Skip to main content
Weddings

Affinity Events Reviews

Affinity Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Jennifer Z. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Money Spent!

    When we started planning our daughter’s wedding, we thought that we would be able to handle all of the details. It didn’t take us long to realize that a day of coordinator would be very helpful. We contacted Affinity Events and Karmen was with us every step of the way. Her kind and calm guidance made the planning process fun and easy. When I felt like we were going to fail at planning the wedding, she was always there to guide us with her calm reassurance and clear direction. As the wedding date got closer, she contacted our vendors and made sure that we were good to go. All of the help leading up to the wedding was incredible, but I honestly don’t know what we would have done without Karmen and her team on the day of the wedding. When the florist was considerably late for set up, she handled things calmly. When I was panicking, she was not and her calm demeanor and professionalism allowed me to enjoy getting ready with my daughter. We had rented dishes and stemware that Karmen and her team managed beautifully. I am a seasoned party planner and thought that I could handle the wedding without a day of coordinator. I am so glad that I listened to the advice of another mom. With Karmen’s help, my daughter and I had fun planning all of the details of the day. I didn’t have to be “Mrs. Bossyhead” about making decisions, Karmen handled that in a way that eased the stress. Weddings are expensive and we wanted our guests to enjoy the celebration. The money we spent with Affinity Events was the best value of all of our vendors…I will continue to pass along the fabulous advice given to me…hire a day of coordinator and if Karmen is available at Affinity Events, you will be in great hands. We felt like she was part of our family by the end of the process!
  • Alexa
    Alexa M. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    1000% book them!!! We found Affinity Events based off of the recommendation of my brother-in-law who is a DJ and worked with them in the past. We opted for the day of package, including set up/tear down & photo booth rental. Alex was our lead coordinator, and we could not be more impressed and happy with her and the entire company. During planning she was there to discuss any questions or concerns we had, make sure I was organized through planning and relieve any stress. Everyone was so professional and kind and helped our vision come to life. Throughout the day she would check-in on us to make sure we were ok, had whatever we needed and keep us on track. She also helped my mom/aunt/and sister organize the best surprise of playing a song from my dad to be played at the reception (he passed away when I was young); there wasn't a dry eye after this. Cleanup was the best thing to add on as we did not have to lift a finger. They were so quick and organized. We didn't even notice them working through packing things up. My fiancé even commented how after saying goodbye to people, he wasn't looking forward to the cleanup but when he walked back into the reception space it was all done.
    Everyone loved the photo booth and had fun with all the props.
    We got so many compliments about Alex and her team; their friendliness, professionalism, and how well they managed the entire event. We could not be happier with them and would definitely recommend them to anyone.
  • A
    Ashley R. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best investment!

    We had the BEST experience working with Affinity Events! Initially, I did not think hiring a day or coordinator would be in our budget or necessary, but I’m so glad we did!!! Karmen was the lead on our project and she went above and beyond throughout the entire process for us. Not only did she ensure everything went smoothly the day of our wedding, but she also made the time leading up to the wedding so much more organized as well. She took so much time to get to know my husband and I, and to learn what our vision for the wedding was. She was so attentive and communicative throughout the entire process. Karmen handled all of our vendor timeline communications and ensuring everyone was on the same page. That alone was a huge weight off my shoulders and freed up a huge portion of my time. Karmen set up all of our decor beautifully and made sure it made it into our cars at the end of the night. She was so sweet and bubbly the entire day and kept me sane! Whenever she floated by me, she was constantly checking on me and my bridal party and asking if she could take care of anything. Karmen was so attentive and thorough. Any conflict that came up, she handled like a champ or I didn’t even have to hear about it. She was an absolute angel and we are so grateful she was a part of our day! Amanda assisted with our event the day of as well and she was incredible! Every small detail of my vision was seen through and she did an amazing job paying attention to the small things. Everything from dancing cues to making sure our McDonalds late night was spread out, they did it all! Thank you both so much! Affinity was the best investment for our wedding and I would do it 1000 times over.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brandi M. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism at its finest!

    These girls are absolutely wonderful! From beginning to end, I cannot come up with a single complaint for them! They rocked every single part of our day. They kept us where we needed to be with the rehearsal ceremony, the day of setup, while checking on us all to make sure we were getting ready on time, feeling and doing okay, to the ceremony, then reception. I know it’s their job, but I feel Affinity went above and beyond with their services! I cannot rave about them enough, and highly recommend them over and over again!
  • Jenna
    Jenna A. Sent on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Experience with Sophie B

    Sophie B was our lead for our big day and there are not enough characters provided in this review to fully explain how wonderful she was! She and her assistant Amanda worked well together and did everything in their power to make my vision come to life. They were friendly, confident, and organized. Myself, my husband, and our families were able to truly relax and enjoy our big day knowing that Sophie and Amanda were taking care of every detail. They were engaged throughout the process and were patient with all of my questions, tweaks, and conversation leading up to the day. Our day would not have been the same without Sophie and Affinity Events. I couldn't recommend Sophie and Amanda enough to all brides who are hoping for a stress-free and enjoyable experience.
  • M
    Mariah S. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service, Extremely Communicative

    We originally weren't going to hire wedding planners as the venue we booked at assured us it wasn't necessary. We had to scramble to find someone to help us within the last few months as the venue was not as organized as they had promised to be. Affinity Events swooped in and saved the day. From our frantic calls and texts, to making sure the day of went perfectly, we cannot recommend them more. Absolutely amazing wedding planners.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affinity Events made our day Even More Perfect!

    We hired Affinity Events as Day-Of-Coordinators for our wedding and they were AMAZING!!! I knew there was no way we could enjoy our wedding day if we were worried about setting up, coordinating vendors and attempting to follow a timeline by ourselves. Even though Affinity was our “Day-of” Coordinators, they were involved from the time we hired them. Alex went out of her way to help me secure chargers at a more affordable cost, and even offered to pick them up from the rental company (to make life easier for us)! Alex was in contact with all of my vendors in the weeks leading up to the wedding, making sure a timeline was created and that it would work for all vendors (making sure everyone was on the same page). Both Alex and Sophie are super professional and clearly have experience! They set up all of our wedding items perfectly (and there were quite a lot (as we had an outdoor wedding where EVERYTHING needed to be brought in). Not only was my checklist followed, but they made sure to keep us on track with our timeline, helped us and our guests with whatever we needed throughout the day and night, and made sure important moments (like the 1st dance, cake cutting and sparkler exit) ran smoothly. Sophie even ran down to inform the trio that they were playing the incorrect processional song, the groom said he didn’t even notice the swift change. Also, don’t sleep on their tear-down service (all of our items were loaded into our car/trailer and important items made it safely back to our room). Even before leaving for the night (and it was late) they made sure to stop by and congratulate us and let us know they were departing. Affinity events was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding day and I would 100% recommend them again and again!!! Thank you so much to Alex and Sophie for making our wedding day even more perfect!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Z. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affinity Events made our day Even More Perfect!

    We hired Affinity Events as Day-Of-Coordinators for our wedding and they were AMAZING!!! I knew there was no way we could enjoy our wedding day if we were worried about setting up, coordinating vendors and attempting to follow a timeline by ourselves. Even though Affinity was our “Day-of” Coordinators, they were involved from the time we hired them. Alex went out of her way to help me secure chargers at a more affordable cost, and even offered to pick them up from the rental company (to make life easier for us)! Alex was in contact with all of my vendors in the weeks leading up to the wedding, making sure a timeline was created and that it would work for all vendors (making sure everyone was on the same page). Both Alex and Sophie are super professional and clearly have experience! They set up all of our wedding items perfectly (and there were quite a lot (as we had an outdoor wedding where EVERYTHING needed to be brought in). Not only was my checklist followed, but they made sure to keep us on track with our timeline, helped us and our guests with whatever we needed throughout the day and night, and made sure important moments (like the 1st dance, cake cutting and sparkler exit) ran smoothly. Sophie even ran down to inform the trio that they were playing the incorrect processional song, the groom said he didn’t even notice the swift change. Also, don’t sleep on their tear-down service (all of our items were loaded into our car/trailer and important items made it safely back to our room). Even before leaving for the night (and it was late) they made sure to stop by and congratulate us and let us know they were departing. Affinity events was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding day and I would 100% recommend them again and again!!! Thank you so much to Alex and Sophie for making our wedding day even more perfect!!!
  • S
    Steve V. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caitlin and her team are AHHH-Mazing

    As a photographer, there sometimes exists an unspoken rivalry between coordinators and photographers. I always try my best to work and gel with the vendor team at any wedding but that can be difficult if the other party isn't playing nice. Caitlin and her team felt like old friends to me. We immediately fell into the business of rocking the wedding day and I can say that I would jump at the chance to work with Affinity Events any day!
  • L
    Lisa F. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    My daughter and I had been planning her wedding since June 2021. We thought we could do it on our own. In April 2022 we decided we might need some help for the rehearsal and for the wedding day. So happy Emma was able to book with Alex and Sophie. They were so awesome and I
    have no idea how we could have ever done it alone. They kept us on track all day and our venue was decorated exactly how Emma had hoped!! Thank you so much Alex and Sophie for making Emma and Austin’s day so great!!!!
  • K
    Katherine M. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Month of Wedding Coordinator

    Affinity was recommended to me by a friend and I can't say enough great things about my experience Caitlin.
    I got married 06/26/2021 and Caitlin was a amazing through the whole day. She arrived at the venue early to get everything set up and when she noticed some of my candles were not in their boxes they ran out to pick some up without me having to ask. It also thunderstormed on and off all day and she was quick to clean up, get carpets to keep my guests from slipping or another accommodations that needed to be made due to the rain. I can't thank her enough for helping make my wedding day perfect
  • V
    Valerie M. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Best planners around. I am a type A person so I was pretty specific about my vision for the day. When COVID came and we had to change things it was extremely stressful, but Alex and Caitlin worked with me to inform guests of changes and reduce the size of our wedding celebration. If you’ve ever had to uninvite guests you’d know it’s very sad and hard to do in a classy way. We ended up moving location, changing decor several times, and having to switch some vendors out and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. These ladies go above and beyond for you, when our shuttle didn't arrive to return us to the hotel at the end of the night, they drove us and several members of our bridal party back to the hotel, again they are amazing! They cleaned up, set up, and handled every last detail for us. You will not regret hiring them from the start of your planning. It definitely wasn't perfect, but it was pretty close and with the conditions surrounding our wedding that's really saying something.
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 10/30/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex & Caitlin are so great!

    We hired Affinity after a couple hiccups with our venue and I didn't want to have to stress over how our day would go. Alex and Caitlin really did a great job of making sure everything was set up well! They made our day really stress-free for us and I appreciated that SO much! I would absolutely recommend them!
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 11/30/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone should have a day of coordinator

    Alex and her team were a huge blessing on our wedding day. There were a few hiccups with catering and the bar. Alex handled it without my new husband and I knowing it happened. The day was perfect. We didn’t have to stress about anything and all of our friends and family were able to enjoy themselves because Alex and her team had everything under control. I highly recommend using a day of coordinator and Affinity Events is top notch!
Responds within 24 hours