Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

26 Reviews for A Simple Taste of Elegance Events

4.9
out of 5.0
25 A Simple Taste of Elegance Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Stephanie and her team made our day less stressful with their constant help with placing décor, organizing bridal parties (prior to and during wedding) and ensuring our timeline was held to as close as possible. Stephanie even brought us drinks during the wedding and had the caterer bring out H’ordervers during our bridal party and family picture time after ceremony. With such a hectic and nerve wracking day it was nice to have Stephanie and her team there to help ease the burdens of the wedding day. Thank you to Stephanie and her team for all they did for us on December 2, 2017!

Profile Picture Lauren , 12/2/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

A Simple Taste of Elegance saved the day! They were professional and personal, they are incredible planners and have some great connections with vendors. We will never forget our wedding day thanks to Stephanie and the rest of their team over at A Simple Taste of Elegance.

Profile Picture Jason, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie and her team are superb and we could not have asked for a better day-of coordination service for our wedding. There are a team of people that help make everything happen. Our venue was for the facility only so we had to book multiple vendors that Stephanie planned and accommodated that day. Her communication was pretty great and her itinerary is well planned. She and her team did a great job of helping us clean up and organize the decorations at the end of the night so we could easily pick them up the following day. Before the wedding, she met us in Boerne twice to do walk throughs since it was a new venue to her. Everything about her service is excellent and your money will be well spent with A Simple Taste of Elegance!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/28/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie did a great job helping me plan my wedding. My wedding was fabulous and the perfect day I hoped for thanks to Stephanie and her team.

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

We engaged Stephanie from A Simple Taste of Elegance for our "Day Of" coordination. It was one of the best decisions we made in our full year of wedding planning. Stephanie was our guiding angel and made us feel that we were always her top priority. She was in constant communication with us for months prior to our event with the sole intention of providing seamless "day of" service. She attended planning meetings and communicated multiple times with our other vendors. Stephanie and her dedicated planning team have our highest recommendation for their professional coordination and their ability to make wedding day dreams come true.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jan, 7/1/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The owner Stephanie is lovely! She listened to my wants and needs and helped me find vendors in my budget. I was able to attend a wedding that they planned that was similar to mine in a venue I was lookin into. The wedding was gorgeous. Stephamie is amazing and did a fabulous job. The wedding was flawless and everything ran on time, Her team was on the ball, very professional and not one guest needed for anything. Stephanie is a very caring individual and pays great attention to detail. I have booked them for my own wedding and am so very very excited for Stephanie and my team to be planning my intimate wedding! The wedding I attended was huge, mine is very small and intimate and they are showing me the same professionalism and attention that they showed to the large wedding. I highly recommend A Simple Taste of Elegance to everyone. No matter your budget you NEED a wedding planner.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cynthia, 12/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
3.8

Overall the experience was good

Profile Picture Veronica, 6/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie has been absolutely amazing to work with so far! She brings a lot of experience to the table. She also brings a plethora of relationships with others vendors which is extremely helpful when there are what seems like an endless number of vendors in each category to choose from. She is always quick to get back to you whether it be via phone, text or e-mail. I am amazed at how cool calm and collected she always is. She really listens and internalizes every detail discussed and she makes it happen. Choosing your wedding planner is of utmost importance as this will shape your entire wedding. We definitely made the right decision in choosing Stephanie as our wedding planner!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ariel, 3/18/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bravo to Stephanie Lee and her team!!!! Emily's wedding was completely worry free and the day and night went off without a hitch, thanks to Stephanie. Stephanie you are well worth the money that we spent and then some.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lydia, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie and her team at A Simple Taste of Elegance made our entire wedding experience easy. We utilized their "elegant package full services" and it was definitely worth it. They helped us stay on a timeline with our planning which relieved a lot of the stress especially since we were both exceptionally busy and the MOB was out of town. The experience A Simple Taste of Elegance brings to the table is invaluable yet Stephanie completely respected our preferences and helped us make our wedding day vision come to life. We highly recommend Stephanie and her professional team.

Profile Picture Sherri, 11/26/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.0

Simple Taste of Elegance was our wedding planner.

Profile Picture Bride, 11/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

It was a great experience! Really helped my bride stay calm and made the day very easy and helped me out the morning of as well.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Drew, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie and Her staff were great! They took care of all the details that I didn't want to think about and were able to keep things moving on my wedding day. I highly recommend Stephanie and her team to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristin, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Highly recommend for a wedding coordinator! So professional and made sure that everything went smooth on the big day. They were always in contact with me and making sure everything I needed was taken care of. My wedding went so smoothly and I was able to enjoy the day without worrying if this was done or if my vendors had arrived, etc. I got to focus on just me and my now husband the whole day and it was exactly what I wanted!

Profile Picture User7126592, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding was planned in just 3 months and Stephanie and her staff were AMAZING! They literally took care of everything imaginable. They were always a phone call or text away and made sure our wedding day was perfect. After the reception, so many guests came up to me to tell me how impressed they were with everything. All credit goes to A Simple Taste of Elegance! Thank you so much for making my dream wedding come true!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie is super easy to work with. I had so many laughs leading up to the wedding while she was taking away all the pressures of wedding planning. She is accompanied by a great staff that really seemed to care about me and my husband. I definitely would use her again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicoe, 4/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

My beautiful wedding was coordinated by the awesome Mrs. Stephanie Lee. My wedding was Nov 20th, 2015 a destination wedding and because of the location I wasn't able to always fly from California to Texas on a daily basis. Stephanie took care of everything!! We were always in contact and she never missed an email/text or call!
She was great in finding the greatest venue, DJ, florist, caters and so much more, I never had to worry about anything. And I loved that!
She took all the amount of stress away even on the night before my wedding! Swear she was my "Fairy Godmother", she made my childhood dream wedding come true!
So if you're in San Antonio or near by the area and plan on getting married, or having any party really, Stephanie is your go to girl!!! She gets things done and if you're a bride on a budget (like I was!) she's the best discount queen ever! She knows the best places that have excellent prices! You won't be disappointed with her work, she goes above and beyond for you! Her staff were sweet, very professional and I couldn't be more blessed to have her coordinate my wedding!
My family and friends couldn't stop talking about how great everything went and how breath taking our wedding venue location was!
So thank you Stephanie for creating the best memorable exciting moment my husband and I ever had!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Crystal, 11/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

A Simple Taste of Elegance team worked so well with the venue staff I thought they were all on the same team. The food was the best food I have ever had at a wedding. The DJ played awesome music and kept the house rocking with a variety of music the entire time. The entire wedding and reception was happy, calm, stress free, beautiful, Smelled Great! and was the most fabulous wedding ever! A Simple Taste of Elegance, you guys are the best!!!!

Profile Picture User5630407, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

I couldn't have asked for a better team to be with us on our special day! My wedding was coordinated and planned by Stephanie Lee and her amazing team. 9 months of planning for our wedding day and steph was there every single day ready to help us out. The wedding process was smooth sailing thanks to her. I was relaxed on my wedding day and didn't have a single thing to stress about. I recommend them for ALL of your events not just weddings.

Profile Picture User6269092, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

A Simple Taste of Elegance is awesome at what they do!
I noticed that they were there exactly when you needed them it was like they were reading the bride & groom as well as guests minds.
The venue was very cold they made sure there were enough space heaters for the entire area so no one had to be cold. They set everything up and decorated superbly. I had so much fun. This venue has everything a wedding needs even a mechanical bull and a LIVE RODEO! The food was excellent! Fabulous job A Simple Taste of Elegance!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5630393, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie is amazing to work with! She is completely organized, The Bride and Groom need not worry about a thing with Stephanie and her team at A simple Taste of Elegance at your side!
They are compassionate, comforting, anticipate your needs before you have any needs, make sure that everything is spot on just the way you request it, they work with the vendors and ensure the vendors deliver what is promised and for the amount promised.
Simply put they can make a shoe string budget look like a million bucks, and make any fairy tale wedding come true! Look out David Tuterra you have serious competition.

Profile Picture London , 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie is awesome! She is planning my wedding and I watched her and her team go throug the worst storm in TX history and pull off the most happy and amazing wedding during a flood! She has a designated time slot for each event through the day & deals with all the venders so the bride & groom worry about nothing but their blessed day. Any one would be very lucky to be able to book her for their wedding. Her & her teams concern for others & compassion is like no other.

Profile Picture cynthia, 5/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Stephanie, at A Simple Taste of Elegance, is an absolutely consummate professional and, more importantly, an amazing person and tireless wedding coordinator! She was the coordinator for our wedding - along with her equally tireless crew - and my wife and I couldn't be happier with the services we received. She responded to our emails with haste, she kept us updated about everything you could imagine - things even we forgot, which is saying something considering the fact that we're both type A personalities - and she was up at the crack of dawn to make sure our wedding went flawlessly. She bought crackers for a nauseous bride, made sure my groomsmen and I had a support man (a big issue for me, considering the fact that no other venue or wedding coordination service we interviewed seemed to put any emphasis on the groom and making sure his concerns were addressed and needs were met in addition to the brides {and for a groom like me who was 100% involved in planning the entire process, this was priceless), and all the while managing a torrential downpour and the flood of the century in Boerne, TX; the location of our wedding venue. Her prices are fair and I feel the need to emphasize that she is worth much more than her billing price! She went way above-and-beyond our expectations and made sure we had nothing to worry about what-so-ever. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and way more fun than we had expected, especially considering the fact that 50+ percent of the guests couldn't attend due to a previously non-existent river that blocked the entrance to our venue as a result of the tremendous amount of rain and flooding we experienced that day! Both my wife, Michelle and I, seriously and sincerely recommend Stephanie and her crew at A Simple Taste of Elegance to coordinate your wedding. You will be thrilled with the expertise and professionalism demonstrated, as well as the extents she will go to insure a beautiful, timeless wedding experience.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 5/23/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

They made my dreams come true and under my budget!
Everything I asked for they delivered, it was beautiful!
Mrs. Stephanie was a pleasure to work with, she kept me calm, & I did not have to worry about anything at all!
Mr. Ricky made sure my hubby stayed calm & keep him from seeing me all day long. I don't know how they pulled that off we were in the same hotel all day long!
I will use A Simple Taste of Elegance again when we have our Birthday parties and anniversary parties!
Thank you again

Profile Picture Claire, 4/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

I would like to say that Stephanie was terrific to work with. She helped me out in the planning stages of my wedding and I don't know what I would have done without her. Even though I hired another wedding planner, Stephanie did more for me than the lady that was supposed to help me. I wish I would have booked Stephanie first because she is great at what she does. You cannot go wrong if you hire A Simple Taste of Elegance Events. They are awesome!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4487612, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning