has been a year since our wedding, and we are so grateful for the memories that Alicia captured in our photos. I promise, you won't be disappointed!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Alicia is absolutely WONDERFUL as a photographer, professional, and now a friend. When it came to choosing a photographer for our wedding, I was extremely picky because I've always appreciated photography and am an artist myself. When I came across Alicia's work, I instantly fell in love with her style of photography and knew she would be perfect for us! She not only captures beauty in the subjects, lighting, and natural surroundings, she captures the real emotion shared between two people in love. Beyond her incredible talents as a photographer, Alicia is SO personable, and truly cares about the couples she works with. From the very beginning, Alicia always made us feel special, and as if we were her only clients. Throughout our whole engagement, Alicia made genuine efforts to communicate with us, get to know us as a couple, and understand our vision to ensure the wedding day was exactly what we wanted (and it was!!). Because Alicia knew us so well, she was able to put us at ease on our wedding day, and capture our love in the most genuine and honest way possible. She also reminded us on our wedding day to stop and enjoy the moments with one another, which was invaluable and something I will never forget! We got our pictures back last week, and I could not be more HAPPY and THRILLED with how they turned out!! Alicia truly captured every single special moment of our day, and the photos will continue to fill us with joy and love every time we look at them!

HIRE Alicia, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/4/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia is truly the most incredible photographer and person I know. I cannot even put into words how much I love her and how beautiful her photos are. She is amazing to work with and makes you feel incredible at ease. If you are anything like me, you may not feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, but she makes you feel so comfortable and beautiful. The images are almost unbelievable they are so good. She was the best decision of my entire wedding and I was beyond lucky to have her to turn to for advice throughout the entire process. Everyone should use Alicia because if not you would be missing out on not only the most beautiful photos you have ever seen, but getting to spend time with such an incredible person!

Profile Picture Mary Catherine, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There just are not enough words to say how amazing Alicia and her work is. From the moment I began talking with Alicia she was in constant contact, never failing to respond quickly to emails. During the planning process, her responsiveness was invaluable. Leading up to our wedding my fiance and I were unsure if we would have time for an engagement shoot. Alicia was completely flexible, and when our schedule opened up at the last minute she made time for a photo shoot just 10 days before our wedding. She made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera and we could not be happier with our images!
Before our wedding ceremony we knew there was a good chance it would rain. While others were encouraging us to move the wedding inside, Alicia knew we wanted an outdoor ceremony and assured us she would be fine shooting in the rain. I was so happy to have her encouraging us to stick to what we had envisioned. It was the biggest joy and pleasure to have Alicia there on our wedding day. We feel so blessed to have her images to remember our special day by!

Profile Picture Shelby, 6/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Alicia. She was everything I had hoped for in a photographer and more. My husband and I eloped in Asheville, NC and because I'm not from the area I had to turn to Wedding Wire to help find the PERFECT photographer. After looking at and talking to a few other photographers, I found Alicia. I sent her a message and she got right back to me, instantly interested in what I wanted/needed specifically and customized a package just for us. While taking pictures she managed to make my awkwardness look adorable and make my husband -who HATES getting his picture taken- feel comfortable and look natural. We never felt rushed, we never felt uncomfortable, and it all shows. Our pictures came out BEAUTIFULLY! I honestly don't think I could love them anymore than I do. She gave us hundreds to choose from, and edited the pictures and sent them back to us so quickly. The next day she event sent us a couple sneak peeks. If you've ever worked with a professional photographer, especially a wedding photographer, before you know how unique and awesome this is. My best friends photographer took a whole year to get her all the pictures from her wedding and she had half as many as I did.

Alicia was a blessing. If this review doesn't explain how much I loved working with her, then you should also know that we're currently trying to figure out how to fly her all the way to California so she can photograph our big ceremony next year. THAT'S HOW AMAZING SHE IS. Hire her, you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Gabrielle, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia is just the most amazing photographer and person! We had big plans for this gorgeous location on the marsh in the low country but low and behold it started raining. She didn't lose her cool one single time and was able to keep me calm. She just sees little moments that not a lot of other photographers do. She makes you feel so comfortable and is just about the sweetest person to be around! We cannot say enough wonderful things about her!

Profile Picture Cathryn, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia is not only a PHENOMENAL photographer, but a genuine, kind and loving person. We found her photos after looking through our venue's past weddings, and instantly fell in love with her style of photography. After a few emails, I already felt like we were the best of friends :) she is so personable and truly cares about the couples she photographs. We were blessed enough to have an engagement session with her, and we had several hours of shooting, walking around and talking - it was like having a day adventure with our best friend, and we loved it! Leading up to our wedding day, she sent several questionnaires to ensure timelines were covered and other crucial details which may seem small at the time but are big on the wedding day! She was at the venue before I arrived, and was so excited to see her again :) (I'm telling you! She becomes like a best friend!!). All of my family members, bridal party and friends loved her and her sweet nature - and Bethany (second photographer) was so awesome too! The few sneak peeks we have seen so far are breathtaking, and we can't wait to see them!!! Her photos are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Trust me, you need not look anywhere else than Alicia - she is absolutely wonderful and was, hands down, the best decision we made for our wedding! :)

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/22/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

There are not enough wonderful things I can say about Alicia. My daughter found her website last year while searching for a photographer for the wedding and loved her work. From our initial contact with her through the wedding, she has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Her photographs for the engagement shots were absolutely beautiful and the wedding photos are amazing. She and her assistant were so professional and unobtrusive from the time they came to the house while the girls were getting ready, at the wedding and then during the reception. Although they were there taking pictures, they blended in and got the candid shots my daughter really wanted without interupting anything. It was a pleasure to work with her and we would recommend her hands down!

Profile Picture Cheryl, 6/1/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia White Photography is beyond being simply amazing, it is indescribable. I am so happy with all of my wedding photos I can barely put it into words. When planning my wedding I would always see these lovely wedding pictures and always wish that were something I could pull off, or wish that I could have my moments captured like they were. I was so jealous of these amazing brides in these photos, but I never dreamed it was anything that I would have for myself. I thought I would have the same generic photos that I see from a lot of my friends and family. Once I saw Alicia's portfolio on-line I knew I might have a chance of being one of those brides that have those amazing "just the right lighting/capture the perfect moment/creative eye/celebrity quality" pictures. Alicia has an amazing eye for detail, and she's very meticulous with the surroundings to make everything perfect. There are no random trash cans or dirty socks in the background when she's taking the pictures! She catches everything and moves it out of the way before your lovely "getting ready" shot is ruined by the socks you just took off. She's easy to work with and instantly puts you at ease. She never made us do any of those awkward, uncomfortable could poses. She was the one thing that my fiance and I argued about before the wedding, because he wanted to go cheap and pay someone generic that we wouldn't even meet until the day of the wedding. After it was all over he said he was so glad I fought for her, because she was worth it.

Profile Picture Brandy, 5/11/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

the first review i wrote I ran out of room I had so many GREAT things to say so lets see if I can scale it back.
Alicia is a FABULOUS photographer. She captured our engagement pictures so perfectly in a way that was so "us". You can literally look at the photo's and see the love and emotion in them. She made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera- especially my husband who was a little worried about how it would be to be lovey dovey in front of a complete stranger- by the end of it he was suggesting photo ideas. we had SO much FUN! She was completely accessible during the planning process always answering my txts, emails, fbook messages quickly! She was always so positive and supportive. Alicia truly cares about her brides/couples and not just about how this can grow her portfolio or get her published like many photographers do. My wedding day she made it to the salon before half of my bridesmaids &was able to capture some of my favorite pictures of my girls from that day. Moments I was unable to see at the time in the hustle and bustle of the day I am able to reflect back on now. Today I was in "happy tears" looking at all the special smiles, looks, laughs Alicia was able to capture. Our photo's are so special to me because she captured the raw emotion between the 2 of us- moments we won't have again but can look back on whenever we want thanks to Alicia! The candid pictures are really my favorite- ex: she was able to capture a photo of my 89yo Gpa with alzheimers & my gma holding hands and kissing- a photo that means SO much to my family. She has such an eye for detail while still showing her creativity. I LOVE looking back on the reception photo's - I feel like Im back to the best night of my life again. She was able to capture moments that go by too quickly at the time! I cannot say enough about my wonderful wedding photographer who has become a great friend! besides marrying my husband- choosing Alicia to photograph our BIG Day was the best decision

Profile Picture Anna, 12/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Although my wedding was in Virginia, and Alicia lived in North Carolina she was extremely flexible in working with me to find the wedding package that would work best for us. Having difficulty finding a weekend to take engagement photos, I asked if Alicia would be able to come to Virginia a couple of days early during our wedding weekend. Our whole wedding party was planning on running a 10K the morning before the wedding, and we thought that it would be fun to have her capture the race, to replace our engagement photos. After confirming with her second shooter (shout out to another amazing photographer, we LOVED Valerie!), Alicia agreed to shoot the race with excitement and enthusiasm. Not only did she agree to shoot the race, but also to follow us over to our rehearsal lunch and shoot there as well. Throughout our entire wedding weekend, Alicia was prompt, personable, and patient.
The day of our wedding, Alicia was one of the first to arrive at the venue, and stayed busy until the evening had come to an end. My favorite part about going through the images (1,116 edited images to be exact!) was reliving every special moment of the weekend. Alicia has a unique way of capturing a busy moment and focusing your eye on the love two people are experiencing.
Choosing a photographer was an important decision for my husband and I, as we knew that photographs would be all we had once the wedding was over. We were not only happy with Alicia, but we absolutely loved her. It has been six months since our wedding, and I still find myself scanning through our wedding CD’s (at least once a week..) just to experience all of the love all over again. Alicia is a talented photographer, who has become a friend. 
Thank you, Alicia, for your beautiful work, personality, and memories you’ve captured for our family. These gifts are priceless.

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia was EXCELLENT. I cannot stress enough how pleased my husband and I both were with the services she provided. She was thorough and professional in the conversations we had leading up to the day of our wedding, she was polite and enjoyable to be around on the day of, and the final photos exceeded our expectations! Knowing how expensive wedding photography can be, we feel like we got a steal! We highly recommend Alicia to anyone, for any event they need a photographer.

Profile Picture Allyson, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia was the PERFECT choice for our wedding. I immediately felt like she was one of our friends (although I had just met her the day of the wedding). She was able to capture our personalities and creative side and it really reflected in the photos. We were beyond pleased with every single photo taken! I would definitely recommend Alicia to anyone getting married.

Profile Picture Carlos, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia White Photography is amazing! We were beyond pleased, not only with the end result of our wedding photos, but we loved working with Alicia. Her professionalism, eye for detail, creativity, and positive attitude made the experience so awesome! The pictures she captured are definite keepsakes for the rest of our lives,and we definitely have these photos to serve as memories as we reflect back on our special day. Thank you so much, Alicia, for making everything so wonderful for us as a newly married couple!

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/29/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alicia White is a gifted photographer. From the moment we previewed her work, we wanted to have her take our pictures. Alicia's vision is beautiful; her personality and warm spirit brought out our love for each other during our initial engagement photo shoot. Our conversation and time spent with Alicia was effortless and when it was time for our wedding day, she was there as a friend who we trusted to capture our most intimate moments with family and friends. Alicia is a true master of her craft; her photography is nothing short of breathtaking. We highly recommend Alicia White Photography and anyone who contracts with her is BLESSED!!!!

Profile Picture Michael, 9/22/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography