A Pop of Pretty Events Reviews

16 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for A Pop of Pretty Events

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie with A Pop Of Pretty is a God send! We were a destination wedding couple and Melanie and Beverly helped us tremendously with the planning process. I worked mostly with Melanie and she was so receptive to everything I had to say and took the time to really listen and brainstorm ideas with me. Leading up to our wedding day Melanie was constantly in contact with me, giving me updates and my favorite part, just checking on me to see how I was doing. With all that was going on it was nice to have someone who truly cared. When our wedding day finally came I was able to stay calm because I trusted Melanie 100%! She knew exactly what my vision was and ensured it came to fruition. With her I knew I could take the day to just be a bride and relax with family and friends (and of course get "beautified"). Melanie would even visit me throughout the day in the Bridal Suite to give me updates and spoke to me in a calm voice, always keeping a smile. She's so good at what she does, not only as a planner, but as a designer. She made the day absolutely beautiful!! The BEST! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone. You will not find better planners anywhere!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie & Beverly were an absolute JOY to work with! Ryan & I got engaged right before I was starting graduate school, so I knew I needed help with the planning process. They were so flexible with my limited schedule and extremely organized throughout the planning process. They not only made my pintrest ideas come to life but also pinned new ideas that went with our theme and budget. On our wedding day, Ryan & I were in awe of their calm, composed manner. They handled our last minute changes and kept everyone informed and stress-free. Their designs and decor for the wedding was more beautiful than we could have imagined! They worked so hard to give us the perfect wedding day and we couldn't be more thankful we chose A Pop of Pretty Events! We had a fantastic experience with them and would recommend them for every Bride, even those who have the time to dedicate to planning.. they will make your wedding planning ideas and experience truly amazing!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly and Melanie are amazing to work with! They encompass all aspects of planning and can create something grand out of absolutely nothing. I had picked a few vendors, but could not create a color scheme or flower arrangements (or anything decorative at that). Melanie stepped right up and selected colors, and worked directly with the florist to coordinate everything. Beverly handled the contracts and helped to keep me in budget. She negotiated with vendors and saved me a lot of money! A Pop of Pretty was recommended to me by a coworker, and I would hands down recommend them to anyone else.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Melanie and Beverly! They are so personable and easy to work with! I am not a very good planner - as I found out the hard way. Melanie helped me select colors, flowers, decorations - the whole nine yards. Beverly helped with contract negotiations between vendors, and helped me find other options when needed. You will love working with these ladies! A Pop of Pretty Events is the way to go!

  • Tori

    Victoria · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Melanie and Beverly did such a great job as our Day of Coordinator! They started about a month out and they helped get all of the wedding stuff out of our house!! It was such a huge relief going over everything with them and they are so organized. My mom was very hands on and they were there to help every step of the way. Everyone kept telling me I was so relaxed for the a bride and I was!! I didn't have to worry about anything, these girls were great!!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie personality is perfect for a wedding planner, she was so friendly, informed about what needs to be done and so helpful with all ideas and decor. She did an amazing job the day of the event, decorating our venue just as we had pictured. She used all the decor we provided and had additional decor and ideas to supplement what we provided. She knew everything to do to make my daughters wedding go so smoothly. Melanie was there to answer any questions we had and stayed through the whole event including cleaning up everything for us. We couldn't be more pleased!

  • T

    Tiphanee · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly and Melanie were absolutly amazing! They only had 2 months to get my wedding ideas together before our wedding date and they went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect! I can't thank these ladies enough for making our special day so amazing!!

  • J

    jamie · Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not thank these ladies enough for helping me coordinate my wedding reception. Melanie and Bev are a fantastic team they both go out of there way to make Brides feel happy and relaxed!! They helped with details that I had not even thought of and made sure our party flowed perfectly and was what I had envisioned it to be. My husband and I eloped in Asheville and planned our reception upon our return home at Airlie Gardens. I was able to fully relax and enjoy Asheville knowing that Melanie had thought of everything and our day would be as stress free as possible. Thank you ladies for helping make our night the reception of our dreams!!
    Jamie & brad

  • P

    Phillipe and Victoria · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using A Pop of Pretty was by far the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding! With us both working full time there was no time at all for planning. Melanie and Beverly assured me it would be a stress free day and that it was! Constantly on top of my planning, they made us feel at ease and not stressed throughout the entire process. The best part was the moment of the first viewing of the reception. My husband and I were on a tight budget and I really didn't think it would be anything fabulous. These ladies blew us away! When I walked in and saw what they did with what we could spend I burst into tears of joy!!! It was better than what I wished for! A Pop of Pretty made my dream wedding come true!!!!! ??? thank you ladies so much it was breathtaking!!!

  • User3925795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where to start? I'm almost two weeks out from the big day and I don't know where I would be without A Pop of Pretty Events. I was one of those skeptics who didn't think you needed a wedding planner and thought I could get by on my own. Boy was I wrong! Melanie and Beverly stepped in and have made sure everything was taken care of and nothing fell through the cracks. Everything from 'Save the Dates' to the reception layout, and everything in between, this duo has it all covered. I would recommend them to anyone, they are the best!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. The Brooklyn Art Center was decorated beautifully & the courtyard where the ceremony took place looked like it was made for a princess. A special day that we'll always cherish.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie and Beverly from A Pop of Pretty Events are AMAZING!! My husband and I had gotten married this past February but did not have any celebration to follow. When we decided that we wanted to have a reception with our friends and family to celebrate our marriage I started picking out the venue, ordering furniture, and sending out invitations. All was great for the first month of planning and then with a new job, a 2 1/2 year old, and no family around to help things got a little difficult. I hired Melanie and Beverly to take over and assist me with my event. I cant even begin to tell you how amazing they both were. From the first meeting with them they were able to see my vision immediately. Mel and Bev always listened to my ideas and then would suggest even better ones to ensure that I got exactly what I was looking for. They kept in constant contact with me throughout this whole process and kept me up to date with appointments, budget information, and any questions they had. After months of planning the day of my reception came and everything was PERFECT!! There was nothing that I would change about that day. Mel and Bev captured my vision completely and brought it to life! I would recommend A Pop of Pretty Events to anyone...these girls know what they are doing!!

  • K

    Kimberlee · Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly and Melanie with A Pop of Pretty Events were excellent to work with...they were friendly and cheerful every time I spoke with them. They took very good care of us during the planning and day of the wedding. I can only say "great" and "positive" things about their work and professionalism. Love these ladies! If you are looking for someone to help you plan your "wedding day" please give A Pop of Pretty Events a call...you will not be disappointed!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most perfect wedding because of Pop of Pretty Events! We ended up getting their package where they helped with some of the planning and handled all day of needs. I was really hands on and wanted to plan it myself, but my husband convinced me that I would want some help and I'm glad we got the package we did. It allowed me to be hands on, but have the help and guidance I ended up needing. We worked primarily with Melanie and she was amazing! She took my vision and turned it into reality. She guided us to all the best vendors, she was super easy to work with and talked me off my crazy bride ledge whenever I got too stressed out. Day of she handled all of the "issues" that arose, worked super well with all of the vendors, and kept me calm. She has a phenomenal team and I don't think it would have turned out as well as it did without her!

  • User6890775 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie and Beverly were amazing. Creative, organized, helpful and wonderful ladies to work with. They exceed all our expectation and made our event so unique and special!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted the ability to plan my own wedding, but have someone else execute all of the day-of activities, so no family or friend had to help set up/take down/etc. Multiple guests commented, and I agree, that the reception flowed very smoothly, and I've been to some where you just sit around waiting for what will come next...so very glad mine wasn't like that. My vision and DIY projects all came together and Beverly made it a beautiful event, and the only thing I had to worry about was the weather, but can't control that anyway! My only complaint would be a few times when I emailed asking questions, I did not get an answer...It did not change anything about how great the wedding was, but would have been nice for my peace of mind in the few weeks beforehand.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review