Alex Gibbs Photography Reviews

13 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Alex Gibbs Photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is as much of a creative artist as he is a solid professional. He managed to capture so many wonderful moments of our entire weekend, as well as the emotion and energy of the wedding itself. Alex, thank you for everything. I wouldn't have picked anyone else for the job.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is amazing. So easy to work with. He has a great attitude and is very creative. I loved all my photos from engagements to the wedding day! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone I could. If you don't hire him you are missing out on a great photographer!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the biggest things, for me, when it came to my wedding day was making sure that it was all captured in picture for me to look back on for the rest of my life and to share with all of my loved ones. I've known Alex for a while now, and when it came time to find someone to fulfill my expectations, I knew that he was the man I wanted for the job. From the beginning, Alex was very responsive and really pumped to get started on our wedding. Alex takes extreme pride in his work, and loves what he does. When it comes to looking for someone to capture all of the right moments, there isn't a better person. We used him for both our engagement pictures and our wedding. After receiving our wedding pictures, my wife and I decided that from here on out, he will be the only person we call to take pictures of anything. Looking at those pictures, even now, makes us feel like we're reliving that day over and over again, and we are absolutely in love with that. Whether it be casual shots of ourselves, or great photos of our future children...Alex Gibbs will be the man for the job every single time.

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Photographer myself, finding the right Photographer for my wedding was one of the most important things on our list.
    We wanted someone who was skilled and experienced but also had their own unique style that translated through their photographs, not to mention someone who could fit our tight budget!
    Alex was all of those things and so much more. He and Paige (his lovely assistant) met with my husband and I to walk through all of the details months before the wedding. He kept in contact and made sure that we were always on the same page.The day of our wedding he arrived early, worked with both bridal parties, my husband and I, as well as our families, to make sure all the photos we wanted were taken.
    It says something of a photographer when he shows you the images from your wedding and you can't recall ever seeing him or his assistant set up or take those perfect photos that capture every moment you had.
    If you're looking for some truly unique photographs for your wedding from a talented and helpful pair then Alex Gibbs Photography is the way to go.
    Thanks again Alex & Paige for everything, Wil & I couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a true professional and wonderful to interact with for our wedding. His prices were extremely reasonable (especially relative to other vendors I'd considered in Charlotte) and there were no hidden costs. That being said, his work is also wonderful. He is creative and artistic, and gave us so many different kinds of photos. He didn't miss a moment of our day. We had a more unconventional wedding structure (just immediate family for ceremony, reception/party on another day). Alex attended and photographed both and was extremely flexible in attending the events we asked him to attend. The photos were ready for us before we even got back from our honeymoon. He was extremely responsive via phone and email (a quality I did not find with many other photographers I'd considered). His vibe was really relaxed which helped to keep everyone calm the day of. I'd recommend him very highly as the quality is great and his pricing is fair!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did a wonderful job photgraphing our wedding. He is very creative and gave us beautiful pictures to enjoy for years to come.

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how grateful we are to have stumbled across Alex Gibbs to shoot our engagement photos and wedding. From the moment we discovered his website, we could not only wait to meet him, we could not wait to work with him. With both of us having backgrounds in art, it was important to us to have well thought out and creative photos. Throughout the entire process, we have been nothing short of impressed with Alex's talent, creativity, work ethic, punctuality, and all around personality. He has such a good eye for unique and personal, yet tasteful shots , and it absolutely reflects in his work. When we first met Alex and his fiancè Paige, we had driven to Charlotte from Raleigh to shoot our engagement portraits. Before we knew it, the four of us had literally spent the entire day together, had gotten dinner, and hung out well into the evening. It was like meeting long lost friends that we didn't know we were missing. The next morning, we received our photos and couldn't have been more satisfied. When our wedding day finally rolled around, well, I have to be completely honest; out of all of the vendors we had hired, Alex was the ONLY one who had pulled through and gave us exactly what we had asked for. He was more than helpful and patient with our 200+ guests, and felt more like a friend of the family rather than someone we had hired. If my memory serves correct, we received all of our wedding photos in less than a week. Again, we could not have been happier. We cannot wait to book him again in the future! Searching for the right photographer for your wedding can be nerve wracking. Alex can and will do everything he can to ensure that you have made the right decision. I know we did :)

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience with Alex Gibbs - he is professional, talented and really fun to have around on your wedding day; plus, the images are more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good person, he went above and beyond on the most important day if my life. He not only did his job as a photographer, he put folks at ease and coordinated the entire shoot to accommodate my wife and I. His work is amazing and his artistry is unmatched.

    Alex is the best!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is an amazingly talented photographer, and that's exactly why we chose him for our wedding photography! He sees unique shots in everyday places, and takes a really creative approach to his work. I can't wait to see the final cuts!

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • D

    Duanne · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is super awesome! He was so easy to work with, very accommodating and ALWAYS responsive! After the wedding, my husband and I were seriously wanting to have another event so Alex could take more photos! Truly AMAZING pictures, Alex is the bestest :-)

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • B

    Blane · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is very talented. He had a great view point and takes some amazing photos. The only thing I'd recommend he works on is taking charge of the people he's photographing and telling them where to go and what to do. I love my pictures and he blended into the wedding party. I've been to weddings where the photographer really gets in the way of the dancing but this was not the case with Alex. I highly recommend him and plan on using him in the future.

    Sent on 02/07/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Alex is a wonderful photographer! He captured our day perfectly and his creativity was exactly what we wanted to keep our wedding memories as unique as they were beautiful. Very flexable and easy to work with. I would recommend Alex to anyone.

    Sent on 10/26/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review