Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

116 Reviews for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+9
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Family Style (7)
Hors d'Oeuvres (7)
Bartender(s) (7)
Barware (7)
Flatware (7)
Glassware (7)
Uncovered Outdoor (6)
Accommodations (6)
Bridal Suite (6)
Clean Up (6)
Event Planning (6)
Event Rentals (6)
Set Up (6)
Cocktail Reception (6)
Server(s) (6)
Champagne Toast (6)
Open Bar (6)
Altar/Arches (6)
China (6)
Linens (6)
Cake (5)
Dessert (5)
House Beer (5)
Dance Floor (5)
Lighting (5)
Chairs (5)
Tables (5)
Liquor License (4)
House Liquor (4)
Furniture (4)
Parking (4)
Lighting/Sound (3)
Cash Bar (3)
House Wine (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
Tent Accessories (3)
Tents (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Stations (2)
Signature Drink (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Indoor (1)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Buffet (1)
Shuttle (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Mountain Meadows was amazing and helpful. They made us feel like we were part of a family and they helped us stay on budget while having quality foods, drinks, and more. The venue is beautiful, right by the water, you can see mountains, and the animals on the property were cute and a big hit. They made sure everything was perfect, and genuinely cared about our time at the wedding!

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had a wonderful time at the lodge. Everything was just perfect. If you want to have a relaxing wedding then this is the place. They handled everything right down to the last detail. I highly recommend this venue.

Profile Picture Keri, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Alex and I knew this was the perfect venue for us once we arrived at the property. The grounds were beautifully manicured, and the staff was more then welcoming. It was ideal to be able to lodge on the property, and have the ceremony and reception there as well. It was like renting an VRBO, but better. The wedding coordinator and owner took care of organizing the tent, linens, food, setting up the ceremony site, help create a weekend time line and finalized all the weekend details, with our input, of course. The weekend ran smoothly, and the staff was attentative to us and our guests every needs. We will absolutely be back for a weekend visit, and highly recommend Mountain Meadows to anyone looking for a lovely, relaxing wedding in the heart of VT!

Profile Picture melanie, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Mountain Meadows was the perfect setting for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding. Casual but attentive to every detail. They knew how important this event was to us and went to every length to ensure that all was perfect. The guests were enchanted by the setting and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the property, including the adjacent hiking trails. Thank you for making this once in a lifetime event memorable for all of us!

Profile Picture Mary Ann, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

+MML is the ideal spot to have a wedding. My husband and I were looking for a place where we could have the ceremony and reception in the same location, and host our immediate family on site. We knew we had hit the jackpot when we went to look at MML.
+During the planning process, the staff always had an answer for our questions, relaxing us during the planning process and instilling a sense of confidence knowing that they had done this many times before. Given that they have done hundreds of weddings over the years, they have a good idea of who to work with, so we trusted them completely and were not disappointed.
+The more we worked with the staff at the Lodge, the more we were confident that our wedding weekend would be incredible. Bill helped put together a menu that would meet all the dietary restrictions that our guests had. Lauren, the coordinator, provided guidance on how to plan out the day, but at the same time was flexible when we decided to change stuff around. Matt and Alex were incredibly friendly, and made sure guests were having a great time throughout the weekend. The entire staff genuinely seemed excited for the weekend. It made for a friendly, positive atmosphere that ensured that our guests and we had a great time.
+The setting is absolutely beautiful, and the entire weekend was amazing. There was not a single moment we were stressed or something didn’t go right. The ceremony started on time, the champagne toast was awesome, and the cocktail hour and reception were flawless. We wholeheartedly recommend the on-site food preparation; the dinner was amazing (Lauren had timed things so that we did actually get to eat the food!), and the carrot cake that their onsite baker prepared was one of the best cakes we have ever had.
+MML will always hold a special place in our hearts because of this magical weekend. We highly recommend them to anybody planning a wedding, as you are guaranteed to have an amazing time!

Profile Picture Meredith, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s)
5.0

If you are thinking about a destination wedding, or a wedding in Vermont, do yourself a favor and talk to Bill at Mountain Meadows Lodge. Once you talk to Bill and then visit Mountain Meadows you will feel a lot of the wedding anxiety lift from your shoulders.

Bill, Lauren, Alex, Matt and PV are the nicest people you could ever meet. They treat your wedding as the most important event that they have ever hosted. But at the same time, they give you the confidence that they have handled just about every wedding calamity with ease and grace. The wedding ceremony and reception were magical. The grounds are beautiful. The lake is breathtaking. The food is amazing. There are activities to keep everyone busy and happy - hiking on the Appalachian trail, horseshoes, kayaking, ping pong, darts, badminton, or just relaxing in the Adirondacks chairs. Feeding the goats was a big hit with the young ones. In short, it was a perfect wedding.

And Congratulations on your engagement!

Profile Picture Carol Anne, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The staff at Mountain Meadows Lodge we fantastic. As we got to know them over the course of planning the event we knew this was for us. Extremely accommodating and professional. We even included Bill in our ceremony. As for the venue itself, the grounds were incredible. It had everything we were looking for and then some. I highly recommend Mountain Meadows Lodge and staff for your big day.

Profile Picture David, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Having our wedding reception at Mountain Meadows Lodge was everything we imagined. We spent Thursday-Sunday there, and enjoyed the lake, goats and pony, ample games, and friendliness of everyone at Mountain Meadows Lodge. Bill, Lauren, Alex, Matt and the staff were unbelievably accommodating and helpful every step of the way from planning to the big day. The reception was well-coordinated, the food was delicious, and the scenery was outstanding. We definitely plan to come back just to visit!

Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
+1
Photo
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Profile Picture Cathryn, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Anyone looking for the perfect place for your dream wedding...look no further! From our first interaction with Bill, we knew Mountain Meadows was the venue we wanted. Bill and Lauren were so easy to work with through the entire process. Not only is the venue absolutely beautiful, the staff is hands down the best! The food was amazing the entire weekend! Bill, Lauren, Matt and Alex made all of our guests feel at home. Everyone is still raving about what a great weekend it was!!
Every single detail was taken care of, every staff member was friendly and inviting.
I can't say enough about this wonderful place and the amazing staff!! Thank you all for making our dream wedding come true!!

Profile Picture Marie, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

Perfect location for my Daughter's Wedding. The staff worked efficiently and professionally in the organizing and set up for the three day event. Guests were able to stay on site which made it very convenient. Food was absolutely delicious and prepared by owner Chef Bill Mercier. Grounds were well maintained and made for a stunning backdrop for photos. Heartfelt thanks to all Mountain Meadows staff in making this my Daughter's Dream Wedding.

Profile Picture Susan, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Mountain Meadows Lodge helped us to experience the wedding weekend of our dreams! We could not have asked for a better time, but we could not have done it without all the help and support we received from Bill, Lauren, Matt, Claire, and the entire MML staff. We live in NYC, but were able to come up twice for planning visits, and each time the "planning" weekends felt more like fun mini-vacations than like work. The atmosphere was lovely, the food and drinks were fantastic, and the entire staff was willing to work with us to make our wedding truly our own. We would also like to commend Mountain Meadows for adapting to any issues or changes that arose without skipping a beat. They were very malleable when it came to dealing with both absent guests and timing changes. An awesome place to get married! Hopefully we will be back to visit in the future!

Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Photo for A Perfect Vermont Wedding at Mountain Meadows Lodge Review
Profile Picture Kimberly, 5/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

It's as simple as this: choose Mountain Meadows Lodge for your Wedding venue!

I was the groom during a late May wedding here and it could not have been better. The staff were among the friendliest and most accommodating people on the planet. We didn't have an official wedding planner, and the Saintly folk at the Lodge provided insurmountable advice and care for over a year as we planned our Wedding- never even mind the absolute perfection on the actual day.

The location itself was breathtaking with perfect temperature for being on the water in May. It's right on the Appalachian Trail, providing great hiking opportunities for your guests (We did an early morning hike to a Thundering Falls on the day of the ceremony). You'll likely have the entire Lodge to yourself if you have more than 50 guests, so that provides a great atmosphere at all hours - no matter how late the partying goes.

I seriously cannot recommend this place enough.

Profile Picture Anders, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We absolutely loved everything about Mountain Meadows. The wedding couple were looking for a place that would allow the bride and groom to have a voice in the entire event, and Bill and staff at Mountain Meadows were happy to accomodate them. Bill and staff were extremely quick to handle any issues that came up, and they were thoroughly professional yet very friendly. It was clear that the staff had lots of experience dealing with many events, and their calm, professional handling of the entire event really made the whole weekend a great success.

Profile Picture Dewey, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Go visit it to get a feel for the environment. Call Bill and chat abut anything on your mind. He's very accessible and straight forward when communicating.

Profile Picture Jane, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.6

I would highly recommend Mountain Meadows Resort to any couple desiring a picturesque Vermont wedding! My son Vincent Ulrich and his fiancee Ceiarah Kewley held their wedding here on the weekend of Dec. 9 - 11, and it was magnificent! Bill, Anne, Lauren, Candice,and the whole staff were so friendly and helpful. The venue was just perfect for the romantic winter wedding Vincent and Ceiarah had in mind. It was a huge help that the parents of the groom and the bride could bring their family black labs! The lodge and farmhouse were spacious and welcoming, and the staff guided us in utilizing all the various suites and rooms for pre-wedding dressing and photos. The dining room, living room, entry areas, bar, dancing area, and other gorgeous spaces in the lodge were beautiful and really added a lovely ambience to the wedding. All our guests had a wonderful time! It was truly a wedding weekend to remember!

Profile Picture Teri, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

I couldn't be more pleased with mountain meadows staff and the over all friendly and weaving atmosphere. They made my wedding day an EXTREMELY special one.

Profile Picture Ceiarah, 12/10/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I am a person who counts on reviews from other's at all times, especially when it came to choosing Mountain Meadows Lodge for my wedding weekend. I could not have made a wiser decision. My entire experience from the very first call to my final goodbye's was nothing short of perfect! Bill, Lauren and Candace along with Alex and Matt made my entire weekend! Bill could not be more helpful when planning especially on a budget. Candace should have been my maid of honor, I could not have appreciated every little thing that she did, even if it was for a reassuring hug, more. Lauren ROCKS, this woman became by best friend, seamstress, my therapist, oh and of course my wedding planner!! She put me at ease along with my husbands aunt who was our officiant. Any questions or concerns she had, Lauren was there every step of the way. Every detail from music to setting up my decorations more beautifully that I could have ever imagined was just flawless. The backdrop to every photo that was taken is truly breathless. We spent 3 nights at the lodge and by the end we were all planning our next visit back..to repeat the ENTIRE experience. My guests could not have felt more honored to be apart of such a magical weekend. My best advice is to choose this location, choose to work with these amazing people and ultimately choose to have a wedding you won't soon forget and neither will your guests. Just remember, what happens in the game room..stays in the game room!!

Profile Picture Cori, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Our experience at Mountain Meadows Lodge was amazing from start to finish. During the planning process Bill was very responsive to all questions and requests. He was a joy to work with. During the actual wedding weekend everyone worked so hard to make the occasion memorable for all of us. Candice and Alex were wonderful, always ready with help and suggestions. The food was perfect, from the ribs at the rehearsal dinner to the wonderful scones at Sunday brunch everything was prepared with such care and attention and it truly showed in the end. The venue itself is lovely, all of our guests had a wonderful time exploring the area before the wedding and felt so at home. It was an evening that none of us wanted to end, truly magical! We can not thank you enough for this lovely event.
Karen and Raymond Wilcox

Profile Picture karen, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Mountain Meadows and the wonderful people who make it work! Bill, Lauren, Candice, Alex, Matt, and everyone else made our wedding weekend absolutely perfect. They are all warm, friendly, relaxed, yet super professional. The lodge itself is magical. Between beautiful bonfires under a starry Vermont sky, amazing food on both nights, tons of games and opportunities to be out on the lake, and the staff's super friendly and helpful attitudes, we could not have asked for a better weekend. Tons of our guests told us how wonderful everyone at the lodge was and said that they wished they had gotten married there. I seriously cannot recommend Mountain Meadows enough!

Profile Picture Hannah, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The Mountain Meadows team has vast experience making people comfortable; they understand how to make a complex gathering such as this weekend wedding infinitely more relaxed. There are a thousand decisions to make in any wedding, perhaps especially for today's wedding ceremonies because of the increasingly wide range of personal choice open to couples and families for how to conduct such a major life event; the staff listened to us carefully, took copious notes on our personal preferences, and guided us through the time with suggestions that added clarity and ease to the progression of various features of the ceremony itself as well as the overall flow of people. They had tremendous sensitivity to the nature of a time when two families are joining together, each of which is simultaneously experiencing a huge family reunion. Every staff member was warmly welcoming and responsive; the "vibe" there is of calm and competence from those in overall leadership roles down to those with more specific duties such as assembling and disassembling the tent. It's even a little bit magical how everyone took care of our smallest requests immediately.

The goats and pony enchanted everyone, particularly our two-year- old grandson and other children. The beauty of the setting -- a chance to canoe or kayak on a beautiful small lake where we saw loons and a Bald eagle our first morning out-- hiking opportunities from almost the back door, and game opportunities indoors and out gave the guests plenty of room to seek out chances to play.

The atmosphere overall was conducive to an enormously successful weekend for everyone, especially my daughter and new son-in-law! I am personally grateful and appreciative of the warmth and competence we experienced throughout the months of preparation and decision-making as well as the weekend itself.

Profile Picture User7217456, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Bill and his staff were there for us all the way even with the rain storm at 4:15pm and the Wedding started with the Brides approval at 4:30pm with only sprinkle at that point in the day. The Staff met all and went way above our expectations.
Thanks to the Bill and All Staff for making this Wedding Weekend for our two daughters the best time of their lives!!!

Profile Picture ginny, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Party Supplies, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Videography
5.0

The only way I can put our wedding weekend at Mountain Meadows Lodge into words is to say that we felt that we were at home. Not only were we surrounded by all of our guests and everyone we love, but the MML staff became part of the weekend and part of your family the moment we stepped onto the property. I cannot express enough how the staff made us feel at ease all weekend and especially the day of the wedding. Lauren and Candace thought of things I forgot about and made it happen. I totally forgot about table numbers and next thing I know, Lauren is showing me beautiful card stock with intricate table numbers that matched my colors perfectly. Alex and Kyle remember your favorite drink from the bar and could tell during the weekend when a nice cold Vermont draft beer would add perfectly to our pre-wedding volleyball game with our cousins without us even having to go looking for it. Crying flower girl during pictures?? No problem! Leave it to Alex to run down to the freezer, and bring her up some Ben and Jerry's to make the picture process just a little bit easier. When I think about my wedding day and the special moments that happened, an MML staff member was probably involved. Whether it was delicious meals prepared by PV and Bill, ice cold water always filled after some crazy reception dancing, or someone never hesitating to stop what they were doing to make sure I or anyone in my wedding needed help, MML's staff was always there with a smile on their faces making sure you feel right at home!

Profile Picture Dominique, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
4.8

Bill and his team were very professional and easy to work with. They even remembered that I like cream with my coffee. As mother of the bride they let me enjoy every minute of the wedding. It was really picture perfect!

Profile Picture Liz, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.9

Bill and the team will take care of everything! By visiting the site you will be blown away by the natural beauty that surrounds you. The welcoming staff take care of all your needs and those of your guests. We had a large wedding and loved that folks could stay on site, take advantage of the pond and local trails. Bill and Lauren guided us throughout the process and once we arrived we sat down with Lauren went over all the details and from that point on I was able to relax and just enjoy the weekend and our guests. Can't thank everyone enough for all you did!

Profile Picture Cheri, 7/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Altar/Arches, Tent Accessories, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Signature Drink
5.0

Mountain Meadows was the perfect location for our Vermont celebration. We booked sight unseen from across the country and were thrilled to see that it's even better than it looks in photos! The owners and staff are all friendly and helpful and made our vision come to life perfectly. We hosted our rehersal dinner, welcome party (with an outdoor bar and a bonfire for smores!) and our wedding reception all on different parts of the property. Having MML to ourselves for the weekend made everything feel so personal. Everyone who was there was part of our event! Other local venues pack multiple weddings into a weekend, but not MML. When you book your wedding weekend you are the focus, and that attention and care really made us feel special. The bridal/honeymoon suite was a lovely place for us girls to get ready, with views of the tent being set up. The food was amazing (people raved about the "wedding chicken," filled with a maple cranberry stuffing!) and our cake looks like it came from the pages of a fancy magazine! Even in the pouring rain, everything went off without a hitch. We will forever be grateful to the incredible people who made our Mountain Mountain Lodge wedding so perfect. We look forward to visiting again someday, maybe for an anniversary!!

Profile Picture Katherine, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location